The Ridges Resort & Marina
    12 Reviews
3499 Highway 76 West
Hiawassee, GA 30546  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (12)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter's wedding ceremony and reception was at The Ridges on September 20, 2014. The experience was top notch from the planning to the actual day. Kristin and her staff went over and beyond to provide the vision my daughter had for her wedding. The ceremony was outside on the lawn overlooking the lake with the cocktail hour on the patio around the fire pit ( the crab cakes and fried spanakopita were an excellent choice). We were blessed with perfect weather and were able to have the reception and dance floor on the lawn. The staff set up everything as planned and were very accommodating. Many of our guests stayed at the lodge or in the onsite villas which added to the enjoyment of the weekend. We had many compliments about the venue and how friendly the staff was especially the awesome ladies at the front desk.
Kristin texted me the morning of the wedding to ask if there was anything I needed that she could pick up for me on her way to the venue. She was with us every step of the day and night. We could not have asked for a better on site coordinator than Kristin. I highly recommend this venue for a wedding or other group function.

Thanks again Ridges for a memorable time!

Pam
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I will give a 10 if I could! The people there were amazing, they did everything they can except make the weather not rain on my wedding day. But even so, they kept trying their hardest to keep the seat dry. The food was amazing, the resort was beautiful, and the most important is the service, you can't asking for better people! Everyone was so accommodating, the wedding would not have happen without them. Highly recommended!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Ridges was a GREAT site for my reception! Renee Beebe did an awesome job helping us plan. Between my mother and myself... I think we sent her a 1000 emails! She was so great/quick to respond, and the Ridges was so flexible with what exactly we wanted and didn't want. They really took care of so many things, freeing us up to really put time into the details. The food was delicious as well. I highly recommend the Ridges! It was my DREAM WEDDING! :)
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 1 Reviews
Played great dance music. Very personable !
Wedding: 03/17/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
The Ridges is a beautiful venue!!! It was perfect and exactly what we needed. What really pushes this place over the top is Renee. She answered every question we had quickly and with ease. She was a pleasure to work with. All of the staff is very warm and excellent at what they do.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was absolutely the best place to have a wedding. The outdoor ceremony by the lake was gorgeous and everything was set up exactly like I had dreamed. The reception at the outdoor pavilion was magical. Renee and the whole staff at the resort were more than accommodating to our every need. They have various location for a reception and since we were such a small wedding the location we chose was perfect. The staff helps you with everything. They go above and beyond what you expect. They make sure your relax and enjoy your day. I highly recommend this location for a wedding in the Georgia Mountains.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristian 4 Reviews
Absolutely amazing! Renee was wonderful and the venue was perfection. I would not have changed a thing! THANK YOU, RENEE!!
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rebee Bebee was extremely helpful in all areas of Missy and Matt's wedding at the Ridges Resort. The staff was friendly and the food was delicious. Renee made sure all our needs were met and the wedding was beautiful. You could not ask for a more gorgeous setting than having the ceremony right on the lake with the mountains in the background! Missy and Matt said they could not have asked for more.
Wedding: 06/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Ridges was an absolutely beautiful place to hold a wedding. All the staff at the Ridges were extremely helpful and very pleasant. The food was great and everything went as planned. Renee, the wedding coordinator, was wonderful to work with. My daughter and son-in-law said they loved every minute of their wedding day! I would say it was a huge success!
Wedding: 06/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As I was walking around at my reception, a bridesmaid came up to me and asked, "How does it feel to be living in a storybook?" I replied, "I feel like a princess." The Ridges was the perfect backdrop for my storybook wedding. Renee, the wedding coordinator, was my own fairy godmother. She was a dream to work with. She and all the staff at the Ridges were sweet, flexible, and accomodating. I went to several venues in North Georgia, and looked at even more online. When I went to the Ridges, my fiance and I knew from the moment we arrived that we had found the perfect place. Upon walking inside, the staff knew our names when we walked in the door. The grounds were beautiful, and intimate. It was big enough to have things to do: boats, firepits, walking around the lake, eat at one of their lakeside restaurants. But all in the same location, so that we didn't have to get back into our car the entire time we were there. If they wanted to, guests could drive to Helen to do some mountain town shopping. I have heard from several guests that this was the most fun wedding they have attended. Because of the staff and the location, those who came could leave their cares behind, and rest and relax from Thursday - Sunday. I highly recommend the Ridges.
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The search for our daughter’s perfect December 2011 wedding and reception location ended when we visited The Ridges Resort & Marina on Lake Chatuge, in the mountains of northeast Georgia. AJ and I met with Renee Beebe and her calm, confident and professional attitude, as we discussed the event, calmed us and we knew we had the place! The owner of the Ridges, Mitchell Jones, stopped by and assured us that all would be perfect and it was!

Renee worked on the dozens of details in the following weeks and I’m not sure what I would have done without her knowledge and capable assistance.

We’ve received numerous compliments on the locations we used for the ceremony, the cocktail hour and reception. The cozy, warm, lodge-like area off the lobby, with its beautiful fireplace and hearth was perfect for the ceremony. Already beautifully decorated for the holidays, it was elegant, intimate and a perfect size for nearly 100 guests.

The Red Banks Ridge Room was where the reception was held and their staff helped our cake vendor and band get ready and all raved about the staff attentiveness, the décor and food! We had a great menu to select from and the candles, fireplace, dance floor, area for cake, etc… were just right! The staff helped make the reception fun, kept us on schedule and the bride and groom had such a good time. It was the bride’s party and they were there to make her happy!

A variety of overnight accommodations for family and friends was available and made it easier to enjoy the event.

Our daughter says her wedding and reception was perfect and not one detail would she have changed! I will remember it that way, as well and my thanks to Renee Beebe, Tyler Hopf, Vickie Hohmann and many unnamed others who made it so.
Wedding: 12/13/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This i a really pretty place and we loved having our wedding here. Everything was pretty great with the exception of working with their wedding coordinator who was not very responsive and the fact that they installed a new reservations system the weekend of our wedding which made check ins a nightmare. Aside from that is was GREAT to work with them.
The Ridges Resort & Marina responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your review. We have hired a new wedding coordinator Renee Beebe to help address this very issue. She started in October and will handle all the weddings from here on out. Congratulations again and thanks for your review!
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 706-896-1886
ext. 3525
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0