Hyatt Regency Orlando
    17 Reviews
9801 International Dr.
Orlando, FL 32819  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 3000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Best venue in Orlando. I can't believe how much effort they put into helping us be comfortable and in style.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janina 6 Reviews
We chose the Peabody Orlando for our June 8 wedding and it was such a wonderful choice. Working with Juan and the team at the Peabody was such a pleasure. We actually previewed the Peabody first when we were looking at venues and as we were waiting on our car, my now-husband and mother turned to me and asked if we could just stop looking since we'd found the right place! Our wedding day was beautiful, classy and the perfect way to start our new lives together. Working with Juan was such a positive experience, he was patient in answering our questions, made great recommendations and helped put us at ease. The actual wedding day, numerous guests came up to us to say that it was the best wedding they'd ever been to. The food was amazing, the space was gorgeous and the entire Peabody team provided us with exceptional service. Thanks Juan and your team for helping us have an amazing wedding! -Janina Baxter
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 5 Reviews
Juan at The Peabody Orlando was my go-to man, and the reason I chose to do it at The Peabody. Juan and his staff are available around the clock for your wedding needs, concerns, or questions. If you want to feel like a princess on your wedding day, then this is the place to go because that is exactly how I felt. I could not be happier that I chose this venue for my reception!!! Staff is great, venue is outstanding, food & cake were scrumptious! What more could I have asked for?! Oh and they give your guests a great rate for staying with them :)
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
At the Peabody Orlando everyone we encountered, from the receptionists to every single member of the wait/catering staff was extraordinary. Our wedding totaling over 200 people was a resounding success largely in part because of the efforts of the remarkable team at The Peabody Orlando. Going forward, we will absolutely recommend Peabody to others who are searching for a special place to hold their wedding.

Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Debbie 1 Reviews
An absolutely wonderful place to have a wedding. Besides the gorgeous surroundings, the staff goes above and beyond to make sure you have the affair of your dreams. The traditions of the ducks just add to the charm of the hotel. The food is delicious and the ambiance is terrific. It's the most perfect place to make your dreams come true!!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Robert 1 Reviews
I could not have asked for a more beautiful event. The Peabody made it seemless. Working with Juan Guzman from the Peabody was a pleasure. He made it all happen, always with a smile. Nothing was a problem and he made what at times can be very stressful, a joy.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jothi 1 Reviews
We are very happy to have selected The Peabody hotel for our daughter's wedding. Juan Guzman is a very nice person to work with. He and his crew were around all day providing assistance whenever needed and made sure everything went well. We value Juan's friendliness, understanding, and professionalism. Our daughter Sudha, son-in-law Asok, and all our friends were praising Juan's kindness, gentle manner, and timely help he provided. We feel that he is a treasure for the hotel to have him as their staff.

We also just heard from another family in our community that they liked Juan very much.
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Priscilla 6 Reviews
We could not be any happier for our choice in selecting The Peabody Orlando as our venue for our wedding. Everything was perfect from the time we came to look at the property until the wedding day was over. Juan Guzman helped me so much throughout the planning process and he is a pleasure to work with. He definitely made sure that everything ran smoothly and that I didn't have to worry about anything. Our wedding was beautiful and all of the guests have commented on how beautiful the property is, how kind the staff was, and how classy and elegant the wedding was.

The bridesmaids and I had the bridal suite the night before and were able to all get ready together. The guys also had a suite to get ready in. We loved the rooms we had. We then went to our church for the ceremony and came back for pictures, cocktail hour, and reception. There are so many spots on the property for pictures. We took advantage of that and the pictures came out fabulous. We had a lot of out of town guests and this hotel was the perfect location for that. The food was amazing and the cake was recreated from a picture I had found and it was lovely. Everything that I have to say is positive. We had so much fun! Thank you for everything!
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Peabody Orlando was an amazing venue for both my ceremony and reception. Everyone we worked with especially Juan was a pleasure. All the ballroom spaces were beautiful. Food was unbelievable. I do not have a negative thing to say. My wedding was perfect and The Peabody and all it's staff helped make it that way!
Wedding: 03/10/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was an amazing wedding!! having Mr. Juan Guzman as a Catering Service Manager it was a relief of stress because he help you in all your needs.
Hyatt Regency Orlando responded with the following comments:
Hi Nilda,

It was truly a pleasure working with you in planning this special day for your daughter. Thank you for your kind words, greatly appreciated. Thanks!
Wedding: 02/11/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jess 3 Reviews
The Peabody was the perfect venue for us! From the ballrooms to the newly renovated guest rooms, every corner of the hotel is beautiful. The service was top notch and the food prepared by the Peabody's talented chefs always exceeded our expectations. We were especially pleased with the Peabody's outstanding team of pastry chefs and the fabulous wedding cake that they created for our event! If you're hoping for an elegant and sophisticated venue for your wedding, we definitely recommend the Peabody Orlando....
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved having our wedding at the Peabody Hotel. The entire staff was very professional. We really appreciate Juan Guzman, he went above and beyond for us. We felt we did not have to worry about anything. On our wedding day everything went smooth. I can honestly say that all I had to do was just be there. We never had to be thinking of what is missing, what needs to be done next, or where this person is. The staff had already planned things ahead for us. We truly enjoyed our wedding. Our guests were amazed; they all loved the food, the service, and attention. As of my husband, he can only say WOW. We are both very thankful for making our special day unforgettable. We recommend this vendor to any new bride and groom.

THANK YOU PEABODY! WE LOVE YOU!
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I really enjoyed having my wedding at the Peabody because the location is BEAUTIFUL, and have a lot of picturesque backdrops. The staff have a lot of experience so 1. They can handle brides when they go crazy and overboard on details, and 2. They have the know-how to handle everything on the day of the wedding. Even though I had a lot of concerns before the wedding (about every little thing, not necessarily the Peabody), but when everything came together, I realized there was nothing to be concerned about. I also really appreciated that the hotel coordinated everything with my vendors so that I didn't have to contact them to tell them what time they need to be at the hotel to set up, etc.
Wedding: 07/22/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Peabody Orlando is an excellent location to have your wedding. Juan Guzman and his catering staff did an amazing job. Juan always answered my e-mails and phone calls in a timely and professional manner. My tasting was out of this world. I wanted a indonesian style dish and his chef hit the dish spot on. My family and I were very impressed. It was nice to look at my guests plates and see them all empty. Money well spent! My red velvet wedding cake was also delicious! During our wedding the staff was extremely professional and made sure we were taken care of. We did have a small hick up but the staff manager took care of it. I would highly recommend The Peabody Orlando and Juan Guzman The Catering Services Manager. Thanks again to the entire team!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Robert 1 Reviews
The Peabody was a wonderful venue for our wedding. The staff did a great job assisting us with all the details necessary in making this a very special event for us. Thanks you
Wedding: 07/20/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shonyasha 6 Reviews
The Peabody Orlando provided such a high standard or professionalisim and high quality services during both the planning process, and the actual event. The catering manager escorted myself and my bridal party to the ceremony sight. Once our ceremony space was reveled to us, the catering manager along with my wedding planner made sure that everything was the way in which I wanted them. Once dinner had been served to my husband and I, the catering manager made sure that the meal was identicle to what we had sampled.
With that being said the catering manager and the whole Peabody team where outstanding; I could not have asked for a better team of professionals to help coordinate my special day (wedding day).
Thank you for the bottom of my heart to the Orlando Peabody hotel!
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 800-423-8257
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0