The Inn at Lambertville Station
    29 Reviews
11 Bridge Street
Lambertville, NJ 08530  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (29)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.3/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful space in a beautiful small town. One stop shopping for ceremony, cocktail hour, reception and lodging accommodations for guests. We are from the area, but The Inn at Lambertville Station makes us feel like we are "getting away from it all" for the start of our lives together as husband and wife.
Wedding: 10/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved our wedding at the Inn at Lambertville Station!

Food: My guests raved about the food! We didn't do any crazy stations during cocktail hour, but my guests loved the food that was passed around, especially the mini chicken cheesesteaks and shrimp shooters. For dinner, we offered guests surf and turf and chicken roma, and I have had so many guests say it was the best wedding meal they had. Our cake was included in our package, and we opted for a cupcake cake, with two flavors. When my husband and I checked in our room for the night, there was a bottle of champagne chilling and a plate of cupcakes just for us.

Setting: The ballroom is simply breathtaking. The way the roof slopes down to the panoramic views of the river makes the ballroom one of the most unique settings for a wedding. We did both our ceremony and reception in the ballroom, and the staff flipped the room during the cocktail hour.

Staff: The waiters were all extremely friendly and accommodating. We got married on the hottest day of the year this summer, and when we arrived, they did not hesitate to unload our cars. At cocktail hour, one server made up a plate of hors d'oeuvres for just my husband and I to share. I was truly impressed by his thoughtfulness.

Event coordinators: Marielle Wolf (Melle) is sent from Heaven as far as I'm concerned. When we first came to the Inn to check it out, and we sat down with Melle, I knew we came to the right place. She had answers to every question we asked and even anticipated our questions and gave us answers to questions we didn't even think of! After we booked, I emailed her close to a million times, and she answered all of my insane questions in usually under 24 hours. Colleen was our maitre d the day of, and she too went above and beyond her duties. She made me feel like nothing else mattered besides my happiness, and she worked hard to make that a reality.

In short, book your wedding here--you won't be disappointed!!
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so happy we chose the Inn at Lambertville Station to have our wedding ceremony and reception! Melle and all the staff at Lambertville were wonderful and treated my family and guests very well. They were very organized so we were put at ease right away. The food was amazing! We have had many compliments. We enjoyed staying at the hotel as well. We will definitely stay there again, maybe for our first anniversary :) Thanks again Lambertville Inn!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hands down, the best decision we ever made was (in addition to getting married) having our wedding ceremony and reception at the Inn at Lambertville Station. I am a vegetarian and so is many of my family members so I was looking for an alternative to the pasta vegarian dish. Melle, the banquet direct/events coordinator, was beyond accommodating and had no problems with getting us seitan and better yet, it was Ray's (my favorite!). The chef had no problem with preparing it how I had asked. Every question I had (which was many) was answered by Melle within a day and was answered thoroughly. It seemed that there was no question too silly or too small to ask. Everything I had even dreamed of was made possible because Melle and the rest of the staff were so wonderful and pleasing. Even when it came time to the day of our wedding, Melle gave me a pep talk right before going into the ceremony. Colleen made sure everything during the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception went smoothly and was on time. She was extremely pleasant. The staff was prompt with the food service, accommodating to the improv speaches we had, and tolerant of our crazy 4 year old stealing the dance floor!! Even though I was too busy to get more than a bite of my food and a glass of wine, nearly every guest had commented on how wonderful the food was, how great the open bar was, how pleasant the staff was, and how beautiful the facility is. Overall, it was an AMAZING day because the Inn's staff was so wonderful. I highly recommend this to any couple who has travelling guests or are travelling themselves. Two thumbs up!
Wedding: 05/25/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our reception at the Inn on a sunny January day - the view of the river was spectacular and we were able to get photos on the bridge! The staff were great with helping us plan our day and answering all our questions. And the day of the reception, the staff worked hard to make sure everything ran smoothly. It couldn't have turned out better!
Wedding: 01/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very helpful and easy to work with!
Wedding: 11/04/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marielle and her staff were wonderful to work with.
They couldn't have been more helpful.
Marielle was friendly, professional, knowledgeable and a true pleasure to work with.
Wedding: 10/09/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our experience at Lambertville Station was incredible. We had first become interested in having our reception here after reading about it online. After our initial appointment to look at it, we booked without looking anywhere else…we didn’t need to see any other place! The coordinator, Marielle, is a true gem and she made every aspect of planning easier. She replies quickly to emails, never made me feel like I was being a nuisance with all my questions, and ran the entire day smoother than I could have imagined. I asked for vendor suggestions and all of her recommendations were fantastic. I had a last minute change in my seating plan and it was handled flawlessly. At the end of the night they were able to break down everything at lightning speed and we had everything packed and ready for us on luggage racks. My guests were blown away by how beautiful everything was; they have recently re-painted, re-done the rooms, changed the deck, re-landscaped, and put in new carpet and got a new dance floor. I have had many guests comment that dinner was the best food they’ve ever had at a wedding. One of my guests even got business cards from Marielle to hand out to a few friends who are getting married and looking for a venue! I have nothing negative to say about this place!
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the best wedding experience ever. The Inn at the Lambertville Station served as my ceremony and reception in addition to the rehearsal, pictures and sleeping accommodations.

You have an on-site wedding coordinator that is included and she was great. I didn't have to worry about one single thing. Regardless of you have a small wedding or a big budget wedding, you were treated like a queen.

The space is beautiful no matter the time of year. We took pictures in the main street area by the antique stores and couldn't have been more beautiful. I can't wait to go back for my anniversary.
Wedding: 05/21/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff was very helpful and responsive throughout the entire planning process. Any question or idea we had was handled with respect. The food was wonderful and the atmosphere was perfect. Our guests complemented us on a wonderful wedding.
Wedding: 09/14/2007
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cathy is a pleasure to work with! Beautiful ballroom overlooking the Delaware River. Antique filled rooms with view, Sunday brunch. Good choice of food selection. Guests raved about the meal. Awesome!

Wedding: 08/25/2007
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding at the Inn at Lambertville Station this past weekend and it was the best night of my life. I had an amazing time. I HIGHLY recommend this as a venue choice. In fact, in March of 2014, they'll have it renovated, so it's going to be even more amazing! Everything about the Inn was incredible. The views, the food, the staff. I LOVED planning and coordinating everything with Marielle Wolf. She was awesome with EVERY request and responded to e-mails immediately. Unfortunately, something came up, and she wasn't able to be present on the actual wedding, but the other coordinator, Colleen, was there to help and did a great job! I can't say enough good stuff about Lambertville Inn. Loved, loved, LOVED it!!!!!! Definitely happy with my choice in wedding venue space!!!!!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We went with The Inn at Lambertville Station for our November 9, 2012 wedding because they offered a great package in a wonderful location. Marielle (nicknamed Melle) was a responsive and flexible coordinator. I emailed her several times throughout our engagement and usually received a response within a couple of days (response time was much quicker the closer the wedding got, of course - no complaints here). We changed our minds a couple of times about the dessert option and again, there were no problems. It was fantastic working with Melle. She really put my mind at ease about a lot of things.

Colleen, our matre'd for the night of the reception, was also excellent. She and her team took care of everything, from arranging the tables to setting up the centerpieces to showing us what to do during the cake cutting! There was an incident where a wine glass was broken on the dance floor and her team had to cleaned up in no time. My only small complaint is that my husband and I were not initially served a slice of cake. Anyone who knows me knows I love sweets, so this was a problem. I asked one of the servers to give us some cake, and later on Colleen came up to us and told us they usually serve the bride and groom a slice of cake in their room afterwards and so her staff wasn't sure whether or not to serve us cake. Sure enough, we did have cake and champagne waiting for us in our comped suite later that night, so I got two slices of cake. Also, I felt that the serving staff at the cocktail hour could have done a slightly better job - one of the servers gave away his last two appetizers away right in front of me, without even offering it to me (first world problems, I know)!

In all, I would recommend The Inn at Lambertville Station for a wedding reception. Our guests loved the quaint charm of The Inn and we received many compliments about our reception. We had a fabulous time, thanks in part to the great service provided by Colleen and her staff.
Wedding: 11/09/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a wonderful experience at the Inn. The price was very reasonable and it was a perfect setting and size for the type of wedding we wanted.
The food was phenomenal - exactly like it was at the tasting!
The staff was friendly, courteous and very helpful. Everything ran smoothly.
Wedding: 11/12/2005
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone there is a pleasure to work with. The banquet room is gorgeous and when the sun sets, the sight is breathtaking. Our pictures came out more beautiful then we could've ever though thanks to their property.

The food was absolutely amazing!! We initially had a problem during our tasting and thought of going elsewhere and losing our deposit, but Cathy the manager wouldnt hear of it and worked with us all the way and gave us what we wanted!! We had their amazingly yummy filet mignon, yummy chicken and salmon; the whole nine yards. And the cake...well...that was the best!!! My friends and family still talk about our wedding...they even talk about our materdee Carlos...the best!!!

If you choose this place (and you should), make sure you stay (and your guests) so you can enjoy their amazing sunday buffet!!
Wedding: 09/20/2003
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at the Inn at Lambertville Station was amazing!! Melle, the event coordinator was organized and thorough. She made the entire wedding planning process easy and was extremely accommodating with minor changes up until the event. The food and cake were to die for! We hit a few bumps on the wedding day with the matre de Colleen who although very organized and punctual was slightly abrasive at times with vendors, family members and ourselves. Overall, we were very happy with our decision and have been told by many guests it was one of the most beautiful venues they've ever seen!!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 609-397-9077
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0