East Wind Caterers, Inn & Spa
Long Island's Best of Weddings Pick 2 years in a Row!!
    78 Reviews
5720 Route 25A
Wading River, NY 11792  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 1200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (78)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My new husband and I cannot thank everyone at East Wind enough! It was absolutely the best day ever. The staff was professional and everyone one of my guests are still raving about the venue and food. Planning the wedding with Mike was extremely easy. He was responsive, gave great advice, and just made the process enjoyable. Every one of our wishes came true! Thank you for everything.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They did an amazing wonderful job!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nydelathy 10 Reviews
We had our wedding at The Cottage at East Wind. Everything was absolutely beautiful! From the weather right down to the table settings. The grounds at The Cottage are stunning! We just loved the whole landscaping. Our wedding coordinator, Mike was amazing. From the moment I emailed him for information about the venue, he was informative and friendly. He couldn't do enough for us. Our maître d', Kathleen and Bridal Attendant Judy were outstanding!! They had the entire day running flawlessly. The food was delicious. Everyone commented how much there was too. All-in-all, I would highly recommend East Wind!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Edward 5 Reviews
The service that Eastwind provided to us for our wedding was nothing less than excellent. The grounds were beautifully kept, the food was incredible, and the staff was very attentive. I would strongly recommend Eastwind to anyone looking to host an event that will keep people talking about for years!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Our october wedding was Amazing from beginning to end. Jeffery was the best!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at The Cottage at East Wind and used their all inclusive package. The Photos, video, centerpieces, DJ and limo or hotel night stay were all included. The deal was amazing! Everything was top of the line, no shortcuts because of the deal. Beautiful grounds, excellent staff and all around perfect atmosphere.
East Wind Caterers, Inn & Spa responded with the following comments:
Nancy,
We are so glad that you and Lorne enjoyed your special day with us at East Wind! Glad to see that you used our inclusive wedding package - a great deal all around! We truly enjoyed hosting you and your guests. Congratulations, Nancy and Lorne! Good luck and enjoy your new marriage!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words can not truly express the gratitude we have for the staff at the Eastwind. Jeff our wedding planner, answering emails at 10 o'clock at night, and putting us at ease knowing are in great hands. Kathleen our maître d, being every where yet by our side when ever we had a question. Judy our bridal attendant, being a sweet heart and making sure we had what me needed food, drink, flip flops, and grabbing a person when we had to speak to them.

Many of our guests are saying this was one of/ if not the best wedding they have been to.
The cottage grounds were abso-freakin-beautiful, and the weather was 68 and sunny.
I could not have asked for a better time THANK YOU.

The bride says for a day that most girls have been dreaming of and waiting for, was executed far beyond what my mind ever could have created from when I was little up until now. Marrying my husband was a dream come true, but doing it at Eastwind was the second best decision I've ever made. ( first was marrying him)
Mr. & Mrs. Hilley
East Wind Caterers, Inn & Spa responded with the following comments:
Meredith and John,
We are so happy that you gave us the opportunity to make your special day all that you dreamed. We are even more happy that you and your guests enjoyed themselves while here at East Wind. We wish you both the best of luck! Enjoy your new marriage!!
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aja 2 Reviews
Amazing is all I can say. The food, staff, grounds they are perfection. Thanks for making our day so beautiful. Jeff was a pleasure to work with and we can't thank him enough for being with us every step of the way.
East Wind Caterers, Inn & Spa responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your feedback, Aja! It was a pleasure to host you and your guests. We are so glad that everything went wonderfully for you. Enjoy your new marriage and good luck to you both in the future!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The entire staff at the East Wind was awesome. They made the whole process easy and fun. We had a wonderful time and the staff took great care of us. Highly recommended!!!
East Wind Caterers, Inn & Spa responded with the following comments:
Dana,
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so glad that you and Denise got to enjoy your special day here at East Wind! We loved having you and your guests, everyone was a pleasure. Congratulations to you both and enjoy your new marriage!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My reception was at the estate at Eastwind. Not only was is beautiful but the food was amazing! They were so accommodating and gave me whatever I wanted! Everyone raved about the food! Even though everyone was stuffed after cocktail hour, guests could get more than one entree if they wanted! Being the bride, I didn't get a chance to eat my dinner so they were nice enough to pack each dish I wanted to go. My husband and I ate in our gorgeous room that night! They have an indoor pool and we took advantage of that the next morning! It was so nice to just relax the next morning! We got breakfast and went wine tasting! It's like a mini destination wedding!
East Wind Caterers, Inn & Spa responded with the following comments:
We are so glad that you and your guests enjoyed everything, Stephanie! Thanks for the great review!
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a comfortable location with a lot of accommodations, East Wind is absolutely perfect. We had our ceremony and reception at the Estate. We also had friends and family stay at the Inn for the weekend, and had our rehearsal dinner at Desomnds. Perfect cozy destination wedding weekend not to far from home!!! Jeff Edmonds is an awesome person to work with and he will go above and beyond to help you along the way!
East Wind Caterers, Inn & Spa responded with the following comments:
Cassie,
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so glad that you, Alfredo, and all of your guests enjoyed your special day at East Wind. Good to hear that Jeff was a pleasure to work with - he is great! We hope you keep us in mind for any future events or if you just want to get away for the weekend with your new husband. Congratulations to Cassie and Alfredo! Enjoy your new marriage!
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
It was wonderful! Everything went smoothly! Absolutely perfect!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
East Wind was a wonderful place to have our wedding! It's totally self-contained and has all that you need in one place. Our party was in the Veranda Room, and the cocktail hour overlooked their famous staircase. The room itself has a huge bar and giant dance floor and was perfect size for my 135 guests. The food was fantastic, and the setting can't be beat. It's a beautiful venue with tons of places to take pictures. We had many guests stay over and we had a little after party and then a breakfast buffet the next morning as Desmond's. The breakfast was very good and the pricing was so reasonable for a buffet.
My ONLY complaint would be that they never served the hot food from the cocktail hour in the bridal suite when we got there. We got a few trays of hors de ouvres and drinks but that was it. Everyone raved about the cocktail hour, and I never got to try any of the food. We spent most of the cocktail hour saying hello to our guests, and it goes so fast. I would have appreciated having the food set up in the bridal suite right when we arrived at East Wind so I would have been able to enjoy it as well. The people that we worked with at East Wind from beginning to end were fantastic and knew what they were doing every step of the way, especially Jeff!! I didn't have to worry about a thing on the day of, and after the party all my gifts and extras were packed up and wheeled right to my room. We had a great time and got tons of food to go home with (except the cocktail hour food! ; ) I'll need a friend to have their wedding there so I can go as a guest and eat everything!
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There isn't enough space to rave about Eastwind! From the moment I walked in I knew that was where I would get married. It is such a beautiful place. Mike was Fantastic! He completely took care of us. All the staff was Fabulous-my bridal attendant MaryLou was amazing. I didn't need a thing that day-she took care of everything. The food was incredible, I am still getting compliments on how great my wedding was. I can't say enough good things about Eastwind.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melanie 5 Reviews
East Wind was absolutely amazing! I have no complaints! Penny and the staff at East Wind were amazing! We got married in the main building in the Veranda room. It is definitely worth checking into. The food and service was impecable! I would get married all over again and use them. We also used East Wind for our rehersal dinner. (Desmonds Restaurant)
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
PRIME JUNE 15TH 2013 DATE AVAILABLE - HUGE DISCOUNT!

Due to unforseen family circumstances, my fiance and I have had to move our wedding to a location closer to home. I wanted to share the info to newly engaged brides of "prime" June 15th available date at the East Wind Inn Estate in North Fork, Long Island. It's beautiful - right in the heart of wine country! We are heartbroken to have to move locations but I hope someone else gets to enjoy it!!

We're offering up half our deposit for anyone interested in booking it! Feel free to give me a call. 860.214.0724
Wedding: 02/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 631-929-6585
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0