The Imperia
    47 Reviews
1714 Easton Ave.
Somerset, NJ 08873  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 550
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (47)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maureen 3 Reviews
My husband and I had our ceremony and reception at the Imperia, and had a phenomenal experience. Arlene was a pleasure to work with. She made the planning and execution of the event extremely simple for us, and worked with us on the most intricate of details.
Maureen was our Maître D’, and she and her staff made us feel as if our wedding was the most important and most special wedding in the world that day. They attended to us and our guests every want and need, and made sure the entire event ran smoothly.
The food was phenomenal and the presentation was excellent. We had several guests with severe food allergies, and the staff made sure that they still had delicious meals that catered to their particular dietary needs.
Over and over again our guests raved about how delicious the food was, and how ours was the most beautiful wedding they had ever attended. Our guests were amazed at the amount of food served, as well as the large selection of choices available during the cocktail hour and at the Viennese tables.
The décor and landscaping of the venue is gorgeous and made it very easy for our photographer to take amazing photos. Since the venue was so beautiful, it made things really simple for my husband and me to plan the event since we could have our ceremony and reception in the same place, and not have to go to a separate park or studio to have beautiful photos taken.
When we reflect on what we paid versus the high quality of service and food we received, we both feel that the Imperia was an excellent value. The prices were extremely reasonable, and we got a lot of “bang for our buck”, as the expression goes.
We would recommend the Imperia to anyone who was looking for a catering venue to host a special event, as the Imperia delivers on quality of service, selection, value, and aesthetics.
Everything was perfect; no complaints.


Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just had our wedding reception at the Imperia and had a great experience. While we were looking at wedding venues, we happened to drive by the Imperia. I remembered that my friend had recommended that I check it out and I am SO happy that we did. We stopped in without an appointment and met Arlene. She walked us around the venue, explained the wedding packages and was very accommodating when we had questions or wanted more information after our first visit. We had lots to consider and narrowed down our venue options to the Imperia and another venue. The tipping point for us was the alcohol package. Once scheduling lined up with our officiant and chapel, we decided to go with the Imperia because the venue was so nice, its location so convenient, reasonable cost and alcohol package—the Imperia offers top shelf alcohol as a standard!

Arlene was easy to work with. She was nice, professional and responsive. She had great suggestions and was flexible to my vision in terms of seating chart, room arrangement, and personal items displayed throughout the venue.

A few days before the wedding, I was able to drop off items and it was a relief to have that out of the way and in good hands of the staff. I made an itemized list of every item and provided the designated location for display the night of the wedding. I will say, one of the items did not make it on the table, but when I mentioned it to the Maitre D, the staff quickly made the adjustment and got them out. The night of the wedding went extremely well. Our Maître D’ and her staff were great. She was really nice and attentive.

The Imperia provided excellent service, delicious food and a great ambiance. We would definitely recommend the Imperia. The Imperia delivers on ambiance, quality of service, responsiveness, professionalism and value.

Wedding: 11/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was actually for my daughter's Baptism, but Stephanie and her staff were very professional, we were able to enjoy our own party without any worries. Beautiful venue highly recomended!
Wedding: 11/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 7 Reviews
The Imperia was the perfect venue to host our wedding. We had the downstairs floor and absolutely loved it. Our guests raved about it after the wedding and the food and service was very good. Phil and Arlene were very helpful throughout our entire event and worked with us in achieving everything we wanted.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
We just had our wedding at the imperia the past weekend and it was WONDERFUL! Arlene was a joy to work with and was always there for us no matter what we needed. The food was absolutely delicious - mango chicken is the way to go!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
This venue was absolutely gorgeous, especially the grand foyer and spiral staircase! Our ball room was placed in a better position!!! The food was great and plentiful and the staff were pleasant and friendly. Arlene, the manager was wonderful to work with. She was very understanding and accommodated all our needs. I would definitely recommend this vendor!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I just had our ceremony and reception there and I must say it was everything I imagined and more! We instantly fell in love with the venue and were pleased with all the help the event coordinator, maitre d and staff provided. Our event coordinator, Stephanie Nuneviller, was absolutely amazing in dealing with all of my requests (I highly recommend her!) We had our ceremony outside by their Gazebo and it fit our guests comfortably. It was a breathtaking experience from beginning to end. The cocktail hour was beautifully decorated and our guests raved about the food, our bridal suite provided myself and my husband, along with my bridesmaids and groomsmen with plenty of food and drinks to unwind from the ceremony. Our reception was held in the Regalia, two other weddings were being held, I'm happy to say I never saw the guests of the other wedding parties interfere with our party which was amazing. The Regalia was a perfect room to hold our "small" party of 110 guests, there was ample room, the dance floor was big and the food was amazing!!! I am usually a very critical and outspoken person when it comes to services being provided and I must say everything was perfect! I will recommend this place to any person looking for a venue because it really was a magical experience.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Plain and simple, they made our wedding reception incredible and memorable. Every guest came up to me raving about the friendly staff and the food. They took such good care of my husband and I too, making sure we always had enough to eat and drink. They had everything put together so beautifully and elegantly, and the food was just amazing. I can't say enough! This is the most beautiful, perfect place to have your special day.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A Perfect 10! Worked with Arlene and she was nothing short of amazing. Brenda took care of my husband and myself the night of the wedding and she was awesome as well. Guests raved about the food and the space! def recommend
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Imperia this past weekend. Arlene was phenomenal and as my husband puts it, "Simply the best." Throughout the entire planning process (even though ours was short), she was willing to work with us and accommodate every request. She gave us everything we asked for and then some. All of the staff at the Imperia provided 5 star service! Everyone was extremely helpful and professional, and our Maitre'D, Brenda, made sure that everything ran according to schedule. I would recommend the Imperia for your wedding or any event you are planning. You will not be disappointed!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After looking all over for a venue for my wedding, I decided to go with the Imperia , as soon as we enter I love the place , the cleanliness , and specially their service,. Arlene Astalos was very professional and always wanted to make sure we were happy with everything since day one. On our wedding day 5-19 , she was there to make sure everything was working out the way we wanted, she also introduce me to Brenda ( matron de ) what a lovely lady, very professional and on top of every single thing, the food was amazing I still have people saying that they have never seeing so much food on a wedding before. And the drinks well they love the bartenders. I will definitely book The Imperia for my future events without a doubt .. Thank you so much for making my day so special Arlene Astalos, and Brenda.
Wedding: 05/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Imperia was the first place my husband and I looked at when we were looking for a place for our venue. We knew we weren't going to get married in a church but we wanted to get married outside. When we met with Arlene, she was great, she went over everything and even after looking at many other venues, we still went back to The Imperia because we had just fallen in love with it. The day of the Wedding, everything went perfect. We had our ceremony outside on the patio which was wonderful and beautiful with all the flowers. Their was a little drizzle but the staff wiped off all the chairs and put up umbrellas so that we could still have the ceremony outside as we wanted. The food was AMAZING and delicious. There was more food than we knew what to do with and it just kept coming out, we were literally eating about every 20-30 minutes and the taste and quality of the food was amazing. All of our guests commented on the food and how perfectly everything went. The bridal suite was stocked with soda, water and champagne and Maureen and the rest of the wait staff was wonderful. The continuously asked us if we needed anything and made sure everything was perfect. I would recommend The Imperia for your Wedding or any special event.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 5 Reviews
Could not have been more impressed with the food, cleanliness of the place, and attentiveness of all of the workers!
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Natalie and her staff were amazing! All of our guests raved about the food and how much there was. Everyone was so accommodating and professional. We could not be happier with the way our reception turned out. The only down fall, it was over way too soon! :)
Wedding: 12/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where to begin i picked this place for our wedding because of how beautiful it looked. The entrance is beautiful with the large stairs and the piano in the background. The outside was amazing so we used that for our cocktail hour where we had fire pits to set the mood and keep the guests warm. every one loved it!
The price at first was a little over our budget but after speaking to Natalie she worked out a budget for us and helped us bring the cost down she was an amazing help with everything the day of our wedding she was there to make sure we received everything we were promised, well we got more then we can imagined. everything was exactly how i pictured it in my mind Natalie had listen to everything we asked for and gave us that and more!
the staff was professional and so very friendly and helpful my husband and i did not have to ask for much because everything we needed was there before we even asked.
all i can say is to Natalie and the Imperia staff is thank you for helping us make our wedding dream come true!
Wedding: 10/26/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Place was amazing - we had the Majestica room with the patio on the back and it was the perfect reception site. Everyone enjoyed the patio space especially for our huge dessert hour which was fantastic. All the staff was incredible!
Wedding: 05/18/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 732-469-2522
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0