The Grandview
    108 Reviews
176 Rinaldi Boulevard
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 600
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (108)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband & I can not say enough about the Grandview. We fell in love with this venue from the moment we walked into it cause of the gorgeous view overlooking the Hudson. We were then really impressed with the excellent customer service we received with Brent. From looking to choosing this as our venue, Brent was always there to answer our questions. The maitre d & bridal attendant on the day of our wedding were very attentive & didnt miss a beat. Our guests LOVED the view, the food & the ambiance of our wedding & had a great time. We came from NYC & most guests didnt understand why we chose Poughkeepsie, until they saw the specatacular view & experienced the wonderful service of the Grandview.
We would HIGHLY recommend this venue to any couple looking for a venue that goes above & beyond & offers a great view for pictures as well. I wish I could do our wedding day all over again there :)
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Grandview made our day perfect and I couldn't believe how attentive they were on the day of the wedding to my husband and myself and the rest of our family. The moment we left our chairs they were by our side helping us and accommodating us in every way possible. Beautiful venue, amazing food and great service!
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 5 Reviews
The venue itself was amazing and the staff could not have been more attentive.
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had such a fantastic time at our wedding, and a big part of that was from the service we received from the Grandview. We planned our wedding reception and ceremony at the Grandview over the course of 2 years. We were always able to call and ask a question, and they provided guidance on creating the best menu and services that we needed. Our guests have continued to tell us that they had a fantastic time, and they raved about the food and drink options. On our wedding day the staff at the Grandview made everything perfect. During our pictures with the bridal party before the ceremony started the staff were there to get drinks for us and offer a hand with everything. We had a couple of people with dietary restrictions (vegans and gluten free), and they had plenty of options so everyone was happy!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After looking for the perfect venue for my wedding, we chose the Grandview based on location, views, and overall budget/price. We are SO happy that we made that choice. We got married in the middle of October and were lucky enough to have a perfect fall day and even had our ceremony outside - which was stunning. Being from Poughkeepsie myself, I take for granted how beautiful the Hudson Valley is but our guests from all over the country (California, Florida, Texas and as far away as Sweden) were beyond impressed.

Just as impressive as the scenery was the service. I can not tell you how attentive and professional everyone was - but not intrusive which was the perfect balance. We heard from countless guests how accomodating and just plain NICE all the staff were to our guests. Seriously, they seemed to be having a great time at my wedding too (while still being professional) which fit the feel we wanted - an intimate wedding where everyone was happy and having fun.

I also live in NYC so was planning my wedding from a bit of a distance. I worked with Lindsay who made everything so simple and easy. I trusted her from the very beginning and knew my wedding would run smoothly and as far as I knew, it was perfect!

Again, I almost over looked the Grandview as a location spot but I am so glad that I ended up having my ceremony and wedding there. It was the perfect mix of outdoorsy, casual and classic that I had wanted. I will be forever grateful.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A DREAM WEDDING!

The Grandview is appropriately named as it is just that...a "Grand View" of the Hudson & Mid Hudson bridge. We had looked at several venues in the Hudson Valley & this one far surpassed any of the others. The venue instantly struck us as beautiful & classy. We also knew we would have many guests coming from out of town, so the proximity to the Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel, along with the shuttle service, was a big plus!

I must say our wedding at The Grandview exceeded our expectations in every possible way. The food was amazing & the staff was exceptional! Our Maitre d Victor & Bridal Attendant Vanessa took such good care of my husband & I during the entire event. The rest of the wait staff was equally as attentive. A few of our guests commented on how impressed they were that their waiter addressed them by name AND had their drinks refilled before they even had a chance to ask for another! Lindsay was wonderful to work with, & quick to respond to my many questions. We did something a little different with our centerpieces & had the vision of using desserts on glass cake plates instead of flowers. Lindsay & the pastry Chef Kacey were fantastic, & worked with me to help make that vision come true. It ended up being a big hit & the wait staff was even kind enough to box up the cake plates (that we gave away at the end of the night) for our guests to take home. The service all in all was TOP NOTCH & it really made for the perfect wedding reception experience. I can't tell you how many of our guests have told us that it was the best wedding they've ever been to, & they are still raving about our wedding weeks later! :)
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The Grandview is an amazing venue at an amazing location. Our wedding was in the outdoor tent and we had an incredible view during our ceremony and throughout the evening of the hudson river, fall foliage, and bridge (that was lit in our colors!). Throughout every step of the process, the staff at the grandview was firndly and professional and helped ease any of our concerns. Margaret, Victor, and Caitlyn were all fantastic. Our guests all had wonderful things to say about the food and service. I would highly recommend The Grandview for your wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I we're so pleased with the grandview. They did a wonderful job with all the meetings we had up until our special day. Everyone who works there was very professional. They we're very patient with every meeting we had and with every question. Mike was our matri'd and he was awesome. Margaret was great too, she made me feel very calm which is what I needed. My guests we're stunned with how elegant the place was. The food, cake, and the views we're amazing. We couldn't have picked a better place to have a wedding. I knew The Grandview was the place when we had our first meeting. Thank you so much for everyone who worked so hard to make our day so special.
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Perfect day, with no complaints!! A lovely venue if you want an outside wedding with a spectacular view! Only issue was our cake topper was too large for the top of our cake, so talk with them about the size of the cake you choose!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jim 2 Reviews
Our wedding was perfect in every detail at The Grandview. The setting, the food, and the professional staff were amazing. Everyone had a great time and said so for well after it was over. The staff made both of us feel so special and comfortable the entire day, right up to the moment we left. Not only did we stay the night at Grand Hotel they offered dockage in their Shadows Marina for our's and our guests boats also.
They have the complete package, and do it right. I can't list it all but all I can say is, very well done, to The Grandview.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you ever dreamed of having your wedding underneath a tent, look to The Grandview for your dream to come true. The Outdoor Ballroom was the ideal spot to hold our Labor Day wedding. With other tented venues, we would have had to ordered tables, chairs, a dance floor, not to mention bring in outside catering and all that accompanies it - but The Grandview supplied all of that and more! Outdoor furniture, phenomenal food, and incredibly attentive staff - who were so well prepared for the rain that we were only left to think about how pretty it sounded on the roof of the tent.

Just in case you are worried about rain on our wedding day, I will tell you about our wedding day so you can stop worrying and still have a beautiful, worry-fee reception under a tent. The Grandview's Outdoor Ballroom is set up to withstand rain and storms, and their staff are trained to make you forget about the weather. As far art the tent goes, there is a metal track that goes around the edges of the tent when the sides are down. It stands up a few inches high to keep rain out. It's strong enough to stand up against wind. The walkway to the restroom is also covered. My friends who walked through here when it was raining told me that they loved what The Grandview staff did for guests - they put out a kind of stepping-stone and held guests' hands to escort you to them rest room! Our guests loved their attentive service! Even our family in wheelchairs didn't have an issue nor got wet.

Obviously, the rest of what the great reviews about the food are true! It's already three weeks later and we are still hearing about how amazing and plentiful the food was. My advice - don't miss your cocktail hour. You'll want to see this setup!

My family and I really felt like part of The Grandview family. We received such thorough and friendly service. We were so well taken care of by Margaret, Michael, and Kendra! Thank you so much for making it the best day of our lives thus far!
Wedding: 09/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue is ON POINT!! We had our wedding in the tent in August 2013 and could not have asked for a more gorgeous day!! Not just because the weather was phenomenal, but because everything about the venue made it perfect. Everything from the service to the food and drinks were amazing! Our family and friends raved for weeks about our wedding and how we could not have chosen a better spot to celebrate. My husband and I recommend The Grandview to anyone looking in the area. You will be beyond pleased!!!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Killer. That's pretty much all you need to know. (8-)
We are continually hearing how blown away our guests were for our 8/16/13 wedding under the big top at the Grandview. Yes, the food is phenomenal. Yes, the view and grounds are beautiful. But what I keep thinking about is how attentive and sincerely supportive the staff was that day. You can't train that; it has to come from inside. I'm trying to figure out when we can host another event there. Too bad my 60th comes too soon to the wedding. Thank you, Grandview.
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
What a spectacular venue that will help with anything to make your special day less stressful.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'll preface my comments with the fact that I'm probably pickier than most people; so would not normally give 5 Stars. However, the Grandview did a terrific job from the first time we met with Lindsay, Sales Manager through the end of the Wedding Reception. The quality of the service, professionalism and the food were all amazing.
We received so many raves from family and friends about the entire wedding - from the beautiful tent that brings a bit of outdoors inside, staff that were so attentive (but not overbearing) and the food that was all so good. The Grandview definitely has it down pat how to cater a great event.

Perhaps what is best about the Grandview is that the venue, staff and food are all really elegant... without being at all pretentious. That's a tough one to pull off.

Much thanks to Lindsay, Victor and the rest of the staff for making our Wedding Reception so special; a day we will always cherish.
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was in the outdoor ballroom in July. It was hot but the staff did everything to keep everyone comfortable. Kendra and Victor were amazing to have on staff, they kept us on schedule and attended to any needs we had. The tent was so beautiful, everyone loved being on the river. I've known I've wanted to have our wedding here for years and it did not disappoint. Margaret worked with us on every single detail I had thought of plus her own. She was exceptional. It was beautiful, the staff was wonderful and extremely accommodating. Many of my guests told us how wonderful their waiters/servers were as well. It was flawless.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 845-486-4700
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0