The Grandview
    122 Reviews
176 Rinaldi Boulevard
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 600
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (122)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
They did what I asked when I asked. When I asked for something that was non traditional they double checked with me and then did what I asked.

Margaret was amazing and helped with all pre-wedding arrangements. Michael the maître'd kept everything running smoothly through the whole event!!! From sewing my bustle back together to coordinating things so the groom and I could both be there without seeing each other prior to the ceremony Michael was there, polite, prompt, and willing!

Our car was loaded and set to go after with out a hitch! Coordination with the hotel was smooth!

Our guests had a blast and raved about the food! The Grandview accommodated us nicely when we asked for food reminiscent of the groom's home town, Buffalo.

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 4 Reviews
My wife and I had our wedding at The Grandview last week (8/15) in the outdoor ballroom. We are pleased to report that everything from the rehearsal to the waning moments of our reception were absolutely perfect. The venue itself was gorgeous and the way everything was set up was appealing to the eye and comfortable. The space for the ceremony made for a very intimate setting that our guests loved. Our guests also raved about the food. Everything was delicious and The Grandview's menu provides a wide variety. I have never been to a wedding where the pieces of cake were as big as they were. The servers and bartenders were excellent. We would also like to give a shout out to Victor and Sally (maitre d' and bridal attendant) for helping the entire event run smoothly. Much like the entire staff of The Grandview, they were attentive, friendly, and professional. If you are looking for a wedding venue, The Grandview is a slam dunk. Perfect setting, professional and friendly staff, delicious food. My wife and I simply could not be any happier with our wedding experience at The Grandview.
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Most amazing day of our lives thanks to The Grandview. I would recommend The Grandview to ANYONE! I am a Marist alum and knew I wanted to get married there before I even met my now husband. The view, the food, the drinks, the service, the VALUE! So much is included that at any other venue would be extra costs (cake which was gorgeous and delicious, transportation, bridal suite at the hotel). And they don't cut corners on quality. Everything about this venue and their affiliates surpassed all of my expectations. Our guests felt special and had a beyond amazing time. We have had family and friends commenting on how beautiful the space was and how amazingly they were treated. They were so accommodating even when I broke my foot 4 weeks to the date of the wedding! We did our rehearsal at Shadows, stayed at their sister hotel The Poughkeepsie Grand (considering they give you complimentary rooms and trolley service!), we even took the Shadows One speed boat from the Marist waterfront to the marina at the Grandview. It was a magical day that we will always remember and smile. *Fun fact and quick tip: The Mid-Hudson bridge changes their lights for absolutely no fee and will set it to be the color of your choosing if you request it in time (we had a purple bridge for the background of our shots).
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 2 Reviews
My wedding was in the outdoor ballroom at the end of July. All of the guests could not stop talking about how beautiful the venue was. The ceremony area is gorgeous and is naturally shaded by a big beautiful tree. The staff was extremely easy and pleasant to work with. They listened to my list of very exact requests and instructions and carried them out without a flaw. The food was amazing as well. My guests loved the cocktail hour and the cake was delicious!! Several people have told me it was the best wedding they had ever been to. I wish I could do the day all over again, I wouldn't change a thing :-)
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the most amazing day! We had our ceremony and reception in the outdoor ballroom and surrounding areas. Everyone we worked with at The Grandview was friendly and helpful but Mike was the best! Mike worked with my husband and I from day one to make our day wonderful and as stress-free as possible. Many of our guests have claimed that it was the best or most beautiful wedding they have ever been to and I know that most of that is because of The Grandview! Thanks guys!!!! :)
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
My husband and I just hosted our wedding ceremony and reception at The Grandview outside ballroom on June 29, 2014. I cannot thank The Grandview enough for such an incredible wedding! They truly made it the best day of my life! The food, staff, and breathtaking views were extraordinary. People were raving about the delicious food especially the cocktail hour with such a variety of choices. There was something to eat for absolutely everyone. The staff was top notch. They were friendly, professional and by my side every step of the way. One of the waiters knew everyone by first name at the table which was a nice personal touch. During family photos, I was starting to feel dehydrated so my bridal attendant urgently brought me water and crackers. Special thanks to Victor and Paige for their wonderful job! The breathtaking views overlooking the Hudson river look magnificent in photos. The Grandview exceeded my expectations! I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a spectacular wedding!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bujhoy 1 Reviews
We just has our wedding last June 7. We had an outdoor ceremony and the grand ballroom for the reception. I can't thank the staff well enough, from the time of the planning talking Margaret was such a breeze. She made all the planning easier for us. Victor and Vanessa are awesome! They made a point that we have everything that we need during the reception..the food is magnificent our guests has been raving how good the food is, it has. been a week but our friends still can't get over how happy they are with the food quality and quantity. It was an amazing place the professionalism of the staff was great and I appreciate the time and efficiency. I would definitely recommend the grandview. It's all worth the money!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim & Matt 4 Reviews
Matt Geer and I had our wedding at The Grandview on March 22, 2014...the first outdoor wedding of the season! and we can't stop saying that our day couldn't have gone ANY better. We got engaged back in 2012 and The Grandview was the first place we visited (my sister got married at Anthony's Pier 9 so we were familiar with the Bonura Hospitality Group) and it was a very easy decision to book The Grandview because the experience we had with my sisters wedding was amazing and absolutely perfect so we knew we were in good hands. Getting married on the water was also really important to Matt since he grew up on the water. We started working with Joseph Jr., who was a real pleasure and then we mainly worked with Brent, who was also great to work with. There was so much detail to be planned and Brent and the staff helped keep me calm and overall I really just had that instinct and knew everything was going to be perfect. The entire staff was amazing and although it has only been a couple of weeks since we got married we still have family and friends rave about their experience there as well as the food (if I could only eat there for dinner every night...all of it was incredible). Also a special thanks to Mike Post and Kaitlin who just stuck with Matt and I all night and really didn't let me worry about one thing. We can't say thank you enough and we would highly highly recommend The Grandview!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The Grandview speaks for itself, the location is stunning, it really captures the beauty of the Hudson Valley, but the team is undeniably the BEST! Our wedding was everything we wanted it to be more thanks to the hard working and dedicated team at the Grandview. Lindsay was such a pleasure to work with, so sweet, helpful and responsive. We can't thank her and Victor enough for all they did to make our night special! We looked at 9 venues and the moment we walked in and were greeted with Lindsay's smile and the sights of the river and bridge we knew it couldn't be better than that.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband & I can not say enough about the Grandview. We fell in love with this venue from the moment we walked into it cause of the gorgeous view overlooking the Hudson. We were then really impressed with the excellent customer service we received with Brent. From looking to choosing this as our venue, Brent was always there to answer our questions. The maitre d & bridal attendant on the day of our wedding were very attentive & didnt miss a beat. Our guests LOVED the view, the food & the ambiance of our wedding & had a great time. We came from NYC & most guests didnt understand why we chose Poughkeepsie, until they saw the specatacular view & experienced the wonderful service of the Grandview.
We would HIGHLY recommend this venue to any couple looking for a venue that goes above & beyond & offers a great view for pictures as well. I wish I could do our wedding day all over again there :)
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 5 Reviews
The venue itself was amazing and the staff could not have been more attentive.
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Grandview made our day perfect and I couldn't believe how attentive they were on the day of the wedding to my husband and myself and the rest of our family. The moment we left our chairs they were by our side helping us and accommodating us in every way possible. Beautiful venue, amazing food and great service!
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had such a fantastic time at our wedding, and a big part of that was from the service we received from the Grandview. We planned our wedding reception and ceremony at the Grandview over the course of 2 years. We were always able to call and ask a question, and they provided guidance on creating the best menu and services that we needed. Our guests have continued to tell us that they had a fantastic time, and they raved about the food and drink options. On our wedding day the staff at the Grandview made everything perfect. During our pictures with the bridal party before the ceremony started the staff were there to get drinks for us and offer a hand with everything. We had a couple of people with dietary restrictions (vegans and gluten free), and they had plenty of options so everyone was happy!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After looking for the perfect venue for my wedding, we chose the Grandview based on location, views, and overall budget/price. We are SO happy that we made that choice. We got married in the middle of October and were lucky enough to have a perfect fall day and even had our ceremony outside - which was stunning. Being from Poughkeepsie myself, I take for granted how beautiful the Hudson Valley is but our guests from all over the country (California, Florida, Texas and as far away as Sweden) were beyond impressed.

Just as impressive as the scenery was the service. I can not tell you how attentive and professional everyone was - but not intrusive which was the perfect balance. We heard from countless guests how accomodating and just plain NICE all the staff were to our guests. Seriously, they seemed to be having a great time at my wedding too (while still being professional) which fit the feel we wanted - an intimate wedding where everyone was happy and having fun.

I also live in NYC so was planning my wedding from a bit of a distance. I worked with Lindsay who made everything so simple and easy. I trusted her from the very beginning and knew my wedding would run smoothly and as far as I knew, it was perfect!

Again, I almost over looked the Grandview as a location spot but I am so glad that I ended up having my ceremony and wedding there. It was the perfect mix of outdoorsy, casual and classic that I had wanted. I will be forever grateful.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A DREAM WEDDING!

The Grandview is appropriately named as it is just that...a "Grand View" of the Hudson & Mid Hudson bridge. We had looked at several venues in the Hudson Valley & this one far surpassed any of the others. The venue instantly struck us as beautiful & classy. We also knew we would have many guests coming from out of town, so the proximity to the Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel, along with the shuttle service, was a big plus!

I must say our wedding at The Grandview exceeded our expectations in every possible way. The food was amazing & the staff was exceptional! Our Maitre d Victor & Bridal Attendant Vanessa took such good care of my husband & I during the entire event. The rest of the wait staff was equally as attentive. A few of our guests commented on how impressed they were that their waiter addressed them by name AND had their drinks refilled before they even had a chance to ask for another! Lindsay was wonderful to work with, & quick to respond to my many questions. We did something a little different with our centerpieces & had the vision of using desserts on glass cake plates instead of flowers. Lindsay & the pastry Chef Kacey were fantastic, & worked with me to help make that vision come true. It ended up being a big hit & the wait staff was even kind enough to box up the cake plates (that we gave away at the end of the night) for our guests to take home. The service all in all was TOP NOTCH & it really made for the perfect wedding reception experience. I can't tell you how many of our guests have told us that it was the best wedding they've ever been to, & they are still raving about our wedding weeks later! :)
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The Grandview is an amazing venue at an amazing location. Our wedding was in the outdoor tent and we had an incredible view during our ceremony and throughout the evening of the hudson river, fall foliage, and bridge (that was lit in our colors!). Throughout every step of the process, the staff at the grandview was firndly and professional and helped ease any of our concerns. Margaret, Victor, and Caitlyn were all fantastic. Our guests all had wonderful things to say about the food and service. I would highly recommend The Grandview for your wedding.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 845-486-4700
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0