The Grandview
    113 Reviews
176 Rinaldi Boulevard
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 600
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (113)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
My husband and I just hosted our wedding ceremony and reception at The Grandview outside ballroom on June 29, 2014. I cannot thank The Grandview enough for such an incredible wedding! They truly made it the best day of my life! The food, staff, and breathtaking views were extraordinary. People were raving about the delicious food especially the cocktail hour with such a variety of choices. There was something to eat for absolutely everyone. The staff was top notch. They were friendly, professional and by my side every step of the way. One of the waiters knew everyone by first name at the table which was a nice personal touch. During family photos, I was starting to feel dehydrated so my bridal attendant urgently brought me water and crackers. Special thanks to Victor and Paige for their wonderful job! The breathtaking views overlooking the Hudson river look magnificent in photos. The Grandview exceeded my expectations! I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a spectacular wedding!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bujhoy 1 Reviews
We just has our wedding last June 7. We had an outdoor ceremony and the grand ballroom for the reception. I can't thank the staff well enough, from the time of the planning talking Margaret was such a breeze. She made all the planning easier for us. Victor and Vanessa are awesome! They made a point that we have everything that we need during the reception..the food is magnificent our guests has been raving how good the food is, it has. been a week but our friends still can't get over how happy they are with the food quality and quantity. It was an amazing place the professionalism of the staff was great and I appreciate the time and efficiency. I would definitely recommend the grandview. It's all worth the money!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The Grandview speaks for itself, the location is stunning, it really captures the beauty of the Hudson Valley, but the team is undeniably the BEST! Our wedding was everything we wanted it to be more thanks to the hard working and dedicated team at the Grandview. Lindsay was such a pleasure to work with, so sweet, helpful and responsive. We can't thank her and Victor enough for all they did to make our night special! We looked at 9 venues and the moment we walked in and were greeted with Lindsay's smile and the sights of the river and bridge we knew it couldn't be better than that.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband & I can not say enough about the Grandview. We fell in love with this venue from the moment we walked into it cause of the gorgeous view overlooking the Hudson. We were then really impressed with the excellent customer service we received with Brent. From looking to choosing this as our venue, Brent was always there to answer our questions. The maitre d & bridal attendant on the day of our wedding were very attentive & didnt miss a beat. Our guests LOVED the view, the food & the ambiance of our wedding & had a great time. We came from NYC & most guests didnt understand why we chose Poughkeepsie, until they saw the specatacular view & experienced the wonderful service of the Grandview.
We would HIGHLY recommend this venue to any couple looking for a venue that goes above & beyond & offers a great view for pictures as well. I wish I could do our wedding day all over again there :)
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Grandview made our day perfect and I couldn't believe how attentive they were on the day of the wedding to my husband and myself and the rest of our family. The moment we left our chairs they were by our side helping us and accommodating us in every way possible. Beautiful venue, amazing food and great service!
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 5 Reviews
The venue itself was amazing and the staff could not have been more attentive.
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had such a fantastic time at our wedding, and a big part of that was from the service we received from the Grandview. We planned our wedding reception and ceremony at the Grandview over the course of 2 years. We were always able to call and ask a question, and they provided guidance on creating the best menu and services that we needed. Our guests have continued to tell us that they had a fantastic time, and they raved about the food and drink options. On our wedding day the staff at the Grandview made everything perfect. During our pictures with the bridal party before the ceremony started the staff were there to get drinks for us and offer a hand with everything. We had a couple of people with dietary restrictions (vegans and gluten free), and they had plenty of options so everyone was happy!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After looking for the perfect venue for my wedding, we chose the Grandview based on location, views, and overall budget/price. We are SO happy that we made that choice. We got married in the middle of October and were lucky enough to have a perfect fall day and even had our ceremony outside - which was stunning. Being from Poughkeepsie myself, I take for granted how beautiful the Hudson Valley is but our guests from all over the country (California, Florida, Texas and as far away as Sweden) were beyond impressed.

Just as impressive as the scenery was the service. I can not tell you how attentive and professional everyone was - but not intrusive which was the perfect balance. We heard from countless guests how accomodating and just plain NICE all the staff were to our guests. Seriously, they seemed to be having a great time at my wedding too (while still being professional) which fit the feel we wanted - an intimate wedding where everyone was happy and having fun.

I also live in NYC so was planning my wedding from a bit of a distance. I worked with Lindsay who made everything so simple and easy. I trusted her from the very beginning and knew my wedding would run smoothly and as far as I knew, it was perfect!

Again, I almost over looked the Grandview as a location spot but I am so glad that I ended up having my ceremony and wedding there. It was the perfect mix of outdoorsy, casual and classic that I had wanted. I will be forever grateful.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A DREAM WEDDING!

The Grandview is appropriately named as it is just that...a "Grand View" of the Hudson & Mid Hudson bridge. We had looked at several venues in the Hudson Valley & this one far surpassed any of the others. The venue instantly struck us as beautiful & classy. We also knew we would have many guests coming from out of town, so the proximity to the Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel, along with the shuttle service, was a big plus!

I must say our wedding at The Grandview exceeded our expectations in every possible way. The food was amazing & the staff was exceptional! Our Maitre d Victor & Bridal Attendant Vanessa took such good care of my husband & I during the entire event. The rest of the wait staff was equally as attentive. A few of our guests commented on how impressed they were that their waiter addressed them by name AND had their drinks refilled before they even had a chance to ask for another! Lindsay was wonderful to work with, & quick to respond to my many questions. We did something a little different with our centerpieces & had the vision of using desserts on glass cake plates instead of flowers. Lindsay & the pastry Chef Kacey were fantastic, & worked with me to help make that vision come true. It ended up being a big hit & the wait staff was even kind enough to box up the cake plates (that we gave away at the end of the night) for our guests to take home. The service all in all was TOP NOTCH & it really made for the perfect wedding reception experience. I can't tell you how many of our guests have told us that it was the best wedding they've ever been to, & they are still raving about our wedding weeks later! :)
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The Grandview is an amazing venue at an amazing location. Our wedding was in the outdoor tent and we had an incredible view during our ceremony and throughout the evening of the hudson river, fall foliage, and bridge (that was lit in our colors!). Throughout every step of the process, the staff at the grandview was firndly and professional and helped ease any of our concerns. Margaret, Victor, and Caitlyn were all fantastic. Our guests all had wonderful things to say about the food and service. I would highly recommend The Grandview for your wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I we're so pleased with the grandview. They did a wonderful job with all the meetings we had up until our special day. Everyone who works there was very professional. They we're very patient with every meeting we had and with every question. Mike was our matri'd and he was awesome. Margaret was great too, she made me feel very calm which is what I needed. My guests we're stunned with how elegant the place was. The food, cake, and the views we're amazing. We couldn't have picked a better place to have a wedding. I knew The Grandview was the place when we had our first meeting. Thank you so much for everyone who worked so hard to make our day so special.
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Perfect day, with no complaints!! A lovely venue if you want an outside wedding with a spectacular view! Only issue was our cake topper was too large for the top of our cake, so talk with them about the size of the cake you choose!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jim 2 Reviews
Our wedding was perfect in every detail at The Grandview. The setting, the food, and the professional staff were amazing. Everyone had a great time and said so for well after it was over. The staff made both of us feel so special and comfortable the entire day, right up to the moment we left. Not only did we stay the night at Grand Hotel they offered dockage in their Shadows Marina for our's and our guests boats also.
They have the complete package, and do it right. I can't list it all but all I can say is, very well done, to The Grandview.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you ever dreamed of having your wedding underneath a tent, look to The Grandview for your dream to come true. The Outdoor Ballroom was the ideal spot to hold our Labor Day wedding. With other tented venues, we would have had to ordered tables, chairs, a dance floor, not to mention bring in outside catering and all that accompanies it - but The Grandview supplied all of that and more! Outdoor furniture, phenomenal food, and incredibly attentive staff - who were so well prepared for the rain that we were only left to think about how pretty it sounded on the roof of the tent.

Just in case you are worried about rain on our wedding day, I will tell you about our wedding day so you can stop worrying and still have a beautiful, worry-fee reception under a tent. The Grandview's Outdoor Ballroom is set up to withstand rain and storms, and their staff are trained to make you forget about the weather. As far art the tent goes, there is a metal track that goes around the edges of the tent when the sides are down. It stands up a few inches high to keep rain out. It's strong enough to stand up against wind. The walkway to the restroom is also covered. My friends who walked through here when it was raining told me that they loved what The Grandview staff did for guests - they put out a kind of stepping-stone and held guests' hands to escort you to them rest room! Our guests loved their attentive service! Even our family in wheelchairs didn't have an issue nor got wet.

Obviously, the rest of what the great reviews about the food are true! It's already three weeks later and we are still hearing about how amazing and plentiful the food was. My advice - don't miss your cocktail hour. You'll want to see this setup!

My family and I really felt like part of The Grandview family. We received such thorough and friendly service. We were so well taken care of by Margaret, Michael, and Kendra! Thank you so much for making it the best day of our lives thus far!
Wedding: 09/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue is ON POINT!! We had our wedding in the tent in August 2013 and could not have asked for a more gorgeous day!! Not just because the weather was phenomenal, but because everything about the venue made it perfect. Everything from the service to the food and drinks were amazing! Our family and friends raved for weeks about our wedding and how we could not have chosen a better spot to celebrate. My husband and I recommend The Grandview to anyone looking in the area. You will be beyond pleased!!!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Killer. That's pretty much all you need to know. (8-)
We are continually hearing how blown away our guests were for our 8/16/13 wedding under the big top at the Grandview. Yes, the food is phenomenal. Yes, the view and grounds are beautiful. But what I keep thinking about is how attentive and sincerely supportive the staff was that day. You can't train that; it has to come from inside. I'm trying to figure out when we can host another event there. Too bad my 60th comes too soon to the wedding. Thank you, Grandview.
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 845-486-4700
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0