The Crystal Point Yacht Club
    122 Reviews
3900 River Road
Point Pleasant , NJ 08742  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (122)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A little under a year ago, Dan and I got engaged. After being together for seven years, I wasn’t waiting any longer to start planning our wedding. I believe it was the weekend after we got engaged; I went to look at the Crystal Point for our venue. From the moment that we sat down with Erin and the rest of the sales team, we knew Crystal Point Yacht Club is where we wanted to have our reception. The venue is perfect for a reception but it really is the people that work there that make this place outstanding. Erin was able to answer all my questions (and I had a bunch) leading up to the day of. The 10 months of planning a wedding flew by and when I found out I was having Janine as our Maître’d, I was beyond thrilled. Her professionalism and ability to ensure our night was as perfect as I imagined my wedding would always be. The food from cocktail hour to dessert was amazing. My cake was out of this world good and the bakery was able to adjust the colors to what I wanted to match my color theme. We have nothing but the up most respect for Janine, Erin and the whole Crystal Point Crew and couldn’t be happier with the wedding they gave us.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My HUSBAND ( i like the sound of that words because we got married 3 days ago!!!) and I got married at Crystal Point Yacht Club this past weekend and I am completely speechless. The ENTIRE EXPERIENCE was INCREDIBLE!!! We fell in love with the venue the first time we walked through the doors. My Husband and I were warmly welcomed into the building, it was all so new to us and we were put at ease from the start. All questions that we had were answered without fail. They were EXTREMELY accommodating to all of our needs and wants. We had visited other venues, however we kept coming back to Crystal Point. On our wedding day, as hectic as that may be, everything ran so smoothly (if anything went wrong, we had NO IDEA!). We really cannot say enough AMAZING things about this place. The food at cocktail hour was beyond delicious, better than any other place that we have been to ( we have been to many weddings) and Crystal Point far exceeded any of those venues. We heard only amazing things about the food as well from our guests. I wish that our wedding went on and on.... the photographer and their team were so great as well. Dinner was SOOOOO delicious and the cake was PERFECT as well!!! EVERYTHING WAS THE BEST... OUR WEDDING NIGHT WAS EVERYTHING AND MORE THAN WE COULD HAVE EVER IMAGINED. THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF OUR HEARTS CRYSTAL POINT AND ALL THE STAFF THERE THAT MADE OUR NIGHT SO INCREDIBLY MEMORABLE. We recommend EVERYONE to get married here!!!!! The Hotel is PERFECT as well, sooooooo sooo clean and beautiful! we LITERALLY have NOTHING NEGATIVE to say about our experience!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at The Crystal Point on November 23, 2013. Everyone at the Crystal Point was so accommodating from beginning to end. Erin In the office answered all questions promptly and with a "sure, no problem... Whatever you guys want" and helped with our plan to replicate my husband in a kilt as the ice sculpture at cocktail hour lol (that's what he wore and anyone who knows us we like a good laugh). And Bonnie went above and beyond to make our day and night spectacular. From taking care of last minute ceremony details, making a trip to the liquor store to buy the ingredients for my signature cocktail that I had requested (pumpkin martinis that our bartender Marc made to perfection from a recipe we provided) Bonnie even helped pin up my dress at one point!!! She made us worry free and treated us like royalty. Bonnie treated us like family and she holds a special place in our hearts. Our guests are still raving about the food and the service at the Crystal Point and how beautiful the room looked with the green backlighting that matched our Irish themed wedding. The cocktail hour was abundant with excellent food and they came around with seconds for everyone at dinner. The wedding cake was absolutely stunning and delicious!!!!!! Thank you Bonnie, Erin, Marc and our new "family" at the Crystal Point. We can't express the amount of gratitude we have for making our dream wedding a success!!!! Xoxox
Danny and Geraldine O'Dowd
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our daughter's wedding there on November 16, 2013. From the time that we first dealt with them in December 2011 through the day of the wedding the staff at Crystal Point went out of their way to work with us and to make the wedding very special. I cannot say enough about Janine. She was great!! She was efficient, super-organized, attentive and very friendly. Even during the reception, she was right there constantly making sure that all was going properly. The food both at the cocktail hour and reception was fantastic. All of the guests raved about the quality and quantity of the food. We had over 240 guests and the room never felt crowded. All we heard were compliments about the reception. Many of our guests told us that this was the wedding reception against which they would measure all future weddings. Says a lot about Crystal Point and their staff.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got married on 11/16 and Crystal Point did a fantastic job. Janine was amazing to work with, and it was super easy to get in touch with when I had any questions. She really made herself completely available and did a great job of making our vision come to life. The food during the cocktail hour was plentiful and everyone raved about the seafood bar and the ice sculpture which perfectly captured our dog Max. There was a huge selection of appetizers, and the staff went out of their way to make sure I was being accommodated. The entrees were delicious and our friends and family were impressed with the fact they could order a second entree if they liked. The entire night went so smoothly and Janine made sure everything we could need or want was provided, including two extra meals for us, a selection of desserts and our wedding cake for the next day. Just an all around lovely experience and we can't say enough great things. It was such a relief to not have to stress about anything the day of and just able to relax and enjoy the wedding. Thanks Crystal Point and Janine!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The first day I walked into the Crystal Point I knew it was going to be perfect. Starting with Laura, she was a pleasure to deal with. She showed us around and answered all questions. We sat down and signed the contract right there. During the year, I got to speak with Erin who is a doll. She helped me with my anxiety regarding the food and other things. Last but not least, Bonnie, our maitre'd, organized the whole party. We sat down, picked the meals, the table clothes, the cake, and went over the bar items. She gave me a deadline to bring her the things I wanted to use for the wedding. She made my whole night perfect. I could not ask for anything else. She handled everything. Everyone at Crystal Point was AWESOME. A matter of fact, my next party will be booked with them. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
CPYC, Janine and Mary-Grace rocked! Our wedding was magical, amazing and everything we could have ever dreamt of. From our first meeting we knew they were going to go above and beyond and that's exactly what Crystal Point and Janine did. Our guests said it was the best wedding they have ever been too and the food was absolutely the best ever. They made the process easy and stress free. I would recommend anyone searching for a beautiful and exceptional venue to book with Crsytal Point. Kevin and I are still searching for the words to thank everyone there for our amazing wedding!!!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jamu 2 Reviews
Amazing amazing amazing...perfect in every way every employee was 100% janine thank u for every detail u did not miss every mother wants her daughter to have a perfect wedding and crystal point made my dream come true
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Crystal Point. The people were absolutely fantastic! The food was incredible and all of our guests have been raving over how delicious everything was. The Chateaubriand was like butter! The view we had overlooking the water cannot be beat and they had an awesome gazebo that we used to take pictures. Laura was our Maitre'd and she was so incredibly accommodating and so helpful. She helped make our dream wedding come true!!! Laura from the bottom of my heart THANK YOU!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am beyond blown-away by The Crystal Point.

I can tell you the food was exceptional, that the service was befitting of a queen, and that the attentiveness of the entire staff was beyond value, and I would still not even come close to how highly I regard The Crystal Point.

I've been to weddings where you can tell the venue takes pride in their work, but that wouldn't even begin to describe The Crystal Point. Weddings are their passion, and it becomes obvious the second they start leading you through the process. Erin and Laura were our coordinators, and I cannot believe the attention to detail, the responsiveness, and the camaraderie these ladies exuded.

From the moment we started working with them, the entire event seemed handled. I felt like a rockstar, princess, and powerhouse because of them: they handled EVERYTHING. My husband Markus (who is from Germany and rarely even cracks a smile) was even over-the-moon for these ladies and how incredibly hard they worked to truly make sure our day was flawless.

We had the fairytale wedding, and I can honestly say it is because of The Crystal Point, Erin, Laura, and the amazing staff.

We love you guys and cannot wait for our next event to plan with you!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Truly the most amazing service I have ever experienced. From picking food out to setting up the wedding to cleaning up. Crystal point was most then I could have even imagined. They calmed all if our nerves and made our day so amazing and stress free!! Thank you so much for everything !!!
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't even know where to begin! Crystal Point had made my wedding the perfect fairy tale! My guests are still raving two weeks later about the fun, food, cake, staff, and Crystal Point. My guests are saying it was the BEST WEDDING they've ever been to! Bonnie was our mater'd and was such a pleasure to work with! She was absolutely fabulous. I cannot thank Crystal Point enough for everything they had done for my husband and I that night! It was a night we will never forget! I would HIGHLY recommend Crystal Point to anyone. They will make your dream wedding come true!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Crystal Point met, exceeded...blew our expectations out of the water. From the day we walked through the doors to book the venue, they were wonderful to work with - and working with two brides isn't always easy! We had to write this before we even left for our honeymoon because so many of our guests said that everything was so amazing. We waited a long time for our wedding, and I can honestly say there isn't one thing we would have changed You really did help make dreams come true and to Bonnie and her entire crew that celebrated with us last night - we can't thank you enough. You are all now part of our family! Thank you SO much! Deb & Lisa
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My name is Dina Grillo and my daughter got married on Sept.15, 2013. I would like to thank, from the bottom of my heart, Janine first of all. She made everything not only possible, but did it all with such elegance and class. Thanks again. Next I would like to thank my server, Eileen she went above and beyond in the service for our table and did everything with a smile and grace. It was a wonderful experience all around. The food was excellent and was very much in abundance. Thanks again for making their wedding a most memorable occasion.
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not say enough good things about The Crystal Point ! I had my ceremony and reception there on September 15, 2013, and I couldn't be happier with my choice of venue ! The location is just perfect and the views are spectacular, and lend themselves perfectly to the beach theme wedding ! It has a hotel on property which goes so far to give peace of mind for any guests that you could be concerned about getting home. I haven't even gotten to the best part about the Crystal Point, that is Janine! She took care of everything! She will plan your entire event with you, make sure a favor is not out of place, keep your entire family in line during rehearsal, and even make sure you look your best when you make your grand entrance to walk down the aisle! Our server Eileen made sure everyone always had a drink in hand, and I had to worry about not a thing! All my guests were so impressed with the food, and the amount of it! Everyone kept saying " I can't believe they bring seconds!!" The ice carver is simply outstanding and created a two ducks that were a great surprise for my husband! All in all I had the most perfect wedding, thanks to the Crystal Point, and I would recommend its services to any one!! Thank you so much for such an amazing day!!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We are very happy with the way everything turned out. The professionalism is second to none, the staff did an excellent job. The food was terrific, we had a lot of compliments on the food. We would recommend Crystal Point to anyone and if you are checking out venues stop by there and look before you make a decision, trust me.

Brian and Kelly
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 732-295-7000
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0