The Bernards Inn
The Beginning of Forever
    55 Reviews
27 Mine Brook Road
Bernardsville, NJ 07924  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 175
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (55)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Bernards inn was absolutely amazing. The venue and it's staff provide the most elegant wedding. This is not your typical catering hall. It's food is exceptional and has a modern but traditional taste. They were very accommodating to all our needs and wants and went above and beyond. Bonnie was great to work with and made sure every detail was taken care of for the evening. Our Maitre'D was also great. He kept us informed throughout the evening and made sure all our needs and the needs of our guests were taken care of.
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erica 5 Reviews
WeddingWire cut my review short due to character allotment. Check out my full blog review here: F2KM1N

I cannot recommend the Bernards Inn enough. If you're a bride wondering where to host your event, and you're having a more intimate ceremony/reception like we did, then look no further! The Bernards Inn is PERFECTION.

We began planning this wedding shortly after my (now) husband proposed to me on January 1 of this year. Since I've been waiting my entire life to find "The One" and tie the knot, I didn't want to drag out our engagement. I decided June 28th would be the day to make it official. After considering alternate venues, debating elopement, and dealing with all the typical drama wedding preparation entails, we visited the Bernards Inn and fell in love.

I knew it was going to be "the" venue after reviewing the images of The Silver Vault online. I had a vision of how I wanted my wedding to be (I'd bought all sorts of vintage antiques and I created my own table decorations -- twine-wrapped bottles, etc. -- for that sort of shabby-chic look. Our initial wedding planner, Carrie, was kind and courteous and very friendly. She assisted us through all the initial hurdles of wedding preparation. My parents, fiance, and I were very impressed...
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Amazing venue ! Phenomenal cuisine with a beautiful presentation! From day 1 in planning our wedding, Bonnie Schleimer was so great to work with (along with Stacey Sainato from Peony Events), and she made our planning process seemless! Overall the service was excellent and worth every dollar (which by the way was much more reasonable than I anticipated). Highly recommend for any occasions! Thank you Bonnie!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Candace 1 Reviews
We just celebrated our daughter's wedding at The Bernard's Inn last weekend. From planning to execution, the entire experience was perfect. Diane Carr, the General Manager, patiently walked us through the process and left no stone unturned and even threw in some elegant surprises for the bride and groom. The food including the cake were exceptional. Every single staff person was smiling, professional, polite, kind and unobtrusive, attending to our every need. The Inn was beautifully decorated for Christmas and the roaring fire in the lobby just added to the ambiance. Many of our guests stayed at the Inn for the weekend and enjoyed the beautifully appointed rooms and luxury linens. What a wonderful memory!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ali 1 Reviews
So low stress, beautiful, on point, fantastic.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hosted the rehearsal dinner for my son and his bride at
the Bernard's Inn Silver Vault & Wine Cellar - which is a beautiful, elegant setting and we couldn't have been more pleased. The staff was professional and did everything to make our special evening run smoothly. I can't say enough about the food - it was delicious and wonderfully presented and the chef even accomodated us by adding several seasonal selections for our menu choice. We now have a truly wonderful family memory!!
Wedding: 08/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved every second of our July wedding at the Bernards Inn. Bonnie and her team did a wonderful job! All of my questions were answered in a timely manner and day-of coordination was seamless. My guests are still raving about the food two months later!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bonnie and her team at Bernards Inn gave me a perfect wedding night. All of the staff were so helpful and kind throughout the night. The food was amazing!!! And my cake could not have been more perfect!
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
We had a wonderful wedding at The Bernards Inn. The food was spectacular and the service was impeccable. The planning process was very low-stress, in part due to Diane Carr's high level of experience and professionalism.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Bernards Inn is a wonderful venue. Apart from the facility itself being so beautiful and elegant, the service was impeccable. Food was excellent in both taste and presentation. Our wedding was a very small intimate gathering of 35 and we used two of the smaller downstairs rooms (Silver Vault/Wine Pantry) for our ceremony and reception. Our guests loved the cozy atmosphere. Every last detail was perfection and we felt we were given just as much attention as a larger wedding would have. Diane Carr and staff are fantastic and will not disappoint.
Wedding: 09/23/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Bernards Inn made our
Wedding the most beautiful wedding I have ever seen. Our guests raved for days about the food, decor and cake. Bonnie was absolutely amazing. She helped us plan until every little detail was perfect. Booking this venue really made this the most perfect day. The cocktail hour lasts 90 minutes and the signature cocktail was to die for. We had a sundae bar which was a huge hit and the cake was exactly like the picture we requested and tasted phenomenal. I cannot rave about the Bernards Inn enough. They truly made the day spectacular!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Diane and her staff were INCREDIBLE. From Day 1 Diane went above and beyond. WARM, FRIENDLY and PROFESSIONAL service. Always took the time to go over every detail with us. She took the time to get to know us. We have zero regrets having our wedding here. Diane and her staff made our wedding that much more special. Attention to detail was impressive. KUDOS..to all at the Bernards Inn. Loved it. Bob and Debbie C
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow is all I can say. Every girl dreams about their wedding day, and mine was even more amazing than I thought it would be because of The Bernards Inn. From day one, I was so impressed and knew it was the perfect place for a dream wedding. The Bernards Inn is beautiful and unique, and the staff is simply amazing. Bonnie was constantly available, always answering questions immediately and catered to any request we made, big or small. When our rehearsal venue closed unexpectedly a few months before our wedding, Bonnie and The Bernards Inn were there. They planned the most beautiful weekend, and even made the rehearsal dinner and cocktail hour/reception ambiance different (a main concern for us). On top of all this, the food was amazing. A month after our wedding, we are still getting compliments daily about The Bernards Inn. It is by far the best place to have your wedding!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Bernards Inn is an exceptional venue! Our wedding ceremony and reception was perfect from start to finish. Diane Carr and the staff at the Bernards Inn made our wedding a truly wonderful and unique experience for us and our guests. The food is incomparable to any other wedding venue that I've been to, and my guests have been e-mailing and calling me stating that the food and atmosphere were unbelievable! I would HIGHLY recommend have any event at The Bernards Inn!!!
Wedding: 12/03/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our candle lit ceremony and cocktail reception in the Wine Pantry / Silver Vault. It is an elegant and charming venue. Diane Carr and The Bernards Inn staff were fantastic and they exceeded our expectations! The food was exceptional... including the presentation. Our wedding also happened to be on the day of an unusual October snow storm. Power outages all over the community for several days and not only did the Inn remain lit, the staff was incredibly relaxed and very comforting to us and our guests. It was truly a memorable time and a wedding any bride would wish for.
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding reception was recently held at the Bernards Inn in Bernardsville, NJ. From day one of the planning to the big day, the team at the Bernards Inn went above and beyond to make sure my wedding day was nothing short of perfect. Every detail was attended to and their commitment to excellence was evident at every turn. My guests enjoyed great food, unparalleled service and a beautiful setting. Lauren and Diane were incredibly helpful—they took care of every detail so that I could enjoy the day. Simply put—my day was magical and one I’ll never forget. The Bernards Inn was a fantastic venue with an impressive staff that is customer-oriented, professional, friendly and committed to making every event perfect.
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 908-766-0002
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0