The Arbors Events
Wedding and Corporate Event Venue Located 45 min. from Charlotte, NC and 15 min. from Mooresville
1150 Amity Hill Road
Cleveland, NC 27013
 
 
 
  Reviews (26)    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Little Miss 2 Reviews
Just in the beginning stages of wedding planning and Brandy has already been so professional and is going above and beyond to help my fiancee and I have our dream wedding.

The venue is everything I've ever wanted and more. I can't wait to marry the man of my dreams on 2/14/15.
Wedding: 06/20/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Party Supplies
1.1 out of 5.0
1.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  0.5

Private User 2 Reviews
Classless! Late on Set Up Time ( Violated Contract) was rude! But if we were oustide of contract they screamed we violated contract! Double Standard. Site was beautiful but event coordinator childish brat.
The Arbors Events responded with the following comments:
What a disappointment to hear this. Our contract states that our clients are allowed ACCESS to their rented site at 10 am. It does not state that setup will be completed at this time however we do try our best to have our venues setup prior to client's arrival. Because we had to breakdown and clean after prior night's event our staff was a little behind. This particular client was given access at the contracted time and our crew finished their setup within 22 minutes of their arrival. The client was absurdly irate about something that most clients would shrug off on such a joyous day. In speaking with other vendors who worked with this client we found that we were not the only vendor who had similar unreasonable interactions and requests. We do our best to try to calm our clients when the wedding day can become too stressful however we do defend ourselves and our business when clients become disrespectful and rude.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 2 Reviews
This venue was absolutely perfect for us! This was the one and only place we visited. It had the perfect "rustic elegance" vibe we were going for. The stonework on the house and in the reception hall, the landscaping, and the views overlooking the pond are incredible. I had 135 people attend and everyone comfortably fit in the reception hall on the main site with a dance floor.
Brandy was very nice and wonderful to work with. The only negative is that we couldn't use sparklers. It was a bit over my budget, but TOTALLY worth every penny! If I had it to do over I would choose The Arbors every time!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Josh 2 Reviews
Awesome venue with lots of love in all the construction and design details. Fantastic team there, and a flexible space, rain or shine. I highly recommend it and am considering making it a regular destination even if I'm driving regularly from Connecticut to North Carolina to get there! Worth the trip.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the time we laid eyes on The Arbors we just knew we would find no place like it. It gave us both the rustic and classy feel that we wanted while still offering an outdoor and indoor setting.
Both sites were amazing, but for our smaller wedding we decided on the Pavilion which is the smaller of the two sites at their facility. We loved the intimacy and the openness of the building itself. The Pavilion gave us the choice of two ceremony sites (plus the option to use the inside in the event of rain) which turned out to be such a blessing considering the torrential downpours and tornado warnings the day before our wedding. Since our original site was still too wet the staff was able to adjust us to the other site with no problem and it was amazing.
The landscaping and facility where absolutely perfect and the quiet serenity is something that many sites in the area did not offer.
The staff (both Brian and Brandy) went out of their way to answer all our questions (and believe me there were many). Everyone was kind, professional and eager to help make our day the best it could be. We really could not have been happier with the location and the staff. I cannot say enough good things.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The Arbor's is a wonderful venue! It's absolutely beautiful! Be careful when setting your budget, because things will slip up on you. (Ex: chairs are 3$ a piece) The extra things you have to pay for are pricey. The venue itself is expensive, so the "extras" should be included. Other than that, everything was perfect. Brandy is very helpful and will always answer your questions! I would definitely recommend The Arbors! :)
The Arbors Events responded with the following comments:
We are excited to hear your wedding day was an overall success with us! We do want to explain a little further about your comment regarding chairs. All additional costs are outlined in our contracts with clients. Often clients "forget" about these costs until they are needed. We set all of our packages for a guest count of 100. We have found this is our average wedding size and in an effort to not penalize clients wanting a more intimate affair of under 100 guests we do charge for additional rental equipment needed to host an event with over 100 guests. It simply cost us more to host an event of 150-200 than it does to host one with only 100 guests and we have to charge a little more in order to do so. Thank you for your patronage with The Arbors Events and we hope that you will continue to spread the word about our beautiful property!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Private User 1 Reviews
We had our wedding in the main house in front of the lake, rented out for a weekend. Everything went smoothly and the Arbors overall is a nice place to have a wedding. The property is beautiful and really sets the scene for any wedding.

Good things-
- Beautiful venue, nice landscaping
- Plenty of space for guests to mingle inside or outside
- Quiet, peaceful location (perfect for a wedding ceremony!)
- The main house comes with a kitchen and refrigerator for making breakfast! (bring your own ice)
- Games are available for guests downstairs, which was great to entertain people while we were getting ready
- Staff was professional and the process was relatively hassle-free.

A few things we didn't really like:
- We had helpers willing to carry the chairs from the ceremony outside to the reception inside. We were told we couldn't do this because they "store the chairs differently". When I spoke with the staff I was told to read my contract in a passive aggressive tone. The contract does not mention anything about storing the chairs differently. This is absolutely a last-minute hidden cost for those that wish to have an outdoor ceremony. This added about $300 to the final cost (on top of the $11,000 already paid for the venue and other add-on items).
-There was a standard $380 cleaning fee, but be prepared to go through a lengthy checklist to clean out the place before you leave early Sunday morning.

Overall, we had a great time and really enjoyed having our wedding here. We appreciate the Arbors staff for supporting our vendors that led to a smooth and painless wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aubrey 2 Reviews
They made the wedding planning process easy! Communicated when you needed them and very professional.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jordan 2 Reviews
The Arbors Events is such a beautiful venue. We were very pleased with everything that The Arbors provided. Brandy is wonderful and very helpful with any questions you have.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 3 Reviews
The Arbors was a wonderful venue to get married. We used the main site/house for our wedding. The ability for the bride's family to stay on the grounds was very accommodating. The facilities were beautiful and natural. Not much extra decoration was needed for this venue due to its natural beauty. The guests said it was one of the prettiest places they had been for a wedding.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The arbors is beyond beautiful. They seem to be over priced according to every wedding planner I consulted. It would be nice if they had packages that were all inclusive. They are fairly new at the wedding business but seem to be catching on quickly! If you are wanting to splurge on your venue (which we did) you will be more than satisfied with the venue. It couldn't be a more beautiful place. The owner is extremely kind and was very flexible with us. Since our wedding I've heard they've become tighter on the vendors they allow but we were able to use who we wanted and that made it easier for us to manage our budget.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The arbors events is an absolutely BEAUTIFUL place to get married!! We could not have asked for a better venue! As soon as we looked at the arbors we knew this was the place we had to get married!! The staff there are amazing!! Brian was so easy to work with and was great at accommodating our every need! Brandy Childes was our wedding planner and she is amazing!! We could not have asked for a better wedding planner & wedding venue!! We would recommend this place to EVERYONE!!!!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is a beautiful venue! If you have ever wanted an outdoor wedding.. this is the place to do it! Rent out the Main Site for the weekend and you can stay there Friday and Saturday evening. They just built a brand new reception hall which is stunning. If you visit it.. you will fall in love!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Whitolodeon 6 Reviews
The Arbors is a really beautiful place. I could not have asked for a more perfect location for my ceremony and reception. And to have a house on-property for the weekend, that makes some accommodations so much easier! I would not take back my decision to have my wedding there, but I really wish Lauren could have been there through the whole process! Janelle was really sweet, but had started her job pretty soon before our wedding, and didn't know the ins and outs of everything quite yet. Our wedding day and night were fabulous, but after the wedding, we had a hard time reaching Janelle or the owner for our invoice or security deposit return. The response after the wedding has been very disappointing, and I really missed Lauren through this part of the process. The place is gorgeous and well worth a littleeeee heartache, but maybe some of the costs and response times are a little too much stress and heartache.
The Arbors Events responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for your review. We apologize for any heartache caused by your interactions with Janelle. Janelle has since been let go from The Arbors. We now have an experienced and more knowledgable Wedding & Event Coordinator on-site to assist our clients. If there is anything we can do to help in the future please call us 804-536-1298 and ask for Brandy. Thanks!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
My husband and I were married here on April 6th, 2013. It was a perfect day at a perfect venue. We really liked that were were able to use our own vendors. If you are looking for something simple and elegant with a little bit of a rustic feel, this is the perfect place.
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Arbors was the most perfect and beautiful venue to host the dinner reception for daughter's wedding.
We had originally hoped to have the wedding ceremony there as well, as they have a beautiful lawn area next to the guest house, but those plans fell through on our end. However we secured the main facility to include the guest house and large event building from Friday at 1pm thru Sun at 11am. The bride, bridesmaids, and both mothers stayed in the house on Fri and it was very efficient. The house is beautiful and accommodating.
The groom's parents hosted the rehearsal dinner party there on Fri night and it was the perfect setup, with an area for the band, a large bar area, and large catering setup area.
We then hosted the wedding reception dinner on Sat and everything went smooth. We had about 160 guests including the wedding party using one large head table and 20 round tables. This left adequate room for a band area and dance floor.
Lauren Lomax and Brian were great to deal with and we had no complaints.
Wedding: 11/24/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 704-614-5856
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0