Sweets by E
...because everyone deserves a little something sweet!
    64 Reviews
Herndon, VA 20170  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (64)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 1 Reviews
We LOVED working with Sweets By E! Evan was very friendly but professional! The final product was delicious!
We also used Sweets By E for our rehearsal dinner cakes. The cakes were so yummy only two slices remained at the end if the dinner! And those two remaining slices didn't last long.
Looking forward to our first anniversary when we can reminisce about our special day and enjoy our wedding cake top!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Evan did a wonderful job with our cake. We wanted something simple and elegant but something that tasted like sweet heaven! We had two layers of pumpkin and cream cheese and two layers of redvelvet. It was so good! I actually made time to eat my cake at the wedding and I was so happy I did, cause there was barely any left! My guests ate it all! She used some of our extra decor to give the cake a little pizazz. Evan was sweet, professional, and creative. If you are looking for personalized elegance and have a sweet tooth, this is your baker!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Where do I begin. We had 3 weeks to get a cake made for our last minute wedding ceremony. Evan was flexible and accommodating to all our needs when no one else was.

The cake was exactly what we needed and expected, and the taste exceeding our expectations. The cake arrived on time. It was great to work with someone like Evan and her team. We will use her for events in the future, and will recommend her to others without any second thoughts.

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Sweets by E for my wedding cake. From the very beginning of my bakery search, I was impressed by the responsiveness of Evan. We quickly set up an appointment, where we were able to taste several different cake flavors in her very cute shop! We didn't have any cake designs in mind, so she us many different styles and examples. She has a wide variety of traditional and unique cake flavors and the pricing is fantastic. Evan worked with our florist to get extra flowers to decorate and did a fantastic job. The cake was beautiful and tasted amazing. I would definitely recommend Sweets by E for any of your cake or bakery needs. Thanks again for everything!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Evan's cakes are delicious and beautiful. The prices are also very reasonable.
We had her cake and cupcakes at the wedding.

We highly recommend her.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ruth 1 Reviews
Based on all of the amazing reviews I read about for Evan of Sweets by E, I knew she was THE person to make my wedding cake!!!! She was extremely responsive & professional answering my many questions leading up to wedding day, offered several flavor options for my tasting, (I picked 3 - all of which were wonderful), and without missing a beat, she created my cake based on a picture I provided her of a wedding cake I had seen online! The cake was delivered successfully, looked absolutely beautiful, was incredibly delicious and received rave reviews from all my guests!!!!! Can't wait to have a cake made for the next occasion...I highly recommend Evan...you'll be so happy you did! :)
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alexa 2 Reviews
Sweets by E is the best bakery in the area. Evan is so responsive and helpful, she makes this part of planning a wedding as easy as possible! I was not a very helpful customer... I told Evan I wanted a white rustic cake and those were the only guidelines I gave her and she created the most beautiful cake I have ever seen. I could not have asked for anything more perfect that what she created for me and my husband! In addition to creating the most beautiful cakes I have ever seen, Evan bakes the most delicious cakes I have ever tasted!

I would recommend Sweets by E to anyone and everyone! Thanks you Evan for the perfect wedding cake!!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Evan was great – she is very flexible and reasonably priced. Her cake was amazing – I had several guests come up to me and say how much they loved it. Evan also made me a grooms cake as a surprise for my groom..it turned out amazing! He loves the Atlanta Braves (baseball) and on the cake there was a 3-D baseball! The taste and quality of her cakes make her a top pick in the area!!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Evan was a joy to work with! As it turns out, Evan attended the same alma mater as my husband and I and so we were partial to support a fellow JMU Duke in her business endeavor.
I ordered a grooms cake in addition to a 3-tier traditional wedding cake. Both cakes were fabulous! My guests are still raving about the chocolate and peanut butter grooms cake Evan made.
Lastly, I'll say that of all the bakeries we priced, Sweets by E offers the most affordable price. My husband and I feel that we got the most bang for our buck selecting Evan at Sweets by E to create our wedding cakes. I will definitely keep Evan in mind for future parties and celebrations!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Evan baked the wedding cake for our wedding in September. She was very responsive to all our requests and design changes. We absolutely loved the piping that she did and it looked fantastic! She also baked a small birthday cake for me at my husband’s request at no charge (our wedding was on my birthday)! The wedding cake was delicious and all of our guests loved it. We would highly recommend Evan!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
Evan was AMAZING to work with!!!! She catered to all our needs and listened to what we wanted our cake to look like. Our cake was gorgeous!! Evan made our wedding cake and cupcakes for our wedding in September 2013. Our guests are still talking about how delicious the cake and cupcakes were. I would highly recommend Evan to anyone who wants a yummy cake or cupcakes that guests will talk about LONG after the wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I couldn't recommend Evan and Sweets by E more highly. She did an amazing job- not only did the cake look beautiful but it also tasted great! We did 3 cake tastings and liked hers the best. It was also not the most expensive one we tried.
She worked with us to get exactly what we wanted. When our number of guests changed once we got all the RSVPs back, she was very accommodative.
We also liked the fact that this is a local small business- it's just her- so you also know she is the one baking your cake- not some employee.
I was recommended to her by a friend and would certainly recommend her again!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Sweets by E was my absolute easiest vendor to work with. Evan contacted my venue coordinator directly to confirm last-minute arrangements, delivery times, etc. We got many compliments on how delicious the cake was and it was even more gorgeous than I expected. If I ever need to buy a cake again, I know exactly who I'll be contacting!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Evan of Sweets by E is so great to work with! She's creative, flexible and truly passionate about what she does. We had a traditional wedding cake, and a groom's cake made for our wedding. Both cakes were displayed in the front entrance of the wedding venue, and the cakes made for beautiful centerpieces. The wedding cake was exactly what we wanted, and went with the style of our flowers. The groom's cake was incredible! I asked for a record player because music has always been an important element to my relationship with my husband. The cake had a lyric that meant a great deal to us written on the record, and as a BIG surprise the record actually spun! Evan is an artist and her attention to detail is amazing! We've had our share of wedding cake, and hers truly tastes the best. People couldn't stop complimenting the look of the cakes, and then when they got to try it many people told us they didn't think such beautiful cakes could taste so delicious. We can't recommend Sweets by E enough!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Evan was a dream to work with! She came highly recommended by another bride who had used my venue and we could not have been more pleased with her. From the get go, she was always conscious of our budget constraints and offered many options to meet our needs. The cherry blossom design was gorgeous and the flavors were amazing! We had funfetti with chocolate cream filling and butter cream frosting. I will definitely go to her for future baking needs!

She was pleasant, responsive, affordable and very accommodating.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I have a gluten allergy and was at first hesitant about having a gluten free cake, but it turned out AMAZING! Both myself and another gluten-free individual agree that this cake was better than cakes that we ate when we could have gluten and other individuals who don't have the allergy commented on how good the cake was and didn't believe me when I told them it was gluten free. She was great at helping us pick out flavors and customize them to our tastes, and her prices were extremely reasonable. I plan on using her again for other specialty cakes. If you have a gluten allergy or just love cake, this is the place to go!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 571-212-4697
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0