A Sound Celebration
    24 Reviews
Hilton Head Island, Daufuskie Island
Fripp Island, Dataw, Beaufort
Bluffton, Savannah & Surounding areas, SC 29910  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (24)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephen did a wonderful job of keeping our wedding reception on schedule, and most importantly FUN!!! He started off asking us a list of questions which sparked more questions which in turn made us think about all aspects of our event. Stephen offered his past experience on what worked and did not. His experience allowed on our decision making to create and event that was not only fun, but all our family and friends are still talking about. For my next DJ needs Stephen will the the first person we call.
A Sound Celebration responded with the following comments:
Frank and Kathryn,
Being a part of your wedding was a true honor! Wishing you much happiness and love in your marriage!
Stephen
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was amazing. He did an outstanding job all night!
A Sound Celebration responded with the following comments:
Jon...Thank you so much for your review! I enjoyed being a part of your wedding day. I loved the dance your father did with you. That was awesome!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Planning our Hilton Head wedding from Kansas City was definitely not the easiest thing I have ever done. When booking our music it was my sole purpose to keep our guests out of their seats and on the dance floor. From the very beginning- Stephen was wonderful to work with. He was willing to take our suggestions and gear our music playlist for our wedding around our interests. He was professional, fun, engaging and had exemplary customer service. At the end of the night, our guests were not ready to leave. Our wedding would not have been what it was without our music and hospitality from Stephen!
A Sound Celebration responded with the following comments:
Courtney...I appreciate your review. You were a stunning bride and very sweet and easy to work with. I am so glad I could be a part of your wedding day. Stephen
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve is someone I have known for a few years through some professional construction industry associations. I only recently learned that he did DJ work as well. I was amazed at the thoughtfulness, responsiveness, and professionalism he took towards our wedding. He did a great job, and many people said as much. He has DJ'ed our professional group's Christmas party last year and will be doing so again this year. I'm looking forward to it. Fun, Family Friendly, and a bargain at twice the price!
A Sound Celebration responded with the following comments:
Dan,
It was great fun to see you in a different capacity than architect. I feel privileged to have been chosen to be a part of your wedding day. May God bless you and Tara with much happiness and love in your marriage.
Stephen
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING!! If you want your day to be the best time ever Stephen Manning is your man. He takes time to get to know you personally and musically. He strives to have a face to face meeting. which allowed us to brainstorm and for him to see how we are as a couple. This is not just a job but his passion. He said to us, "every couple/event is different and so should be their music." He creates a unique play list for each event. He was able to help us find the perfect songs to fill in our blanks. He walked through the evening with us and, on our day, kept everything in motion. Everyone was up and dancing the entire night. Best Time Ever, not only from myself but from our guests. If you are ready to create your memorable day, start with Stephen Manning @ A Sound Celebration.
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot recommend Stephen highly enough. First of all, I told him at the end of the night that I have been to a lot of weddings in my life, and this was the best one I have ever been to -- so how cool that it was my own. In the days that have followed the wedding, many guests have told us that they, too, agree it's the best wedding they have ever been to. That has so much to do with Stephen. He kept the tempo up all night, to the point that by the end of the night almost all of our guests were still on the dance floor. He personalized almost every song he played by letting people know which guest he was playing it for. He was warm, funny, and responsive, taking guests' requests and keeping them into it all night. He also accommodated every request I made during the reception, and he was able to find lots of uncommon Latin music that I had requested beforehand. Stephen did all of this happily and professionally. All of the guests loved him. He spent an hour and a half reviewing music with me by phone a few weeks before the wedding, and then he and his lovely wife Lisa took the time to meet with my groom and me in person the day before the wedding since we were coming from out of town. It was easy to see that he felt personally invested in making our wedding day spectacular, and I cannot thank him enough.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We contacted Stephen from Chicago for our Hilton Head beach wedding. First and foremost, Stephen was awesome.

Most of our correspondence was through email and telephone. But Stephen went out of his way to meet us prior to the wedding once we arrived in Hilton Head; and did so simply to have a face to face interaction with us and guide us through what he was all about, and to find out everything that would make us and our day more comfortable. Incredibly personable and genuine.

As for the ceremony itself, nothing could have gone better or smoother. He kept the party rolling, kept everyone dancing, and knew when to throttle it down to give people a rest.

Stephen was genuinely invested in our day, and ensured that everything went not only according to plan, but beyond.

A week later and I'm still getting messages from friends and family about what an amazing time they all had, and how it was "the best wedding I've been to". Stephen was no small part in making that happen.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephen was the best, he guided the wedding from beginning to end and did a super job. He was a pleasure to work with and he got everybody dancing. The music was superb, he had music for everyone and everyone enjoyed the party. The wedding was fantastic and A Sound Celebration was a big part of the success!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephen provided a service that was professional and personal alike. He really is in tune with the crowds and moves the tempo as needed right on que. Stephen created an atmosphere that made everyone at our wedding feel welcome as well as part of the day itself. He is a one man show with his state of the art equipment (lights as well as sound), endless playlist, and a personality that will enhance any occasion. You can not go wrong invited Stephen to your next event.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephen and Lisa Manning are an exceptional couple to work with!!! Lisa had all the details for our event probably more organized than I had them! We utilized their services for our school silent auction, dinner and dance fundraiser! They were unbelievably flexible, organized and wanted the very BEST for our event! This is the second year they have been able to help us with this event- and this year was better than the last- which we did not think we could beat! Stephen paid attention not only to the music for our crowd but to the detail needed for announcements and our LIVE auction! He is such a nice guy, a professional in every way, and FUN!!!! Feels like we have known him forever!!! Great job! People are still talking about the evening! And we will be booking again for next year! Thank you, thank you, thank you Stephen and Lisa!
Wedding: 10/05/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephen Manning did an amazing job! He was professional, funny, and able to read the very diverse crowd. The dance floor was never empty! He was very flexible in meeting with me a few days before the wedding to go over details and he made last minute plans to bring an extra microphone for our outdoor ceremony. Stephen also did an amazing job helping to make sure our reception schedule was followed perfectly. Guests are still talking about how much fun they had at the reception and I have Stephen to thank!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephen was phenomenal!!! The whole reception went so smoothly mainly because of him. He read the crowd well. We had so many guests at the end of the night commenting on how great the DJ was. The dance floor was never empty the entire night and that's because Stephen kept the momentum going. He is a salt of the earth guy and so great to work with. My new husband and I were completely thrilled with Stephen.
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best DJ!

He had every song that was requested. He was very intune to the feel of the room and changed the music as needed. Very professional!

Thanks Stephen... you helped make our party PERFECT!
Wedding: 12/17/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephen was AMAZING. I was so happy that he and his wife took the time to come to my home and really discuss everything with me. He did everything we wanted and much more. He was so flexible when we wanted to do something else and really helped the whole night go just as it was supposed to. He added some really lovely special touches for my husband and I. I recommend Stephen to anybody!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephen was an amazing DJ! He met with my husband and I before the wedding just to really get to know us and was so friendly. He did a great job during the reception, I received multiple compliments from our guests! Music was one thing I didn't want to have to worry about on my wedding day and Stephen made that happen!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Music was great.....we danced the entire evening.
Wedding: 11/20/2010
Services Used: DJ
 843-368-4140
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0