Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
    13 Reviews
4400 West Cypress Street
Tampa, FL 33607  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (13)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After looking at several different hotels/country clubs/and halls my fiancé and I decided to go with The Sheraton. We just loved John Ward from the moment we meet him.
Besides the fact that we loved the beautiful atrium and ballrooms. One of the main reasons we booked there was because the location being so close to the airport. The Sheraton had a shuttle bus that drove my guests around. Since I had 9 people come from out of the country this worked perfect. They didn't have to rent a car because the shuttle picked them up from the airport, took them to the mall, out to eat, and grocery shopping. All of this was just an added bonus to what we really got.

So starting from the beginning of my wedding process, after I booked with John. I was completely clueless on how to plan a wedding and was pretty much doing it alone. He recommend vendors he has previously used. (But didn't push them on me like some other wedding coordinators out there.) John gave me good direction on things I needed to get done. Every time I emailed him something he replied back immediately. Whenever I called, he answered. If I asked for his opinions and suggestions he was honest. I could just go on and on about how great he was.
The morning of things went flawless. Chairs started to get set up early. The ballroom was mostly put together early on.
The ceremony went flawless as John directed the whole thing.
Dinner was perfect and just what I wanted. Servers were nice and quick to get food out. Our bartender (Julie) was the sweetest thing.
THE ADDED BONUSES: Starwood points program. By the end of the wedding we had enough points to use at any Starwood property in the world for our honeymoon. Although we haven't booked yet we will probably be using them in Hawaii :-)
The Cake was included, Onsite Catering, house centerpieces if you want to use them.
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved everything from this place thanks to John Ward who made everything possible for my husband and i everything from the attention we received to the beautiful room the staff fixed for us to the food and the beautiful decorations we loved EVERYTHING all of you guys made my wedding a memorable one that we will never forget and if I had to do it again I would do it all over again with my beautiful coordinator John Ward at the Sheraton suites we love you sweetie and I thank God for putting you in our path :) xoxoxoxo again thanks to you and all the staff that made it possible :)
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John was great, he helped in every aspect of getting the reception set up. the site is beautiful and the staff is as nice as they could be.
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent service and venue. A dream location.
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you John Ward and the Sheraton Suites for an amazing wedding day!
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so happy that we chose the Sheraton for our wedding ceremony and reception. Debbie Menth was more than helpful in every way. She responded quickly and professionally to my many emails and answered every question I had. The atrium for the ceremony was beautiful and my guests loved that I came down from the top floor in the glass elevator. The staff set up everything for the reception beautifully and made our entire experience the best. We couldn't have asked for anything more from Debbie and all of the other extremely helpful and friendly staff for our wedding.
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John and Anne were both EXCELLENT to work with. They met with me, then with my fiance (who is out of state) and myself, scheduled a follow-up meeting so we could pick our menu's. Where very clear on making sure they understood exactly what we were looking for. They provided options and suggestions without being pushy. Our wedding was perfect from beginning to the end. If you haven't called or given them an opportunity to impress you, trust me you will be doing yourself and injustice.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The interior of this hotel is perfect for a wedding with an outside feel, without the outdoor hassles. We hadn’t planned on having the wedding at a hotel, but being close to the airport and having everything in one place ended up being a great decision. We checked in Friday, did the rehearsal, had the wedding Saturday, and then a breakfast on Sunday with all the out of town guests. We didn’t have to set anything up, or clean anything up. The only thing I wish we could change is the limited space (we had 200 guests and we were pushing it). I kept feeling like there wasn’t going to be enough room, and the layout had to be changed to make everything work at the last minute; but it all worked out. The week before our wedding the hotel coordinator moved our cocktail hour from the small ball room into their restaurant (which gave us more room). There were little details that got missed that I am sure no one noticed but me, and in the end our day was fabulous, and we were happy.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Glenda 7 Reviews
We are so pleased we use sheraton suites hotel for ceremony and reception. John Ward is very helpful throughout the entire process, even to the slightest detail. John Ward together with my coordinator of the day Tammy Keaton, assisted us in achieving the wedding we envisioned. It was very organized and so beautiful that i cried when i saw how beautiful the place when i saw it the first time when i was brought down from the 8th floor with the glass elevator. As my friends say it was an amazing experience and sheraton did a good job. The cocktail room was supplied with good appetizer, cheeses, fresh fruits and drinks. The grand reception was a beautiful together with my amazing centerpieces from a different vendor. The hotel provided us with the preparation room and we didnt have to remove our stuff until after the wedding and we had a fantastic time with the honeymoon suite they provided after the wedding. I like everything to flow and not to do a lot of running around to save few bucks. I would definitely recommend this place, future bride check this place.
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

christina c 5 Reviews
John Ward was a pleasure to work with; he was positive, amiable, flexible, and responsive. He was always willing to help and to offer suggestions. The food was prepared, cooked, and presented wonderfully and they worked with us to meet our very specific desires. We received many compliments on the food. Sadly, the serve staff was a little below our expectations. The staff was removing plates, including mine, from tables if a guest did not stay seated until they were finished instead of asking if they were finished. Additionally, some tables, including my husband and I's sweetheart table, did not receive our amazingly delicious cake! Outside of that, everything was beautiful and both our guests and my husband and I were quite pleased.
Wedding: 02/04/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  2.5
We had our reception after we got back home. they did a wonderful job for us.
Wedding: 04/11/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I was very pleased how our wedding came together. The food was great and the staff was wonderful. Wedding cost a lot in general and felt you got a lot for your money here. Wished there could have been a little more things they could have set up for me instead of myself. Also wished they could have helped with the clean up of the place of what I had brought myself and any left over food that was served as I had a couple of no shows. But other than that it was beautiful, fun, well put together and very very nice staff.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Awesome staff a pleasure to work with. As well as it being a beautiful venue.
Wedding: 05/30/2015
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 813-603-2055
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0