Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
    34 Reviews
1 International Blvd
Mahwah, NJ 07495  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lissette 2 Reviews
I had my wedding on the 12th floor in the ballroom of the Sheraton Mahwah, and it was absolutely amazing! The view was to die for (October 26th, amazing fall colors), and the food and service was exquisite. We dealt with Felix Hidalgo, and he was a pleasure to work with. Our Maitre D was also fantastic. Overall our day was amazing thanks to the staff at the Sheraton. I would definitely recommend anyone who wants a beautiful wedding with an amazing view, to book with the Sheraton Mahwah!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kerry 2 Reviews
Loved the place. Fantastic. Very well maintained. The banquet manager and staff are very friendly.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Our wedding ceremony and reception were this Fall at the Sheraton. We had our ceremony outside and reception in the Skylite Ballroom. The entire day went off without a hitch!
It was such a great feeling as a Bride to not have any worries the entire day. The cocktail hour was beyond our imagination as well as the set up for the reception. All of our little details were perfectly placed just as we had asked. The staff was professional and helpful in the months leading up to our big day and were available throughout our wedding day.
All of our guests raved about the food especially the mashed potato bar at the cocktail hour and the chocolate fountain at dessert!
I would highly recommend this Venue for both ceremony and reception as you cannot find better service!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful venue. Accommodating staff and very detail oriented. The staff took care of us and our guests. we have nothing to say but great things about this place. Thank you guys
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Outstanding outdoor location for summer. Great staff and people.
Wedding: 07/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Sheraton Mahwah was an absolutely beautiful place to get married. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

Felix, the catering manager, went above and beyond to ensure that our wedding was everything we could hope for.

Frank, the maitre d, knew more about Indian weddings than we did and was one of the key reasons our event ran as flawlessly as it did.

Even, Laura, who managed our room block - was immensely helpful in making sure all of our guests were taken care of and received the excellent treatment.

We highly, highly, highly recommend the Sheraton Mahwah. We could not have been happier.
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel responded with the following comments:
Thank you for sharing your experience! Thank you for commenting on the excellent service you received from our staff!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
My husband and I were searching for the BEST venue. One that could accomodate our tastes as well as our wallets. Out of all the venues we researched and visited, the Sheraton Mahwah Hotel was by far the best choice we made. Nancy Brady went above and beyond to make our day as special as we had hoped it would be. I was happy with how through she was (even explained terms that I had no idea about!) and was honest about what would work and what wouldn't. Here is why you should choose this venue: 1) Affordable, the packages were a good deal for what you were getting (and trust me you are getting A LOT!) 2) Convenient! We had our ceremony, reception, and guests stay in one place (no driving around to churches and reception halls that are hours away) 3) FOOD IS AMAZING! I did not have ONE guest complain, in fact I had relatives and friends call me to tell me how yummie the food was. If you are thinking of getting married I highly reccommend this place! Oh and if you can ask for Frank as your matre de, he is the MAN! We could not have done it without him =)
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel responded with the following comments:
Thank you for posting a review! We appeciate your kind words and praise for our staff, facilities and services.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter and son-in-law had their wedding reception at the Sheraton Mahwah Hotel on the 12th floor ballroom. The cocktail hour which was held outside the ballroom was amazing, and our guests are still commenting on how delicious the food was and how much food was available. The ballroom looked beautiful, the dinner was good and the servers and bartenders were very accommodating. Nancy, in catering, was a pleasure to deal with and was always available to us. The bonus was having a block of hotel rooms for our guests available at a reduced rate so anyone who wished could stay there and not have to worry about drinking and driving. I would highly recommend the Sheraton Mahwah to anyone looking for a wedding venue in the area.
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel responded with the following comments:
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate the kind words and praise for our staff, facilities and services.
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Our wedding was this past September, and my husband and I are so glad our reception was at the Sheraton in Mahwah. Felix, our catering manager was very accommodating and always available when we needed him. Everything we had discussed and was promised was delivered on our wedding day. Our guests and I had a fabulous time and enjoyed great food from the chef. Our maitre d Frank was very sweet and was on top of everything, he made sure we were on schedule and we were! I would highly recommend the sheraton in Mahwah to any bride on a budget with a large number of guests.
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel responded with the following comments:
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your praise and are pleased to be of service.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our event was in August of 2012 and we could not have asked for a more perfect wedding ceremony and reception at the Sheraton Mahwah. Our Catering Manager was Felix Hidalgo who was an absolute pleasure to work with. It was very clear from the get-go that he is highly experienced in the wedding catering industry (especially with Indian weddings, which can be a tough feat). Felix and the entire Sheraton staff were very accommodating to constant changes that we had and gave their 150% on the day of our event to ensure everything was executed flawlessly. The venue is beautiful and depending on the time of year, it is also perfect for an indoor or outdoor wedding ceremony. We would highly recommend the venue and staff to anyone looking to hold an event at the Sheraton Mahwah.
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our outdoor Indian wedding here, and the venue couldn't have been more perfect! Felix from Sheraton was responsible for our event, and was very accommodating and helpful. He tried to incorporate everything we wanted into our ceremony and reception. Our maitre'd Angela was very welcoming to all our guests and directed the reception efficiently. The hotel staff worked with all of our vendors to make sure everything ran smoothly. Our family and friends booked several rooms at the hotel, and made a weekend out of it. Everyone got a good rate, and our own presidential suite was comfortable and big enough for all of the bridal party to get dressed and hang out in.
We highly recommend this venue, as well as the staff. Ask for Felix!
Wedding: 08/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
The team at Sheraton Mahwah did a great job on the day of our wedding including the planning process. They were very helpful, responsive, and answered all my questions whenver I reached out to them. The day of the wedding the entire staff of Sheraton Mahwah, made sure my husband and I were relaxed, they even delivered food to the bridal suite, gave us drinks whenever we asked for it, everything ran smoothly. We had the wedding of our dreams, exactly the way we wanted it. The place is just beautiful.

Only thing i recommend is if you plan to have your wedding at the Sheraton, please ensure the bird poop outside by the fountain is cleaned up for your special day. It wasn't clean on our day and it made it hard as where to stand while taking pictures.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I looked at several venues in the North Jersey area before settling on the Sheraton Mahwah for our June 2012 wedding. We knew two things; We needed a venue with flexibility on outdoor/indoor weddings and a great coordinator to work with us. As soon as we met with the Sheraton Mahwah staff and saw the venue we were sold! We HAD to have our wedding here. They gave us the flexibility of having our wedding indoors or outdoors (with 24 hr notice), cocktail hour in the skylite room or in the grand foyer, and the reception either upstairs or downstairs. The staff at the Sheraton Mahwah, in particular the catering & sales department are absolutely fantastic. They are such a pleasure to work with and so incredibly professional. They will give you the best guidance and get back to your emails in a timely fashion. I had no regrets in working with Felix Hidalgo and his team at the Sheraton. Felix was incredibly accommodating and honest. He truly bent over backwards and made every single one of our dreams and wishes for our wedding day come true. I know I wasn't an easy bride to work with :) and bothered him several times a day for 12 months straight, but he was great to work with and I honestly would not have changed a thing. He made sure that everything went smoothly and I got everything I wanted.
All of our guests were pleased with the rooms and service that the Sheraton provided. It was a great venue for us and we would recommend it in a heartbeat to all of our family and friends. If you can, work with Felix as he will make all of your dreams come true for your wedding day.
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
My name is Rakhi. I had a truly wonderful experience here. I wanted a venue with a large ballroom, a beautiful appearance rom the outside, a great location for a hindu wedding near water, nice rooms, reliability and great service. That is what I got. Felix Hidalgo was a saint, answered all my questions any time of the day, helped us have just a beautiful day. He helped us so much I cannot even tell you. I had a hindu wedding outside it was perfect, lunch on the 12th floor with such a lovely view of the mountains, dinner and reception in the ballroom which with the help of the DJ and the decorator was just so beautiful. The staff was so nice, the accomodations beautiful. felix was there by my side through the entire process and i will forever be grateful to that and the experience I had at the Sheraton. You will not go wrong if you have your wedding there. It could not have gone better.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was fantastic. The night was magical, a story book wedding. Nancy Brady was an excellent Catering Manager, I could'nt have asked for anything more. The room was absolutely gorgeous and the food was excellent. Our Maitre D, Frank, made sure everything went seemlessly. A Wedding to remember.
Dawn and Bob Thurston
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want to have a great wedding with the perfect view you need to book here with the Skylight Ballroom that overlooks the mountains. The view from the room is what sold me on having to have my wedding here and I am glad I did. My account manager was Nancy and my MD was Dora both made the night perfect. No one left the place hungry and the room was beautiful. All the food was amazing and if you get a dessert hour at the end it is amazing. As this is a Sheraton you are not going find it as cheap wedding venue but every dollar you spend is well worth the reduced headaches you will have and the great night. Also they accommodated the wedding party with our own private cocktail hour so the guests would not see us before the grand entrance. If you book here you will not be disappointed they work very hard to make sure everything is perfect.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 201-529-1660
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0