Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
    38 Reviews
1 International Blvd
Mahwah, NJ 07495  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (38)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an Indian wedding at the Sheraton Mahwah. I knew the moment I got engaged that I wanted to get married at the Sheraton Mahwah. The hotel and view is breathtaking! We booked the hotel for our wedding about a year and 9 months in advance. Throughout the whole planning process, Felix was extremely helpful. He was available to answer all my questions no matter how ridiculous they were. No matter what we needed help with, he was always there to assist. He was so accommodating and had honored all of our requests. He truly was a godsend throughout our wedding planning process. He even suggested vendors which we found to be very helpful. Mustafa was the maître d on the day of our wedding. He did not leave our side. He was present to ensure the whole day ran smoothly. He also made sure that we received and ate our lunch in the midst of our crazy day. We are so happy that we decided to get married at the Sheraton Mahwah. There isn’t a single thing I would change. Thank you Felix, Mustafa, and the rest of the staff for making sure our wedding went off without a hitch!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a Indian wedding at the Sheraton Mahwah with an outdoor ceremony and reception in the main ballroom. Everything went as planned and we have no complaints. Felix did a fabulous job from the beginning. He is very professional and takes the time to help you throughout the entire wedding planning process. We had countless meetings with him and bothered him with emails all the time. He was even there on the day of the event and made sure things were done the way we wanted them. Any one getting married at the Sheraton Mahwah or thinking of getting married here - do it - you won't regret it. Remember to deal with FELIX only. He is simply the best.
Purav and Purvi!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Highly highly recommend.

We did our wedding and reception at the Mahwah Sheraton. Indian wedding. Went off completely without a hitch. Felix and his whole staff were totally on top of every last detail. They went above and beyond on every little thing. We didn't even need to ask. They're very experienced in throwing Indian weddings.

The setting was spectacular. We got married outside in the front by the fountain. Everyone said the ceremony was absolutely beautiful. The Skylight Ballroom was a great venue for lunch/cocktails. In general, the Sheraton is very beautiful. It feels like you're off in the mountains. Not very crowded or generic city type hotel.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lissette 2 Reviews
I had my wedding on the 12th floor in the ballroom of the Sheraton Mahwah, and it was absolutely amazing! The view was to die for (October 26th, amazing fall colors), and the food and service was exquisite. We dealt with Felix Hidalgo, and he was a pleasure to work with. Our Maitre D was also fantastic. Overall our day was amazing thanks to the staff at the Sheraton. I would definitely recommend anyone who wants a beautiful wedding with an amazing view, to book with the Sheraton Mahwah!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kerry 1 Reviews
Loved the place. Fantastic. Very well maintained. The banquet manager and staff are very friendly.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Our wedding ceremony and reception were this Fall at the Sheraton. We had our ceremony outside and reception in the Skylite Ballroom. The entire day went off without a hitch!
It was such a great feeling as a Bride to not have any worries the entire day. The cocktail hour was beyond our imagination as well as the set up for the reception. All of our little details were perfectly placed just as we had asked. The staff was professional and helpful in the months leading up to our big day and were available throughout our wedding day.
All of our guests raved about the food especially the mashed potato bar at the cocktail hour and the chocolate fountain at dessert!
I would highly recommend this Venue for both ceremony and reception as you cannot find better service!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful venue. Accommodating staff and very detail oriented. The staff took care of us and our guests. we have nothing to say but great things about this place. Thank you guys
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Outstanding outdoor location for summer. Great staff and people.
Wedding: 07/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
This staff was absolutely AMAZING from start to finish! Felix Hidalgo was our sales manager and he was such a pleasure to work with. At the time when I got married, I had already worked in the South Asian weddings industry for 6 years. So for 6 years, I created this perfect vision for my wedding in my head. Also, I am somewhat of a perfectionist and was a very detailed bride which meant I was constantly driving Felix nuts. But he never once made me feel that way! He was always so welcoming and accommodating to all of our requests. What shocked me the most was when we received our final banquet order. I reviewed every little detail on that order but I did not have any changes to make. I’m not sure how he did it but he remembered every little thing we discussed!

On the day of our wedding, we were in absolute awe! These maître ds brought their “A” game. Dora guided everyone perfectly. She was so helpful throughout the entire ceremony. She even guarded the flower girl halos until it was time! My family praised her efficiency many times even after the wedding. Frank managed the reception event and he did it so flawlessly. One of my friends asked my bridesmaid during cocktail hour, “What are you doing here? Shouldn’t you be busy with bridesmaids’ tasks?” Her response was, “see this is the thing about this wedding, it’s planned so well that we can actually enjoy everything!” I can honestly say that if you do not have a TEAM like Felix, Dora, Frank and bartenders like Jen…no matter how well planned your event is..the execution will not be as expected.

Last but not least, my husband and I both had every single food and drink item on our menu that day! How many times do you hear that the bride and groom were able to enjoy every meal at their wedding? This and much more is all thanks to the Sheraton Mahwah staff. Thank you for making my vision of 6 years and both of our hopes and dreams a reality. Definitely one of the best bang for our buck!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Sheraton Mahwah was an absolutely beautiful place to get married. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

Felix, the catering manager, went above and beyond to ensure that our wedding was everything we could hope for.

Frank, the maitre d, knew more about Indian weddings than we did and was one of the key reasons our event ran as flawlessly as it did.

Even, Laura, who managed our room block - was immensely helpful in making sure all of our guests were taken care of and received the excellent treatment.

We highly, highly, highly recommend the Sheraton Mahwah. We could not have been happier.
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel responded with the following comments:
Thank you for sharing your experience! Thank you for commenting on the excellent service you received from our staff!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
My husband and I were searching for the BEST venue. One that could accomodate our tastes as well as our wallets. Out of all the venues we researched and visited, the Sheraton Mahwah Hotel was by far the best choice we made. Nancy Brady went above and beyond to make our day as special as we had hoped it would be. I was happy with how through she was (even explained terms that I had no idea about!) and was honest about what would work and what wouldn't. Here is why you should choose this venue: 1) Affordable, the packages were a good deal for what you were getting (and trust me you are getting A LOT!) 2) Convenient! We had our ceremony, reception, and guests stay in one place (no driving around to churches and reception halls that are hours away) 3) FOOD IS AMAZING! I did not have ONE guest complain, in fact I had relatives and friends call me to tell me how yummie the food was. If you are thinking of getting married I highly reccommend this place! Oh and if you can ask for Frank as your matre de, he is the MAN! We could not have done it without him =)
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel responded with the following comments:
Thank you for posting a review! We appeciate your kind words and praise for our staff, facilities and services.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter and son-in-law had their wedding reception at the Sheraton Mahwah Hotel on the 12th floor ballroom. The cocktail hour which was held outside the ballroom was amazing, and our guests are still commenting on how delicious the food was and how much food was available. The ballroom looked beautiful, the dinner was good and the servers and bartenders were very accommodating. Nancy, in catering, was a pleasure to deal with and was always available to us. The bonus was having a block of hotel rooms for our guests available at a reduced rate so anyone who wished could stay there and not have to worry about drinking and driving. I would highly recommend the Sheraton Mahwah to anyone looking for a wedding venue in the area.
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel responded with the following comments:
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate the kind words and praise for our staff, facilities and services.
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Our wedding was this past September, and my husband and I are so glad our reception was at the Sheraton in Mahwah. Felix, our catering manager was very accommodating and always available when we needed him. Everything we had discussed and was promised was delivered on our wedding day. Our guests and I had a fabulous time and enjoyed great food from the chef. Our maitre d Frank was very sweet and was on top of everything, he made sure we were on schedule and we were! I would highly recommend the sheraton in Mahwah to any bride on a budget with a large number of guests.
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel responded with the following comments:
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your praise and are pleased to be of service.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our event was in August of 2012 and we could not have asked for a more perfect wedding ceremony and reception at the Sheraton Mahwah. Our Catering Manager was Felix Hidalgo who was an absolute pleasure to work with. It was very clear from the get-go that he is highly experienced in the wedding catering industry (especially with Indian weddings, which can be a tough feat). Felix and the entire Sheraton staff were very accommodating to constant changes that we had and gave their 150% on the day of our event to ensure everything was executed flawlessly. The venue is beautiful and depending on the time of year, it is also perfect for an indoor or outdoor wedding ceremony. We would highly recommend the venue and staff to anyone looking to hold an event at the Sheraton Mahwah.
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our outdoor Indian wedding here, and the venue couldn't have been more perfect! Felix from Sheraton was responsible for our event, and was very accommodating and helpful. He tried to incorporate everything we wanted into our ceremony and reception. Our maitre'd Angela was very welcoming to all our guests and directed the reception efficiently. The hotel staff worked with all of our vendors to make sure everything ran smoothly. Our family and friends booked several rooms at the hotel, and made a weekend out of it. Everyone got a good rate, and our own presidential suite was comfortable and big enough for all of the bridal party to get dressed and hang out in.
We highly recommend this venue, as well as the staff. Ask for Felix!
Wedding: 08/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
The team at Sheraton Mahwah did a great job on the day of our wedding including the planning process. They were very helpful, responsive, and answered all my questions whenver I reached out to them. The day of the wedding the entire staff of Sheraton Mahwah, made sure my husband and I were relaxed, they even delivered food to the bridal suite, gave us drinks whenever we asked for it, everything ran smoothly. We had the wedding of our dreams, exactly the way we wanted it. The place is just beautiful.

Only thing i recommend is if you plan to have your wedding at the Sheraton, please ensure the bird poop outside by the fountain is cleaned up for your special day. It wasn't clean on our day and it made it hard as where to stand while taking pictures.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 201-529-1660
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0