Seasons Catering
Township of Washington, NJ 07676  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 350
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (82)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
The entire process of wedding planning was made so much easier knowing that the Seasons was in control of the reception. I always heard such great things about the service, the food, and the venue. It is a beautiful location and they are very accommodating and willing to do anything to make the wedding day extra special and worry-free.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where to begin! Seasons was AMAZING! Above and beyond all of our expectations. The service, the food, the scenery, the ballroom, everything was top notch! Danny, our maître d was so easy to work with. He made sure that we had everything we needed the day of our wedding. Any questions we had he answered quickly, and any special requests we had he made sure to take care of. The food was absolutely delicious. We received so many compliments about how good the food was and how large our cocktail hour was. People are still raving about the food! We also heard so many compliments about the service. The waiters around the tables were great! Everyone was happy with how quickly they came to their needs and took drink orders, food orders, etc. Glasses were never empty! Highly recommend the beautiful Seasons!
Wedding: 10/05/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

JessK 4 Reviews
Have your wedding at Seasons. Do it. Don't overthink it, don't second guess yourself, just have your wedding here. They know what they're doing, the food is hands down, AMAZING, your guests will LOVE it.

The quality of service is unmatched, my bridal attendant & maitred were some of the kindest, most efficient, and hard working people I've met in the service industry, and they made our day MORE than perfect. Everything ran seemlessly, my guests couldn't stop talking about how awesome the day was, and what a blast they had. Saturday night rates are high, but we had ours on a Sunday, and it was just as awesome as any friday or saturday night wedding. Seasons will deliver their unparalled service for any wedding, on any day, that's just what they do. And that's why you have to have your wedding here, you won't regret it!! I couldn't believe how perfect everything really turned out to be, it really was a dream.
Wedding: 09/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
1.2 out of 5.0
1.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The food and help staff were good but they rushed us while we were still having the hors d'oevres part of the reception.With no warning they suddenly closed the part of the dining room that we and our family were eating in and insisted that we all had to move into the main hallway. When I mentioned to a floor manager that he had interruped people right in the middle of their meals he developed an arrogant attitude and, rather than seeking a positive, constructive solution , insisted that"you all were told", when none us us had been. He said that" I told my staff to tell everybody". I have never seen such a negative attitude in any catering hall.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 3 Reviews
My wedding was absolutely perfect thanks to the beautiful atmosphere, delicious food and wonderful service at Seasons. My guests cannot stop talking about the food or the exceptional service . Rocco was our maitre d' that evening and was key in keeping the events flowing smoothly and being on top of our every need. Him and Kim (my personal attendant) worked well together and Kim was so helpful and amazing all night. I can't rave about Kim and Rocco enough. The grounds and interior are both stunning and I highly recommend this venue.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lori 3 Reviews
It's been over a week since my wedding and I'm still hearing about how amazing everything was at Seasons. Our guests cannot stop talking about the food and how beautiful everything was. One of my guests called the Viennese hour something straight out of "Charlie and the chocolate factory" with how much dessert was presented.

Not only was the food fantastic, but the service was great too. Dan was our maître d and Kim was our bridal attendant. They were both awesome. When my husband asked Dan about doing car bombs, Dan went and set it up with the bartenders to make sure we got everything we asked for. Kim was great also. No matter what we needed, she was there to take care of it. Even when we weren't at our table, our drinks were always full. She made sure we were taken care of the entire night. She even made sure we made it onto the last shuttle to the hotel!

Seasons was definitely worth every penny. If you have your wedding there, people will be talking about how amazing your wedding was weeks after!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding on July 3rd at the Seasons and to say it was everything we expected and more would be a complete understatement! Expectations were exceeded from the moment we stepped out of the limo and met Kim, our bridal attendant. She was on top of everything my husband and I needed and wanted every second of the night from refreshing our drinks to fixing my hair! She was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING and deserves a standing ovation.

On top of Kim, we had the BEST maitre d a venue could offer! Danny oversaw every little detail of our wedding with such incredible care, making sure everything was PERFECT. I did not have to worry about anything that night except showing up and enjoying every delicious second of our special night. Our guests are still talking about the personal service and care they received.

THE FOOD WAS OVER THE TOP FANTASTIC. The abundance of stations at the cocktail hour floored our guests. Kim hand delivered food to my husband and I from the cocktail hour and I'm so happy she did. Everything was just mouth watering and delicious! Dinner topped any restaurant we've ever been to, and the desert display was well worth every penny!

I just cannot say enough wonderful things about this place and their team, especially Danny and Kim. **It is so clear that they are not just in this business for the paycheck, but that they truly care about their bride, groom, and guests**. They helped our wedding come to life in a more beautiful way than I ever could have imagined.
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was a week ago, today. We are still on a high from how AMAZING everything was! It was absolute perfection. All of our guests said that it was one of the best weddings they've ever been to!

Our bridal attendant, Kim was absolutely phenomenal the entire night. She treated us like royalty, we can't thank her enough for taking such good care of us! Seriously the BEST!!!

The cocktail hour had everything you could imagine, and then some! Our dinner entrees were fantastic, and then the Viennese hour was well worth the extra expense! It was more than we ever imagined! Everything was in abundance and so delicious!

We couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding day and such a wonderful way to start our lives together! Thank you everyone at Seasons for such an outstanding wedding!!!!
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Theresa 2 Reviews
Seasons just knows how to make ur wedding day so special! Food is absolutely amazing! And as the bride, u get ur very own bridal attendant that takes care of all of ur needs personally all day!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Seasons made our dreams come true. Our wedding was phenomenal. People are still telling us how it was the best wedding and how amazing the good was. Jay helped my vision and dreams come to life. Amanda my bridal attended went above and beyond. Our conceriege was out of the world. I can't say enough good things about seasons. We are beyond happy with the service we received and our wedding reception was incredible. Thank you all!!!
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't even know where to begin. From our first meeting with Carl, we knew Seasons was the place. Everything about Seasons reeled us in. Carl was very professional, attentive to our needs, and provided us with knowledge for our big day. Let me just tell you this, Seasons goes above and beyond. I'm telling you will not find service like this any place else. We reserved the downstairs grand-ball room with the lighting. It's simply beautiful in there! We also had access to the balcony outside with tables and breathtaking views of the waterfalls.
Our maître'd, Rocco, was on point. He knew everything and anything there was to know, including all key players in our big day. His staff was highly attentive to everyone's needs. More importantly, Kim (bridal attendant) worked seamlessly with him. Kim made sure I had everything and anything right down to my lipstick. These two really made the evening a breeze. They always made sure we had food and drinks. Not only that they wanted us to have fun.
Danny who we only met with to discuss our menu went above and beyond as well. Mark, Danny and Rocco ordered my favorite ice cream from quite a distance away. They like to make their brides happy!
Not only that the display of food from start to finish was outrageous. Cocktail hour, dinner and the venetian hour were scrumptious.
More importantly, each one of these guys mentioned made an appearance the night of wedding to say hello and check in. Quite impressive! Again, highly recommended seasons! They definitely treat you like family.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alice 5 Reviews
My husband & I are so happy we had our wedding reception at Seasons, they are hands down the best! Neither of us had ever been to an event there, but EVERYONE I spoke to during the wedding planning process who heard we were having our reception at Seasons would rave about the food and service, and it was all true. We did not have to worry about anything because their service is above and beyond, and from start to finish our reception was seamless. When we arrived for our reception I was immediately handed a glass of champagne while my bridal attendant bustled my dress. My husband had mentioned during our initial meeting with Seasons that he definitely wanted scallops wrapped in bacon at the cocktail hour, and upon arrival he was handed a plate of them. He casually mentioned that he likes to stick to beer after dessert, and after hour dessert hour we returned to our seats to find a Magic Hat (a special beer he had requested at our initial meeting) at our table. They really took care of everything and made sure we were having fun, but they weren't obtrusive. Since the wedding, we've had many guests tell us ours was one of the best weddings they had ever attended, and they were so impressed with the quality (and quantity!) of food and the high level of service. We're SO happy we had our wedding reception at Seasons - they really went above & beyond to make our special day absolutely perfect for both us and our guests.
Wedding: 12/13/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Seasons was by far the best wedding that I ever attended and best of all - it was my daughter's wedding! My husband and I wanted to make all of her dreams come true with a storybook perfect wedding. From start to finish - this was a wonderful experience. The owners met with us personally to finalize details and assure us that they viewed our experience as an experience that they would want for their own family. As a Director of Sales and Marketing, I too follow this practice and believe that it is what makes a successful outcome. Thank you to our Matre D - Rocco and the bridal attendant Amanda. They were extremely attentive and never made us feel as though we were requesting to much. If there was a slight hicup - they quickly rectified it as if it never happened. From start to finsih - perfect. The ceremony was there and they led everyone through - completely set the room up during the best cocktail hour and a half that any of our guests have ever experienced and presented a wonderful reception with magnificant staff to cater to all of our guests needs. We are grateful that our vision for our daughters wedding came true! Thank you Carl and Mark as well as the rest of the staff for a wonderful experience.
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Perfection. Pre-wedding: A month before the wedding is when Season's really steps in to your planning process and walks you through their endless menu options (especially for cocktail hour) and gives you their lists to complete to make sure they execute flawlessly. Wedding Day Service: Once I got to Seasons I had ZERO stress. The bridal attendant, Carlee, couldn't have been more amazing. She came to us right away seeing if we needed anything. She then got us and the entire bridal party drinks while still taking pictures and working with the photographer to hold our drinks and help move us around during picture taking. The maitre'd Rocco was also amazing. Everything we needed was either already there or there within seconds after asking for it. My guests raved about actually getting table service at the wedding. Not just someone dropping off food and picking up empty plates but actual waiter service that extended to getting drinks and checking in to make sure everyone was happy and fed. FOOD: Cocktail hour was just over the top. Carlee brought my husband and I pretty much all the food to taste (his request)so I can actually speak to most stations. Every station was perfect, you wouldn't believe it was food made in mass quantity. Same goes for dinner. I have never had a filet mignon cooked so perfectly at a wedding. We also did a dessert plate sampler with our wedding cake (choc covered strawberry, baklava (it was a greek/italian wedding), a mini choc lava cake, and red velvet cake). All delicious, the chocolate cake was my favorite, it tasted like a truffle it was so good. Special touches: Lighting package looked perfect in pictures. Their lighting filled the room better than plain uplights on the floor. Also, the flashing with the DJ music looked better than a nightclub in our videos. They also made an ice sculpture monogram that matched my invitations perfectly. I want to be a guest at a wedding here so I can experience it all again. Thank you Seasons!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Seasons took care of everything and made our wedding day stress free. The staff at Seasons was amazing. Every little detail my husband and I requested was fulfilled. From our maitre'd Rocco, to my awesome bridal attendant Carlee and the remainder of the staff at Seasons thank you for making our wedding day so special and memorable. My family and friends are still talking about the food and service at our wedding. I can't wait to be a guest and attend a wedding at Seasons.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Seasons is an incredible venue and we could not have been happier with the services received for our wedding day. We did not have to stress for one moment about anything regarding our reception. Moufid was so attentive and was always able to calm my nerves about any questions I had leading up to the wedding. Rich and my bridal attendant, Kim, were so wonderful the day of our wedding and we could not be more grateful. Everything ran so smoothly and went off without a hitch. The food and service were impeccable. We received so many compliments, especially for our dessert hour. Again, we are so happy to have booked Seasons, and could not have asked for more for our wedding day.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 201-664-6141
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0