Seasons Catering
Township of Washington, NJ 07676  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 350
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (77)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
The entire process of wedding planning was made so much easier knowing that the Seasons was in control of the reception. I always heard such great things about the service, the food, and the venue. It is a beautiful location and they are very accommodating and willing to do anything to make the wedding day extra special and worry-free.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lori 3 Reviews
It's been over a week since my wedding and I'm still hearing about how amazing everything was at Seasons. Our guests cannot stop talking about the food and how beautiful everything was. One of my guests called the Viennese hour something straight out of "Charlie and the chocolate factory" with how much dessert was presented.

Not only was the food fantastic, but the service was great too. Dan was our maître d and Kim was our bridal attendant. They were both awesome. When my husband asked Dan about doing car bombs, Dan went and set it up with the bartenders to make sure we got everything we asked for. Kim was great also. No matter what we needed, she was there to take care of it. Even when we weren't at our table, our drinks were always full. She made sure we were taken care of the entire night. She even made sure we made it onto the last shuttle to the hotel!

Seasons was definitely worth every penny. If you have your wedding there, people will be talking about how amazing your wedding was weeks after!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding on July 3rd at the Seasons and to say it was everything we expected and more would be a complete understatement! Expectations were exceeded from the moment we stepped out of the limo and met Kim, our bridal attendant. She was on top of everything my husband and I needed and wanted every second of the night from refreshing our drinks to fixing my hair! She was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING and deserves a standing ovation.

On top of Kim, we had the BEST maitre d a venue could offer! Danny oversaw every little detail of our wedding with such incredible care, making sure everything was PERFECT. I did not have to worry about anything that night except showing up and enjoying every delicious second of our special night. Our guests are still talking about the personal service and care they received.

THE FOOD WAS OVER THE TOP FANTASTIC. The abundance of stations at the cocktail hour floored our guests. Kim hand delivered food to my husband and I from the cocktail hour and I'm so happy she did. Everything was just mouth watering and delicious! Dinner topped any restaurant we've ever been to, and the desert display was well worth every penny!

I just cannot say enough wonderful things about this place and their team, especially Danny and Kim. **It is so clear that they are not just in this business for the paycheck, but that they truly care about their bride, groom, and guests**. They helped our wedding come to life in a more beautiful way than I ever could have imagined.
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was a week ago, today. We are still on a high from how AMAZING everything was! It was absolute perfection. All of our guests said that it was one of the best weddings they've ever been to!

Our bridal attendant, Kim was absolutely phenomenal the entire night. She treated us like royalty, we can't thank her enough for taking such good care of us! Seriously the BEST!!!

The cocktail hour had everything you could imagine, and then some! Our dinner entrees were fantastic, and then the Viennese hour was well worth the extra expense! It was more than we ever imagined! Everything was in abundance and so delicious!

We couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding day and such a wonderful way to start our lives together! Thank you everyone at Seasons for such an outstanding wedding!!!!
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Theresa 2 Reviews
Seasons just knows how to make ur wedding day so special! Food is absolutely amazing! And as the bride, u get ur very own bridal attendant that takes care of all of ur needs personally all day!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Seasons made our dreams come true. Our wedding was phenomenal. People are still telling us how it was the best wedding and how amazing the good was. Jay helped my vision and dreams come to life. Amanda my bridal attended went above and beyond. Our conceriege was out of the world. I can't say enough good things about seasons. We are beyond happy with the service we received and our wedding reception was incredible. Thank you all!!!
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alice 5 Reviews
My husband & I are so happy we had our wedding reception at Seasons, they are hands down the best! Neither of us had ever been to an event there, but EVERYONE I spoke to during the wedding planning process who heard we were having our reception at Seasons would rave about the food and service, and it was all true. We did not have to worry about anything because their service is above and beyond, and from start to finish our reception was seamless. When we arrived for our reception I was immediately handed a glass of champagne while my bridal attendant bustled my dress. My husband had mentioned during our initial meeting with Seasons that he definitely wanted scallops wrapped in bacon at the cocktail hour, and upon arrival he was handed a plate of them. He casually mentioned that he likes to stick to beer after dessert, and after hour dessert hour we returned to our seats to find a Magic Hat (a special beer he had requested at our initial meeting) at our table. They really took care of everything and made sure we were having fun, but they weren't obtrusive. Since the wedding, we've had many guests tell us ours was one of the best weddings they had ever attended, and they were so impressed with the quality (and quantity!) of food and the high level of service. We're SO happy we had our wedding reception at Seasons - they really went above & beyond to make our special day absolutely perfect for both us and our guests.
Wedding: 12/13/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Seasons was by far the best wedding that I ever attended and best of all - it was my daughter's wedding! My husband and I wanted to make all of her dreams come true with a storybook perfect wedding. From start to finish - this was a wonderful experience. The owners met with us personally to finalize details and assure us that they viewed our experience as an experience that they would want for their own family. As a Director of Sales and Marketing, I too follow this practice and believe that it is what makes a successful outcome. Thank you to our Matre D - Rocco and the bridal attendant Amanda. They were extremely attentive and never made us feel as though we were requesting to much. If there was a slight hicup - they quickly rectified it as if it never happened. From start to finsih - perfect. The ceremony was there and they led everyone through - completely set the room up during the best cocktail hour and a half that any of our guests have ever experienced and presented a wonderful reception with magnificant staff to cater to all of our guests needs. We are grateful that our vision for our daughters wedding came true! Thank you Carl and Mark as well as the rest of the staff for a wonderful experience.
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Perfection. Pre-wedding: A month before the wedding is when Season's really steps in to your planning process and walks you through their endless menu options (especially for cocktail hour) and gives you their lists to complete to make sure they execute flawlessly. Wedding Day Service: Once I got to Seasons I had ZERO stress. The bridal attendant, Carlee, couldn't have been more amazing. She came to us right away seeing if we needed anything. She then got us and the entire bridal party drinks while still taking pictures and working with the photographer to hold our drinks and help move us around during picture taking. The maitre'd Rocco was also amazing. Everything we needed was either already there or there within seconds after asking for it. My guests raved about actually getting table service at the wedding. Not just someone dropping off food and picking up empty plates but actual waiter service that extended to getting drinks and checking in to make sure everyone was happy and fed. FOOD: Cocktail hour was just over the top. Carlee brought my husband and I pretty much all the food to taste (his request)so I can actually speak to most stations. Every station was perfect, you wouldn't believe it was food made in mass quantity. Same goes for dinner. I have never had a filet mignon cooked so perfectly at a wedding. We also did a dessert plate sampler with our wedding cake (choc covered strawberry, baklava (it was a greek/italian wedding), a mini choc lava cake, and red velvet cake). All delicious, the chocolate cake was my favorite, it tasted like a truffle it was so good. Special touches: Lighting package looked perfect in pictures. Their lighting filled the room better than plain uplights on the floor. Also, the flashing with the DJ music looked better than a nightclub in our videos. They also made an ice sculpture monogram that matched my invitations perfectly. I want to be a guest at a wedding here so I can experience it all again. Thank you Seasons!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Seasons took care of everything and made our wedding day stress free. The staff at Seasons was amazing. Every little detail my husband and I requested was fulfilled. From our maitre'd Rocco, to my awesome bridal attendant Carlee and the remainder of the staff at Seasons thank you for making our wedding day so special and memorable. My family and friends are still talking about the food and service at our wedding. I can't wait to be a guest and attend a wedding at Seasons.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Seasons is an incredible venue and we could not have been happier with the services received for our wedding day. We did not have to stress for one moment about anything regarding our reception. Moufid was so attentive and was always able to calm my nerves about any questions I had leading up to the wedding. Rich and my bridal attendant, Kim, were so wonderful the day of our wedding and we could not be more grateful. Everything ran so smoothly and went off without a hitch. The food and service were impeccable. We received so many compliments, especially for our dessert hour. Again, we are so happy to have booked Seasons, and could not have asked for more for our wedding day.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words cannot truly express how happy we are with your services. From our first meeting with Mr. Carl Carfello and to the subsequent meetings with him, he made everything so much easier for us. I could not have dreamt of a more beautiful wedding. All of our family and friends could not stop talking about how magnificent the staff was and most especially the food. Please extend our sincerest thanks to our maitre 'd Rocco, my bridal attendant Kim, and to the rest of your staff that evening for their exemplary job: they were so kind, thoughtful and professional-always there for us. You were all a joy to work with. You all made our special day effortless and seamless. Thank you Mr. Carl! You are truly the best at what you do! Maria and Aris G.
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 8 Reviews
When my husband and I were initially looking at venues, we were immediately impressed with Seasons. Both the outdoor landscaping and interior décor are stunning and make for gorgeous photographs. Seasons offered us so many options at an incredibly reasonable price, so we did not hesitate to book them. When I would tell people that I was getting married at Seasons, every single person raved about the amazing food; they were absolutely right. Not only does Seasons have a vast menu selection, but their food is so delicious. The cocktail hour is very extensive and there is plenty of seating for everyone. Our guests were highly impressed.

Seasons completely exceeded our expectations. Though my husband and I knew we were in good hands, we did not expect the superior level of service that we received. From the moment we arrived on our wedding day, we felt like royalty. Our bridal attendant and maître d' took care of our every need and we didn't have to worry about one thing all night. They were so aware of not only our needs, but the needs of our guests as well. All of the servers made sure that every one of our guests was taken care of. Seasons did the most amazing job for our wedding and we could not have asked for a better experience.
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

E&C727 1 Reviews
Everyone that works at Seasons is extremely knowledgable and promptly answered any questions or concerns we had about our wedding. Throughout the planning stage they kept us on track with what we needed to have done and when. The month before the wedding they guided us through every detail of our reception (picking the menu, linens, suggested delivery times, etc.)
The day of the wedding, the staff and venue were flawless. From the minute our wedding party and family pulled up they were treated like royalty. Our bridal attendant was by our side any time we needed her, and she was always one step ahead of us in making sure we had food and drinks. Everyone at the reception raved about the amazing amount of food and drinks available throughout the 1.5 hour cocktail hour and the 5 hour reception. The Viennese Hour is AMAZING and worth the extra expense!! Seasons took care of making sure we had every detail taken care of and made our wedding day completely carefree and perfect!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5

HappyBride77 8 Reviews
Summary: They have this down. They make it easy. They make it amazing.

We actually signed on the location without seeing it due to time constraints and I was traveling. It was expensive, but we had heard rave reviews from trustworthy sources (e.g. my uncle). When told ours was the last available date the whole coming year and only available because someone else canceled, we thought wow, is it really that good? When told they didn't offer tastings, we were further surprised.

Yes. It is that good - the food, the environment. Their reputation can just stand.

We were pushing our budget and considering taking out the Venetian dessert buffet as the wedding approached. Yes, it is worth it. Amazing. Memorable. We received many comments about it during and after -- including, "we wondered, are we in heaven?" and "For about two years, I had been craving / searching for funnel cakes. That search ended tonight."

I am so glad we went with Seasons. Day-of, they knew exactly how to take care of us. I didn't realize how perfect it would be to have a bridal attendant, to help with various little things, so my MOHs/bridesmaids could better enjoy the evening. I didn't realize how awesome it was to receive food for the wedding party in the bridal room before / at the beginning of the cocktail hour.

Working with them was easy (except negotiating prices or taking things out of their package - basically, you can't really do too much). They take care of everything -- just pick your fancy linens (it's included); tell them your ice carvings (it's included) -- we chose something non-standard? no problem!; give them a recipe for your signature cocktail (it's included)... Table numbers, table cards, menus, direction cards... they've got it.

Shout-outs to George (one of the owners who we first talked with), Moufid (sales manager), Kim (bridal attendant)! Thank you for making my wedding reception so great!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My son and daughter-in-law had there ceremony and reception here. The service was amazing, the food wonderful! I cannot say enough about Seasons - they were accommodating in every way.

Thank you for a most memorable event.
Wedding: 03/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 201-664-6141
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0