Savannah Event Catering
Creating Tasteful Memories
    34 Reviews
Savannah , GA 31406  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, French Service, Hors...
Maximum capacity: 3000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So happy with SEC! I had a very specific menu in mind with a southern & cajun theme and Mark created a custom buffet with everything I asked for! This was a destination wedding so we never met in person or tasted anything, but we took the risk and were very satisfied with the results! Mark was always very quick with his response time and spent time over the phone with my mom and I to make sure we were all on the same page. His staff even made sure that I ate while I was getting ready in the bridal suite. AND, they even served our dogs during the reception too! THANK YOU to Mark and company for everything y'all did for us!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Donna 1 Reviews
Mark and his staff were very personable and easy to work with. The food was outstanding. We had comments from all of our wedding guests on how good the food was. We had a difficult venue to serve food at, but it was presented beautifully, was hot, and the servers were very helpful. Couldn't have been more pleased!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

L. 1 Reviews
We couldn't have ask for anything better than this. Everything was absolutely PERFECT! The staff was efficient and polite. The food was amazing. Everyone complimented us on how wonderful everything tasted and wanted seconds! The portion sizes are rather large and they provide such a great selection to choose from. They were very professional and easy to work with. I would 100% recommend Savannah Event Catering to everyone, you won't regret it!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food was amazing. My family from up North were in love with the Shrimp and Grits. The decorations and set-up were perfect. Thank you Mark and Savannah Event Catering!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing a caterer for our wedding in Georgia, all the way from Alaska, was no easy task. Especially when we couldn't do a tasting. Mark Scomo was wonderful to work with. Our numbers went down quite a bit, and he accommodated us, no problem. He was very professional, in person and over countless emails.The food was perfect, and the price was right! Thank you for making my day stress free and delicious!
Wedding: 05/16/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 2 Reviews
Mark was great to work with! When we first met him he really took the time to sit down with us and plan the catering portion of our wedding. He even catered our rehearsal dinner and brunch. My husband and I have gotten so many compliments on the food and even though half our guests were from the North they loved the shrimp and grits! We really enjoyed working with Mark and would recommend him for any event!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You guys were amazing and really made it easy for me to plan from 3hrs away! All of our guests raved about our food...best shrimp I've had in a long time!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great! Guests loved the food! great price. showed up on time, had the food ready and cleaned up! very courteous and nice wait staff. Responded to my emails and calls efficiently! Thank you again for making the dinner of our wedding so great! it was DELICIOUS!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Everything was wonderful! Lots of compliments on how tasty the food was. Mark was great and his staff was on top of everything!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not say enough about Mark of Savannah Event Catering. I can only rate up to 5 but if I could I would give him all 10s. He went over, above and beyond all of our expectations. He catered our daughter's entire wedding weekend which consisted of three separate days and meals. The price was right, the portions were plenty and the taste was exquisite. The staff was also very courteous and professional. Savannah Event Catering defined our weekend. Mark, thank you for providing us with a worry free and tasty weekend!

Sincerely,
Andy and Michele
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Macie 2 Reviews
Savannah event catering was just what I wanted for my wedding. Everything was amazing- guests commented that those were the best crab cakes they have ever had! Mr. Mark was very easy to work with and had the best value around.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark is an awesome cook and a great guy! The food at the tasting was amazing and at the wedding it was even better! Everyone loved everything that he made. He was also worked with me on the menu to create exactly what I wanted and gave us a very fair price. I wish he lived next door and owned a restaurant so I could go there every day. It is also nice to work with someone who was easy to talk to and knows what hes talking about. Couldn't be happier with the food and service!
Wedding: 05/04/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want a great cater there the one. We had them cater two of holiday dinners for my company and the second time was requested with everyone donateing money for them to come out again. You get a pretty good bit of food and it taste so good. I give them a 5 because it was a great service and the quality was excellent.
Wedding: 12/21/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food was great. We requested sushi as an appetizer and it was absolutely delicious. Many of our guests had never experienced sushi and many of them the thoroughly enjoyed their first experience. I make sushi at home and the chef was giving me tips to help make my at home sushi experience better by going as far as offering me his contact information so that I could call him if I had any questions while making my own. Great guy. The food was ready on time and the caterers took care of all of the cleaning. I would highly recommend this catering service to anyone looking for a catered meal.
Wedding: 07/04/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Savannah Event Catering was an excellent choice for our destination wedding! The staff was professional and friendly, and the food was wonderful! Everyone complimented our reception dinner! Mark was flexible and very helpful in planning the menu. I would highly recommend this company- you won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Savannah Event Catering provided an exceptional catering service for my work function. With over 80 adults plus children in attendance, there was plenty of excellent, well-prepared food served in a timely manner and at a reasonable price. Many guests commented to me as the organizer after the event that the food and service were exceptional. Without a doubt, I will continue to use SEC and Mark Scomo for all future events, both work-related and private.
Wedding: 05/13/2011
Services Used: Catering
 912-660-7533
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0