Sarah Rominger Photography
9 Silverstone Drive
Asheville, NC 28805  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (14)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah was a fabulous photographer with the best quality photos around. I would definitely recommend
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I recently got our wedding photos back from Sarah and are so so SO thrilled with what a great job she did. Every photo is incredible! We can't even decide what to have framed because there are so many that we love. They are crisp, clean, beautiful photos that capture everything we loved about that day and more. When we were looking at photographers, we noticed so many used special camera effects or lighting to make photos look good. Sarah stood out to us because her photos didn't have any of that. They were just beautiful, clear, candid photos that told a story of the day. They are unique and artistic on their own without any "extras". That is exactly what we got and we couldn't be happier. The photos she took of us at sunset are especially jaw-dropping amazing.

Sarah was great to work with and really helped me throughout the planning process. She's also just really fun and positive which is exactly what a bride needs on her wedding day! I can't recommend Sarah highly enough. She's professional, fun, positive, and extremely talented. After seeing the photos, one of my friends said "That girl is worth her weight in gold!" I could not agree more!!
Wedding: 11/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As a newly engaged young woman in today's incredibly expensive wedding industry, it is a daunting task to say the least in finding and then booking the perfect photographer. Finding a photographer for my bridal portrait session was one of the first things I started to look for after becoming engaged. I had a very specific idea in mind when I began scouring Google, online reviews, websites, friends' Facebook pages, friends of friends' Facebook pages, etc. and when I came across Sarah Rominger's webiste, I was immediately drawn to her eye for exact moments, her use of light, and her style had just that "thing" I was looking for. She tells stories with her camera. Sarah and I immediately had great conversation via email and I couldn't wait for our session. Finally, the day came in July and it was just my luck that it began to storm and rain. I was devistated at first, but Sarah was such a trooper and we pushed through it, ultimately resulting in one of the more artistic bridal portrait sessions that I've seen! After just a few minutes, I was completely comfortable and trusted her enough to trudge up a mountain through cow manure with an impending thunderstorm just a few mountains away. She had a job in helping me control my face, it can become goofy, especially when I laugh too hard. But it was hard not to, because I had so much fun and created one of the best memories linked to my wedding that I will always cherish and remember. Thank you so much, Sarah. You are precious and have given me such an amazing gift with all of your talents!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing a wedding photographer is one of the most daunting tasks a bride can face. Let's be honest...these pictures are once in a lifetime. As I asked around for recommendations, Sarah's name was at the top of every ones list. So I decided to check her out for myself. What I found was this amazingly gifted person who has the ability to capture a moment, perhaps a moment that you were not even aware of and bring it to life over and over again. And our wedding certainly wasn't the exception. The quality and creativity behind our wedding photos is unsurpassed. Sarah was enthusiastic and full of origianl ideas while at the same time being completely open to our thoughts. She is an absolute must-have for your dream wedding! We woudn't change one single thing! Thank-you so very much Sarah.
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 1 Reviews
Me and my husband ranked photography as the most important vendor for our wedding day. I had been following Sarah for some time and just knew I had to have her as our wedding photographer. Sarah was such a pleasure to work with and our pictures from our wedding day are absolutely beautiful. Our pictures will always be something we can look at and remember the day we promised to love each other for the rest of our lives. I am so thankful that we chose Sarah as our wedding photographer. She captured our day beautifully and she was such a joy to work with.
Wedding: 12/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I could not be happier with the photography experience we got from Sarah Rominger. During our search for photographers, we found lots of sweet people that we felt would do a great job, but for us, in the end it just came down to the quality of Sarah's pictures. Every time we looked at pictures after we saw Sarah's blog, we would always just look at each other and say, "He/she's not Sarah." I had no doubt that the quality of pictures would be excellent, but she really blew us away. If you really treasure photography and want an amazing digital record of your special day, Sarah Rominger is truly your best bet!!
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Let me just say, WOW! I am pretty speachless! We received our wedding photos back today from Sarah Rominger Photography this evening and not even half way through them, we sat in awe. I mean, did we expect some decent pictures? Yes, be we did not receive “decent” pictures, we received BREATHTAKING pictures! A simple “Thank You” just does not express how greatful we are! Our number one recommendation for future couples, save yourself from disapointment and DO NOT skimp out on your photography budget! You will honestly get what you pay for and we are so greatful we paid that little extra and received memories that will last a lifetime! Sarah listened to our wants from day one and without hesitation, delivered them! We booked her for our engagement, my bridals, and obviously our wedding day and every single photoshot was US. She even ventured into two cow pastures to fit OUR style, not hers! So before you go rush and book a photographer based off price, make sure you do your research and make careful decissions because you can not redo your wedding day!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah was absolutely amazing for both our wedding and engagement photo session! She has a truly amazing eye and talent for photography. She is very easy to work with, honors your requests, and incorporates creativity and beauty in each shot. She can make any setting or surroundings look absolutely stunning and has an incredible talent for incorporating natural light and the setting's beautiful scenic background into her shots. Sarah takes pride in her work, is a perfectionist, and spends countless hours editing your session in order to make it beyond perfect:)
Wedding: 09/04/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I had to choose one word to describe Sarah and her work, it would be AMAZING! She did the photography for my wedding and I couldn't have asked for better! As strange of a couple as me and my husband are...she just 'got us'. All her photographs depicted us to a 'T' and were beautiful! She was SO fun to work with and made everything so comfortable.
I didn't have a wedding planner and Sarah basically became the wedding planner for me. She knew the ins and outs of the big day. Creativity just pours from her and you witness it from the time you first meet her.
For me.....you just can't get better! You will love her and her work!
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We lucked out and found out about Sarah through a good friend and after speaking with her, I knew her professionalism and good natured personality would be perfect for us. Throughout the whole process Sarah has been wonderful! My husband and I had a special situation with him being in the military and she was very accommodating and helpful, even though we switched the dates a few times. We met with her before hand at a coffee shop, and she was able to walk through the day with us. Like most weddings, a lot of things did not go as planned, but Sarah took everything in stride and was able to produce gorgeous pictures that we can look back on years from now.
Wedding: 07/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Let me just say that Sarah went over and beyond my expectations!! Pictures are SO important to me and I could honestly spend hours just looking at pictures over and over again. Needless to say, when it came to my wedding photos, I wanted to be sure that I had the best photographer I could find, and I did just that with Sarah Rominger Photography!! I got Sarah's information, along with several other photograhers info at a Wedding Festival in Asheville, and later I got online and was looking at each photographers work. There are no doubt some wonderful photographers out there, but to me, Sarah's work stood out!! After meeting Sarah, I instantly adored her, not only as a photographer, but as a person too! She has SUCH an amazing personality, and genuinely talks to you about who she is, what she does, what you like, etc. She makes you feel completely comforatable in front of the camera (which is not always easy), and she works until she has captured the "perfect" shot! Even now after my wedding, I have guests tell me how fun Sarah was, and how beautiful her work is, and I could not agree with them more!!! I would HIGHLY recomend Sarah Rominger Photography to anyone!!
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Your Wedding Photo Album: the one thing you will have to look at and reminisce on the most wonderful day of your life...with your husband, your family and friends, your children and one day your grandchildren. Choosing a photographer is a weighty decision that requires much thought and research. I have heard time and time again of wedding photographer horror stories. I was determined to not have that happen to me! I ultimately chose Sarah because of her excellent quality and breathtaking artistry in her photographs. She had exactly what I was looking for artistically, and her character/personality sealed the deal.
It's hard to give a complete review of how great she was throughout the whole process! Even through many complications, such as navigating through an unexpected labor day parade to get to me on time; she was throwing up and sick, but never once was I aware of it until long after my wedding, just to name a few.
It's been almost two years now and not a day goes by I don't have the opportunity to look back on how beautiful that day was. Here is a taste of how much I appreciate and am thankful for Sarah's work............
My husband and I had a rough start into our marriage. But one of the things I have loved most is the fact that basically all our pictures in the house are from the wedding... and it doesn’t matter how mad, frustrated, annoyed, etc I am with him, all I have to do is look at our pictures of the moments Sarah captured and it takes me back, reminding me how much I love him and how much he adores me. It has yet to fail me. I have been so thankful for those pictures time and time again. Not only have they been beautiful to look at and display, they have meant so much more than that... almost like a reality check. Sarah has filled our home with beautiful moments, not only visual, those hanging on the wall, but heart changes which have eased tension, seized frustration and been a beautiful reminder of what marriage is all about. So thankful for Sarah sharing that day with us and giving us a gift that has continued giving.
You definitely won't be disappointed choosing Sarah as your wedding photographer!!
Wedding: 09/04/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Couldn't have asked for better! We first used Sarah Rominger Photography for our engagement shoot, and we were so pleased with the outcome that we immediately booked her for our wedding. Her photos captured the best moments of me and my husband, and now we will have those moments forever. All our our shoots with Sarah have been super fun, easy going, and creative. We aren't the most photogenic people ever, but Sarah has a way of making you look like you never thought you could look. Her eye for creativity and details makes her work original, unique and unlike most photographers. All together we used Sarah Rominger Photography for our engagement shoot, my bridals, our wedding and most recently a boudoir shoot for a surprise gift for my husband and we couldn't have asked for anyone better! We have already planned on using Sarah for all of our future shoots (obviously since we've already booked her for 4 previous shoots)! I would recommend Sarah Rominger Photography to anyone!!!
Wedding: 06/19/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing photos, amazing girl, amazing time. Sarah did my wedding pictures this past June... All I can say is that I have never been happier! She took the time to find out exactly what I wanted. And when the results were in, they were perfect. She caught the best moments and I couldn't find one minor detail that I was displeased with! I would reccommend her to anyone. Totally affordable, and totally awesome. Her work is amazing and she will make sure to give you what you want! You will be looking through you pictures over and over again, because they are simply that amazing! AMAZING PHOTOS, AMAZING GIRL, AMAZING TIME!
Wedding: 06/05/2010
Services Used: Photography
 828-280-5065
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0