Sanctuary Camelback Mountain Resort & Spa
Love above it all.
5700 East McDonald Drive
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 150
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything about our wedding was perfect and better than I could have ever imagined and a lot of that can be attributed to the Sanctuary. Every single person on their staff is accommodating, professional, and nice. The venue is breathtaking and quite a treat, especially for out of town guests. The food is amazing and many levels above normal "wedding food". Most of all, though, is Lauren, the event/catering manager. She is incredibly helpful and responsive and made the entire planning process and day of run smoothly. She suggested the time schedule for the reception and that set the tone for the night- everything really was perfect. I highly recommend this venue...you will NOT be disappointed.
Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were married here and were treated like royalty. The staff was so friendly and attentive. From the valet to the front desk to the bellman, every single person we encountered were very accommodating. This resort is top notch and gorgeous! The views are spectacular and the Gallery house we stayed at was the perfect place for entertaining our wedding party the day of.
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend Sanctuary Resort to host an event or wedding. My husband and I had our wedding there in October and it was absolutely beautiful. Lauren, the wedding coordinator, did a fantastic job orchestrating and coordinating everything down to the last detail. The staff was fantastic and all my guests commented on how amazing the food tasted. The venue is absolutely beautiful and for us it was really important to chose a venue where the guests could stay on site. Sanctuary accommodated our requests for getting rooms for our guests. Everything went very smoothly with our wedding through the end of the night. Again, I would highly recommend this venue!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 5 Reviews
Sanctuary is a beautiful place to get married. My ceremony and reception were almost perfect (shout out to Lauren, she is AMAZING). A few things though....

My main issues were with the hotel itself - blocking off rooms (the girl who did our contract spelled my name wrong, address wrong and incorrect phone number), compteting with another corporate event (they were almost on the lawn under the reception space we had - could still hear their music during speeches even though they were at the pool. I also put together gift bags for my guests who could afford to stay there - they charge a DELIVERY fee - despite the fact that you are paying big $$$ to get married there (we also held a wedding brunch and rehearsal dinner there). Even the Hilton, at 99$/night, gave our bags out for free. Don't forget the additional resort fee, MAID FEE and Bellman fees - all added to the already sizable room rate....

There was also another wedding the same day as mine which i was unaware of (I was pretty sure they told me they only did one wedding /day) and I ran into the other bride/party while taking pictures. it didn't bother me but i could see it bothering some people. The corp events they hold also seem to take priority.

The cake vendor they provide will try and upsell you - the cake you get is very basic and mine came out the wrong color (came our with white ribbon instead of pink)

If they didn't nickel and dime and mess up a few things things I saw as important I would rate given them 5/5. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and the views make amazing photos. Lauren is worth her weight in gold.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sanctuary Resort was everything I could have asked for in a wedding venue. We had a lot of out of town guests that were blown away by the views. Everything was executed perfectly with the help of their amazing coordinator Lauren. It was perfect for the intimate feel we were going for and is great for 150 guests or less, might feel too tight if you are looking to fit more guests. I would recommend it to anyone!
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Santuary is truly a magical place to get married. Lauren and her staff went above and beyond to ensure that our day was beautiful and memorable.
Wedding: 11/24/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The moment I saw the Sanctuary for the first time I knew it was perfect! Besides all of the obvious stuff (beautiful location, perfect ceremony site, amazing venue) Sanctuary really was a dream. From start to finish I really can not say enough wonderful things about this venue. Lauren Wickham, our Catering Manager was beyond amazing. She helped calm my nerves and she is a pro at what she does. Everything was beyond perfect. Near the end I think I either called or emailed Lauren twice a day and she always replied with a smile. Not only is she extremely professional but she is on top of her game. Every step of the way I was impressed. We had quite the extensive decor set up and her and her team handled everything. My bridesmaids and I got ready in their 'Vista' boardroom and this room is the perfect set up for getting ready. I was really blown away at how well everything worked out logistically. They really do have it set up perfectly for weddings. The service we received from everyone at the hotel was beyond perfection. On the day our our wedding I really did feel like a princess and I cannot thank Lauren and her team enough. If you want the most beautiful, elegant wedding with perfect service and seriously delicious food you've found it here. My guests are still talking about the food, the venue and the service. I work in the hotel industry myself, so as you can imagine I had certain expectations. I was blown away by the stellar organization and overall experience. After our reception we were treated to one of their 'Spa Casita' Rooms. Yup, this suite was gorgeous and I was really disappointed we had to fly out so early the next day! All in all it was the perfect day that my husband and I will never forget. Truly a dream come true! PS. The best part is you can go back for years to come! I can't wait to spend our anniversary there. The rooms, food and drink selection are AMAZING!
Wedding: 10/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was perfect here. From the moment we toured the grounds until our wedding night they took care of us and made sure everything we needed happened. The food was amazing!!! I don't think I have ever had such delicious food at a wedding.
Their coordinator Lauren was awesome. She always replied to me promptly and made our wedding day run seamless.
Wedding: 12/10/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lauren, the catering manager is awesome to work with! She made our day absouletly amazing! Thank you so much!
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Most beautiful place to get married. Service and staff were amazing. The wedding team was perfect! Couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with this venue was an absolute pleasure and far exceeded our expectations. They go above and beyond to make it a memorable experience that you and your guests will talk about for quite some time after the wedding. We would recommend this venue without reservation and hold it in the highest regard.
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Sanctuary is AMAZING. The views were great, the food was delicious, the wedding coordinators make the day go flawlessly, and the resort staff (from the concierge to the reception staff) was so friendly and professional. Worth every penny!
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my ceremony and reception at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain Resort and Victoria Michael was our wedding coordinator. Victoria was amazing and became a real friend through the entire process. She was so helpful through all of the planning aspects, providing their preferred vendors, working within our budget and helping me create the day I always dreamed of.

The day of the wedding was perfect. The Sanctuary provided an amazing atmosphere and beautiful views of the area. All of my guests were from the east coast and were just blown away at how beautiful it was at Sanctuary. The food was amazing, not your typical wedding banquet style food at all.

I gave victoria several things to set up, including picture frames from our grandparents and parents wedding, and several other items. When I walked into the room, it was just perfect. She had everything set up exactly the way I had pictured. Victoria has a way of making you feel like you don't need to worry and stress and that she will take care of everything.

This was my absolute perfect day and I can honestly say that I have no complaints.
Wedding: 03/11/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The Sanctuary on Camelback has a beautiful ceremony location!! The price is high just for a ceremony though.
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough things about Victoria and her staff at Sanctuary. During the entire planning process they were patient, and helpful, and a delight to work with. The venue speaks for itself in terms of views, decor, simplicity, and elegance. There was not even a close second for possible venues for us- we even changed our date to make sure we got the Sanctuary!
Wedding: 10/30/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Victoria the wedding coordinator is wonderful, she does it all. I was really pleased to find out I didnt have to hire a day of wedding planner. Most of my friends who were married at other resorts had to. Also, at the Sanctuary, you are the only bride there, so all the attention is on you.
Wedding: 10/22/2010
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 480-607-2306
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0