RNB Weddings by Robert+Nomani Benda
The Smart Choice for the Savvy Bride
Grand Forks, ND 58203  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (31)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carman 1 Reviews
I am so glad that I did this! I was a little upset with some things that the photographer that we had (not part of RNB) and the things that were missed by her were captured by RNB. They did such an awesome job. Even did things for us that they were not hired for (making bracelets, sound system stuff) I was so happy with everything. They were easy to talk to and get along with. If you are questioning doing this at all make sure you do. I am so so happy, brought me back to the day and I was able to see all the behind the scene things I didn't see that day! Great job and especially for the price!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Robert for our reception, and he is an AMAZING DJ!! He collaborated with us for quite some time before the wedding, and we were able to build a great relationship with him.

Robert is extremely professional and detail oriented. He was able to make adjustments to his plans, and think on his feet to make changes on the fly in order to make the reception go incredibly smoothly and always kept our guests entertained. He was an excellent MC for the reception, and we received multiple compliments on the event, and the quality of the entertainment. Robert never let the music stop during the dance, and took requests from guests all night long. The dance floor was packed the entire night, and it was hands down the best reception we have ever seen.

Throughout the process Robert was helpful, and offered suggestions and direction to our planning process. He really felt like a part of the wedding party by the end of it all and we would highly recommend him to anyone planning a reception or event!

Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Robert and his team were definitely the easiest of my vendors to work with. They were very professional, yet personal and made sure all the details were perfect with the sound, photobooth, lighting, and flow of our wedding. It was nice to get to sit back and let Robert make sure all the speeches were done and the cake was cut. We are very happy with their work and recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lexi 1 Reviews
Robert truly made our reception a huge success! It was so much fun and we couldn't have asked for more :) He goes above and beyond the role of DJ and helps the night run smoothly so you can just enjoy the moments! The dance was an absolute BLAST and many guests have said it was their favorite they've been to! There was a great variety of songs and Robert is great at knowing what will keep people coming to the dance floor. I would call him the "reception master" instead of "DJ." If you want a fun wedding dance and someone with a ton of great reception ideas, Robert is your guy!
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anne 1 Reviews
Robert went above and beyond our expectations. Everyone that attended was very impressed. He's not only a DJ, but a Master of Ceremonies, makes it very easy to relax and enjoy the whole wedding experience.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I hired RNB for my wedding 12/29/12. Robert also DJ'd for my sisters wedding a few years ago, and I liked the way he worked and his services so I decided to hire him. He was great to work with and gave insight and ideas that I would have never came up with on my own. I had my wedding and reception in the same venue, and he assisted in both! They now have many more services then they did a few years ago, everyone loved the photo booth, especially the video they create from the photos. The photobooth pictures also had a very quick turnaround in me getting the photos. I used their uplighting and it made a beautiful accent to my simple decor, very elegant, and very affordable! They offer many other services such as video, photography, kind of a one stop shop for many different details that really makes things simple. Even with a few of the "extras" I paid less then a friend did for her reception on another local DJ. Robert knows how to keep things rolling, without rushing or pushing. RNB really helped make my wedding/reception go smoothly, and super fun! I would recommend RNB to anyone looking to hire a DJ for any event!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Robert and Nomani took care of evertying on our wedding day. We didn't have to worry about anything because they took care of organizing everything.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allie 2 Reviews
Robert is an excellent DJ and MC for your event. He has a great passion for what he does and it really shows in his work! He is great at making people feel at ease and creating a friendly, fun environment. Robert did a photobooth for our wedding and it was full all night! He also provided up lighting in our space that was beautiful and added a lot of the warmth to the room. Robert goes above and beyond to make sure that your event is exactly what you want and more! We would absolutely recommend Robert to anyone looking for a fabulous DJ experience [in fact, we already have!].
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashly 1 Reviews
Robert was a wonderful DJ! He kept the night flowing and has a great personality! He was so flexible and was willing to do anything we needed. Along with the DJ services, he provided us with uplighting to warm up our space. The lighting was amazing and made our space so inviting and fun!
Wedding: 09/07/2012
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gus & Amanda 5 Reviews
Top notch DJ, had people out dancing all night and enjoying themselves. Even had a few games for the wedding party thrownin throughout the night to keep people entertained.
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Britney 1 Reviews
Robert is absolutely amazing!! He kept the dance floor packed the entire night! He was with us the entire day for the videography and was almost like a second wedding planner! May seem expensive but DEFINATLY worth it! Great deal for the amazing services provided! Recomended to anyone and everyone!!!
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: DJ, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robert did a great job, we were very happy. I had an idea of what I wanted to do with our entrance and he really made it come to life. He kept everyone moving to the dance floor with songs that everyone loved. We had a great time! The reception hall also looked fantastic. He had soft lighting all around during the dinner and when the dance started changing colors and changed to the music. He also took some great photos and lots of video. So much more than your average dj!
Wedding: 05/27/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Darren 1 Reviews
Robert did an awesome job throughout the whole process of our wedding. He was very easy to work with and very professional in the way he runs his business.
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
Robert did a great job DJing our wedding! He was always willing to work with us as our life was a little different than most. My husband was deployed in Afghanistan while we were planning the wedding so we could only talk a limited amount and it wasn't always about what song we should have at our wedding dance. So Robert was very understanding and met with us when it was convenient for us. Even after he had some health problems of his own, he continued to work with us and did a great job getting people involved at the wedding. He had a lot of different ideas for games and music and ways to entertain people. He was very professional through the whole experience!
Wedding: 02/18/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a great experience with Robert. He was very flexible and easy to get a hold of and meet with. He had many great ideas and was open to anything we wanted. He made it clear that he wanted to do whatever he could to make our wedding day great and he definitely did that. We had so many compliments on our DJ. We are very grateful for the great job he did.
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: DJ
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Is always willing to go above and beyond when it comes to his job. Great value for the amount of knowledge he brings to the occasion.
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: DJ
 218-275-2789
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0