Rev. Annie Lawrence, NYC Wedding Officiant
Interfaith Minister & Wedding Officiant
    87 Reviews
Soho
New York, NY 10012  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (87)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev.Annie was amazing, she is such a lovely kind hearted lady who really enjoys what she does. Rev.Annie always kept in contact with us over in the UK and really made us feel at ease about organizing a wedding from across the pond. Our wedding day was fantastic and Rev.Annie was there to meet with me before walking down to my groom, she gave me great advice and her calming words really kept my nerves at bay. Rev.Annie was always my number one choice of offciants and I am so glad she was.
Wedding: 03/26/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you so much for everything you did for us to make our day so special. We couldn't have asked for more. You were so kind, creative, flexible, and patient. We were blessed to have you with us, and we will certainly recommend you to any of our friends who go to New York to get married.

Thanks also for help with all the filing of the paperwork, and for walking us through that process. You made it so easy! We got our license in the mail very quickly, just a few days after we came home!
Wedding: 03/18/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Annie was amazing, her website initially caught our attention and her references were bountiful. However when we met her in person we instantly feel at piece - the warmness she exudes, and the attention to detail made our wedding even more special. She brought a "newbie to our circle" to tears. Truly a pleasure having her be apart of our wedding.

Thanks Rev. Annie!
Love, Daniel & Joey
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael 3 Reviews
Rev Annie Lawrence was recommended to us by Michael Vellos at the W Union Sqare. The very first time we spoke to Rev Annie, we knew we had made the right choice. She coached us every step of the way and followed up with us to make sure we stuck to our timeline. On the day of the Wedding, she was just perfect. Most Weddings are memorable for the party, our wedding was equally memorable because of the ceremony thanks to Rev Annie. She is a beautiful person who performs an exquisite ceremony.

Amy and Michael
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Annie Lawrence was absolutely wonderful. She put us at ease and was an absolute pleasure to deal with. The Ceremony was fabulous and her demeanor was just perfect.
Wedding: 12/27/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Annie was the best choice we could do! Our wedding was absolutely perfect with a great officiant like her!
Wedding: 12/24/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev Annie is amazing! This is a super sincere lady who really puts a lot of thought, time and care into her clients. Our vows renewal was very personal and beautiful. Our children were included throughout our ceremony and Annie was very attentive and adaptive to them (it was cold that day)! Annie comes highly recommended by our whole family. Thank you! The Reddicks, from Canada.
Wedding: 12/24/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Annie was perfect for us. She's warm, funny, and our wedding guests loved her service. She officiated our original ceremony and then also, recently, held a smaller service with us as my wife and I were recently able to make our marriage legal (thanks to the overturn of DOMA). I reckon I won't get married again (as I think this one will do the trick)...but any friends I have who are getting married in NYC, I would recommend Rev. Annie in a heartbeat. She's just the greatest.
Wedding: 12/20/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev Annie did an outstanding job with our ceremony, and made our day extra special. I would definitely recommend her services.
Wedding: 12/20/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reverend Annie was great.. very responsive to emails, warm, and flexible in terms of combining her suggestions and ideas for the ceremony with our own. Guests remarked that she appeared very genuine and happy to be at the wedding and performing the ceremony. Our wedding was in December and it was snowing but Reverend Annie got there early.
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words cannot express how wonderful Rev Annie was to deal with. My partner and I live in Ohio and we were worried about "planning" a wedding out of state with someone that we had never met. Rev Annie made it a point to "get to know us" via email, and her genuine spirit was even more evident in person. Our double commitment ceremony with my sister-in-laws went without a flaw. I've told people before that I've heard of people saying their wedding day was the most wonderful day of their lives, and now I'm one of those people saying that. I'm certain that Rev Annie played a huge part of that. Our ceremony read like a well written book. 2 same sex couples joined together with very different vows, but still our guests shared laughter and tears. Rev Annie you are the best and I will never forget the specialness you made me feel on my wedding day.

Jason Huddleston (& Rob Maurer)
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reverend Annie performed our double ceremony on December 7, 2013 in Central Park. It was the loveliest ceremony. All of our friends and family commented that it was the most beautiful they have attended and that Rev. Annie was outstanding. We would highly recommend Rev. Annie as she made the whole process from beginning to end was seamless personal and fun. Her recommended readings for the ceremony were beautiful and her personal style made our wedding so very memorable. Thank you Rev. Annie!
Anne O’Leary and Joy Maurer
Columbus, Ohio
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Annie was absolutely fantastic. My wedding ceremony felt so personal and thoughtful. There wasn't a single guest I spoke to over the course of the evening who didn't compliment Rev. Annie and her ceremony. We wanted a meaningful ceremony that wasn't religious, and she nailed it. I didn't get any comments from religious family members--- in fact, they liked it the most out of anyone! Beautiful and moving... I wish I could do it all over again! She was an incredible guide throughout the entire process. Any bride would be doing themselves a huge favor by hiring Rev. Annie.
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved Rev. Annie. She provided us with such a warm and inviting ceremony. Everything she said was so intimate and from the heart. I couldn't have asked for a better vow renewal ceremony. There isn't one thing I would change about how she performed our ceremony. Thank you so much Rev. Annie!
Wedding: 11/22/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Annie took time to listen to our wishes and beliefs, and honored the challenges that come with an interfaith marriage. Her passion for equality and dedication to the divine made our wedding even more than we had hoped for. The service she prepared reflected elements that she had integrated based on our conversations with her, showing the focus she had on our needs. We were truly blessed by working with Rev Annie!
Wedding: 11/11/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
She was very kind & helped put me at ease on my special day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
 917-620-6307
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0