Rev. Annie Lawrence, NYC Wedding Officiant

Rev. Annie Lawrence, NYC Wedding Officiant

Interfaith Minister & Wedding Officiant

Soho
New York, NY 10012 | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Cere...
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Value:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We cannot say enough good things about Rev. Annie. In addition to being the embodiment of non-denominational spirituality that we were looking for in an officiant, she is also incredibly professional, punctual, helpful, caring, calming....the list could go on and on. She helped us to build a ceremony that truly represented who we are as a couple and the love that we have for one another, and did so in an incredibly patient manner despite us constantly making changes. She was calm yet detail oriented & organized while leading our rehearsal and during the nerve-wracking period prior to the ceremony; knowing she was there really helped to put our minds at ease. Our fairly religious families were initially a bit hesitant about a non-denominational wedding, but commented afterwards that it was the most beautiful, spiritual ceremony they had ever witnessed, and we feel the same. She is also just an incredibly interesting person who was fun to talk to and to get to know. Thanks, Rev. Annie - you're the best!

  • Wedding: 11/15/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We eloped last week and were married by Reverend Annie Lawrence. She was excellent. We communicated with her a lot prior to the elopement (from Australia) and she was always readily available and responsive. On the day we immediately felt at ease, she was very genuine and sincere. She conducted a beautiful, intimate ceremony and we were so happy with her services. I cannot recommend her highly enough. Just perfect.

  • Wedding: 10/07/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Annie Lawrence made our day so special. Her joy for what she does and the calmness she brought to my husband and I on our special day was much appreciated. She was wonderful to work with. Highly recommend!!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We attended a wedding last year that Rev. Annie officiated and because it was so memorable and nice, we decided to use her for our ceremony. Rev. Annie graciously welcomed everyone and immediately made everyone feel relaxed on what could be a nervous day. A few months prior to our wedding, Annie send us several drafts for us to look at and we were able to communicate and work together on crafting the perfect ceremony. Her service was just the right length, not being to short, and all of our guests loved the thoughtful and personalized service. Everything was quite detailed with every detail taken care of by Rev Annie.
It was simply amazing and we couldn't imagine anyone any better! A true treasure!

  • Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We are a New Zealand couple who eloped to New York in September 2014 and had the privilege of having Reverend Annie officiate our day. There aren’t enough words to describe how perfect Annie is! We chose her from her online description and her hundreds of amazing reviews and she was a superstar from the moment we met her on skype. Annie made us feel supported every step of the way and helped us create an amazing one of a kind ceremony that we and our guests loved. We highly recommend Annie to anyone getting married, she truly deserves a 10 star rating!

  • Wedding: 09/18/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We are a New Zealand couple who eloped to New York in September 2014 and had the privilege of having Reverend Annie officiate our day. There aren’t enough words to describe how perfect Annie is! We chose her from her online description and her hundreds of amazing reviews and she was a superstar from the moment we met her on skype. Annie made us feel supported every step of the way and helped us create an amazing one of a kind ceremony that we and our guests loved. We highly recommend Annie to anyone getting married, she truly deserves a 10 star rating!

  • Wedding: 09/18/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Chelsea & Theresa
4 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Annie was absolutely fantastic and also very helpful, she showed us what we needed to do during the ceremony and what would happen which made us feel totally comfortable.
We had only spoke to Annie over email as we are from the UK but during the ceremony it was as if she had known us forever, everyone commented on how heartfelt the ceremony was and how it felt like she really knew us. It honestly was the best ceremony I could ever of imagined and was the best day. I can't recommend Annie highly enough. 5 stars for everything xx

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

She is soulful and amazing! What a great experience having her as our officiant!!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Annie officiated our wedding in August and made it such a special day for us. We liked her immediately when we met her, and she was extremely easy to work with in the months and weeks leading up to our wedding. She sent us a draft of our script, after we talked about what we wanted, and she let us edit it completely so it ended up exactly how we wanted it. She was so warm and friendly to everyone she met and made us feel so special on our wedding day. Our friends and family loved our ceremony and someone even said that it was better than a ceremony she officiated herself! We would absolutely recommend Annie to officiate your wedding. She's professional, attentive and will make your day so special!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
3 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Words cannot express the warmth Annie irradiates, she is caring, sweet, attentive and has an amazing ability to understand what your feelings are and the vision you have for your wedding. She truly loves what she does.
Thanks so much Annie for helping us make our day an amazing day for us and most importantly our family and friends
Moraima and Rodrigo

  • Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our wedding elopement with Rev. Annie Lawrence was perfect. Our original location didn't work out and she was able to improvise a new location that was better than we could have imagined. Her warmth and inspirational words during the ceremony were personal and natural as if she had always known us. We can't recommend her enough.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Annie did an amazing job officiating our wedding. Our guests loved her and won't stop speaking about it. I can't wait to see our video. I think i will be watching the ceremony part of our big day over and over again. She went way beyond what we expected. She even helped us prepare. She helped the ladies with their flowers and the men with pinning on their boutonniere's. She worked closely with the DJ, the photographer and the venue maitre'D. she is so easy to speak to and super friendly. We truly fell in love with Re. Annie and we thank her over and over again for making our big day even more special. Thanks again Rev. Anni.
Steven and Jason

  • Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Annie was my officiant at my wedding on a Carnival Cruise ship. The wedding planners for the cruise line chose the officiant for us and I couldn't be happier about their choice. She was so sweet and walked us through the ceremony (as we didn't have a rehearsal being at that venue). All of my guests commented on how touching and romantic she made the ceremony. She even emailed me photos that she took at our reception. I would definitely recommend her!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
4 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our ceremony was absolutely what we wanted! After having a "Skype" date with Annie to first get a feel of what she was like, we immediately were drawn to her loving, kind, and caring attitude and hired her. From that day (which was about 9 months before our ceremony), she was always there to answer emails, give advice for our written vows, and happy to re-write certain parts of the ceremony. The day of and leading up to, she was very clear on when she would show up, what we needed to bring and how everything would go down once she showed up. She arrived on time, dressed very appropriately and put us at ease with her calming energy. And the ceremony was THE BEST!!! It's as if she knew us for years and years. Our guests were all floored by how personal, touching and well spoken she was. We could not have asked for anything better!

  • Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Annie made our wedding ceremony an amazing event. She was so genuine and guided us through a very thoughful, touching, and (above all) celebratory ceremony. All in all, we couldn't be more pleased with her help!

  • Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

It was such a pleasure to meet Rev. Annie & have her perform our wedding ceremony, she is a truly lovely person & out me at ease as soon as I saw her. She had some lovely words for me before the ceremony. The ceremony couldn't have been more perfect, everything Rev. Annie said was so heartfelt & made our day even more special. All of our guests commented on how nice she was & how good she was. I would highly recommend Rev. Annie, I can think of no better person for your special day.

  • Wedding: 06/17/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Prev
917-620-6307
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
5.0
out of 5.0
117 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2010 logo small
2010 Bride's Choice Award®