Rev. Annie Lawrence, NYC Wedding Officiant
Interfaith Minister & Wedding Officiant
    113 Reviews
Soho
New York, NY 10012  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (113)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We eloped last week and were married by Reverend Annie Lawrence. She was excellent. We communicated with her a lot prior to the elopement (from Australia) and she was always readily available and responsive. On the day we immediately felt at ease, she was very genuine and sincere. She conducted a beautiful, intimate ceremony and we were so happy with her services. I cannot recommend her highly enough. Just perfect.
Wedding: 10/07/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rev. Annie Lawrence made our day so special. Her joy for what she does and the calmness she brought to my husband and I on our special day was much appreciated. She was wonderful to work with. Highly recommend!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We attended a wedding last year that Rev. Annie officiated and because it was so memorable and nice, we decided to use her for our ceremony. Rev. Annie graciously welcomed everyone and immediately made everyone feel relaxed on what could be a nervous day. A few months prior to our wedding, Annie send us several drafts for us to look at and we were able to communicate and work together on crafting the perfect ceremony. Her service was just the right length, not being to short, and all of our guests loved the thoughtful and personalized service. Everything was quite detailed with every detail taken care of by Rev Annie.
It was simply amazing and we couldn't imagine anyone any better! A true treasure!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Annie was absolutely fantastic and also very helpful, she showed us what we needed to do during the ceremony and what would happen which made us feel totally comfortable.
We had only spoke to Annie over email as we are from the UK but during the ceremony it was as if she had known us forever, everyone commented on how heartfelt the ceremony was and how it felt like she really knew us. It honestly was the best ceremony I could ever of imagined and was the best day. I can't recommend Annie highly enough. 5 stars for everything xx
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
She is soulful and amazing! What a great experience having her as our officiant!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Annie officiated our wedding in August and made it such a special day for us. We liked her immediately when we met her, and she was extremely easy to work with in the months and weeks leading up to our wedding. She sent us a draft of our script, after we talked about what we wanted, and she let us edit it completely so it ended up exactly how we wanted it. She was so warm and friendly to everyone she met and made us feel so special on our wedding day. Our friends and family loved our ceremony and someone even said that it was better than a ceremony she officiated herself! We would absolutely recommend Annie to officiate your wedding. She's professional, attentive and will make your day so special!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words cannot express the warmth Annie irradiates, she is caring, sweet, attentive and has an amazing ability to understand what your feelings are and the vision you have for your wedding. She truly loves what she does.
Thanks so much Annie for helping us make our day an amazing day for us and most importantly our family and friends
Moraima and Rodrigo
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our wedding elopement with Rev. Annie Lawrence was perfect. Our original location didn't work out and she was able to improvise a new location that was better than we could have imagined. Her warmth and inspirational words during the ceremony were personal and natural as if she had always known us. We can't recommend her enough.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Annie did an amazing job officiating our wedding. Our guests loved her and won't stop speaking about it. I can't wait to see our video. I think i will be watching the ceremony part of our big day over and over again. She went way beyond what we expected. She even helped us prepare. She helped the ladies with their flowers and the men with pinning on their boutonniere's. She worked closely with the DJ, the photographer and the venue maitre'D. she is so easy to speak to and super friendly. We truly fell in love with Re. Annie and we thank her over and over again for making our big day even more special. Thanks again Rev. Anni.
Steven and Jason
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Rev. Annie was my officiant at my wedding on a Carnival Cruise ship. The wedding planners for the cruise line chose the officiant for us and I couldn't be happier about their choice. She was so sweet and walked us through the ceremony (as we didn't have a rehearsal being at that venue). All of my guests commented on how touching and romantic she made the ceremony. She even emailed me photos that she took at our reception. I would definitely recommend her!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our ceremony was absolutely what we wanted! After having a "Skype" date with Annie to first get a feel of what she was like, we immediately were drawn to her loving, kind, and caring attitude and hired her. From that day (which was about 9 months before our ceremony), she was always there to answer emails, give advice for our written vows, and happy to re-write certain parts of the ceremony. The day of and leading up to, she was very clear on when she would show up, what we needed to bring and how everything would go down once she showed up. She arrived on time, dressed very appropriately and put us at ease with her calming energy. And the ceremony was THE BEST!!! It's as if she knew us for years and years. Our guests were all floored by how personal, touching and well spoken she was. We could not have asked for anything better!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Annie made our wedding ceremony an amazing event. She was so genuine and guided us through a very thoughful, touching, and (above all) celebratory ceremony. All in all, we couldn't be more pleased with her help!
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are french and we wanted to get married in New York for an unforgettable time with our guests who live in this city.
We wanted a ceremony in Central Park and Annie us immediately inspired confidence is very attentive, responsive, reagent and professional. Her worths ​​correspond to ours. It was a very romantic and elegant ceremony : she spoke with her ​​heart. Our guests and we loved it !
Thank you very much Annie ! You made this day the best day of our lives ! We never forget you !
Your french friends,
Céline & Arnaud
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Annie was amazing! We received so many comments from our wedding guests about the wonderful ceremony that Annie performed. Everybody assumed we had known her for years, when in fact my husband and I had only met her briefly prior to the ceremony. We could not have asked for a better officiant. The ceremony was uplifting, magical and full of emotion.
I can't thank Annie enough for the incredible ceremony and the happy memories.
Wedding: 05/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Acting as our celebrant Annie could not have been more helpful and supportive in any way; from the first moment we were in touch with her months before our wedding she was perfect. She provided help and information on flowers, clothing, locations and jewellery, even issues we hadn't considered when planning our wedding. On our wedding day itself she was such a positive and calm influence on everyone involved to make our day so special.
Wedding: 05/26/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Annie was amazing. She was the most professional and offered so much helpful information as soon as we booked her. She was also super flexible to wait around even though we were running late on our horse and carriage!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
 917-620-6307
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0