Rev. Annie Lawrence, NYC Wedding Officiant
Interfaith Minister & Wedding Officiant
    108 Reviews
Soho
New York, NY 10012  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (108)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Annie was absolutely fantastic and also very helpful, she showed us what we needed to do during the ceremony and what would happen which made us feel totally comfortable.
We had only spoke to Annie over email as we are from the UK but during the ceremony it was as if she had known us forever, everyone commented on how heartfelt the ceremony was and how it felt like she really knew us. It honestly was the best ceremony I could ever of imagined and was the best day. I can't recommend Annie highly enough. 5 stars for everything xx
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Annie officiated our wedding in August and made it such a special day for us. We liked her immediately when we met her, and she was extremely easy to work with in the months and weeks leading up to our wedding. She sent us a draft of our script, after we talked about what we wanted, and she let us edit it completely so it ended up exactly how we wanted it. She was so warm and friendly to everyone she met and made us feel so special on our wedding day. Our friends and family loved our ceremony and someone even said that it was better than a ceremony she officiated herself! We would absolutely recommend Annie to officiate your wedding. She's professional, attentive and will make your day so special!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words cannot express the warmth Annie irradiates, she is caring, sweet, attentive and has an amazing ability to understand what your feelings are and the vision you have for your wedding. She truly loves what she does.
Thanks so much Annie for helping us make our day an amazing day for us and most importantly our family and friends
Moraima and Rodrigo
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our wedding elopement with Rev. Annie Lawrence was perfect. Our original location didn't work out and she was able to improvise a new location that was better than we could have imagined. Her warmth and inspirational words during the ceremony were personal and natural as if she had always known us. We can't recommend her enough.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Annie did an amazing job officiating our wedding. Our guests loved her and won't stop speaking about it. I can't wait to see our video. I think i will be watching the ceremony part of our big day over and over again. She went way beyond what we expected. She even helped us prepare. She helped the ladies with their flowers and the men with pinning on their boutonniere's. She worked closely with the DJ, the photographer and the venue maitre'D. she is so easy to speak to and super friendly. We truly fell in love with Re. Annie and we thank her over and over again for making our big day even more special. Thanks again Rev. Anni.
Steven and Jason
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Rev. Annie was my officiant at my wedding on a Carnival Cruise ship. The wedding planners for the cruise line chose the officiant for us and I couldn't be happier about their choice. She was so sweet and walked us through the ceremony (as we didn't have a rehearsal being at that venue). All of my guests commented on how touching and romantic she made the ceremony. She even emailed me photos that she took at our reception. I would definitely recommend her!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our ceremony was absolutely what we wanted! After having a "Skype" date with Annie to first get a feel of what she was like, we immediately were drawn to her loving, kind, and caring attitude and hired her. From that day (which was about 9 months before our ceremony), she was always there to answer emails, give advice for our written vows, and happy to re-write certain parts of the ceremony. The day of and leading up to, she was very clear on when she would show up, what we needed to bring and how everything would go down once she showed up. She arrived on time, dressed very appropriately and put us at ease with her calming energy. And the ceremony was THE BEST!!! It's as if she knew us for years and years. Our guests were all floored by how personal, touching and well spoken she was. We could not have asked for anything better!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Annie made our wedding ceremony an amazing event. She was so genuine and guided us through a very thoughful, touching, and (above all) celebratory ceremony. All in all, we couldn't be more pleased with her help!
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are french and we wanted to get married in New York for an unforgettable time with our guests who live in this city.
We wanted a ceremony in Central Park and Annie us immediately inspired confidence is very attentive, responsive, reagent and professional. Her worths ​​correspond to ours. It was a very romantic and elegant ceremony : she spoke with her ​​heart. Our guests and we loved it !
Thank you very much Annie ! You made this day the best day of our lives ! We never forget you !
Your french friends,
Céline & Arnaud
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Annie was amazing! We received so many comments from our wedding guests about the wonderful ceremony that Annie performed. Everybody assumed we had known her for years, when in fact my husband and I had only met her briefly prior to the ceremony. We could not have asked for a better officiant. The ceremony was uplifting, magical and full of emotion.
I can't thank Annie enough for the incredible ceremony and the happy memories.
Wedding: 05/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Acting as our celebrant Annie could not have been more helpful and supportive in any way; from the first moment we were in touch with her months before our wedding she was perfect. She provided help and information on flowers, clothing, locations and jewellery, even issues we hadn't considered when planning our wedding. On our wedding day itself she was such a positive and calm influence on everyone involved to make our day so special.
Wedding: 05/26/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Annie was amazing. She was the most professional and offered so much helpful information as soon as we booked her. She was also super flexible to wait around even though we were running late on our horse and carriage!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My partner and I eloped to New York from Toronto this past May and we booked Annie as our officiant after reading so many wonderful reviews of her services. I am happy to confirm what has been said by so many before me, you will not be disappointed if you choose Annie to lead your ceremony on your special day! We had an incredible experience with Annie as our officiant.
We had a very intimate ceremony, just my partner and I, my best friend and her husband, our photographer and Rev. Annie. She was very respectful of and receptive to our wishes and desires for our ceremony. Her thoughtfulness and effort was evident in everything she did. Everything from taking a moment all together to ground ourselves in the space before beginning, to the beautiful and thoughtful words she wrote for our ceremony, everything was perfect. Annie was thoughtful, professional, and caring. We felt comfortable with her immediately and truly cannot imagine anyone else leading us through such an important step in our lives any better. Thank you Annie for all your love and support!
We HIGHLY recommend you consider Rev. Annie for this important moment in your lives!
Wedding: 05/07/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Annie was truly wonderful and helped us to relax and find a perfect spot in Shakespeare Garden.
The ceremony was just what we wanted and Annie really made it a perfect memory for us. It could not have been better and we were delighted to have her as part of our special day.
I would recommend Annie in a heartbeat. x
Michelle and Hugo Warnock
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My partner of 18 years and I decided to go to NYC and make our union legal. I was hesitant about having a city hall marriage. We wanted something a little more special. NYC has always been a special place for us. I searched for an officiant, and an angel was sent.... Rev. Annie Lawrence.

From the first initial contact, I felt Rev. Annie was the perfect person to marry us. She talked as if she were an old friend. She gave us every ounce of support we needed to plan our special day. She gave us a wonderful ceremony, and allowed us to make any changes we wanted to make, truly making it all about us.

Being a gay couple, we knew we wanted and needed a person who was supportive, understanding, and caring. Rev. Annie Lawrence are all of those things and so much more. I strongly suggest using her for your ceremony. I feel as if we made a life long friend, and a true kindred spirit in her! She is the BEST!
Wedding: 04/24/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding day could not have gone any better. Rev Annie made the whole event from initial plans to the finishing touches simply amazing. Thank you again!
Wedding: 04/24/2014
Services Used: Officiant
 917-620-6307
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0