Reddington Bridal
    35 Reviews
426 1/2 W. Touhy Ave
Park Ridge, IL 60068  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the...
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Veils
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The ladies at Reddington Bridal made me feel so welcome and at ease. My dress buying experience felt extremely personal. I was comfortable guided to the right choice for dresses and could not have been happier with their services.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

bethany 4 Reviews
his dress was listed at a lower cost than the exact same dress at other bridal boutiques i visited. then they even negotiated price with me knowing that i would be paying in cash. because they are kind of a hike from my home and work, one of the staff (not even the girl who sold me the dress, so i imagine she got no cut of the commission) drove the dress all the way to me! with all the stress of planning a wedding, it was so refreshing to work with people that actually want to help you out.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had originally purchased a wedding dress from Nordstrom's bridal department. 2 weeks before our wedding, I went in for my final fitting and my dress had been irrevocably ruined by alterations. I had purchased my dress in October and was absolutely in love with it so, needless to say, I was very upset.

After the tears subsided, the panic set in! I started desperately calling bridal stores searching for anyone who'd be willing to sell me a sample gown on short notice. I live around the corner from Reddington (I had actually planned to make an appointment there before I found my other gown), so I called about an hour after I got home from my fitting. From my first call, Reddington was AMAZING and and so sympathetic to my situation. They offered to fit me in immediately (typically they are appointment only), did everything they could to make me comfortable (and cheer me up), and put no pressure on me at all! It really seemed like they cared more about my unfortunate situation than making a gown sale.

The very first gown I tried on, one they pulled specifically after seeing pictures of my old dress (may it rest in peace), looked great! I tried on about 5 to 6 more and still liked it the best. I still wasn't ready to purchase the gown that night and was hoping somehow my gown could be salvaged, so I made an appointment for the following morning. My mom drove in from the Detroit area to help me the next day and to give me a second opinion.

We actually came in twice and both times they bent over backwards to make it a pleasant experience for me and my mom! I loved their personal attention and genuine interest in what was going on! By the end of the day, we had purchased the dress and were so happy to have worked with the lovely ladies at Reddington! I am really lucky to have found any dress, especially a dress of great quality and that I felt great in on my special day. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
This shop was great! They were the third shop I visited. Let me tell you, they were WAY better than my previous experiences! They were so helpful. They helped me find a gown that was perfect for my body type. They don't pressure you on price. No matter what your budget is, they make you feel like a princess!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 5 Reviews
What an amazing staff! Not only were they great with all the help they provided with my wedding dress but they helped with the bridesmaid dresses as well. Everything went so smoothly and they were great with keeping in touch. I also had my veil custom made by them and bought some beautiful accessories that received many compliments! I have recommended them to a number of friends since my experience was so unforgettable!
Wedding: 06/02/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Extremely easy to work with. Jen was amazing and very nice (not pushy at all). In addition, they were very consultative in helping me find the right wedding dress.

I came by myself (since my relatives are from out of town) and I was treated with so much respect and given so much time. Jen recommended me to try on the final selections more than once to figure out which one was the right one for me as well as scheduled follow up appointments because they knew it would be crazy to buy the dress on the first day. They were very understanding that I needed to sit on it overnight before purchasing the Casablanca gown. The price was actually very reasonable and they didn't recommend anything out of my price range.

I absolutely enjoyed working with Jen and would recommend any future brides to stop by for a small peek. Up until I received my dress, their staff was very responsive in telling me when my dress would come in. If you are stopping by, be sure to make an appointment. Walk ins are tougher especially on the weekend.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We purchased my ceremony and reception dresses as well as my mother's dress and the flower girl's dress at Reddington. I was very satisfied with the service and professionalism offered by the ladies at Reddington. They made sure that our shopping trip was fun and memorable, and had patience as we tried and re - tried gowns. They were also very attentive to what I liked and disliked, and made some great recommendations that were gorgeous and within our budget. Reddington made my experience exactly what I hoped shopping for a wedding dress would be like!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about Reddington Bridal! Karen and Suzanne are fantastic. They each go above and beyond to make sure you are happy with your dress. I called at short notice one day as I wanted to try on a dress again and Suzanne squeezed me in willingly. All of my family are in Scotland and so on another visit Karen came up with the fantastic idea to skype them in the dress so it was like they were there with me.

This was definitely the best bridal store experience Ive ever had and I would recommend Reddington to everyone!
Wedding: 04/12/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I had such a fantastic experience at Reddington Bridal! I would recommend them to anyone! After a not so great experience at another bridal shop, I was nervous that I wouldn't find anything that I was crazy about. I was so wrong! I loved the individual feel of the shop. You do have to make an appointment, but then the ladies that own the shop are completely focused on finding what will work for you. I found the dress at a great price, and it was gorgeous! They don't do alterations, but they coordinated my alterations for me, and everything turned out great!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I spent an entire weekend trying to find my wedding dress! My mom came in and I set up 4 appointments on Saturday and 3 on Sunday. I tried to call Reddington Bridal on a Wednesday (when they were closed) so I sent an email to set up an appointment. She emailed me back the next day and set an appointment with me on Sunday at 2:30pm (and we didnt leave until 5pm!)

I am a larger bride (dont fit into the size 8, 10 and 12 samples, but Suzanne had a bunch of dresses in sizes that I could try on! Also, some of the places, I felt that the dresses looked or felt cheap. Not these. They were GORGEOUS. Also, they only do one appointment at a time, so my mom and I had the place to ourselves. Suzanne was fantastic, listened to what I wanted, and I ultimately ended up purchasing the 1st dress she put me in! Again, we were there until 5pm, but Suzanne wanted me to be comfortable and make sure this was the ONE and didnt mind at all that we were there for so long.

I thought I was going to have to settle on a dress, but now I have the dress that I imagined and wanted. She told me I could always come back and "visit" my dress and try it on with shoes and jewelry too. I wish I had come here first! It would have saved me a lot of time and a lot of sad tears feeling frustrated.

They also had a bunch of different bridesmaid dresses so I plan on bringing my 3 girls back to try them on! They are a little more expensive than say Davids Bridal, but beautiful. The same with the bridal gowns, they are higher end, so you won't find one for $500, but they are beautiful quality and well worth it. I was going to settle for a dress that was around $1500, but I got an even better one at Reddington for only $1000. LOVE.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say? These ladies are amazing. This bridal salon is small and very beautiful, which made me think they would be out of my price range. I was wrong! I went to this salon early in my engagement and found what I thought was "the dress". However, because it was so early in my search, I continued to look. I lost about 20 pounds and went back about 6 months later. Same wonderful service and friendly faces welcomed me back. At this point, my whole idea of what I wanted changed. When I saw the dress they recommended for me, I didn't
Like it, but I tried it anyways. Good thing I did! It's what I wore on my big day. They helped me out by giving me the sample and saved me sever, hundred dollars. They have been wonderful throughout the entire experience!
Go here ladies! And don't be afraid to try on what they recommend,they know what they are talking about!
Wedding: 10/11/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Suzanne and her staff at Reddington are spectacular. It's a small boutique, but it didn't feel stuffy at all. There was a wonderful selection that you're welcome to peruse yourself, but they paid such great attention to what I said I was looking for that I knew I had found "the one" within the first 5 dresses. Such a great experience that when I became my cousin's matron of honor, I HAD to come here to order my bridesmaid's dress.
Wedding: 09/28/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I must say I love this place. I would recommend this store to any bride!!! I couldn't be more happier with my dress!! Karen and Susan are the best. My whole experience there was very personal, awesome just the best!! They gave me all their attention and time, not like those big stores when they rush you because they have too many brides, and soo little time for you. and i experienced every one of them. They were horrible.
I must say The Raddington Store is the best Of the best.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found a dress off a random website and knew i had to have it! Since they're down the block from my house, i called them by chance hoping they'd have it.
They didnt but it but said they'd order it for me to try on and if i loved it.. we can direct order it! A week or so later, the dress arrived and i was in love!

The dress came in a couple months later and I took it to one of their preferred tailors for a bustle/press. The bustle was a mess (and it was a week out from the wedding) but Reddington offered to get it fixed for me if i'd let them. I didnt take them up on their offer but thought it was very generous of them to care!

I think they definitely went above and beyond the normal customer care that you'd get from a place like Davids Bridal or Evas and would highly suggest you stop in or call if you're looking for a particular dress.

Wedding: 09/07/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought my dress (Casablanca 2066) and my veil from Reddington Bridal, and I was extremely pleased with the purchase. The ladies there were very friendly and helpful. It is unfortunate that they do not do alterations on site because I would have loved to have them handle my dress from ordering to alterations. They did send my dress to one of their recommended seamstresses (Fifi's Tailor and Custom Design) with whom I had a problem. I do not hold Reddington Bridal responsible for Fifi's actions, and I will review her separately.

I would highly recommend Reddington Bridal, but I would suggest that you do research on several alterations options and decide the best place to take your dress instead of just going with their recommended seamstresses.
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
rom the moment I got engaged I couldn’t wait to go dress shopping with my Mom. You are bombarded with magazines and cutting pages out, picking out styles you know you love and maybe some that you would like to try for fun to see if you will be blown away. Watching endless episodes of ‘Say Yes to the Dress’ also help you put in perspective that sometimes the look you think you want, is not what you end up with at all! Karen and Suzanne of Reddington bridal are your ladies to find your dream dress. A beautiful private appointment at their uptown Park Ridge boutique was the perfect setting for my Mom and me to find the most beautiful dress in the world. I would not trade my experience at Reddington for anything – the kindness, patience, price point and fun was one of our favorite parts of the wedding planning! My girls' Bill Levkoff dressses we also so stunning, everyone adored them and can wear them again for another formal occasion!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 847-692-4600
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0