Rabbi Ian

Rabbi Ian

Spirituality without borders

San Diego, CA | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Cere...
Religious affliliations: Jewish
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rabbi Ian did a wonderful job creating a beautiful ceremony for us. I'm Jewish but my husband is not, Rabbi Ian was very careful to make sure that the ceremony was inclusive of both of us and our families. He kept things light and humorous while still maintaining a spiritual and intimate ceremony. All night long guests kept commenting on what a lovely ceremony we had and how great the Rabbi was!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rabbi Ian recently officiated our wedding on NYE. My wife and I are interfaith, and Rabbi Ian did an amazing job of making all feel welcome, included, and yet still managed to honor both faiths perfectly. He also does an excellent job keeping the perfect atmosphere for a wedding; serious, yet fun, romantic, and at at the right times humorous. All of our guests loved the ceremony, and i would absolutely recommend Rabbi Ian for anyone.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rabbi Ian was such a pleasure to work with!!! He did an absolute fantastic job! He was informative, funny and super sweet! Highly recommend!

  • Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Regina
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rabbi Ian did the most amazing job at our wedding. We had an interfaith ceremony and no matter what the denomination, everyone was impressed with him. We had dozens of people come up to us and ask how he knew us so well (given we were from out of town - from Minnesota) and tell us that it was one of the best ceremonies they had ever seen. Rabbi Ian is very unique and really tailored our ceremony to us. He never made us feel rushed through the process and put a lot of effort into making our ceremony perfect.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
6 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rabbi Ian was an amazing officiant at our Interfaith wedding ceremony at Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa! He got to know us before our wedding when we skyped with him, and he met with us in person, and he also sent us some personal questions about our relationship. He did a beautiful ceremony with both Jewish and Catholic traditions. He was entertaining, funny and interactive with our guests. We got so many compliments about how everyone really enjoyed our ceremony and they loved Rabbi Ian as the officiant. We would highly recommend him to all our friends who are looking for a great officiant for their special day! We can't wait to watch the video of our ceremony. - Rachel and Jason Schafer

  • Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rabi Ian did an amazing job with our wedding. He was very personable. He got to know us via skype because we were in Saint Louis planning our wedding. All of our guests were raving about him for months after the wedding. His ceremony tied many aspects together and drew all the guests in.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
3 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Wow Rabbi Ian was THE BEST ceremony decision we ever made! He made our ceremony SO memorable, SO personalized, and SO funny… our guests were in stitches. All of our guests said that our ceremony was the best ceremony they have ever witnessed. Not only is Rabbi Ian hilarious, he is extremely charismatic and engaging- there was never a dull moment in the ceremony. He was an absolute joy to work with and I would recommend him to ANYONE looking to have a very personal, very memorable ceremony. He made our ceremony one that we will NEVER forget!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rabbi Ian was such an incredible part of our wedding day, and I can't recommend him enough! It has been two months since our wedding, and we're still receiving complements on how enjoyable and touching our ceremony was - and that was all thanks to Rabbi Ian!

He crafted a ceremony that was both incredibly sweet and unique to us as a couple, and was also enjoyable for everyone who attended. He added in so many personal touches into the ceremony and made it really special for us and for our guests.

  • Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rabbi Ian (Adler) officiated our wedding in Palm Springs last month. Nearly a month later, guests still cannot stop talking about our beautiful wedding ceremony and our “wonderful” and “hilarious” rabbi! Everyone wanted to know where we found him, and several guests asked us for his contact information. One friend who attended the wedding joked that he would consider conversion to Judaism if it meant having Rabbi Ian officiate at his wedding! Perhaps even more importantly, Rabbi Ian was a pleasure to work with throughout the planning process. He was very accommodating to our busy schedules, and provided us with online tools to help us prepare for the big day. Rabbi Ian crafted a heartfelt (and fun!) wedding ceremony that was unique to me and my new husband. We have the highest regards for him and could not imagine a better officiant.

  • Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We were so overwhelmed at Rabbi Ian's ability to capture exactly what we wanted. So many times at wedding ceremonies, the words and the vows get overlooked an everyone only remembers the reception. Several people said it was the most beautiful ceremony they had ever been to because of his words, inflection, humor, sentiment, and heart. We will forever remember our beautiful ceremony in large because of Rabbi Ian.

  • Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We were looking for a Rabbi that would preform and interfaith wedding for us through our search we found Rabbi Ian. We were so lucky to have found him. He made our ceremony so memorable and personable. It was better then we ever could have imagined. There was not a dry eye in the audience. Rabbi Ian was the talk of the reception and all of our guest thought it was one of the most amazing ceremonies they had ever been to. I would recommend Rabbi Ian to anyone looking for a personal heartfelt ceremony with a bit of humor and awesomness!!!!!

  • Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Nicole
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We had the pleasure to be wedded by Rabbi Ian and choosing him was one the best decisions we've made while engaged. If you are a Jewish couple looking for a reformed Jewish ceremony while preserving traditional aspects which emphasize best values surrounding love, marriage, partnership and all that's human as well as made personal and entertaining - Rabbi Ian is you rabbi. His humor, which at first might come of as a bit standoffish (think Monty Python), was a great asset and made the ceremony ever so entertaining for all who where present without stilling the show, - which was us. He created a personal ceremony just for us. All of our guest absolutely loved him and mentioned several times this was one of the best wedding ceremonies they've ever been too. Rabbi Ian performed an outstanding service under our chuppah, just make sure it's 8' tall ;) P.S. He made sure the groom did not pass out at the very beginning and helped him relax the rest of the way... slow and deep breaths, people ;)

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rabbi Ian is absolutely amazing! We feel so lucky that we found him and were able to have him officiate our wedding! We knew from the moment that we met him and skyped with him that he is truly special and was going to create a ceremony that we will never forget! Rabbi Ian made us feel so comfortable as an interfaith couple and really respected our beliefs. Rabbi Ian created a ceremony and atmosphere that allowed our guests to really see and feel the love between us. Our ceremony was the most memorable part of our wedding and that is how it should be! Every single guest at our wedding made a comment to us about how unique and wonderful our ceremony and Rabbi were! We were all so blown away by Rabbi Ian and the magical feeling he evokes in those around him. We cannot thank Rabbi Ian enough for being a part of the best day of our lives!

  • Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Erin
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

You are truly amazing! Everyone loved the ceremony!

  • Wedding: 08/01/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rabbi Ian was fantastic! All our guest loved him as well. We had guest that aren't even Jewish wanting him at their wedding!

  • Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Jaclyn
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rabbi Ian was great. Many of our friends said they wanted to get remarried just so they could have Rabbi Ian, even our non Jewish friends. We have been to many weddings and Rabbi Ian has done the best service we have ever been to.
Thank you , Rabbi

  • Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Barbara
1 Review
Prev
858-952-1200
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
5.0
out of 5.0
28 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2015 logo small
2015 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®