P.E.W.S. - Purely Elegant Wedding Statements
Renting Vintage Church Pews far and wide!
P.O. Box 36151
Birmingham, AL 35236  | map
Rentals: Chairs
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
PEWS helped us turn a simple town hall building into a beautiful chapel for our wedding day! They were prompt, professional, and made our wedding that much more special. I absolutely recommend PEWS to everyone!!!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I loved the Pews! Rebecca was wonderful and always easy to get in touch with. The pews looked great at our ceremony site! The only negative I have is that there wasn't much flexibility when it came to rain. I wasn't really able to have the types of pews that I wanted because there was a chance of rain and the decision had to be made the day before. Other than that I was pleased with the service! I highly recommend!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Rebecca and the P.E.W.S. team was amazing. Not only was Rebecca helpful in helping me plan the amount/style of pews for the ceremony, but she was always to encouraging and uplifting when we spoke. That is big when it is five days before the ceremony and you are stressing out about whether or not you need to add more pews. She was always quick to respond and always had the right thing to say. Not only were they great to work with and helpful, but the pews are stunning. I was so pleased with how everything turned out at the ceremony and could not have asked for anything more. Rebecca and I facetimed the morning of the wedding because she wanted to make sure I was pleased with everything. I thought that was awesome so that I didn't show up to the wrong layout or something. I cannot imagine not having used the pews and cannot wait to see of the pictures so I can always be reminded of how beautiful and unique they were. Thank you for making my wedding day so perfect!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Rebecca and P.E.W.S. was a dream come true! Rebecca was so flexible with us and worked with us to make my wedding the wedding of my dreams. The pews brought the feel of a church sanctuary to my vintage-inspired, indoor wedding. They added so much more beauty than chairs could have added! I would absolutely recommend using P.E.W.S. for your wedding!
Wedding: 01/19/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was set on getting married in a church, so when a church member took my wedding date 6 months out, I panicked. After searching for a church we could afford and having no luck, my florist suggested we get married in our reception venue. He said we could make it look like a church and he recommended PEWS. We LOVED the look of our venue once it was transformed, and could not have had the "church look" without the pews. We loved working with PEWS; they were so flexible and kind to us, and the value was great. I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
First of all, working with Rebecca will be one of your favorite vendors of your wedding. She truly cares about you and your vision for the day and doesn't treat you like a dime-a-dozen bride! She worked with some special conditions we had beautifully. Rebecca didn't stop there because when we returned home from the honeymoon, PEWS had followed up with the most touching momento. Brides just need to remember the spectacular of your event is truly in the details and PEWS is a detail that added the finishing touch to the religious ceremony I wanted in a non-church venue!!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
P.E.W.S provided the seating for my wedding, and I couldn't be more pleased. Their pews were the perfect touch for the vintage look of my wedding, and I'm so glad I decided to rent pews instead of chairs. I was so happy with their professionalism and communication. Everyone was also so personable and easy to work with, which makes the wedding planning process much easier. I'm so thankful for this company and would recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I promise you will not be disappointed with your decision to rent pews from Rebecca and her team at P.E.W.S.
Not only are the pews the perfect touch to any wedding, but Rebecca is so easy to work with and wants to get to know you and truly understand how you envision your wedding. She is not just someone you'll do business with, but someone you'll soon call a friend. Oh, and after your wedding she will leave a heart warming gift for you and your new spouse. :)
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
WE LOVED, LOVED, LOVED working with P.E.W.S.!! We got married under a huge oak tree with chandeliers hanging from the tree and I thought we needed something more than normal chairs. The pews were a PERFECT touch!! Rachel was so awesome to work with! They looked magnificent & gave our ceremony the wedding feel it was missing!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Choosing P.E.W.S to be apart of my wedding was by far the best money spent throughout the planning process. I wanted an outdoor wedding with the feel of a church and P.E.W.S delivered that for me. The pews themselves were in excellent condition, the customer service provided by Rachel was the best a bride could ever ask for and the patience from the delivery guys, as I ran around like a chicken with my head cut off, was highly appreciated!! My original plan was to put burlap and lace bows on the back of the pews, but as the day slipped away there just wasn't enough time. However, when I walked out of the doors and saw the pews without the bows, I was completely satisfied! They needed nothing extra added to them, they were absolutely PERFECT!! I will recommend P.E.W.S to all of my family and friends.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having P.E.W.S. at our wedding created such a beautiful atmosphere and setting for our ceremony. They were incredibly beautiful and so unique! When I think about our wedding and the overall decor, I am so thankful We made the choice to have P.E.W.S. Rebecca was so wonderful to work with! You know she truly cares about helping you create something beautiful for your wedding.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 5 Reviews
I loved loved loved the pews once they were in place. I'll admit they gave me a lot of stress since 1.) they can't get wet and this was an outdoor wedding 2.) if they can't be delivered due to rain, you're just out of luck, out of cash, and your guests have nowhere to sit. It of course rained the entire week before my wedding and the ground was soaked so the day of, I just knew we couldn't use the pews and I was devastated. While I went to get ready, though, it finally stopped raining and my wonderful husband, fam, and the PEWS crew set up everything exactly how I had pictured it. The only reason I can't give 5 stars is the stress that comes with not knowing if you'll be able to use something you've paid so much for and knowing if you can't you will get a fraction back, at most. Otherwise, wonderful, unique, gorgeous!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Using P.E.W.S. was one of the best decisions and money spent on my wedding! I would recommend them to ANY bride! I always invisoned myself getting married in a church because religion is a very important part of my life. As I got older and got a Pinterest, I knew I wanted an outdoor vintage garden wedding. P.E.W.S went perfect with my theme and made me feel like I was getting married in a church. It just made the experience that much more special to me. Not only that but I received so many compliments on them! I used a wedding planner so she spoke with them during the planning process and set up day of. She only had wonderful things to say about this company and their pews. As do I, I spoke with them and they were always available answering questions I had. They even got us a wedding gift of our name engraved on a bible. Y'all I cried at this! So thoughtful and sweet of them! Seriously use them! You won't regret it!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A wonderful experience! The pews were a perfect touch for the wedding venue.
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was the director for an outdoor ceremony that Rebecca and P.E.W.S. were contracted with to deliver pews. I couldn't say enough about how great it is to work with them! Rebecca is so accommodating and easy to work with. And her staff is completely considerate of the location, importance of the event and the venue restrictions. I can't wait to work with them again!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As a Bride, I didn't ask for much, I had my husband and my family and that was more than I ever could have dreamt of. But when I came across P.E.W.S. and shared it with my family, we knew it would be the perfect touch to create the intimate environment we desired for our big day.

Rebecca was incredible to work with, and made sure we were able to have her beautiful pews all the way down in New Orleans!! We constantly still receive compliments on how beautiful they were and we are so grateful to have worked with a worry free company who know how to make a brides day feel more than special.

Purely elegant indeed.
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
 205-527-8368
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0