Premier Atlanta DJ Entertainment
Helping To Create Everlasting Moments
4290 Bells Ferry Road
Suite 106-44
Kennesaw, GA 30144  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 1 Reviews
Premier Atlanta DJ provided us with DJ service at our wedding reception at the Fox Theatre and we couldn't be happier. Everything from meeting with Jeremy from our first meeting and discussing our wants and desires, to the actual wedding day went flawlessly. Jeremy was very professional to work with and was always very responsive. He came to our reception very nicely dressed (which was important to us) and played all the songs we had asked for (although we gave more songs than our time allowed). The only thing we wished for was a longer reception to enjoy dancing to the music longer! We are both extremely happy with the service provided and would highly recommend this company to anyone we know.
The Bride

I had one job for the wedding planning that I was responsible for. That was hiring the DJ. I explained this to Jeremy and stressed the fact that everything had to be spot on. I mean after all, I couldn't mess up the one thing I was tasked to do. Well as my now wife said above, we were very happy with the services provided. The equipment was top notch, he was on time, and very professional. He worked well with our wedding planner and followed the schedule as asked. Picking a DJ is an important part of a reception and shouldn't be overlooked. This is not an area where you want to take a shortcut. The old saying goes "you get what you pay for." And the pricing was very competitive.

The Groom
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

abrodtx 10 Reviews
We recently used Jeremy at Premier Atlanta DJs to DJ our Wedding. He provided all the music for the Ceremony, Cocktail Hour and Reception. He has a lot of pre-wedding tools on his website, included a must play and don't play list, timeline planner as well as other notes, which made the process very easy. As an out of town couple, Jeremy was the only vendor that we didn't meet with in person prior to the wedding, but everything was handled exactly how we wanted. He found the exact versions of all the songs for the Ceremony and provided great cocktail and dinner music. He worked with our planner to manage the reception timeline and knew exactly how to get everyone on the dancefloor. Thanks to you Jeremy!
Premier Atlanta DJ Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Thank you Annie! It was such a pleasure being part of your big day! You guys made my job super easy!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
Jeremy is a phenomenal person and DJ! Prior to my wedding, he worked 2 parties thrown by my company and had us dancing all night. Naturally I had to book him for my special day and he was one of if not the best addition! My friends, family and 90 year old grandmother danced the night away. My father started a train that looped the dance floor a few times. No one wanted the party to end. It doesn't get much better than that!
Premier Atlanta DJ Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Thank you Katie! Had a blast that night myself and didn't want the reception to end! Looking forward to your next company party this year!
Wedding: 03/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 3 Reviews
Jeremy was very helpful and accommodating from the moment we decided to use Premier Atlanta DJ for our wedding. He was quick to respond to questions and concerns via email, text, or phone. He was so flexible with us on making last minute changes and decisions. It is clear that he is easy to work with, but he also knows his stuff! He is very knowledgeable of the business and his online forms make the process a breeze. We would definitely use him again for another event in the future and would highly recommend him to anyone!
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We contacted Jeremy last year after reading his positive reviews on weddingwire.com. to meet with him regarding my daughter's wedding. He is very knowledgeable regarding all music genres and is dedicated to creating the event you want. We really liked his online music planner, it is very user friendly and easy to make changes and there were many. My daughter likes Christian music and Jeremy was very adept at including that in the wedding reception. You don't realize how important the DJ is for a wedding until you really look at all the services provided. Jeremy provided all the music for the event including the ceremony and worked diligently to ensure everything ran smoothly and was full of suggestions regarding the timing and pacing of the event. When the groom's mother had to leave the reception prior to the mother/son dance Jeremy improvised and played "We are Family" and we all danced with the groom. He kept the dance floor going and was flexible regarding guest requests. I HIGHLY recommend him for any event. You will not be disappointed!! He is personable, professional and always responds to any questions promptly.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristine 1 Reviews
Did a great job choosing music and keeping everyone entertained throughout the whole reception....
Wedding: 11/11/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Henry 1 Reviews
My wedding was a huge success. I would definitely recommend DJ Jeremy to my friends
Wedding: 11/11/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David (Jeremy) was the perfect choice for our beautiful, fun wedding. He answered all my questions promptly (and there were many!), made himself available when necessary and has an incredibly organized website so you can pick every single song you'll hear at your wedding. Or if you don't want to pick anything at all, he'll do it for you! I asked there be no requests and he respected that wish. One did slip through, but only because it was my MOH, and it was a hit! David is so happy and feels blessed to be a part of YOUR big day and that shines through with his professionalism and detailed style. He also did the lighting for our event and it was perfect. Lighting is important brides! Definitely add the dance floor light!
Premier Atlanta DJ Entertainment responded with the following comments:
WOW! Thank you Bridgette! It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your ceremony and reception! You and Trip are truly beautiful people who deserve each other!

It's people and events like yours that motivate me to do what I do and push me to serve harder each time. May God bless you both richly in this new chapter of your lives!
Wedding: 11/02/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Esther 1 Reviews
Jeremy did a great job! His online planning feature made is so easy for us to post our timeline for the day, as well as request specific songs. He is a great communicator, and it was easy to reach him through phone or text. He played many of the songs we requested, yet felt free to play numbers that the guests requested the day of the wedding. Would definitely use his DJ services again.
Premier Atlanta DJ Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Thank you Esther! It was my pleasure and I had a great time serving you and your family. - Jeremy
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 1 Reviews
Jeremy was great to work with. Very professional and fun!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
He was great! On time, willingto do whatever was asked. Very prepaired and a lot of fun!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got married on June 9 2012 and used Premier Atlanta DJ with Jeremy Johnston for all of our music. He was very easy to work with and he did a fabulous job at our wedding. When I signed up with Jeremy he gave me access to his website which was wonderful and helped me plan out the wedding (down to 5 minute intervals). His website was very easy to use and is linked to iTunes which allows the user to hear parts of the song to ensure they like that particular recording of each song. The website helped me plan the wedding times so well that even my photographer was able to use it as a guide to when we were doing what! Jeremy, DJ Olam, was very friendly and interacted with the crowd very well. When the dance floor didn’t have any dancers on it he had a knack of picking the next song out of my desired play list that would get the crowd moving. He gladly announced anything over the microphone, which he brought along with all of the other music equipment, that we needed him too. One thing that really stuck out with me was that if he saw there was a problem with my planning (if I forgot something) or if he couldn’t find a song that I requested (only had a problem with 1 and that’s because it was so old!) he immediately would call and address the concern/problem. He made sure that he dressed to match the wedding crowd, which he got that information from talking to me about what type of wedding I would have. I thought that was really good because he didn’t want to either under-dress or over-dress for the occasion. I personally had a very informal wedding and would have been bad if he wore a tux because all the guys were wearing suits! I really appreciated him for even thinking of that because I wouldn’t have even thought to ask him to dress a certain way! Jeremy has worked many weddings and you could tell because he made sure all the areas were covered! The entire event just went very well and I believe a lot of it had to do with all the planning that was done and really his website was just wonderful with helping me do that. Premier Atlanta DJ is defiantly one of the best DJ companies that I have ever encountered and I recommend them highly to anyone who is throwing a major event like a wedding, anniversary party, company function, etc.
Premier Atlanta DJ Entertainment responded with the following comments:
WOW! Thank you very much Mrs. Gallegos! It was truly my pleasure to serve you and your new husband.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeremiah 1 Reviews
Jeremy did a great job at our wedding. He was very flexible with out specific song selections and even gave us great suggestions that we didn't even think of. We talked several times before the wedding and did a great job with our last minute changes. Could not of asked for a better DJ. I would recommend him for any type of event. He takes his job serious but is always great on the mic getting everyone up and dancing.
Premier Atlanta DJ Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Thank for such a great review and a wonderful event. I love crowds that aren't afraid to have fun!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely and stronly recommend David as a wedding DJ. We had 50/50 American and Korean style wedding. He did a such a wonderful job respecting the both culture and made the best atmosphere for everyone. Especially I thank him for being understandable and flexible as I had tight schedule when preparing my wedding. He is personable, friendly, and completely willing to help you to have the best wedding!
Premier Atlanta DJ Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much! I am very honored to have been a part of such a beautiful ceremony and reception! It was an absolute pleasure working with you and your family. Such a blessing!
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David from Premier Atlanta DJ did a fantastic job from start to finish. He was very professional in how he handled us, our guests, the venue and in his appearance.

He played everything we requested in both rooms and then some. We highly recommend David for your wedding.
Premier Atlanta DJ Entertainment responded with the following comments:
My pleasure!! I had a blast!!
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They have an impressive songlist and a wonderfully interactive website. It made planning the music for our special night a breeze. They even provided the songs that were not available on their website! We knew our playlist wasn't enough to fill the whole night but we told the DJ to go with what was working. By the end of the night the wedding director had to try and herd people off of the dance floor!
Premier Atlanta DJ Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Omi! One of THE BEST weddings/receptions I've ever done! Your guests kept me busy and would not stop dancing! Thank for the referrals and I'll see you at the next one soon!
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: DJ
 404-532-9335
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0