Porter Watkins Photography
4842 9th St N
Arlington, VA 22203  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (9)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were introduced to Porter by our friends, who were really happy with their wedding shoot. We loved the fact that she mapped out the photo shoot venue in advance. She is a friendly person to work with and that made us comfortable throughout the shoot. She was quick with taking shots and produced awesome results. We love our wedding photographs.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Porter was amazing. From the engagement photos all the way to our wedding, she was not only wonderful to work with, she also gave us amazing photos. She was super laid back about taking photographs -- we keep talking about how she was the perfect person to have be around us the entire wedding day! We have gotten a ton compliments on our photographs -- there are so many that I love that I don't know which ones to choose to print. (A good problem to have ha). She captured so many amazing moments, I really can't say enough good things about her. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Porter Watkins was fantastic! She was extremely professional, responsive, and very accommodating. Porter did our engagement session and ten hours of our wedding. We had to reschedule our engagement session at the last minute because of the weather, and Porter quickly rescheduled our session for the next weekend. During our wedding, Porter flew through all the portrait photos, which allowed us to actually spend time at our cocktail hour. Both times we received our photos within two weeks.

Porter is very easygoing. She never makes you feel awkward or uncomfortable when she is taking your photo. In fact, it was a lot of fun!

Porter captures a unique and gorgeous perspective in all of her work. Her photography is innovative and fresh; she takes the ordinary and turns it into the extraordinary. We truly expect to see her work in a magazine someday. We are so thrilled that we found Porter and highly recommend her.
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
My fiance and I did both our engagement and wedding photos with Porter. I literally could not be more happy with my choice. She did an excellent job of getting all of the essential photos that you need for a wedding along with some absolutely gorgeous artistic shots.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Porter did a wonderful job on my wedding pictures! She was even able to make my husband take pictures without him running away or turning to me and saying "no more!" She was very professional in her interactions with everyone at the wedding and made sure that we got all of the photographs that we wanted. The pictures that she produced with absolutely stunning! I am more than happy with the results, I only wish I would have done the engagement shots!
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Porter was exactly the photographer we needed. We were looking for someone with a photojournalist's eye, and who would be comfortable with our very low-key, nontraditional event. Porter totally embraced it, and understood exactly what our priorities were (we didn't want a ton of posed group shots; we did want good portraits, and lots of photojournalistic candids, and shots of all of the details). She did all of that, beautifully. She also made the shoot painless for my husband, who hates having his picture taken -- she put us both completely at ease.

We appreciated so much Porter's friendly, down-to-earth approach. She's incredibly easy to work with, and very responsive and professional. She was also extraordinarily supportive, patient and flexible with her schedule when our venue backed out on us at the last minute and we had to change the time and location of the wedding.

We feel so lucky to have been able to work with Porter as she is embarking on her photography career. She is enormously talented, and we feel certain that one of these days, we'll be able to point to her work and say, "The famous Porter Watkins shot our wedding when she was just starting out!"
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Porter Watkins is a fabulous photographer and a great person to work with. She wrangled my 50+ person family into pictures in less than 30 minutes, she gave my new husband and I some time to ourselves and she totally fit right in with the guests. I cannot express how happy I am I found her and our pictures are beautiful and timeless. You can't go wrong with Porter, I promise.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Porter was great to work with! She took our engagement photos for us. We weren't sure what we wanted as far as location and didn't have many ideas, so Porter made some suggestions and we ended up with a great set of engagement photos! We met Porter on a Sunday night and she was very friendly, easy to talk to and made it easy for us to be comfortable while taking our photos! (Which is SO important!) She had some really great ideas for photos that are out of the norm, and did a wonderful job of placing us in locations to really get a great shot, and has a total gift with finding perfect lighting. She had our photos touched up and a few posted to a blog within a day or two, and we had our final shots shortly after! We had a wonderful experience with Porter and recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer who does great work and makes you feel comfortable!
Wedding: 07/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Porter did a great job photographing our June 2011 wedding. To be honest, we were a little nervous when booking her because she hadn't done that many weddings before and so had relatively few example pics to show. But the rest of her photography was beautiful and eye-catching, so we decided to take a chance.

That was a really good decision. Porter was easy to work with, liased with us and with our coordinator really well, and dealt with wrangling family into shots with ease. She was incredibly willing to work with what we wanted out of the day's photographs, and she did an amazing job. I love that the pictures she took aren't cookie-cutter wedding photographs. Instead, they perfectly represent the tone of the wedding and our unique day. I would hire her again in a second!
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Photography
 540-905-5334
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0