POMME
rustic-chic event venue in Radnor, PA
    20 Reviews
175 King of Prussia Road
Radnor, PA 19087  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (20)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I start!?
I was married at Pomme on July 3, 2014 with 180 of my closest friends and family. My husband and I must have looked at 20 venues but when we met with Stephanie, the coordinator at Pomme we knew we found the right match for our ceremony and reception.
We wanted a place that was beautiful both outside and inside, that was unique and had amazing food. We had been to all the wedding factories in the city and knew they were not for us. Pomme tailored our meals and reception set up to what we wanted.
The day of our wedding they were calling for rain. I went to Pomme, very upset and Stephanie, solved this problem by moving our ceremony comfortably into the tent outside. I was set on an outdoor ceremony from day one and Stephanie made it happen!
Pomme's attention to detail and professionalism was top notch. Even my hardest to please relatives raved about the food, staff and flawless timeline of the wedding from the guests' arrival to their departure! I had at least 5 guests tell me it was the "most beautiful venue they had ever been too!" The space truly is gorgeous!
Stephane was with us every step of the way and calmed my nerves when no one else could! She was so responsive and supportive!
I highly recommend Pomme as a venue!
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recently got married at Pomme in June and it was PERFECT.

THE OWNERS AND STAFF:
Lori and John, the owners of Pomme are extremely professional and kind and they made it a point to make sure that my husband and I were taken care of each step of the way. Stephanie coordinated all of the large and small details and we could not speak more highly of her service. She took care of every detail of our wedding and made it easy for us. No decision was stressful. We strongly considered getting a wedding planner because my husband and I work long hours but really did not need one because the Stephanie and the staff at Pomme are so on point and organized.
THE VENUE: I fell in love with the venue from the pictures online and when I saw it in person, I just knew I had to be married there. It is modern, clean and you can do as little or as much as you want with the decor. There is an option to get married indoors or outdoors. We chose indoors because of the time of year and we did not want to pay extra for chairs outdoors (which may not be an extra cost in the future, from what I have heard). We had 140 people and the chairs were set up "in the round" so that no guest had a bad view during the ceremony. The decor for our ceremony was minimal, greenery along the main aisle that I walked down and some greenery draped along the mantle of the fireplace. The cocktail hour was outdoors and then the guests were invited back indoors for the reception which we had decorated by Beautiful Blooms. We ordered uplighting for the venue and used yellow for the room and purple for the bar areas which really worked well. It also photographs really well.
THE FOOD AND DRINK: This is where it gets even better. The food is AMAZING. The appetizers were to die for and the entree was like a restaurant entree. Every one of our guests commented on how good the food was and as we walked around the venue, there was not a single plate that wasn't wiped clean.

Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A beautiful venue with unmatched planning and catering services! Our guests could not stop raving about the outdoor space, interior design, incredible level of service and food!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
We had out wedding here at it was perfect. I highly recommend this venue and their staff. You won't be disappointed.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was recently a chair of an event at POMME and can not say enough how perfect the evening was. It is a lovely lovely space. Elegant and beautiful. The food was AMAZING! People could not stop talking about how good it all was. The service too was impeccable. From the moment we first walked in the door to see the spot to the end of the night itself, everyone we worked with was gracious, very very helpful and so accommodating. I would recommend POMME without reservation to anyone and would love to have an excuse to host something again there in the future!
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pomme was by far the best decision we made throughout our entire wedding planning process! The venue is so unique and unlike any other space in the area. We got married on December 7th and the holiday decor around the venue was absolutely stunning! Better yet, if you are a foodie like my husband and I, Pomme is the place to choose for your wedding. People are still raving about everything from the cocktail hour to the desserts. Stephanie and Fiona were our wedding coordinators and they could not have been more helpful! They truly make you feel like your wedding day is just as important to them as it is to you. Thank you to everyone at Pomme for making our wedding day so memorable and special!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got married at POMME on November 9th, 2013. I couldn't wait to write a review because my husband and I were in love with this place. We had looked at several places before we found POMME and we werent connecting with anything. We didnt want your typical "wedding ballroom" we wanted something different! It was rustic and classic which is exactly what we are and what we wanted. The place is absolutely gorgeous and clean. The place holds 200 people and we invited 220. I was a little concerned because I didnt know if everyone would fit and be comfortable but Fiona assured me everything would work out and it did!!!! We ended up with 175 and there was plenty of room. The biggest thing for me and my husband was FOOD. We wanted good delicious non-typical wedding food and thats what we got! The food was absolutely spot on and creative. As we were walking around thanking everyone all we saw was clean and empty plates, our guests loved the food!
Fiona was an absolute dream to work with. She answered emails quickly and helped calm all of my pre-wedding nerves. Any little hiccup that happened through the night was handled with ease and professionalism. They truly just wanted us to enjoy our wedding and that is exactly what we did. I would HIGHLY recommend this venue! Thank you POMME for a night that we will never forget!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter had her reception at the Pomme on November 9th,2013. Everything about it was fantastic. Fiona and Stephanie were wonderful to work with, they wanted everything to be perfect. The staff and service was very professional and friendly. I would highly recommend the Pomme to anyone. The food was excellent as many guest commented. Thank you everyone for a most memorable day. Sincerely, Rita Haris
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I fell in love with Pomme the moment we saw it. We were looking for a unique space close to the city where we could have a rustic outdoor ceremony. Pomme was perfect! The ceremony space is lush and serene. The inside of the venue is gorgeous, and even thought we had nearly 200 guests, the space still seemed cozy and intimate.
Stephanie and Fiona were wonderful to work with. They were responsive and accommodating, and both of them were there the day of the wedding to ensure everything went smoothly.
The food at Pomme is top-notch. Our guests raved about our hor d'oeuvres. We chose to have stations, and the chef was great about customizing our menu.
We would definitely recommend Pomme to anyone looking for an exceptional and memorable venue!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pomme's beautiful, unique and tastefully-balanced setting, along with its gourmet spin on wedding comfort food - paired with coordinating team Stephanie and Fiona! - blows every hotel, country club, mansion or art gallery in the city or Main Line simply out of the water. This wedding venue can be whatever you want it to be from airy and light to rustic, mod or country chic. And since it just opened in May of 2012, not a lot of people have had their wedding there so you can be one of the first – though I warn you this won’t be for long! From the sky lights to the long window lines letting in the sunlight, to the hard wood floors and stone pathways to the outdoor cocktail area - the photo ops are endless. Pomme is gorgeous in every way and I knew the moment I walked in and met Stephanie that Pomme was the place for our wedding. We're so appreciative of this venue and its staff for making our special day the most amazing day of our lives!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recently had the pleasure of being married at Pomme, for both the ceremony and the reception. Though I never plan on getting married again, if needed to, I would definitely choose for it to be at Pomme. From the very beginning we received answers in the quickest amount of time possible. E-mails with questions were returned the same day if not immediately. Someone was always there to answer the phone and give us more direction and guidance. Without a wedding planner or any experience of previous events, we were quite clueless. Stephanie, Fiona and John (the owner) were more than happy to provide us with their contacts for vendors and steer us in the right direction to keep us on track. We couldn’t have asked for more from those three, who cared about the event going flawlessly and us being happy. We attended a tasting and had 2 site visits before our wedding in each time we left KNOWING we had made the right choice. My only regret of the entire experience was not eating more food during the wedding. It was delicious, from passed apps through dinner and dessert too. They gave us several menus with choices but always insisted that their chef could make what ever we wanted, classic or trendy. And he came through with food that everyone is still raving about. Their website is also set up very well to give you a good idea of their space and what to expect.
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 1 Reviews
This was the second marriage for both of us and we wanted our wedding to be elegant and low key. The team was very engaged with us in planning and executing. They were upfront about pricing on all aspects so choices could be made to avoid surprises or overruns. We were very happy with the entire experience. Our only disappointment was with the use of the outdoor tent. It was not sufficiently heated so our guests could not be outside where one of the bars was - I was pleased that Pomme did not charge us for the tent due to this.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
We were so happy with the way our wedding at Pomme turned out. We booked the venue when it was still under construction and wound up being the first wedding there. What I loved about Pomme was its modern and fresh feel. The hardwood floors and natural color palette make all of the other ballrooms, country clubs and hotels you see with carpets seem very dated. Our guests raved about the food, they said it was the best steak they had ever had at the wedding. The presentation is also great, the passed hors d'oeuvres are creative, fun and delicious. The people were easy to work with and very flexible. Because it is a new venue (and hopefully it stays this way!) they were open to many floor plan options and ideas. Other places seemed set in their ways and unwilling to entertain anything different. This was one thing that really attracted me to Pomme and the whole Peachtree team. I would highly recommend Pomme!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The space at POMME is incredibly beautiful, natural, and romantic - it was the perfect venue for our wedding. We actually took a leap of faith when we decided to have our wedding here, as it was gutted when we signed the papers. But we loved the outdoor gardens, patio, pond, swans, and entrance bridge and the fireplace inside. We then went abroad for months before our wedding and came home to the most wonderful reception space. We actually didn't see the finished venue until our wedding day and we were blow away - it was exactly what we wanted! The exposed wood beams, large windows, and simple decor allowed us to transform the atmosphere into "our" venue. And the pictures were incredible...
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Private User 1 Reviews
Our affair was a Bat Mitzvah celebration. Stephanie and Fiona were fabulous to work with! We had open communication through the entire process. They listened to our needs, gave suggestions and delivered. The food was DELICIOUS!

I loved my set-up, adults on the left and kids on the right with a wrap around bar in the middle. The DJ was on the wall next to the curve of the step. In retrospect, I would not have had any extra light up steps in front of the DJ to allow for more dance space. It was a little tight. But it was extremely intimate, which is exactly what we wanted. It was one of the best nights of my life!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

jason 1 Reviews
An amazing venue that our guests continue to compliment.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 215-843-1890
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0