Pine Barn Inn

Pine Barn Inn

Favorite
Danville, PA
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service
4.9
Responsiveness
4.9
Professionalism
4.8
Value
5.0
Flexibility
4.9
Profile Picture
Ashley
1 Review
07/25/2015
5.0

Very helpful regarding all of my needs! Could ask for better service. Was very pleased and would recommend to everyone!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
Recently Married
5.0

All of the staff at Pine Barn, from the beginning planning stages to the end of our event showed excellent service, attention, and caring. Everyone we dealt with showed excellent professionalism. Jacqui was very prompt to answering our questions and flexible with any changes we had to make. She was very coordinated so that we didn't have to worry about any of our outside vendors setting up. In regards to setting up the reception hall for the wedding, we had to set up on the morning of the wedding ourselves. At first this was stressful to make sure we had enough help to set up with time for members of the wedding party and family to get ready for the event. Jacqui was there to help with set up and offer suggestions. She was very helpful and considerate to our needs on the day of the wedding. Overall experience was amazing! The event ran smoothly, the food was absolutely delicious, and the building was beautiful!!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Evonne
5 Reviews
05/24/2015
5.0

The Pine Barn Inn was a beautiful place to have our rehearsal dinner. The waitstaff was very friendly and accommodating throughout the evening. The food was very good with many options to select from their menu. I would recommend this venue to anyone for any occasion.

Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
Recently Married
5.0

Jacqui was a pleasure to work with! The Pine Barn was very accommodating to our needs and everything went very smooth on the wedding day!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
4 Reviews
Recently Married
5.0

The Pine Barn was absolutely beautiful and was the perfect venue for our wedding. The food was delicious and the staff worked very hard to make sure our every request was made possible.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Jamie
1 Review
10/25/2014
5.0

Jacqui is fantastic at planning and setting everything up and is always available when you need her for any questions!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Valerie
1 Review
10/04/2014
5.0

Everything was perfect. Staff was polite and professional.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

We were thrilled with the entire Pine Barn Inn package for our wedding venue this summer, July 2014! We received many positive comments from many guests about the variety and quality of features at Pine Barn Inn, the facilities, the food and the staff!

The new Ballroom was perfect for the reception with great convenient access for parking, restrooms, Patio, Tavern, Hotel rooms, etc. Many of the guests traveled quite a distance and it was the perfect venue for a full day of activities and convenient first class hotel rooms for an overnight stay. The breakfast buffet at the PBI restaurant was an excellent setting with great food for family and friends to visit with the Bride and Groom the morning after the reception as well.

The Ballroom and the Patio provided very nice options for the guests. The Ballroom was great for dinner, dancing and music with the Patio providing an alternate quiet setting with a nice covered outdoor area for conversation with each other with convenient food and drink access as well.
PBI also offered extended hours in the ballroom and patio areas for late evening food for a complete evening together which extended into the Tavern & Patio area to end the evening together before retiring with our guests to the hotel rooms right next to the Tavern & Patio.

The staff and management at PBI were all very professional, helpful and went above and beyond our expectations the day of the event as well. The staff even helped to set up items in the Ballroom and Patio the day of the reception that were not expected, many kudos to Jaqui and Crystal and others to covering all the details and more in a very pleasant and helpful manner.

We highly recommend the Pine Barn Inn for weddings and similar events!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
1+ year ago
5.0

Professional service, answers all and any questions you have that help wedding planning less stressful, the venue is so beautiful that simple decorations are good enough and your wedding looks fantastic, and you don't have to purchase or rent your own utensils, cups, flutes, cake utensils, plates, fabric napkins or tablecloths. The food is to die for, and they work their absolute hardest to make sure the day goes off without a hitch! Taking care of the bride and groom is their first and foremost priority.

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
5 Reviews
1+ year ago
5.0

We were very happy with our reception here. We received lots of compliments about both food and venue. Katie was wonderful and very communicative. We were able to have a nice reception on a budget by cutting back the number of entrees offered.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Sherri
1 Review
03/29/2014
5.0

Every detail was taken care of so I had really hardly anything to worry about. A great feeling for a bride when you have so much other things to take care of. So glad we picked the pine barn. What a great experience.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

When looking for a venue for our wedding reception, The Pine Barn Inn fit all our wants and needs plus more. The people that you work with are very nice, flexible, and prompt when responding to your questions and concerns. Their new ballroom where we had our reception is just beautiful and we received multiple positive comments on the venue! The covered outside area for the cocktail hour was a nice asset that they have for a reception as well. Many people utilized the area even after cocktail hour. We also received numerous compliments on the delicious food! All our guest were very happy and so were we!! They have their hotel right there so any wedding guests can stay which is nice!! They have many different packages you can choose from for your reception and you can pick what's suitable for you. We also had brunch in their dining area the morning after our reception and they made sure we had our own private area for our wedding guests who were eating brunch with us. I highly recommened the Pine Barn Inn! I couldn't have asked for a better venue for our wedding day! = )

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Anonymous
5 Reviews
02/09/2013
5.0

Katie at the Pine Barn in was absolutely fabulous to work with! She made my wedding day everything I imagined. My guest complimented me on the food and how great the venue was. Thanks Katie and the entire Pine Barn staff!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Joann was so kind and helpful. Everyone said the food was great. A wonderful reception was put together despite Danville being flooded a few days before.

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Cake
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Emily
1 Review
08/02/2014
4.9

The food was great and everything went very smooth. Help cleaning up was greatly appreciated.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
4 Reviews
Recently Married
4.8

My husband and I were so pleased with our wedding reception at the Pine Barn Inn. Our guests raved about the food and how beautiful the venue was. We were blown away by the quality of service that venue provided for the price that we paid. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone interested! The management team and wedding coordinator worked hard to meet all of our requests and we could not imagine having a better wedding day!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes