Parsons Photography
your life in our images ~ weddings, maternity, babies, families
198 Boston Turnpike
Coventry, CT 06238  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (31)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Diane was amazing at my wedding!! Not only did she take breathtaking pictures of the entire night she really helped run everything, from walking in during the ceremony to cutting the cake. I cannot imagine my wedding day without her, I can not say enough good things about her!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Not only is Diane fun, she is fantastic at what she does. She has an incredible eye for photography and it is clearly her passion in life. From the get-go, she was on top of organizing herself for our wedding and even helped me with writing my vendor itinerary. She's super busy, but somehow manages to take the time to get to know each couple's needs, and treats each wedding with the utmost respect. Everyone at our wedding thought she was just wonderful and had nothing but good things to say about her. Our banquet coordinator actually thought that Diane and I were old friends because we were all having so much fun during post-ceremony pictures. She is worth every cent! She's honest, talented and full of positive energy. Plus, appointments, picture selections, etc, can all be done on her website. You'd be hard-pressed to find a better photographer!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Diane and her team was one of the best wedding-related decisions we made! I knew Diane was the photographer for us when our first meeting ran well over an hour because I couldn't stop spewing all of my ideas to her and she loved them all! She was quick to respond on email and super flexible scheduling and then rescheduling our engagement photo session when we had to cancel last minute because a blizzard cancelled my fiance's flight. When I thought it was a brilliant idea to take those photos outside in early March, in a spot full of mud and cold winds, Diane was the perfect professional and we got some killer shots out of the session. She was a welcoming sense of calm leading up to the wedding and let me share my pinterest page of photos I wanted with her. Our actual wedding day brought terrible, non-stop rain, but Diane and Jess made the best of it, and even though we couldn't take any pictures outside, they made up for it with some really creative photos in our venue. They also handled our large bridal party of 15 with ease and "released" everyone to the bar with lightning speed. We also used Diane's photobooth, which her husband Dave ran, and it was a highlight for our guests. Not only did we get a disc of all the booth photos, but our guests were able to create our guest book using the 2nd prints. You will not be disappointed with this team!
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Diane and Jess were wonderful! Diane was great to meet with before the wedding and very responsive to all my questions and concerns. They were also great to work with during the wedding; focused and direct. The pictures we have seen so far are amazing. We also used their photobooth, which they also did a great job on. We can't wait to see the rest of the pictures!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Diane, Dave and Jess with Parson's Photo are AMAZING! We worked primarily with Dave and Jess but Diane was at our meetings and she does great work too! All 3 of them are extremely professional and friendly and their photos are just gorgeous! We love our engagement photos and our wedding photos are just beautiful. My wife and I look forward to working with them for all our future photography needs!
Wedding: 07/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Diane Parsons and Diane Parsons Photography are the BEST and any bride who may come upon this while researching wedding photographers, just stop your search and call Parsons. Diane Parsons and Jess are flawless. Of the hundreds of decisions that go into a wedding, choosing Parsons was one of my best (if not THE best) choices I made. Diane, thank you FOR EVERYTHING! When it came to professionalism, flexibly, vision, getting to know her clients and meeting their personal needs Parsons has been TOP NOTCH. Also, I unfortunately experienced some dress issues (which belong in another review for my dress designer) and Diane could not have been more understanding of some of my concerns about the pictures and working with me extensively to help me make the most of our pictures so that I felt as great as possible about everything. Your wedding day will come and, sadly, it will go. But, you will have the memories and the pictures forever - and if you work with Parsons Photography you will not regret it. Also, Diane and Jess were wonderful to have at your wedding. They use their endless experience with weddings to help everyone feel comfortable and be at their best - and they are kind, patient and professional at every turn! Thank you so much for everything Parsons and we look forward to working with you for pictures for many many years to come!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Diane Parsons is FABulous!!!! From the first meeting my then fiance and I had with her, we were hooked!! She doesn't just act like she's interested, she becomes part of your day. In our case, Diane, Jess, and Tony became 3 more members of our family at our reception. Prior to the big day I had a boudoir session with Diane. By the 3rd or 4th picture, Diane had me laughing so hard, I forgot that I was standing there in "barely there" attire!! Diane was available by phone, email, text, and talked this bride off a ledge more than once. Her personality is comforting and energetic, never losing sight of her professionalism. Her phone number will remain in my phone indefinately!! Book with Parsons Photography and I guarantee that you will NOT be disappointed!! ~ Sue Miles, wedding date 10/1/11
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Diane and Jess are phenomenal! They are spunky, creative and always willing to bend, flip and jump into any situation. Diane rode along with me on the boat to make a grand entrance to our wedding. She was a trooper and we are thankful for their hard work, dedication and wonderful services. Parson's Photography is the way to go - only if you want the best!! Pricing is reasonable, and service is excellent. Thanks Diane and Jess for sharing in our special day. You ROCK!!

Kara and Will Colon
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a wonderful experience working with Parsons Photography. Diane and Jess were so professional yet so down to earth and fun to work with. From the first time we met with Diane we knew we found a knowledgable, honest and caring person. She was always available to answer questions and address our concerns. We are 100% positive that we found a real gem! Our wedding day was perfect in every way. We are so fortunate that we had Parsons Photography with us to capture our memories.
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Friendly, professional, experienced. My pictures are gorgeous... And all at a much more reasonable price than most of the other vendors I looked into. Very pleased!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!
Wedding: 05/20/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One of the most important decisions you will ever make in life is choosing your wedding photographer. We contacted Diane at Parsons Photography and received a more than reasonable quote. We arranged to meet in person the day before the wedding. Diane listened intently to our vision and made creative suggestions as to possible poses. We absolutely loved and appreciated her creativity. She captured the essence of us. A lot of people, including myself, take good photos. Diane is a photographic artist and her ability to capture those beautiful and intimate moments of our (and hopefully, your) special day is unsurpassed.
Wedding: 04/23/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 4 Reviews
Diane and her team are AMAZING. There are no other words. You'd be crazy not to go with them! It's true when they say, when you sign with the Parsons team, you become FAMILY <3
Wedding: 10/01/2010
Services Used: Photography
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
DO NOT USE THIS PHOTOGRAPHER!
From beginning to end the experience with Diane was horrible. We met Diane at a wedding show at the Wadsworth Mansion. Her prices seemed to be reasonable, especially with the 10% off any package coupon she gave us. We decided to book with her after doing some comparisons of services. Big mistake, nothing is cheaper for no reason. When we booked with her we went with the package that included a videographer. She told us that the 10% discount would not include his service even though it was clearly packaged together. We spoke with the videographer about this and he offered us a solution NOT Diane.
A week before the wedding Diane started a fight with my mother! There was some confusion about the amount of the last check sent. My mom mistakenly wrote the check for $19 less than the correct amount. Diane insisted that she pay a $25 late fee! The check was not late just written for the wrong amount by dollars. My mom was upset, Diane told me she refused to speak with her anymore. I felt like I wanted to take my mom's side but that if I didn't agree with Diane she would sabotage my pictures. The day of the wedding Diane took the shuttle that was waiting to take me to the venue making me and my wedding party 20 minutes late to my wedding. The pictures she took were mediocre. She got in the way of the guests and showed poor planning for her shots.
After everything she said she would be working on editing the pictures of the wedding and the different sessions we did with her. She told me to let her know if we wanted anything specific done. I didn't have any specific requests. I wanted her to do the edits she promised at the sessions and use her expertise to come up with beautiful pictures. Boy was I wrong. After 6 months of waiting and emailing she says she didn't do any further edits than what she had already done and would be burning the pictures to a CD. I was shocked! She blamed me for not telling her what to edit! HELLO?! That is why we hired what we thought was a professional. She did not even do the edits we had discussed in the sessions. She emailed me that they were not in writing and that I was making it up, then she blamed me for not communicating with her. She ended up charging me an additional $100 to get all my sessions on CDs.
Diane Parsons is unprofessional and a horror to work with from her office in the basement of her home to her combative attitude. The price of her services are what hooked us. Nothing in life is free, if your photos are important to you it is worth paying a little more. The bottom line is that I felt she held my me and my wedding photos hostage. It was the worst decision we made concerning our wedding. PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND AVOID THIS WOMAN.
Wedding: 09/24/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Highly Recommended!
I loved working with Diane and her photographers. She has a great vision and is so creative. I love the way all my pictures turned out. She photographed our engagement, my shower and of course the wedding. You will love her work. She has gone above and beyond everything I expected.
Wedding: 07/31/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful experience from the day we signed our contract!!!! We highly recommend Parsons Photography!!!!!
Wedding: 07/02/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we reviewed many photographers, we found so many of the same things offerred- you know...the 8 hours of 2 photographers, the digital proofs, the choice of an album....but none of the 10 photographers we interviewed offered a unique aspect. But, Diane Parsons did it! She offered a photo booth, 10 hours, three seperate photographers, a boudoir session, an engagement session and another set of of hours for our second ceremony, which was the following day!!! And our photos were off the CHAIN!!! All staff did a spectacular job, thanks Dave, Jess, Diane, Dave (Diane's husband) and Dan (the videographer associated with Parsons). Check out their blog just to get a taste of their work.
Wedding: 07/01/2010
Services Used: Photography
 860-614-2456
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0