Occasions at Stone River
    34 Reviews
1250 FM 2453
Royse City, TX 75189  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I can simply go on and on about Occasions! Such a fabulous venue! My husband and I were on a very strict budget and had been looking everywhere before coming upon Occasions, only to find that other venues were super expensive and way out of our price range. Ms. Betty made it possible for us to get everything we wanted for our wedding. They have everything you would ever need for a wedding- ceremony, reception, food, cake- everything! They even had a pond with swans and also doves that you can symbolically release. Ms. Angela was incredible with the planning of the wedding and made sure that everything went so smoothly. She was also our photographer and took amazing pictures. Peter was a gem with the music selection- that man has a lot of patience! I never knew how hard it was to pick songs for a wedding! And, Chef Zach's food- the rancher selection- was such a hit! Everyone loved it! Mr. Crenshaw was the minister at the ceremony and was so thoughtful to get to know us and our love story. I am a very frugal person and I hate spending money, however, this place was just the right price and I have no regrets about my purchase. They have so many options, you can truly customize your wedding and your price. It was a wonderful deal! If you are looking for a beautiful, all-inclusive wedding venue on a small budget, check out Occasions! You will not be disappointed. :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When planning my wedding at Occasions At Stone River, my main contacts were Betty (owner) and Angela (Wedding Coordinator and more). These ladies are AMAZING!! I am so appreciative of all that they did, starting with our first meeting, to ensure that we were able to have a wedding worth remembering. Their website is perfect! It clearly details all that is to be expected in reference to hosting a wedding at their venue, including prices.

Both ladies kept an open line of communication with me, and all that was promised was delivered. The chapel and reception decor was PERFECT; The food and service during the reception were OUTSTANDING...hats off to the chef!!; The cakes were AWESOME, (exactly what I asked for); Everything seemed to run so smoothly; ..and on the day of my wedding Angela ensured that all of my request were filled, down to the smallest detail.

I truly enjoyed myself, and can say that I definitely had the wedding of my dreams. Occasions at Stone River ROCKS!! Thank you, and your other staff members, for doing all that you did to ensure that I had a wedding that was worth remembering.

My husband and I are very happy and we would recommend this venue to anyone! Thanks again, and best wishes to all of you in 2014.
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anitra 2 Reviews
Occasions at Stone River was the first (and only) venue we looked at when trying to find the location for our ceremony.
Their flexibility and willingness to do whatever it takes allowed us to be worry free and enjoy our wedding day. Our guests loved the food (we chose the Rancher) and Peter and Micah kept our guests entertained throughout the afternoon.
I highly recommend Occasions at Stone River if you are looking for a venue with a staff that treats you like family and goes above and beyond to make sure your day is perfect. We are so thankful to have found them!
Wedding: 12/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so glad we chose to have our wedding at Occasions, they have such a great set-up. Everyone practically bent over backwards to make it perfect for us. Betty and Johnny were both great and a joy to get to know. Angela was great at communicating with me throughout the process and Diane had to fill in for Angela and checked up on me numerous times the day of the wedding. She was fabulous and everyone thought she did a great job. Everyone loved Peter the DJ and he got people out there dancing, the food was awesome and everyone should try those scalloped potatoes!! We had such great time and even though we had ice on our wedding day everyone still did what they needed to do and our wedding was everything we wanted. Thanks to the entire staff that made our wedding day awesome.
Thanks again,
Ross & Jessica Gettys
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Occasions at stone river did my wedding . And they were great . My husband and I were so pleased on what a great job . They did in are wedding day. We loved the food and all the decorations that they put for us in are venue . Thanks again.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angela,

Teresa and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and the staff at Occasions at Stone River. From the very beginning we were impressed with the venue and the professional guidance we received from yourself and Peter. I can't say enough about how accommodating you and the staff were to meet all of our needs. The week prior to the wedding, I was on the phone with Peter several times talking about the live music for the ceremony, and the band for the reception. I really appreciate his flexibility on some changes that Melissa made one day before the wedding. I have nothing but high praises for the entire staff. The day of the wedding went off without one glitch and I can't tell you how many folks raved about the venue, how great the food was, the professional staff, and what a great job Peter did interacting with the guest and keeping the
flow of the reception going. Thanks again for making Andrea's and Melissa's wedding a day they will cherish forever.

God Bless,
Mike Waters
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Absolute perfection with the exception of one little mistake from the DJ (played the wrong song for the bridal party entrance). Other than that these people will treat you like family and will do anything to make your day special!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my reception at Occasions and it was absolutely beautiful. Everyone I worked with was great! I would definitely recommend this venue.
Wedding: 05/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was on 4/27/13 at Occasions at Stone River. I was so very happy with everything from the very 1st detail to the very last minute of our wedding and reception. Our wedding Coordinator Angela Johnson went out of her way to make sure we were all taken care and that everything was exactly how I wanted it. Our DJ Peter Silander made sure our music was exactly how we wanted and was so caring about everything. I had read good reviews about Occasions and that is why we had our wedding there, but I never thought that it would as perfect as it was. At the end of the night we left there feeling totally happy with it all. On our way to our honeymoon destination we were coming up with our next special occasion so that we could go back, LOL! I would totally recommend Occasions to anyone that is looking for a special place that will see to it that you are taking care of in every way possible and that everything is perfect. AWESOME JOB! Thank you so much Angela and Peter. We Love ya'll!!

Sincerely and Totally Amazed

Larry and Diana
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have had my wedding if it weren't for all of the wonderful help from Occasions' staff. The place is beautiful! The staff is great! The food is out of this world good!
Wedding: 02/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would recommend Ocassions at Stone River to anyone that wants to have an amazing wedding & reception. The wedding coordinator Angela made our whole experience outstanding. The Chef Zach was very accommodating to our special request & the food was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We could not have asked for a more beautiful wedding experience!
Wedding: 01/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding here almost a month ago and it was wonderful! We were able to bring in our own decorations and use some of theirs as well. They accommodated a lot of our needs and adjusted to me changing my "vision" every week (thank you Pinterest) with no issues at all!
The food was amazing and all the guest kept coming up to tell us this. Everyone loved the photobooth that they have! It was a big hit!
Angela is awesome and heaven sent!!! She made my stress level drop everytime we talked! The DJ, the owners, and the staff are beyond nice and very professional as well! I loved every moment of our wedding and I'm so glad we picked Occasions as our venue! It was the Best Day Ever! :)

Occasions at Stone River responded with the following comments:
Thank you Melissa! It was a pleasure to host your wedding!
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Occasions does the most beartiful venue, and it was absolutely perfect for my wedding.
Wedding: 12/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are so helpful with everything. I did not have to worry about anything on my wedding day. They took care of everything and made sure everything went smoothly. The staff there is super nice and will answer any questions you may have at any time. They were available to me whenever I needed them. I would HIGHLY recommended using Occasions at Stone River. The place is beautiful and the staff is superior.
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff was excellent,professional and very service oriented. The wedding coordinators, the DJ, the photographer, the videographer and the pastor on site were all outstanding, courteous, polite and had a positive attitude. The venue was gorgeous, well maintained and exquisitely decorated. The reception, food and wait staff were all excellent, efficient and very amenable. If I could give the venue a "10" on this website, I would!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Occasions at Stone River is the place to go if you want an elegant atmosphere at a reasonable price! Our wedding was less than a week ago (Saturday, June 23, 2012), and I could not wait to return from my honeymoon and write a great review!

Although my husband and I live in the Grand Prairie area (about an hour away from the venue), we knew that Occasions at Stone River was the our wedding venue as soon as we saw it! Our wedding theme was "country elegance", and Occasions at Stone River delivered!

Venue: The venue looks exactly like the pictures! We were stunned when we saw it for the first time. It's really beautiful. I loved the ceremony area because it was an intimate setting. Sometimes, large spaces make it seem like there is a small number of guests. Our guests kept raving about the wedding! They loved the laid back, country atmosphere outside. They also loved the setting inside the ceremony building and the elegance of the reception space. We had our wedding inside, but everyone loved seeing the swans and the gazebo.

Food: Everyone loooooved the food! Our families know good food, and several people thanked us for choosing good food. We chose the Ranchers Menu, which included smoked pork, beef, and turkey along with a roll. We chose mashed potatoes and green bean almondine for the sides. We added a special punch that Occasions makes. People kept saying how much they loved it. It was really good. The food was great.

Music: Peter the Motivator DJ was a joy to work with during our wedding. He had some problems finding some songs that we really wanted, but he fixed the issue and joined up with Micah, the DJ. Micah added the other songs and kept that going while Peter kept the party going! Peter was very organized and contacted me many times before the wedding. He was personable, fun, and happy... which was a joy. His great ideas such as the money dance and the anniversary dance as well as the special entrance really kept the party going. Some people were worried that the wedding would not be as exciting because our ceremony was at 11:30am, but it was quite the opposite... thanks to Peter! When I had no idea of what to do, Peter filled it in and made great choices. Peter and Micah worked it out at our wedding!

Service: I can't say enough about Ms. Angela and Ms. Betty! They were so nice and accommodating from the very start! They were awesome. They had ideas and were in control and laid back even when I was a worried bride. Our cake caterer had an accident and left us with no wedding cake caterer less than two months before our wedding. Ms.Angela called one of her contacts in Royse City (Simply Everything),
and we were able to do a tasting that same day. The cake was delicious, creative, and less expensive than the other cake! Ms. Angela and Ms. Betty went above and beyond my expectations! Also, the servers at the wedding were very courteous and professional.

My husband and I had the wedding of our DREAMS! Our wedding day was so much MORE than we could have imagined. I don't know how they did it, but they "wowed" me ... and I'm the bride! lol. I felt like we had a wedding that costs twice as much as it really did. I would suggest Occasions at Stone River to any and every bride! Don't worry about it being far. We had a packed ceremony and reception. Everyone made it. Don't worry about having an early wedding (if you choose that option), it can still be just as fun if not more fun than an evening one! CHOOSE OCCASIONS at STONE RIVER today!

www.occasionsatstoneriver.com
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 214-674-0818
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0