Northgate Country Club
The perfect setting for your indoor or outdoor event
    19 Reviews
17110 Northgate Forest Drive
Houston, TX 77068  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 320
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (19)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Northgate is a gorgeous venue, and Misty and the rest of the staff were outstanding. We are so grateful we chose Northgate because they truly made our fairytale wedding a dream come true. Everything was on point the day of our wedding, and all of our family and guest gave compliments to Misty and the staff the entire evening! I would highly recommed this venue to anyone :)
Wedding: 05/25/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The friendliness and professionalism surpassed all expectations!
Highly recommend Northgate Country Club!
The event manager, Misty Hersey, is outstanding!
A+++ Rating!
Event Date: January 28, 2012
Wedding: 01/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the most amazing experience at Northgate! Our wedding reception was held there on July 31, 2011. From the personalized service to the amazing food and beautiful venue, I couldn’t have asked for a better reception! Our coordinator Misty was so helpful every step of the way and was always available via email or cell phone. She went out of her way to make sure that everything was perfect! We opted for lemonade to be served during the reception and since my colors were black and white and hot pink, Misty arranged for there to be pink lemonade! It was perfect! She was there the entire reception and helped me fix my dress bustle that broke. I had a bridal attendant as well and I didn’t have to do a thing the entire night. The food at Northgate is to die for and I STILL get compliments from our guests on how delicious the food was! All in all, Northgate was the perfect venue for our reception and I highly recommend it to all of my friends and family!
Wedding: 07/31/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Misty helped us with our daughters wedding planning at Northgate in July 2011.
She was very personable and friendly and kept in touch regularly through call & e-mails. She set up a date for us to get the Bridal portraits taken there and they turned out beautiful - everything there is so perfect for a wedding. The wedding reception was fabulous and beautiful. Every staff member at Northgate went above & beyond. They provided our daughter( the Bride) with her own personal assistant for the evening - WOW! Something we never had or even thought about when our oldest daughter was married 2 years earlier at another venue. What a GEM! She was amazing & brought the bride and groom food, made sure they always had something to drink as they visited with guests, and even sent them off on their honeymoon with a "To-Go" Box of food for the hotel and for their morning, since they were so busy! She was amazing. When the loops on the brides dress broke loose, her assistant and Misty form Northgate all rallied to pin the brides dress and sew loops back on. I can't say enough about the fabulous food and the frinedly staff. All of our friends and guests were wow-ed!!
We have more daughters ahead and will strongly encourage them to consider Northgate again. They made everything so easy!!
Wedding: 07/31/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter's wedding reception was held at Northgate Country Club in July. She and I were both planning this event living out of state and we had such a WONDERFUL experience!!! The venue is absolutely beautiful and the staff were a delight to work with through the entire planning process. Misty, our event coordinator, was right on top of things the entire time. Our tasting session was a blast! When we arrived at the reception, I will never forget pulling into the drive and seeing all of the huge windows aglow with candlelight - it was truly a magical evening for us and for all of our guests. My daughter and I had a very specific idea of what we wanted the reception room to look like and how we wanted our decor placed - Misty surpassed our expectations!! It was just exquisite! The food was incredible and my daughter and son-in-law were treated like royalty!!! My husband and I even had our own attendant - it was the most unbelievable service!!! Our friends and family kept commenting on how beautiful the setting was, how delicious the food was, and how FUN the reception was!!! THANK YOU, thank you to Misty, Jemma and all of the Northgate staff for a truly special and unforgettable wedding reception for our precious daughter and son-in-law!!!!
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely loved Northgate Country Club and couldn't have asked for a better reception there! I was nervous at first because in the middle of the wedding planning, Northgate got a new wedding coordinator named Hanna. Well, let's just say me and my mom did not like her very much and she seemed very rude and unprofessional! Then, my prayers were answered and I received an email from Misty saying she was the new wedding coordinator and I would be working with her from then on. And from then on, everything was perfect. Misty was very flexible with everything I needed. When we met her for the first time to do the food tasting, it was such a relief to have a nice, honest, and cheerful wedding coordinator, instead of what we had at first in Hanna(the previous, stuck-up coordinator).
So it was the day before my wedding and of course there has to be something to stress me out! Well, we came to set up my linens that we rented from Linen Designs(please be advised to NEVER rent from them!) and they were absolutely terrible! The chair covers were all different shades of brown and different types of fabrics, the sashes were frayed all around the edges, and every piece of linen looked like they were bundled up in a trash bag and used as a bed to sleep on! They were so wrinkled and so embarrassing! I eventually broke down and was crying, and once Misty came upstairs and saw the linens and how upset I was, she immediately offered to call and talk to the linen company(I wouldn't really consider it a company, but I couldn't think of a better word that was appropriate!) The company told her that they would come out later that day and fix the linens. Misty assured me that it was going to be ok and to stop stressing and enjoy my rehearsal and big day the next day! So that's what I did! It wasn't until the next day that I found out that the linen company lied and they never came to fix the linens! Could have been a crisis, but fortunately for me Misty rented a steamer herself and got an iron and fixed my linens for me. That was way outside of her job description and she did not have to do that! She basically saved me from having another breakdown and I was able to enjoy the wedding without worrying about the linens!
Also, we were running late from the church getting to the reception and I was nervous because we were given a specific time line of how everything was going to run, and now it was going to be all messed up! Well, luckily for us Misty was waiting at the door to arrive to explain our new timeline and how everything was going to run! As we tried to hurry up and bustle my train so we could go upstairs and make our entrance, my maid of honor couldn't figure out to bustle it! I was anxious to get up there and was getting frustrated, but Misty came and fixed it for me!
The rest of the night ran very smoothly and was absolutely perfect. Everything from the food, to our own personal attendant, to our awesome wedding coordinator was none other than perfect! I'm so glad I chose Northgate Country Club to have my reception! I would absolutely recommend any future bride to have their reception there! Thank you to all the Northgate Country Club staff, and especially to Misty Hersey for making my wedding so perfect!
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful venue with delicious food! Our reception looked like a fairy tale and was absolutely amazing. Additionally, Misty (the event coordinator) was very easy to work with and I was allowed to use the space at an earlier date to take my bridal portraits. May 21, 2011
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was as perfect as it could get! I loved my wedding planner, Lindsay. I am a very organized person and do not trust many people to take over my projects, but I felt at complete ease letting Lindsay help control my day. Both the ceremony and reception went great. I had about 200 guests and Everyone told me that they absolutely loved the food. People loved the view of the lake and golf course too. I have not heard one negative comment about the wedding. I am extremely happy with the way my wedding turned out. I absolutely recommend that anyone use Northgate for any wedding or any other event.
Wedding: 08/13/2009
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Northgate to the rescue. Our first venue canceled on us because of damages from hurricane Ike. We searched and I was about to settle when we came across Northgate. I instantly fell in love with that place. Not only the venue but the ceremony outside. It was definitely not in our budget but I had to have it. It was my dream wedding and I didn't care how many arms or legs were going to get cut off just for me to have this place. Not only was this place amazing, Lindsay was also amazing. She helped out so much, she was 100% involved and if I needed some kind of help at midnight...she would respond to her email or facebook ASAP.
The food was amazing, they worked with us on a special menu. We didn't want the norm when it comes to wedding food. We wanted a spin off of latin food. They made it happen!
The day of the rehearsal I was pretty bummed because it was going to pour the next day as well as the rest of the weekend. I wasn't too happy with plan b or c....I just didn't think that looked as beautiful as the outside ceremony. Lindsay once again came to my rescue. She offered the stairs as a ceremony site and I had to have it. The percentage of rain for the day of the wedding was 80 and Lindsay kept saying to keep our fingers crossed. I told her...rain or shine...I want it on the stairs. :)
It poured all morning and when the ceremony started, it stopped raining...the rest of the night was clear as well as the rest of the weekend. Which means good luck to our marriage. :)

Thanks to all of the staff including Lindsay!
Wedding: 04/17/2009
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Northgate Country Club is a beautiful venue with a wonderful staff who truly set out to make your day wonderful. Michelle is great and really listens to what you want and works to make the day work as smoothly as possible. The food there is incredible and there are tons of options to work with. Everyone who attended commented on how gorgeous everything was and how perfect the day was. It truly was everything we wanted for our wedding day.
Wedding: 02/21/2009
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Northgate Country Club was AMAZING! Michele the event coordinator was awesome. Her experience and attention to detail was so helpful. We had our ceremony and reception at Northgate. Michele handled all the set up, tear down, all communications with the vendors for that day. All I had to do was show up and get dressed. They were very good at guiding me through choosing vendors, and setting them. ANY time I had a question, regarding the country club or just simple wedding advice I could call her. Her assistant Christina was amazing too. She helped out so much. They were both like quiet little busy bees in the background making sure everything went off without a hitch (and it did). The food is WONDERFUL!! Yumyum! For the service, beauty and the food... it was a STEAL!
Wedding: 06/07/2008
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding here 12 years ago and it was wonderful. The Wedding Coordinator, Angela, was helpful and professional. She took care of everything and I never had any worries.
Wedding: 08/19/1995
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
Misty did a fabulous job being very flexible with us! She was more than willing to meet with us several times for the tasting because we were unsure with the hordevours. The food was great and we got plenty of compliments from it! The venue is fantastic and it is unfortunately that it rained the day of our wedding. We were suppose to have an outdoor ceremony but it was moved to underneath the porto cochere, which was still gorgeous due to the mirrors on the ceilings. We loved working with Misty. Also, the bridal attendant (I can't remember her name right now) was so on top of things and always there when I needed another drink! It had been a longgggggggg day and it was very much needed by the time we got to the country club. Thanks again to Misty and her team for the fabulous work!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the beginning, my husband and I didn't have a traditional engagement/wedding planning experience. We got engaged and then immediately moved to Florida where he was stationed for the Air Force. After talking to a few other venues and coordinators, I knew Northgate was the place for our reception. Misty and the entire Northgate staff were so accomodating and helpful as I planned my entire wedding from another state. I was only able to come in once before the week before the wedding and Misty was able to get all of the necessary details hammered out in less than an hour. It was so nice to not have to deal with a pretentious coordinator. Instead, Misty was funny, nice, and incredibly sincere in everything she did for our wedding. I seriously don't know what i woudl have done without her. We didn't have the biggest budget, and Misty helped us figure out the best way to fit my dream wedding into my budget reality. She even made sure all of the table runners, napkins, and centerpieces I brought in were set up for me, and there were live fish in my centerpieces. She let me bring in everything the day before and kept it in her office until the staff was ready to set it up. All of my concerns were answered with a calm "no problem," or "don't worry about it," or "i'll make sure it gets done exactly the way you want it." Our wedding favors were sunglasses and Misty took it upon herself to lay out a pair at every seat, and there were over 200 people at the reception. It was such a relief, especially considering half of our guests were from New Jersey and the other half from Texas: we had 2 very different wedding expecations to fullfill, and with Misty's help, we pulled it off with flying colors. My husband and I and both of our parents received calls for a full 2 weeks after the wedding from guests in awe of the beautiful reception and venue, incredible food, and over FUN time they had at the wedding. If I had to plan the wedding all over again (thankfully, I don't, but if I absolutely had to...), there's not a doubt in my mind that I have the reception at Northgate again. Thanks again to Misty and all of the Northgate Staff!
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Northgate was beautiful! They provided the planning and the catering which the process easier!
Wedding: 08/19/2006
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Northgate Country Club (NCC) is a gorgeous venue, and I had my wedding reception there. My on-site coordinator was Misty, who was very flexible with our arrangements. On the wedding day, Arty was my bridal attendant, and she took great care of us! She made sure the bridal party's belongings got to the changing room, that my husband and I got a hot plate of food, and that our drinks were always topped off. I saw that everyone there was working hard to make things go smoothly.

My mother-in-law noticed that one of the dishes we chose for the menu was not served to our guests, but was replaced with something else (without notifying us). That was a bit disappointing, but the food was good. Another issue was due to a breakdown in communication with the cake baker. Based on my understanding of the situation, someone at NCC forgot to deliver a message, and that eventually led to several misunderstandings and the situation becoming bigger than it should have been.
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 281-444-5302
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0