Newport Tent Company
Rhode Island's Largest and Finest Tent Company
    16 Reviews
27 Highpoint Avenue
Portsmouth, RI 02871  | map
Rentals: Chairs, Dance Floor, Lights, Tables, Tent...
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Newport Tent provided the tent, dance floor, tables, and chairs for our wedding on August 9th at Fort Adams. When I entered the fort for our reception that day, the tent took my breath away. It was beautiful and just so striking on the parade field.

In Rhode Island, Newport Tent are the experts. They know the locations, vendors and weather. The quality of their service and product is extraordinary. Not only was the tent beautiful but the dance floor was perfect. We had 255 wedding guests, so we needed a large tent, huge dance floor, and high quantity of tables and chairs. Newport Tent took care of everything and the end result was perfection. (That dance floor was rocking too! It was large and completely even on the grass which was perfect for our traditional irish dancing performance and guests who attempted to combine irish dancing with American hip hop dancing.

Working with the team at Newport Tent was easy - they were efficient, organized, clear, and all business. My changes to the guest count the day before the wedding or vision regarding use of the north casemates were total nonevents. Additionally, Newport Tent worked closely with our caterer (McGrath Clambakes) and coordinator (Eventfully Planned) - so there was plenty of behind the scenes work that I could trust was being handled.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
Everyone had said to us that Newport Tent was the company to go with for tent rentals and it turns out that everyone was right! They were nothing but professional and affordable and accommodating. The set up was impressively fast. Thank you Jen for being such a wonderful point person during the whole experience.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Newport Tents to rent our event tent for our wedding at Mt. Hope Farm in Bristol, RI on July 20, 2013. Although we loved the look of the Sperry Sailcloth tents, we couldn't justify the price of those tents after speaking with the amazing team at Newport Tents. Even before we committed to signing with Newport Tents, the company owner came to our venue and spent about an hour with us on a Saturday to map out where they would place our tent. He was so organized and again, even though we hadn't committed to anything, he took copious notes on our vision. We went with the hybrid tent, which had the natural wooden poles and flags on top, and we requested the onion lights to be placed on the poles. Our tent looked stunning on the night of and in our pictures. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
what amazing company to work with. They answer all my emails and phone calls. especially since I am not from the area they made things so much easier for me. They went above and beyond to help me with my floor plan. I especially want to point out Jennifer L. De Sarro who was very patient with me and helped me in some many ways.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Newport came through for us in every way in the planning process and on the day itself! They put up the tent well in advance of the wedding so that mid-week rain wouldn't be a problem inside, and the tent itself was brand new, sparkling clean, and gorgeous! The dance floor was beautiful hardwood and the poles are natural wood that look like ship's masts. Our contact, Bill Corcoran, was totally on top of it and great to work with.

Then, the day before the wedding, we made a last-minute decision to put up a tent over the ceremony as well, just in case of bad weather. They came right over and helped set up the tent and all of the chairs so that it looked perfect. The weather ended up being great, so we didn't "need" the ceremony tent....but just having it made the area look more formal and really beautiful, so we were thrilled to have it anyway!

Ron was there with us all day to help out with any changes, and during the reception, Ron made sure that the sides of the tent went up as soon as it got too hot, and then came down again when it finally did start to sprinkle.

Super professional and helpful and very nice to work with all around. I'd recommend Newport to anyone!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
I used Newport Tent Company for my wedding this past October at Mt Hope Farm. Everything about their service was impeccable and the tent itself was magnificent. The white canvas was pristine and so many of my guests commented on the gorgeous natural wooden poles. Our tent was fully floored and it was the best decision I ever made! I would recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Newport Tent team knows absolutely everything there is to know about venues in and around Newport, and beyond. Once we met with the team at our venue (Eisenhower House) we knew we were in good hands. They really know their stuff, and totally understand what it takes to create the perfect outdoor wedding experience. I think more importantly was their ability to work with us the week of our wedding. Our wedding day called for rain, and daily we had spoke with the team at NT to make sure we had the right back up plan in place. On Saturday, when the rain came, they were right there, constructing a beautiful outdoor tent for our ceremony. Though it wasn't our first choice, their team was able to work under pressure (time and weather) to make sure our day was perfect regardless. We can't thank them enough for their patience and help! We would definitely recommend them to any other brides and grooms.
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rented chairs for our wedding. Very professionally setup, straight and well organized.
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

E 5 Reviews
My fiancé and I had the terrific (if not inherently more complicated) idea of hosting our wedding reception at my parent's home. Since I had no idea if this was even possible, I am so happy that we were put in touch with Bill at Newport Tent. As a New England sailor, Bill appreciates just how unpredictable Mother Nature can be and has thought through all sorts of scenarios...which really helped to assuage our fears and convince us that our 'dream' could in fact be a reality. Bill was very generous with his time and expertise, offering to walk our property free of charge and coming up with a number of different options from within his vast inventory for tent types and orientation. I was always impressed by his pleasant, calm, thoughtful demeanor. He had a wealth of helpful suggestions not just the tent itself, but about whether or not we needed flooring, lighting, decor, rainy day back up plans. Throughout the planning process he made multiple trips to our home and helped us with landscape and electric planning as well as put us in the right direction for the necessary permits, etc. He and his team were prompt and efficient will the tent delivery, installation and removal. The tidewater tent itself was clean, unblemished (not re-used a zillion times) and so lovely that it really didn't require much in the way of decor. (Although Kelli at Exquisite Events really outdid herself with that aspect). Our guests were wowed by its simple elegance. Overall, Bill and his team were true professionals; what could have been a lot of headache and heartache was made simple and easy by their very personalized care and consideration. I highly recommend Newport Tent.
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Colleen 5 Reviews
Outstanding company - everything is taken care of for you, including town fees, etc. I didn't have to worry about anything with this company.
Wedding: 06/08/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a rain plan for a tent for my backyard ceremony since RI is so unpredictable with weather in June - it could be beautiful or it could be pouring (like it did 2 days before my wedding). At the last moment, we decided to keep the tent and not cancel it since it looked like there would be thunderstorms on my wedding day. Long story short, the weather ended up as beautiful as can be and we were so lucky we had the tent, otherwise our guests would have been too hot! The tent was amazing, the setup and everything else was completely worry-free. I went with a century tent - absolutely beautiful! If you are having a wedding in Newport, gotta go with a local vendor. Best of luck to the Newport Tent Co!
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Newport Tent was professional and accomodating. Their experience was invaluable to us and we felt very confident working with them. They did an excellent job.
Wedding: 08/15/2009
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very proffessional service. Was very flexible and provided a beautiful setup!
Wedding: 05/16/2009
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very professional and personable. Willing to listen to and incorporate customer's requests. Patient and helpful. Extremely reliable. Delivered finished product as promised. Took initiative to accomodate weather and last minute requests. Set-up and removal as scheduled. Overall, outstanding!
Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Very impressed with Newprt Tent and everyone I worked with up until a few days before the wedding.
There were a few glitches, but I think the glitches were atypical and Newport Tent did a great job trying to work around the last minute glitches.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 1 Reviews
The workers who set up the tent left the area littered with sunflower seed which they were spitting while they worked. The chairs had gobs of food from past rentals.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
 401-683-9160
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0