NEW YORK BRIDAL HAIR
Elegant Hair & Natural Makeup (Specialists, Exclusively for Weddings)
    27 Reviews
244 5th Avenue H 221
New York, NY 10001  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a wonderful experience I had with Miki!

At my trial, unsure of exactly what I wanted my hair to look like, Miki was incredibly patient and redid my hair at least 4 times until it was just right. In normal bride fashion, I had a change of heart close to the wedding, and we wound up with a style that we did not originally try... And it was perfect! I got so many compliments, and most importantly, the style held it's shape for the whole night.

My makeup looked great as well... I am very particular when I have my makeup done, and find that I never feel like myself and am always fixing it later... With Miki, I felt just like a more beautiful version of my every day self... which ultimately, I think, is what every bride wants.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Miki made me look more beautiful then I ever could imaging. I truly felt like a beauty and many commended my look.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just wanted to say thank you so much for making me look like a princess on my special day. You guys where amazing, and so nice. You ladies did amazing job and was very fast as well. I so happy that I choose NY BRIDAL HAIR. I will definitely choose your company again. Thanks again so much!!!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Miki came to my hotel and did a great job on my hair and makeup. Best make up I have ever had done and looked so good in my wedding pictures.
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had an absolutely fabulous experience with Miki from NY Bridal Hair. Our trial was great (and fun), and the day of our wedding she showed up on time (and looking great I might add, which is important seeing how much I ended loving the "getting ready" shots that we took outside on the deck), and she stayed with me for our agreed upon 7 hours, joining me in the park for pictures, to our venue for a pre-aisle touch-up, and after to fix my mascara (our ceremony was a tear-jerker), and change my veil for the party. My makeup was FLAWLESS and i kept being genuinely surprised at how good i looked whenever i caught my reflection! Even after 12+ hours or being at it, my hair and makeup were perfect. I strongly recommend that you contact Miki AND I strongly recommend that you take advantage of her very reasonable stand-by fees for your pictures! Thanks NY Bridal Hair!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Miki and her team were fantastic!!! Miki was wonderful during the trial and even visited my home twice afterwards to help me choose a veil and a headpiece. On the wedding day, her and her 2 technicians were amazing. They were able to quickly and efficiently get all of my ladies hair and make up done (even my groom) and make everyone very happy. All the bridesmaids, moms and grandma looked gorgeous. I highly recommend Miki and the New York Bridal Hair team!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 6 Reviews
We were really pleased with the work from Miki and her staff for our July 13th wedding. She and her additional technician came to us at our hotel (for no additional charge as we were in Manhattan); she did hair for 6 people and make up for 4 people in 4 hours, and everyone looked beautiful. I had several people comment that my make up stayed flawless all day, even though it was terribly hot and even rained for part of the day! We would definitely recommend NY Bridal Hair to others, as you definitely get excellent value compared to other vendors in the area (a few people charged more just for make up than I paid for hair and make up combined)!

Finally, I just wanted to mention, that the trial session I did with Miki was also great. She came to my apartment and we were able to spend 3 hours trying out what would work best for my day. She really listened as I was being quite particular and nit-picky, and I really appreciated her constant effort to give me what I was looking for.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Miki did my hair for my wedding, I couldn't have been happier with my hair, it was beautiful, she is just awesome!!. My hair is extremely thick and everyone has a hard time styling it except her. If you are getting married in New York City and you're not getting your hair done by Miki or one of her girls, you are missing out on some great hair do. No exaggeration, Miki is the best. I wish I could make her my regular hair dresser, (but she only works for weddings).
The day was VERY windy and of course the wedding was outside. Miki said my "do" would stand up to the wind and she didn't lie. While everyone around me looked completely windblown, my hair stayed gorgeous! I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Highly recommend her!!!!!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
We had a wonderful experience with Miki for my wedding. She made everyone feel comfortable and made everyone look so beautiful. I absolutely loved my hair and make up.
Everyone complimented me on my hair and make up and it lasted all day long even with my dancing. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER !!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I'm so happy with their services. They were so professional and reliable, and they knew how to make me look my best. I am recommending them to my friends!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I strongly recommend this team! They were there way before on time, They know what they doing, very professional attitude. One of my bride made was very picky about hair style so I was so worried. But the stylist gave her the look totally she wanted! I was amazed...
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Linda did my hair and makeup. Wow! She made me 10 years younger and 10 times more beautiful!! She made me like a siderella!!! She asked me what do I want and also she suggested me which is looking better. I and my husband were so happy and my gusts also loved the hair and makeup. I'm thinking if I will have other party, I will ask her diffinitely to do and I strongly recommend to my friends and co-workers.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

G 1 Reviews
They made my wedding day stress free, worry free, hassle free - just the thing you want on your wedding day when everything else seems to need your attention.
They are so good at what they do and they do it with the right attitude. You will be so happy to have them on your wedding day.
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I put off finding someone to do my hair for no reason other than I wasn't from New York and didn't know anything about the salons close to my venue. When my sister found New York Bridal Hair, it was perfect. I did not have any consultations or trials before... only emailed some pictures of what I wanted, and Miki was able to combine them perfectly. We didn't have anything in particular in mind for my sister or my mom, but she quickly came up with something. We all looked great. I absolutely loved my hair.
Wedding: 11/21/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Super professional service! My makeup and my mom's and mother-in-law's makeup came out superb thanks to Rieko! Outstanding communication and feedback! Very appropriate looks that accented our features and went with our outfits and hair perfectly. That made me feel and ease. It was worth it!
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot even begin to tell you how good Miki and Rieko were. I had so many compliments about my hair and make up during the day, and many more from people that have seen the photos. It all lasted through an outdoors wedding on a very, very rainy day. Honestly, they did wonders!

I would definitely reccomend the team to anybody, they were so friendly, they were more than happy to try different styles and they were so efficient, they did 5 peoples hair and make up in limited time. Just brilliant.

Lovely people, great results - they made me look AMAZING even if I go say so myself!
Wedding: 09/06/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 212-300-3243
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0