Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
The Beginning of Something Wonderful
    30 Reviews
7600 Mystic Dunes Lane
Celebration, FL 34772  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 225
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (30)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
My daughter was married at Mystic Dunes a few weeks back and everything was wonderful. I cannot say enough good things about this venue. We gave our guests welcome bags as they arrived at the resort. I was able to deliver them to the hotel Tuesday before the wedding along with the rest of our decor/little details we needed for the day of the wedding. Most places wont allow you to bring your items to the resort until the day before, but allowing us to do this took a lot stress of me before the wedding. The rooms at the resort were beautiful and our guests could not stop raving about the resort. Everything was beautiful the entire weekend from our rehearsal, rehearsal dinner, and the wedding. I would highly recommend this resort for any wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
My husband and I had our dream wedding at Mystic Dunes. The quality of service we received at the resort was amazing. I grew up in Orlando, FL and my parents still live there. We currently live in North Dakota and we knew we wanted to get married in Florida. Searching for a venue can be difficult especially when we have so many criteria we are looking for. Close to an airport, shuttle service option from airport to resort, good room rates, a ballroom with windows (I wanted that :) ), an outside ceremony option, and a golf course close so the guys could play on Friday. When we finally came upon Mystic Dunes ALL of our criteria was matched! I cannot tell you how much positive feedback I have gotten from our guests since our wedding. Everyone was so thankful the resort offered so much from golf cart transportation around the resort, shuttles to theme parks, restaurant at the club house (which you can also get room service delivered from the restaurant), multiple pools around the resort, and the large villas. We stayed in a two bedroom villa which includes two separate bedrooms, living room, kitchen, porch. We had approximately 30 people hanging out in our room Thursday before the wedding with plenty of space. I had 3 hair stylists, 7 bridesmaids, 2 moms, 1 bride, and a flower girl all getting ready in the two bedroom villa. Throughout the planning process Mystic Dunes was always an email away, answering all of my questions and taking care of anything I wanted. I can't say enough great things about this resort. My husband and I are already planning our 1st anniversary back at Mystic Dunes.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Jessica was GREAT. From day one she laid out the perfect plan and great ideas to make our wedding spectacular. She was very helpful in bringing all the details together to make my vision come to life.Overall, the Mystic Dunes facility is very nice. The place was very accommodating to all of our family and friends. There are a bunch of different activities on property to enjoy.

We planned for our wedding to be outside on the patio area, but it started raining a few hours before the ceremony. Jessica and her crew quickly assembled everything to make the wedding happen inside and it was BEAUTIFUL. The guest had no idea that the wedding was suppose to be outside. The food that was served was DELICIOUS. Our guest loved the food. I know the husband and I will go back to the restaurant for the food. Jessica was the best person we could have asked for with our wedding and Mystic Dunes is a great place for anyone to have their wedding at.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Antoinette 3 Reviews
Thank you Jessica Sherlor - Perez for your amazing work at our wedding. We have a beautiful and intimate event. Everyone enjoyed themselves and the decor Was absolutely stunning. You and your staff made our day so special we are so thankful.
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club responded with the following comments:
It was our absolute pleasure to service you and your guests. The color selected for your special day, really did POP, in our ballroom. All of your vendors did an amazing job. We can't wait to see your photos.
Wedding: 01/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our ceremony at a church and we had the reception at Mystic Dunes. We chose Mystic Dunes largely because their event planner, Jessica, was so organized, helpful and dependable. In addition, Jessica and Mystic Dunes were highly recommended by our photographer and DJ. Mystic Dunes is a beautiful setting. The staff and servers were very professional, the food was delicious and everything ran so smoothly! Our guests are still talking about what a wonderful time they had at our daughter's wedding! We would highly recommend Mystic Dunes again!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
My husband, my family, and my friends really enjoyed the services at this venue for such an important celebration, our wedding. We had such a great time and we were treated great!
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club responded with the following comments:
Melissa, your dream turned into a reality. You did a great job with the vintage theme. I'm happy Mystic Dunes Golf was there to assist with your lasting memories.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Catering, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are from the uk and recently had our wedding at Mystic Dunes and it really was the perfect location. Jessica was fantastic for answering all our questions before we flew over to Florida and arranged to meet us before the day for us to see everything and really went out of her way to make sure all was ok and correct on the wedding day. It really is a beautiful ceremony location and fantastic for photographs after. It's fantastic value and service for money and all our guests loved it. We didn't have our reception here but did regret not having it there when we saw for ourselves how nice this place really is and all the staff. I would definitely recommend Mystic Dunes and we will definitely be staying here for a holiday in the future.
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club responded with the following comments:
Colin & Liza, we look forward to having you all stay with us real soon. Colin, remember we have to set up a tee time for you =0) We are so glad that you enjoyed our services and venue for your destination wedding.
Wedding: 10/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

carlos 7 Reviews
Great service with a big friendly smile!
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Carlos =0) We hope you and Tatiana are enjoying your life as husband and wife. It was a great time had by all =0) Beautiful wedding.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I recently had our wedding and reception at Mystic Dunes and it was the perfect location, especially with the large amount of out of town guests we had. We got exactly what we wanted and were promised; nice, large guest rooms, excellent food, a BEAUTIFUL ceremony location, and great service from Jessica and the entire staff! Jessica really works hard to make sure everything is spot on during the entire planning process and on the day of the wedding. She genuinely cares that her customers are satisfied and even gave recommendations when I requested it. There is a ton of value in the services at Mystic Dunes and all of our guests LOVED the wedding and Mystic Dunes itself! While I'm not much of a golfer myself, my husband has played the course many times and loves it as well. I would definitely recommend Mystic Dunes!
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club responded with the following comments:
You guys were simply the best =0) All in all everything worked out perfectly...weather and all. You looked absolutely stunning and Mitchell looked quite handsome. You both deserve each other. Its like two peas in a pod. We wish you the very best. Whenever Mitchell is able to play again, just let me know.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I just recently got married at Mystic Dunes and everything turned out perfectly. The venue was beautiful and the staff was very friendly and did everything they could to make your day perfect. The event cooridnator, Jessica Perez, was beyond amazing. While planning our wedding at Mystic Dunes, Jessica was very easy to get ahold of and helped with anything possible. The day of, Jessica also made sure that everything ran smoothly and stayed on time. We loved that our wedding event took place at Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club.
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club responded with the following comments:
It was our pleasure to host you and your wedding guests at both our resort and clubhouse. It was great working with you and your family. The wedding was absolutely beautiful and exactly how you pictured it would be. We wish you years of happiness.
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jessica is a patron saint. The service staff are wonderful to work with. The grounds lush and picturesque.
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club responded with the following comments:
You and your guests had such a great time =0) We thank you for making Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club a part of your special day. It was fun working with you both!!!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mystic Dunes is beautiful and affordable! Service was wonderful and the food was delicious! We also recieved great rates for our guest staying at the resort. Something I really liked was that they gave me more options for my linens than the bland white, black or ivory that other places offered, and it was included in the package. No extra charges! Our wedding was dark purple and ivory, and those were the colors of our table clothes, seat covers and napkins. I know this may not seem important, but it was little details like this that made it easy to choose Mystic Dunes.
Wedding: 04/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely amazing experience working with the staff of Mystic Dunes! Rachel was professional, responsive and EXTREMELY helpful throughout our planning process - I would've been totally LOST without her! Simo and all of the kitchen executives/staff were helpful, hardworking and really seemed to care about the success of our day. When my picky husband requested changes to the food, they were made without reservation and the food was delicious.

THANK YOU SO MUCH GUYS - I am forever grateful for your hard work, patience and careful attention to detail. Definitely a high-class experience!
Wedding: 04/09/2010
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mystic Dunes was great and affordable. They stayed in contact with us and answered any questions whenever we needed. They provided the venue for the reception and ceremony. They also catered. The food was great and the scenery was lovely. We highly recommend them.
Wedding: 06/14/2009
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 11 Reviews
We had our wedding at Mystic almost 2 weeks ago and we enjoyed every minute of it. Jessica Shelor was the best banquet manager on staff and she was very informative, especially to someone like me. I ask lots of questions and she was able to respond to my million emails quickly. Lol..

Our guests gave the us compliments on the food and service and the decor. It was all amazing. The only thing that was an issue is that one of the food items was missed on our menu list, but as soon as I mentioned it to the director, he was able to have some made from the caterers and provide the to some tables. Also, getting the final touches done and invoice order finalized was a little bit stressful only because it was a few days (2) before the wedding and I was running errands and doing bachelorette activities to relax. It was a real busy week for them, so I understand that part.
The villas were big, comfortable and beautiful. Some of my relatives couldnt stop talking about sleeping there.

Thank you Jessica for helping us make our day special!
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club responded with the following comments:
Hi Debbie, Thank you for giving Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club the opportunity of hosting your wedding and your guests. The fall theme & colors, the cake, and YOU, were beautiful. The weather was just right for your special day. You're a sweetheart. I also want to apologize about the sweet plantains. It was an item we overlooked, but thank goodness we were able to recover. Many blessings to you and your husband.


Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We would recommend mystic dunes to anyone. Jessica was a great partner and was very knowledgable. She even helped us find other event vendors and gave us recommendations even though she didn't have to. The day was amazing. What a great staff! Best vendor we used for our entire event. Thank you!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 407-787-5615
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0