Mindy & Co. Events
3835R E. Thousand Oaks Blvd. #192
Westlake Village, CA 91362  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (76)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mindy was amazing! We only hired her for her day-of coordinating and it was perfect. She is very responsive, detail oriented and has the bigger picture in mind for you. She will offer her guidance when needed, which was great, since her experience really shines on the day of! You only have to give her an idea of what you want and she'll run with it. I had an idea for our party favor table and seating arrangement chart and Mindy did an awesome job setting up the table -- WAY better than I had envisioned in my head. She is worth more than what we paid and pleasure to work with. She even ran in the rain because I left my bouquet outside!!
Wedding: 02/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I contacted Mindy Events about a little of a month before our wedding day, we were SO LUCKY that Mindy was available. First and foremost there are many “day-of-coordinators” to choose from, however I needed someone who knew my venue (Calamigos Ranch, in Malibu) since we had never physically been there (destination wedding) one top recommendation was Mindy Events that I added to a long list of “Day-of-Coordinators” that I had noted. Once I spoke to Mindy within five minutes I knew right away she needed to be a part of our Wedding Day. Mindy is on top of it! She gave me insight and input within the first five minutes that I didn’t even know to think of (logistics, suggestions, timing, seating, transportation, etc.). Her communication and follow through is superb! From speaking with Mindy via phone, text, and email I had this sense of ease/calm knowing that she was going to take the reins and execute. Mindy did not let us down, EVERYTHING the day of ran so smoothly-it was PERFECT. My husband and I can’t pinpoint anything that went array (we find this so lucky with having seven vendors and 80 guests). If you are putting off booking a Coordinator or Day-of-Coordinator DON’T for they offer great assistance, support, and suggestions that make your wedding day less stressful and more enjoyable and if I could suggest a coordinator that you could trust I would recommend Mindy Events! Mindy YOU ARE BEYOND WONDERFUL thanks for making us feel so special and making our wedding day perfect.
Wedding: 02/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chrissa 1 Reviews
Not everything went smoothly on the day of my wedding, but I didn't have to deal with any of the hiccups myself because you guys were so wonderful and on top of it!! Thank you for everything. It was a magical memory for us, and you both made it a joyful, stress-free occasion.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Mindy was amazing on my wedding day! It couldn't have gone any smoother. She made sure everything went according to plan and made sure all my details were excuted the way I wanted. She really took care of me. If I could do my wedding over and over again, I'd hire Mindy every single time!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melody 1 Reviews
I was an out-of-town bride (we live in NYC and had our wedding at Calamigos Ranch in Malibu, LA) so we decided that we definitely needed a day-of coordinator. We chose Mindy based on the venue's recommendation (she used to work at Calamigos so is very experienced with the venue and knows the staff there well).

It turned out to be one of the best decisions we made - Mindy was very helpful throughout the wedding planning process, very responsive to whatever random questions I had, and was also very helpful in recommending other vendors. She took care of things on the day of the wedding so we didn't have to worry about it. I highly recommend her especially if you're having your wedding at Calamigos Ranch.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jocelyn 1 Reviews
Mindy truly helped run a smooth and enjoyable event (our wedding!). She ensured that all the behind-the-scenes details were handled properly- really alleviated all my stress the day of the wedding.
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Mindy was great! She was right there when I needed her. She helped out tremendously but was never pushy or overbearing. I would highly recommend her.

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Mindy was a pleasure to work with - she made sure our wedding day ran smoothly and was very professional. I even found pictures of Mindy fixing things (like my dress, picking up items on the dance floor, talking to the DJ, etc.) and working in the background during the reception - she was great at keeping us away from any stress, and she did a great job managing the full program.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 2 Reviews
Mindy was an excellent day-of wedding coordinator ensuring our ceremony and reception went smoothly. She was extremely attentive to our requests and needs.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at Calamigos Ranch in Malibu. Neither of us had been married before so the process was new to both of us. We knew that we would need help so we asked the rep from Calamigos Ranch if she had a recommendation for a wedding coordinator. She recommended Mindy of Mindy Events. Mindy was amazing from start to finish. We had a ton of questions through the planning. Mindy was always there to answer our questions and reassure us that everything would go smoothly. She helped us pick some of our vendors and pointed us in the right direction for others. On the day of our wedding, it seemed like she did the work of a dozen people! She was everywhere. We had a tight schedule. She made sure the vendors were on schedule and doing what they were supposed to be doing. She was also making sure everyone was having a great time! Our wedding went off without a hitch thanks to Mindy. She is amazing! We highly recommend her. Thanks, Mindy!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Mindy was great! Worked very hard to make sure our day went smoothly. Was very open and flexible for our ceremony ideas. Made sure we had a chance to eat dinner and she kept our champagne glass full (which made me SUPER happy! :P). Would highly recommend!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I valued Mindy's professionalism and certainly recommend her to any bride out there that needs a planner. Originally I hired Mindy as the day of coordinator only, but my thought changed when my wedding day gets closer and definitely needs a professional who can take care of everything for me. My story started when I only met Mindy in person twice and the rest of our communications were done via emails and phone calls. Mindy is very detail-oriented and understands what I wanted. She can quickly pick up my ideas and provide adequate advices when she thinks there is a better way or refers me to other professionals, for example, when DJ/live band service is not in her field. The month before the wedding and even one week before the big show started, I remember I submitted a 4+ page long timeline and 2+ page with images of decor idea that I wanted Mindy to help me decorate the venue. The time was limited and I was so worried if I didn't give Mindy enough time to absorb my concept of my ideal wedding decor. However, things turned out great and surpassed my expectations. She made the logistic flowed nicely from the ceremony to the end and decorated my candy bar nicer and looked even more attractive. The 0.2 points on rating are missed from full point is because I hope Mindy can offer a second assistant to help the bride with the logistics before the ceremony. I was missing a professional who could help me watch the timeline from bridal's make up, first-look, group pictures, and transpiration and coordinations with other vendors. Even though Mindy can take good care of everything from ceremony point to the end, I better would want to pay her extra fee for assigning me an assistant to coordinator my day from the beginning on the wedding day. Overall, I cannot be more thankful for Mindy and her efforts for helping me pull out my dream wedding. Cheers!!!

http://www.erinjsaldana-blog.com/2013/10/12/burbank-calamigos-equestrian-center-wedding-jack-evelyn/
Wedding: 09/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Mindy was incredibly easy to work with and made the whole wedding process much smoother! She even fixed our wedding cake when the heat messed it up. She is an amazing person to have on your team!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 1 Reviews
Our wedding was beautiful. Mindy was there every step of the way and I didn't worry about a single thing the whole day! Our guests told us after that it was one of the most beautiful weddings they had been to! Her company is wonderful, and as a PR pro I highly recommend her services for your next wedding!
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One of the best decisions we made was to hire Mindy. We were thinking of cutting down cost by using a friend/family member as a coordinator, using the one offered, or simply not having one at all. That would have been a huge mistake. I can't tell you how many people (especially photographers) recommended having a coordinator. It is the best investment you can make to preserve your sanity and happiness the day of (and make sure you are TRULY happy in your photos-remember those last forever!). Mindy went out of her way for us. She was there every second of the way, making sure we had whatever we needed. She was on top of things I had never even thought about and is able to make anything that happens unexpectedly go well. She did a great job being in several places at once and making sure everything ran smoothly. She is very knowledgeable when it comes to wedding planning and she cares a lot. You can tell from the moment you meet her that she absolutely loves what she does and has had a lot of experience doing it. Had I not done most of the planning before finding her, I probably would have used her for the planning process as well. I really could not recommend Mindy enough. Our wedding would not have been the same without her. Mindy's the best!
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 5 Reviews
Mindy was the best coordinator I could have ever asked for! She answered all of my questions, she drove to meet me when I couldn't drive out to her. She is a lovely person, very easy to get along with and really listened to what it was I wanted. The whole day of the wedding went as smooth as it could have, and I really believe it is all because of her! Simply wonderful!
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 818-458-4655
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0