Michelle Robinson Photography
Mebane, NC 27302  | map
Style: Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Michelle Robinson and her daughter were awesome photographers! They had new and fresh ideas for different shots and were open to things I liked or disliked. During the planning process, Michelle was always a phone call or email away. She was very helpful, not only with the photography aspect of the wedding, but also about anything else that I had questions or concerns about. She knows the ins and outs of weddings and has great advice and suggestions about all things dealing with the wedding. I definitely got my moneys worth with Michelle Robinson Photography. It has been a little over a month since my wedding and I still talk to her weekly about the pictures and the gorgeous album that she is doing for us. I have recommended her to all my engaged friends!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I knew I wanted to spend a large part of my small budget on photography for my wedding. I met Michelle of Michelle Robinson Photography at a wedding show in Greensboro, NC. She is super friendly and open to my ideas of what I wanted. I got married at my parents home and we had a beautiful tree backdrop for pictures. My budget only allowed for 3 hours of photography, which Michelle and her assistant Sara used very wisely and covered all of my requested pictures please extra that we came up with the day of the wedding. They both worked hard to get my whole family and future in laws together and the pictures just show their high quality of work. I received my images sooner then I was quoted and they are breath taking. Not only on the wedding day did Michelle and Sara make me feel like the most beautiful bride ever but my pictures made me feel like a million dollar bride when I viewed them. I am recommending Michelle to everyone I know.
Michelle Robinson Photography responded with the following comments:
Sarah, it was truly our pleasure to photograph you and Samuel's wedding. Everything was beyond perfect and you were such a lovely and stunning bride. We are just truly touched by your sweet words. Thank you for letting us have the honor to take your wedding photographs!
Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
Michelle Robinson and Sara were wonderfully flexible in planning the day with our large families, multiple venues, and limited budget. Her formal photos were done very efficiently and with good rapport with us and our families. She was unobtrusive throughout the events of the day. And her photos are wonderful! I was very happy.
Michelle Robinson Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you both let us join your family in a day of celebrating you two becoming one. Everything was beautiful from the details, the atmosphere, and to the beautiful couple. Thank you again for choosing us as your wedding photographers.

Love,
Michelle & Sara
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michelle is an absolute treasure. She has a heart of gold. My husband is not very comfortable in front of the camera but she made him feel so comfortable during our engagement session and wedding day. Michelle is not only a fantastic photographer but an even better human being. We were very blessed to have her and her family capture our special day. If I could give her 10 stars I would.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
Michelle and her son, Matt, were efficient, professional, organized (!) and had a heartfelt desire to make the pictures for this day as special as if they were for their own event. The pictures were ready as scheduled!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chloe 1 Reviews
Michelle & Matthew were WONDERFUL! Very professional, quality pictures, and worked with my budget.
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michelle and Matthew went above and beyond our expectations on June 30. We were referred to her by our DJ and I am absolutely 100% sure it was the best choice I could have made. The AC went out in our venue on my wedding day. Every time I was stressed or ready to cry, Michelle would look at me and say- "We've got this. Everything is okay". She reassured me that my day was perfect- and it was. Her and Matthew both took care of my husband and I, and stayed our most professional vendors of the day. When everyone else panicked and disappeared, they were there making sure we were okay and that we were happy. They took the pictures we specifically asked for, they took candids throughout the whole event, and they kept smiles on their faces with 100+ degree heat. I love these two. I hope I can talk them into taking my maternity pictures when the time comes. They feel like friends to both my husband and I. BEST TEAM EVER. HANDS DOWN :)
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
I enjoyed my time spent with Michelle. She made me feel like the only bride in the world. Anyone who needs an awesome photographer; I always recommend Michelle Robinson! Her and her son Matthew were a pleasure to work with! Thanks Michelle!!

-Kathryn Roney
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Hailey 6 Reviews
They did a great job the only thing was I wish we had more time to take pictures with different people.
Wedding: 03/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They are awesome! They make picture taking fun so no worries about fake smiles. Michelle is fun and easy to get along with. She asked my opinion on everything before deciding what we would do. They are very creative when it comes to taking pictures. She always stayed in touch with me so I didn't have to worry about anything. Now we have perfect pictures of our perfect wedding day. Thank you Michelle!!!
Wedding: 02/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michelle Robinson and Matthew (her assistant) were the best photographers that I could have ever asked for. They both went out of their way to make my special day the best it could have been. They were clearly experienced in photography and it showed in numerous ways. First, they incorporated what my now husband and I wanted, but also recommended different ideas for what ended up being absolutely beautiful and unique photos. For example, our reception was held at the North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences. Matthew thought it would be a great idea to take photos of our wedding rings being placed on a dinosaur tooth. I was blown away by how cool the idea was and I was even more blown away by how amazing the photos turned out! Second, Michelle and Matthew made it a point to cover everything that was important at our event. This included them being on top of everything in terms of making sure things were set up properly for upcoming photo opportunities. Third, they were more than just photographers...they truly acted like our friends. They always asked us if there was anything that we needed and they never once acted like they did not want to do something because it wasn't part of their job. Fourth, before the wedding, Michelle stayed in contact with our church and reception venue to make sure that she was aware of any restrictions involved. She initiated this contact on her own and I was extremely impressed with her taking one more thing off my plate that I would not have to worry about. Her attention to details such as this was yet another indication of her professionalism, experience, and desire to make my special day the best it could be for me. Lastly, I would just like to say that the photos Michelle and Matthew took were the most beautiful I have ever seen. Everyone who has seen the photos cannot stop talking about how gorgeous they are and how they captured all of the beautiful details of the wedding, even the details of the fall flowers on the cake. I would recommend Michelle Robinson Photography to absolutely anyone and everyone.
Wedding: 11/19/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michelle and her son Matthew did a wonderful job with my wedding, bridal and engagement photos. We were very lucky to have her help through the entire day and process of the wedding.
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michelle Robinson is wonderful! She takes breathtaking photographs and captured some wonderful moments on our wedding day. She very professional and helps wherever she can. We had so much fun with them on our wedding day. She kept us updated on when we would receive our album. We are very pleased with the photographs she took and with her in general! :)
Wedding: 09/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michelle and Matthew made a great team who went above and beyond throughout the day (and even earlier in the process). They were easy to work with and got the job done without getting in the way of the fun or alienating guests or bridal party. We recommend them very highly.
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michelle and Matthew shot my wedding and the were so great! They called a few days before to ask about what shots I wanted and even gave me some tips on things I might need the day of the wedding. On the day of the wedding, they captured everything and they were so wonderful to work with and the pictures came out great! I would highly recommend Michelle Robinson Photography!
Wedding: 06/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tasha 1 Reviews
They were wonderful and they became part of my family. They made it a very fun and enjoyable to be around them. I am so glad I had them to be part of our special day. The pictures and album I got were so memorable and very special. They worked around our schedule and made things very convenient for us. I love them!
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Photography
 336-214-6306
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0