Metamorphosis New York
BRIDAL and FASHION MAKE-UP AND SKINCARE AT IT'S BEST
    72 Reviews
OUR ARTISTS WILL COME TO YOU
OUR ARTISTS WILL COME TO YOU
new york, NY 10018  | map
Services: Facial, Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (72)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 2 Reviews
I cannot give enough accolades to Metamorphisis and specifically my artist Renee Mosafi and her assistant Nina. They arrived early and ready to work with a positive attitude and big smiles that help get us all into celebration mode. The quality of service was incomparable to any make up job any of us (bride, mother of bride , 7 bridesmaids and 2 junior bridesmaids) have ever received. Renee is not only an incredible talent but a wonderful woman to be around. All of us couldn't stop raving about our makeup and she really made me feel like a princess. I have already had my friends ask for her card and wedding guests gush about how stunning all of the bridal party looked !!!
Thank you Renee !!! It was truly the best day of my life!!
I already plan to have her do my makeup again soon !

Love love love!! Wish I could give more than 5 stars!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Korina Torres amazed me with her skills. She totally transformed me from my regular day to day look to someone glamorous. She worked with my schedule when it came down to the trial day. Which I had plenty because I kept changing my mind on how I wanted to look, but each time korina made me look and feel beautiful and then she gave me an idea which blew my mind and we went with that look for my special day. She was amazing with my in law, my mom and bridesmaids. She even touched up my daughter who's 13 with just the right amount of lip gloss and blush to make her look more glamorous with just a little sparkle. The day could not have gone any better. It was amazing and it all started with my make- up. I'm glad I had metamorphosis for my special day.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 2 Reviews
Mariana (makeup) and Tracy (hair) were absolutely amazing to work with. I had two trials with each of them, and they took my vision for my wedding day and turned it into something even better. Each time I met with them, they arrived early and were so wonderful to be around. On my wedding day, they got a total of eight people ready before the photographer arrived. I was amazed by the result. I felt like I looked like myself, only better! I would definitely recommend Mariana and Tracy to anyone looking for a fun, stress-free hair and makeup experience the day of their wedding. They were the best decision I could have made!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

AlVJoe 2 Reviews
I had an AMAZING time whenever I was with Maria (hair) and/or Melissa (makeup) from Metamorphosis. With all the chaos that comes with weddings, these two ladies kept me calm and LITERALLY SAVED my day! Booking them was the best decision I made. Our trails were great, and tons of fun, they always kept me laughing (which I believe every bride needs).

Melissa did a fantastic job on my makeup, which was FLAWLESS all night. She also made my mom look like a completely different person, I am still amazed on how beautiful we both looked that day! From the moment I met Melissa I knew I was in good hands.

Maria, Maria, Maria! The Hair GURU! She did an amazing job on making my very curly frizzy hair stay in place, and hold the pattern I wanted. It did not frizz at all, even after all of my dancing!

Together, they are an awesome team whose work is impeccable. I strongly recommend them for any bride to be who wants to look and feel amazing…. after all we deserve it!

Thank you Melissa and Maria for always being available, and making me look more beautiful than I ever could imagine.
Wedding: 04/24/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
For my wedding makeup and my entire bridal party, I had the PLEASURE of working with two AMAZING artist Tracy (hair) and Liana (makeup). These ladies are true professionals. They arrived early, set-up quickly and were very friendly and personable. Everyone in my party felt at ease and completely relaxed. As the bride, I couldn't have been happier.

I did a trial with both Tracy and Liana and decided they were the ultimate duo. Their chemistry was unbelievable. They worked so well together all I had to do was sit and look gorgeous. I felt like a pampered princess for my trial and wedding day. They left no detail unattended. Liana gave me a detailed skincare assessment to make sure my skin was in perfect condition for my winter wedding.

My wedding was a vintage theme so we agreed on soft romantic side ponytails for the ladies, and a vintage/romantic down style for me. Tracy customized each girls ponytail to the shape of their face to play up their best features. There was cohesion in the look but individuality which I loved. My hair was to die for!! I did not want the night to end. I looked so glamorous.

The makeup Liana suggested was EXACTLY what we needed to give each girl a little bit of sass with their vintage glam. She gave each girl a beautiful smokey eye with gorgeous lashes and the perfect nude lip to compliment. My makeup was Marilyn Munroe inspired, just the right touch of glam and sexy without being to over the top. A more dramatic smokey eye than the bridesmaids with a glammed up nude lip for ceremony with a bolder red for reception and photos. It photographed unbelievably gorgeous. Even the photographer commented on my hair and makeup.

I have received to many compliments to count! Tracy and Liana maintained my personality and style and added just the right touches to take me to glamorous diva for my special day.

Forever grateful! Looking forward to an excuse to work with metamorphosis in the future.
Wedding: 12/20/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was an afternoon affair in Westbury, NY. Maria (hair) and Juliana (makeup) were fantastic!!! They arrived at my Mom's home at 6:00 AM!!! Yikes. They were consummate professionals. At such an early hour of the day they were ready to go and were just peppy enough to have everyone engaged but not too peppy for those still trying to get their bearings.

Although the makeup and hair trial was only done on me, both Juliana and Maria were concerned and conscientious about the hair and makeup for the wedding party, my mother and MOH and 2 BMs. With a mixed race family there were a variety of skin tones and hair textures. These ladies handled them all like pros!!!

Not only was I pleased with everything that was done for me on the wedding day, I was overjoyed to see my Mom and everyone else looking their best.

The most amazing part, it never felt like I was wearing lots of makeup (my number 1 issue with makeup on my oily skin) and EVERYONE's makeup lasted from their application until the end of the night.

I would 100% recommend Maria and Juliana to anyone who asked...and people have asked. I have had so many compliments on my hair and makeup for the wedding day.
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Metamorphosis is a great company! They provide make-up artists and hair stylists to come to your home/hotel/wedding venue so that the bride/bridesmaids don't have to go out to a salon on the big day. Their prices are very reasonable - I would have paid more had I gone to my regular salon! I worked with Sue for my hair and Mariana for my makeup and they were both so professional and wonderful to work with. They took care of me as well as 5 of my bridesmaids the morning of the wedding and stuck to our timeline so everyone was finished in time for the photographer's arrival. My hair held up through the whole day and night and my makeup looked so professional and natural. Any bride that wants to take the stress of getting everyone out to a salon on the wedding day should definitely use Metamorphosis! They even are available to do touch up work later in the day if you want to freshen up before your reception!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alaina(hair) & Melissa(makeup) truly exceeded my expectations in all areas. They were both not only professional and experts in their trade but they gelled with everyone so well it was like they were our friends/family!

My trial and wedding day went on without a hitch thanks to these 2 women. I absolutely LOVED my hair and makeup.

We used Metamorphosis not only for my wedding but for my sisters wedding 2 months later and will be using them again for my sister in laws upcoming wedding in September!

Thank you!!!
Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding day was yesterday and my bridal party and myself were complimented all night long on our hair and makeup. I had Tracy for our hair stylist and Brittany for our makeup artist.

Brittany was incredible from our first meeting all the way up to my wedding day. She had given myself, mother of the bride and some bridesmaids skin consultations prior to the wedding to help with the overall look and health of our skin which was amazing. I had two trials done with Brittany to see which look would go better with the overall look for my wedding day and the one we decided on was the exact look that she gave me for my perfect day, only on the wedding day she did an outstanding job! My makeup was complimented and said to still look fresh at 3am when the party ended. Mother of the bride, Mother of the groom and 2 bridesmaids had their makeup done with her also and they all came out stunning. She knows exactly what colors and ideas work well with your complexion, she truly is a master makeup artist I would recommend her to anyone!

Tracy worked with me through 2 hair trials because I'm finicky with my hair and she was able to make me feel comfortable and confident with a gorgeous half up half down style. The day of my wedding her and her assistant were very professional but also extremely friendly, it was nice to have their company with us in the bridal suite getting ready. She was able to get 3 bridesmaids, Mother of the Bride and Myself done in the time that we needed with extra time to complete touch ups. All of our hairstyles were complimented repeatedly throughout the night and I'm so happy I had Tracy to make that happen for us!
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From my trials to my wedding day Tracy Ahein and Dayna Monaco were both so amaxing to me. My hair and makeup looked so beautiful and came out fabulous in all the pictures I have seen so far. Most important my husband thought I looked so beautiful and said they did a great job. They both were professional, punctual and made me feel very relaxed. My bridesmaids looked amazing as well! I would definitely use them again if I had an event and would recommend them to future brides.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't even begin to say how happy I was to have Dina do my makeup for my wedding. I don't usually wear makeup besides the basics of eyeliner, mascara and some blush. I was hesitate to have my makeup professionally done because I was afraid I wouldn't look like me. Dina was absolutely amazing! My makeup was natural and beautiful and the blue eyeshadow was perfect! I had so many compliments from my guests. Without hesitation would I have Dina do my makeup again or recommend her to family and friends!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A few months ago I had the opportunity to use the services of Metamorphosis for my wedding and some members of my wedding party. I must say, they did an awesome job. Victoria Torres did my make-up and she had an assistant, whose name I can’t remember, but both were great. Victoria was very professional and not only did a fabulous job on my make-up but also helped out with some of the other things that seemed to be all happening at once. I could tell she has done this many times before and she knew just how to help settle my nerves when I was starting to become over anxious. Victoria was very competent and patient and found the perfect look for me, even though I changed the look and then changed it back again at the last minute. I found her application procedures to be very clean, and she came to my house on time and fully prepared with all the right equipment (lights, chair, make-up of all types – you name it).

Victoria is so much more than just an amazing make-up artist, and I highly recommend her and Metamorphosis if you are looking for an extremely reliable and high quality make-up service (they even have their own hairstylists that they work with and can recommend if you need one). Remember those names: Metamorphosis and Victoria Torres – you certainly won’t regret it!

- Catherine Heller-Picone
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gale 4 Reviews
I hired Jenny and Sue to do my hair and make-up for my Sept wedding. I met Jenny at a bridal show and I wasn't sure what to expect but I was extremely pleased with their services. Both ladies were easy to work with and very professional. My hair and make-up came out so beautiful that I felt extremely confident on the big day (which you really do need in order to get through the day) My family and friends complimented me on how I looked and I couldn't have asked for a better team. Jenny even helped me with getting into my dress since my family decided to leave at the wrong moment;-) Thanks Jenny and Sue for helping me look my very best!
Much appreciated,

Gale
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Susan at Metamorphosis was awesome! Everyone loved my hair! She was super flexible and very sweet. She accommodated my Type A personality wonderfully. She kept in constant communication. She tried many hairstyles with me making sure I loved it. She really loves her job. We couldn't be happier with the results.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Metamorphosis New York
Hair: Tracy Ahern
Makeup: Dayna Monaco
Professional
On Exact Time To Work With Photographer
Making 4 Bridesmaids
1) Asian Girl 2) Black Girl 3) White Girl 4) Hispanic
ALL Absolutely Perfect: THE BEST!!!!
Wedding: 08/04/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We decided on a destination wedding, so from the onset I was nervous and worried about what I would do for hair and makeup. I had heard so many horror stories about the resort stylists that I immediatley began looking for an alternative.
Thankfully I found Metamorphosis and all my worries went away. I had many conversations with my stylist before the big day, we emailed and sent pictures, she really went above and beyond to ensure every detail would be tended too.
We did a trial run with many looks and suggestions that made me feel so at ease. She talked to me about skincare before the wedding...we all know how stressed we get brides!!! And I am happy to say I continue with the skin care routine today:) I love iot!!! It was also refreshing dealing with such down to earth professionals, always knowing just what to say to keep a bride happy and smiling...NO is not in their vocabulary. I was really happy.= with this as I am kind of particular about details. lol
My wedding day was perfect. Everyone complimented the hair and makeup. My wedding planner was astounded at how simple and easy she made the day go. Always waiting around the corner for a touch up...yet you'd never know she was there. Now that other brides see my pictures they constantly ask me where I got my hair and makeup done. My hair turned out better than the picture I used as a reference, YAY! I couldnt have imagined it would look so beautiful. And the makeup was so natural and light, just what I needed for an island wedding.
I would definatley recomend the services of Metamorphosis to other brides, you wont be disappointed.
Wedding: 07/11/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 631-396-7480
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0