Melissa Scrofani Westchester Hair-Stylist
Bridal Hair Specialist...Weddings, Special Occasions, Formal Events, Proms
    90 Reviews
Westchester County , NY 10710  | map
Services: Hair
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (90)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 13 Reviews
I cannot say enough wonderful words to describe how AMAZING & ELEGANT my hair looked on my wedding day. I loved working with Melissa both for the trial and on my wedding day. My hair was truly a one of a kind and Melissa worked extremely hard to make sure every piece of hair was exactly where it needed to be. Furthermore, my mother looked fantastic as well as my bridal party. I was delighted to have no concerns and no stress on my wedding day! I hope to work with Melissa again!!
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Arianne 2 Reviews
After booking my wedding venue, Melissa came next! I met Melissa two years prior, when she did my hair for my best friend's wedding. All of us looked so beautiful, so I knew when I got married, I had to find her again! When I went for my hair trial, Melissa was extremely accommodating, and showed me three potential ways that I could wear my hair for my wedding. Melissa also recommended me to Nancy to get my hair highlighted. The highlights looked phenomenal, and it was exactly how I hoped my hair would look! On the day of our wedding, Melissa did hair for me, my mom and 7 bridesmaids. Everyone was thrilled with the way our hair looked! I felt absolutely stunning on my wedding day! And I would highly, highly recommend Melissa to any future bride!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Not originally from westchester Melissa Scrofani was recommended to me by a vendor. I knew Melissa was the one the second I met her. She is very professional and gave great advice for my wedding day hair. I knew I wanted to have my hair down and being that my wedding was in July I was worried about the heat. Melissa did an amazing job making sure my hair would last all day and into the night. She also did an amazing job on my bridesmaids, mother, mother in law, and flower girl. We all looked absolutely beautiful! I would recommend her to every bride that is looking for a reliable wedding hair stylist.
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All I have to say is WOW! Melissa has truly blown me away with her services and entire process. My wedding day hair was beyond gorgeous and nothing shy of perfect. Since our initial consultation, Melissa kept the process stress free, which you know is not easy for any bride! She also did my mother's and bridesmaids hair as well. We were not rushed and done in ample time to start taking pictures. And the best part, it stayed perfect the entire day! I HIGHLY recommend Melissa Scrofani for your wedding or any event - not only is she professional and completely on point with her work, she is the sweetest person ever!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I cannot thank Melissa Scrofani and her team enough for making our wedding a success. Prior to the wedding day Melissa came to my home and worked magic with my hair. I received so many compliments on my hair at the rehearsal dinner I felt like a beauty queen! A couple of days later her and her team joined us at Hunter Mountain to help my mom, 8 bridesmaids and cousin from out of town create an in-room beauty salon. They moved through each girl with a calm, ease, precision. With different hair types, lengths and preferences, Melissa and her team were able to make everyone happy and beautiful. She is sweet, kind, funny and most of all an expert in her field. I would recommend her to any bride or anyone wanting to look fabulous!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm thrilled that I choose to work with Melissa for my wedding. She styled both my hair and my entire bridal party. We all could not have been happier with the results.

At the hair trial, she quickly nailed the exact look I wanted for my wedding day. I could not believe how easy it was, and the results far exceeded my expectations of what would be possible, especially when I noticed that 12 hours after the trial was done, my hair still looked as phenomenal as it did when she first finished.

Melissa is professional, friendly, efficient and easy going. She's the sort of person who is calming to be around on a day that can be hectic and/or stressful. Because everything came together so well on the trial, I had no doubt she would style my hair perfectly. I used some extensions and they looked flawless. She's exceptionally talented and I'm not at all surprised she has raving reviews after seeing her work. I got a million compliments on my hair and my bridal party/Mom were thrilled too. At midnight, after a full day of festivities and dancing, my hair still looked flawless and held up just as it did the day of the trial.

I would highly recommend working with Melissa!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa is absolutely amazing!!! I was one of those crazy brides that asked a million questions and sent tons of emails. Melissa was very professional and always responded quickly. For my trial, I showed her a couple pictures and she knew exactly what I wanted. Not only that, she had great suggestions to make me look beautiful on my wedding day. She always has her clients best interest at heart. The day of my wedding, she styled me, 6 bridesmaids and my mother. All my bridesmaids had very unique styles that they choose and without any issues, Melissa looked at the picture and created amazing styles! Everyone LOVED the way their hair looked. I now use Melissa for cut and color, I will not go back to anyone else after meeting her!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Melissa was an absolutely pleasure to work with! She is such a sweet, nice and genuine person, who is also extremely talented and really good at what she does. At my trial, she was very accommodating and showed me two different styles to help me choose what's best for me. She did a phenomenal job and made me feel and look so beautiful on my wedding day! Her personality really puts you at easy and helps you relax. On my wedding day, I remember the cameras were clicking and everyone was gathered around me while she was doing the final touches and telling me to breathe and enjoy the day. She made me feel so comfortable and I would absolutely recommend her to any bride.
Melissa did hair for me, my mom and sister (maid of honor), as well as my mother-in-law, sisters-in-law and bridesmaids. Everyone looked fantastic. Her assistant was also very sweet and professional that day.
I could not speak highly enough of Melissa and I could not have chosen a better person!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa was awesome!!! I contacted Melissa and got a response right away. I had set up a hair trial and then had to cancel it but Melissa worked with me to reschedule. Melissa did the hair trial and I absolutely loved it!! Melissa came to my venue (earlier than expected) and did two of my bridesmaids hair. We all loved it! She did amazing! I would recommend her with no hesitation.
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Could not have been happier with Melissa. She was so lovely to work with. At my trial since I had a good idea of what I wanted she nailed the look I was going for, and then spent some time seeing what would work for my mom. The day of my wedding Melissa arrived early with her assistant and got set up quickly and right to work. They were a great team and not only finished up early with plenty of time to touch everyone up but we all looked so beautiful. I felt so lucky to be able to have someone so talented help me get ready for my wedding. Thank you for everything you did!!
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Melissa was a pleasure. She is uber professional and arrives with equipment which allows her to setup in almost any location - compactable tables, adapters, multiple wirings, all the supplies. She quickly setup on wedding day and took care of me and my bridal party seamlessly. She is calm, focused, and efficient and knows what she is doing. She makes sure to keep you aware of how her hair design is evolving so there are no surprises. My trial was also seamless and it was really a joy to work with Melissa on my wedding day as it started my day so nicely. I would recommend her highly.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved Melissa. I found her pretty late in my planning because my first trial (at the Garrsion spa) was a bust. (Just really didn’t like the hair, poor communication by staff). I went in for a trial with Melissa and she immediately made me feel at ease. She assured me we would try multiple styles until we found something I liked. She is a superb hairstylist and as soon as we started I could tell it was going to be much better.

On our wedding day she showed up early and immediately got to work. My girls and I loved our hair. In addition, and what I appreciated the most was how calm and great she was. The weather was rainy that morning so nerves were high – not to mention the amount of family and people around made things a bit crazy. She reminded me to breathe, drink water, etc. She was by far the easiest person of the day to work with. Absolutely loved her.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy that I booked Melissa to do my wedding day hair. She was so easy to get along with and was extremely patient during my trials and was willing to try various hair styles. On the day of the wedding, Melissa showed up to my house early to set up with her assistant (who was also great!) and they got right to work as there were 10 of us getting our hair done that morning. They were so efficient with their time and everyone looked beautiful! My hair looked even more beautiful than I pictured and it held up great throughout the entire day. I would recommend Melissa over and over again to other brides!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were incredibly lucky to have Melissa for hair on my wedding day. Leading up the wedding, we had a trial where I brought a photo of what I wanted with my veil and she made my hair look absolutely incredible. On the day of the wedding, she showed up early to set up with her assistant (I had 9 people getting their hair done) and was so organized about how she would be doing everyone's hair. Every single person got a different style and they could not believe how well their hair turned out. Her craftsmanship aside, my wedding was big and there was a LOT going on which was very stressful, and she was one of the only people who was able to calm me down. She knows how everything works on a wedding day because she does them all the time and looking back was the only person I wanted doing my hair that day. Also, my hair looked so beautiful and soft, and yet it stayed just as beautiful throughout the day and night. I would recommend Melissa in a heartbeat to anyone who wants a stress-free experience with a wonderful person who does an AMAZING job. I cannot say enough about how beautiful everyone's hair looked and how organized Melissa was. She was an absolute asset to my wedding.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

E & G 8 Reviews
Melissa did an amazing job on my and all my girls' hair for my wedding - I had 5 bridesmaids plus my mom and Melissa made everyone look beautiful! Her assistant was able to prep the girls and Melissa created gorgeous hairstyles for everyone - each girl had their own vision of what they wanted and Melissa delivered! Everyone's hair looked flawless and stayed put throughout the day/night! She helped give instructions to the bridesmaids on how to remove my veil without pulling anything out which was incredibly helpful! With so many girls and so much going on all at once, she also kept me cool, calm and collected (and distracted when I needed it!) and even helped me test a few things out when I was second-guessing my decision from my trial (only to go back to the original hairstyle of course!) She was patient, fun, and her attention to detail is top-notch. Can't thank her enough for the amazing job she did!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 4 Reviews
Melissa was an absolute pleasure to work with. From day one she was always very easy to contact and made sure to answer any and all questions that came up during the wedding planning process. Melissa is a true professional who loves her work and is extremely talented. Whether you know exactly what you want or are open to suggestions, Melissa will be sure to have you looking your absolute best. We couldn't have asked for a better stylist!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 914-924-2011
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0