Melissa Scrofani Westchester Hair-Stylist
Bridal Hair Specialist...Weddings, Special Occasions, Formal Events, Proms
    83 Reviews
Westchester County , NY 10710  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (83)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa is absolutely amazing!!! I was one of those crazy brides that asked a million questions and sent tons of emails. Melissa was very professional and always responded quickly. For my trial, I showed her a couple pictures and she knew exactly what I wanted. Not only that, she had great suggestions to make me look beautiful on my wedding day. She always has her clients best interest at heart. The day of my wedding, she styled me, 6 bridesmaids and my mother. All my bridesmaids had very unique styles that they choose and without any issues, Melissa looked at the picture and created amazing styles! Everyone LOVED the way their hair looked. I now use Melissa for cut and color, I will not go back to anyone else after meeting her!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa was awesome!!! I contacted Melissa and got a response right away. I had set up a hair trial and then had to cancel it but Melissa worked with me to reschedule. Melissa did the hair trial and I absolutely loved it!! Melissa came to my venue (earlier than expected) and did two of my bridesmaids hair. We all loved it! She did amazing! I would recommend her with no hesitation.
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Could not have been happier with Melissa. She was so lovely to work with. At my trial since I had a good idea of what I wanted she nailed the look I was going for, and then spent some time seeing what would work for my mom. The day of my wedding Melissa arrived early with her assistant and got set up quickly and right to work. They were a great team and not only finished up early with plenty of time to touch everyone up but we all looked so beautiful. I felt so lucky to be able to have someone so talented help me get ready for my wedding. Thank you for everything you did!!
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Melissa was a pleasure. She is uber professional and arrives with equipment which allows her to setup in almost any location - compactable tables, adapters, multiple wirings, all the supplies. She quickly setup on wedding day and took care of me and my bridal party seamlessly. She is calm, focused, and efficient and knows what she is doing. She makes sure to keep you aware of how her hair design is evolving so there are no surprises. My trial was also seamless and it was really a joy to work with Melissa on my wedding day as it started my day so nicely. I would recommend her highly.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved Melissa. I found her pretty late in my planning because my first trial (at the Garrsion spa) was a bust. (Just really didn’t like the hair, poor communication by staff). I went in for a trial with Melissa and she immediately made me feel at ease. She assured me we would try multiple styles until we found something I liked. She is a superb hairstylist and as soon as we started I could tell it was going to be much better.

On our wedding day she showed up early and immediately got to work. My girls and I loved our hair. In addition, and what I appreciated the most was how calm and great she was. The weather was rainy that morning so nerves were high – not to mention the amount of family and people around made things a bit crazy. She reminded me to breathe, drink water, etc. She was by far the easiest person of the day to work with. Absolutely loved her.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy that I booked Melissa to do my wedding day hair. She was so easy to get along with and was extremely patient during my trials and was willing to try various hair styles. On the day of the wedding, Melissa showed up to my house early to set up with her assistant (who was also great!) and they got right to work as there were 10 of us getting our hair done that morning. They were so efficient with their time and everyone looked beautiful! My hair looked even more beautiful than I pictured and it held up great throughout the entire day. I would recommend Melissa over and over again to other brides!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were incredibly lucky to have Melissa for hair on my wedding day. Leading up the wedding, we had a trial where I brought a photo of what I wanted with my veil and she made my hair look absolutely incredible. On the day of the wedding, she showed up early to set up with her assistant (I had 9 people getting their hair done) and was so organized about how she would be doing everyone's hair. Every single person got a different style and they could not believe how well their hair turned out. Her craftsmanship aside, my wedding was big and there was a LOT going on which was very stressful, and she was one of the only people who was able to calm me down. She knows how everything works on a wedding day because she does them all the time and looking back was the only person I wanted doing my hair that day. Also, my hair looked so beautiful and soft, and yet it stayed just as beautiful throughout the day and night. I would recommend Melissa in a heartbeat to anyone who wants a stress-free experience with a wonderful person who does an AMAZING job. I cannot say enough about how beautiful everyone's hair looked and how organized Melissa was. She was an absolute asset to my wedding.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

E & G 8 Reviews
Melissa did an amazing job on my and all my girls' hair for my wedding - I had 5 bridesmaids plus my mom and Melissa made everyone look beautiful! Her assistant was able to prep the girls and Melissa created gorgeous hairstyles for everyone - each girl had their own vision of what they wanted and Melissa delivered! Everyone's hair looked flawless and stayed put throughout the day/night! She helped give instructions to the bridesmaids on how to remove my veil without pulling anything out which was incredibly helpful! With so many girls and so much going on all at once, she also kept me cool, calm and collected (and distracted when I needed it!) and even helped me test a few things out when I was second-guessing my decision from my trial (only to go back to the original hairstyle of course!) She was patient, fun, and her attention to detail is top-notch. Can't thank her enough for the amazing job she did!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 4 Reviews
Melissa was an absolute pleasure to work with. From day one she was always very easy to contact and made sure to answer any and all questions that came up during the wedding planning process. Melissa is a true professional who loves her work and is extremely talented. Whether you know exactly what you want or are open to suggestions, Melissa will be sure to have you looking your absolute best. We couldn't have asked for a better stylist!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa did an amazing job with me and my bridal party on my wedding day. After a hair trial where I was running late and just a mess, she was able to translate my ramblings into exactly what I wanted.

On the day of, she worked her magic again - it was absolute perfection. I felt so pretty, and my hair stayed intact for the entire day and night - did not have to fuss with it at all!

She was also able to translate a very basic description for the bridesmaid hair style and made it work for all the different hair types.

Overall, Melissa and her assistant did an absolutely amazing job, and I would recommend her in a heartbeat.
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I say Melissa provided 5 star service across the board, I absolutely mean it. From the first time I met her at my trial hair appointment I knew she was going to be the one where I look back at my wedding pictures and thank! Melissa provided services throughout my entire wedding day for myself, my mother, and 6 bridesmaids. She truly has a natural talent for working with all different types of hair/styles (up or down) and everyone in the wedding party looked stunning. I am still receiving compliments today from guests saying how wonderful everyone in the bridal party looked. Melissa is amazing and I can't recommend her enough.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa had her work cut out for her during our wedding because she was working with two brides, not just one! She did an absolutely amazing job -- we were thrilled with the way our hair turned out. She let me borrow her hair halo which ended up being a perfect match to my hair color and just a few inches longer. After she was done curling it along with my natural hair, it all blended in seamlessly. Even good friends couldn't tell I was wearing additional hair. She did my hair in a half-up, half down style -- and, amazingly, I didn't need to touch it up at all on the wedding day. The other bride's hair also looked flawless in a glamorous side ponytail. Our hair stayed put throughout the night without any fly-aways or stray strands. We both got so many compliments, and we can honestly say we've never looked better in our lives. We both highly recommend Melissa, not only for her talent but because she was so pleasant and calming on the day of the wedding. Her personality really puts you at ease. And it was a huge stress reliever that she came to our venue and worked from there so that we didn't have to run around on the day of the wedding. To sum up, if you're wondering who to book for wedding-day hair, look no further!
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jessica 1 Reviews
Melissa was the most professional and easiest person I worked with. She did a great job on myself and my 12 bridesmaids! She helped to set up a great schedule and finished everyone with time to spare! I would recommend her without hesitation!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Melissa couldn't have made my wedding any more stress free! She was on time, confident and extremely knowledgable regarding various looks/ hairstyles! My updo came out beautiful and received so many compliments!! I would absolutely recommend Melissa and would use her again for another event.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
BOOK HER NOW!

Melissa and her glam squad were absolutely amazing. Everything from the trial, booking, and event itself was very seamless. My entire bridal party was happy with their updo's. My hair didnt move the whole day! I would definitely recommend her to my friends and family.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Melissa did my hair at my wedding. She did a fabulous job. She created an updo that people are still talking about. I have chin-length hair but the style she created made my hair appear much longer than it is.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 914-924-2011
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0