Meadow Wood Manor
One wedding at a time
    91 Reviews
461 Rt 10
Randolph, NJ 07869  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (91)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot possibly say enough about how amazing the Meadow Wood Manor is. I was treated like a queen every time I walked into the place. Every question I ever had during the planning process was answered promptly, and my salesperson Mary Ellen was so attentive. The staff and service is impeccable. All of my guests commented on the quality and quantity of the food. I cannot recommend any venue besides the Meadow Wood Manor. My husband and I have been to many weddings in the past 6 years that we've been together. I'm being so serious when I tell you that NOTHING we've experienced is anything like the Meadow Wood Manor.

I can 100% guarantee that you will not find a staff as professional and attentive as this. My bridal attendant Becky was always near me, and did not let me lift a finger for anything-she was amazing!!

You really need to come check out the Meadow Wood Manor. I'd be shocked if you didn't book your wedding here after stepping into this venue. It's beautiful, classy, delicious, unreal--so many different ways to describe one incredibly amazing place. GO BOOK YOUR WEDDING NOW!!
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ryan 5 Reviews
We had our ceremony and reception at Meadow Wood Manor, and everything could not have been more perfect. The staff was extremely attentive to all our guests, the food tasted amazing, and the venue itself was just set up perfectly. Our ballroom literally felt like a scene from a movie. I also loved the fact that the owners (Nancy and Jeff) were there as well. They made sure everything went exactly how we planned as well as made sure every single one of our guests was taken care of. I must have had a dozen or so relatives and friends tell me this was the best service they've had at a wedding ever. Honestly, the night was just perfect! Thank you so much Jeff and Nancy as well as everyone else at the Meadow Wood Manor!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brianna 3 Reviews
From the moment we stepped into the Meadow Wood Manor, we knew this was where we wanted to have our wedding. When first meeting with Mary Ellen, our sales representative, we knew this place would be perfect. She had asked me what no other venue up until that point had asked me, "What are you looking for?" Where most venues provide set menu options with grouped packaged pricing, the Meadow Wood Manor was able to give us a completely custom menu and pricing for our wedding. They also offered the exclusive 'One wedding at a time' feature that most places do not offer at the price point we were looking to stay within. The owners treated us like family and we truly appreciated that. All of our guests raved about the food, service and venue. This place is by far the best bang for your buck providing menu options, napkin color choices, custom ice sculpture, custom wedding cake etc. The staff at Meadow Wood Manor really helped make our wedding unique. We loved working with everyone at Meadow Wood Manor and will be back for our 1 year anniversary dinner.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My husband and I had a New Year's Eve wedding at Meadow Wood. Everything was perfect. Jeff, the owner, and the rest of his staff were amazingly helpful. They made sure that whatever we needed, from the planning stage to the actual night, was taken care of and done the way we wanted. They were organized and took note of request that we made such as heat lamps for outside patio areas. We choose Meadow Wood for many reasons including the amazing food. People told us that they wanted to eat more because it was so delicious, but couldn't because there was so much. They were also great with smaller details like a coat check and valet parking which were very helpful with the colder temperatures. If you are considering Meadow Wood, call and make an appointment with them and see for yourself how great they are.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot express how incredibly happy I am that my husband and I chose Meadow Wood Manor as our reception venue for our wedding. Your wedding day is one of the most memorable days in your life and I am so happy that my husband and I decided to entrust this important day with Meadow Wood Manor. We had about 190 guests and all of our guests could not get over how beautiful the building was, how hospitable the staff was, and how delicious the food was. Planning with the staff at Meadow Wood Manor was so much fun and they were so receptive to every idea that my husband and I had. I would gladly recommend Meadow Wood Manor to anyone looking for a wedding venue!
Wedding: 12/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

We had our amazing wedding at Meadow Wood Manor on November 30, 2013. People are still talking about the amazing food, service, and how they felt at home and welcomed.

Our wedding consultant was Maryellen. She could not have been more accommodating. She reviewed everything with us in a way where it didn't feel so overwhelming. MWM had this down to a science.

They day of, Jeff, the owner, and his wife were there to greet us and make us feel welcome. When we first got there, I was greeted by my bridal attendant (Becky) and she couldn't have been any sweeter!

We had our first look session, ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception there. PEOPLE ARE STILL TALKING ABOUT THE AMAZING FOOD!! The food was absolutely unbelievable. The cocktail hour alone was filled with beautiful stations, pass around hourderves with impeccable service. Dinner was just the same way. Jeff was up and around asking our guests if they needed anything, helping his servers, and bringing drinks to the table.

We couldn't have asked for or imagined anything better for our big day!

Thank you MWM!!! :-)
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Meadow Wood Manor is thee most wonderful place to get married or celebrate any special event.
After my first visit to the Meadow Wood, and meeting with Mary Ellen, my fiance and I looked no further, we knew that we had found the perfect place. And we were so right!!! From the beautiful and comfortable decor, the professional staff and excellent service, to the absolutely expectional food, including the amazing presentation of the offerings at the cocktail hour, our wedding day could not have been any more perfect. What made it even more perfect, was the fact that we had the whole place to ourselves, there were no other events happening during ours. SEVERAL of our guests told us that it was the best wedding they had ever attended. Weeks later, people were still talking about it! We also had our ceremony at the Meadow Wood which was truly lovely. The room was intimate, elegant, and perfectly lit, (our ceremony began at 4:30), it was truly magical. We honestly cannot say enough about how wonderful the Meadow Wood Manor is, in every way. We just LOVE the place!!!
Wedding: 11/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We didn't search too long for a venue, Meadow Wood was our second stop and we didn't feel the need to look further. From the very moment we walked into this beautiful venue, we felt right at home. The milk & cookies fresh out of the oven served by Jeff, the owners was a great touch :)
Planning was so easy with Danielle & I loved how excited she would get over some of our ideas. She was organized & helped me be as stress free as a bride could be!
We had an indoor ceremony and the space was beautiful.
I can write pages & pages on the food. We opted for a cocktail reception and the choices where incredible. I recommend everyone get the 50s diner style station, so fun. The cocktail hour had so many choices and even though we were taking pictures, the staff made sure we were well fed.
Becky, my bridal attendant, was amazing and I cannot say enough good things about her. She was more like a helpful friend not just to me but our whole wedding party and my parents.
I would recommend Meadow Wood Manor (and Becky!) in a heartbeat to anyone getting married.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment I walked in the door, I knew Meadow Wood Manor was the place where we had to get married. The beautiful staircase is the first thing you see when you walk into the main lobby. The place is very spacious and they only do one event at a time, so it is all yours for your wedding. Mary Ellen was always helpful in responding to my questions in a timely manner during the planning process. The cocktail hour room and food were amazing! We did the 50s station but turned it into a New Jersey Devils tailgating theme. The guests loved it! The dinner food was delicious as well. In addition to our cake, which they provide through Gourmet Touch Bakery, which was AMAZING, we also had the cannoli station, waffle and funnel cake station and many more!! Brett always made sure my husband and I had what we needed throughout the entire evening. I spent so much time worrying and planning before the event that it was so nice to have the staff at Meadow Wood take control of the timing of everything so we could just enjoy the day. I highly recommend having your wedding at Meadow Wood Manor! I am hoping one of my friends will get married there as well so I can go back and enjoy it all over again!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My son was married at the Meadow Wood on November 16, 2013. I cannot say enough about the wedding. From the minute you walked through the doors it was an amazing affair. The staff, the cocktail hour, the tailgate, the dinner. My phone has been ringing off the hook with friends and family telling me that this was one of the best weddings they have ever been too. Thank you so much Meadow Wood Manor.....
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I can't say enough good things about the Meadow Wood Manor. From the second we walked in the door while looking for venues (I knew the second I walked in the door that I wanted to have my wedding there!) to the second we walked out after our wedding -- everything was AMAZING. Mary Ellen (our contact) was absolutely wonderful and professional - and worked with us to find the best 'bang for our buck' and work within our budget. Almost 2 months later - people are STILL talking about how beautiful our wedding was - from beginning to end!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at Meadow Wood Manor was everything that we wanted and more! The professionalism of the staff and warm welcome by the owners at Meadow Wood made our wedding day unforgettable. My bridal attendant, Jessica, and MaƮtre d, Donald, were attentive and made the night run smoothly! Our families and guests continue to compliment us on the service and extraordinary food served. Our wedding is one that will be talked about for years to come thanks to Meadow Wood Manor!

Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 4 Reviews
We absolutely LOVED the Meadow Wood Manor! The atmosphere is gorgeous and elegant. The staff and service is impeccable. They are there to assist with your every need. They even gave my dad suspenders! The FOOD was AMAZING!!!! The food at cocktail hour is so expansive that it could easily be the meal. We got married at the Meadow Wood Manor this October and people are still talking about our wedding, the venue and the food, and saying that it was the best wedding ever! I would definitely recommend the Meadow Wood Manor to everyone. I have nothing negative to say at all about it. We can't wait to go back for their anniversary dinner!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Meadow Wood Manor was probably the third place we looked at for our wedding reception, and we fell in love immediately. It had everything we were looking for: an elegant and warm feel to it, a beautiful staircase for photos, a separate cocktail hour room (which, by the way, is amazing. The woodwork in that room is beautiful), and all at a great price :)

I worked with Danielle to coordinate everything for the wedding and she was also wonderful. She was available any time I needed her, and answered all the little last minute questions I had.

After the wedding, I was told by my MOH that there were a few issues during our reception with some guests, and Meadow Wood was amazing with taking care of it without me or the other guests even knowing. I greatly appreciated that.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING. Can't thank them enough for their professionalism, thoroughness, and communication. Made me feel totally comfortable and I didn't have a single worry all night. My guests were immediately making FB comments about how awesome the food was. I hope to go back as a guest one day so I can eat more!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 3 Reviews
Months after my wedding I'm still getting compliments on the MWM!! "Class Act" "I'm recommending it to everyone." Heather was an exceptional sales person and was extremely helpful and responsive during the entire planning process - I had no issues. We were invited to attend a food tasting several months before the wedding and I'm really glad we did because we got to sample the amazing food and I ended up upgrading our fish dish to the tasty sea bass. The service at the MWM is exceptional - everyone is so professional and experienced and they take pride in their service. The food is out of this world. We had passed h'or deuvres including a 3 lb. lobster! They also helped us turn their signature 50's diner station (sliders, fries, milkshakes) into a San Francisco 49er's tailgate station with our decorations, complete with attendants in referee uniforms. The variety of food at cocktail hour is amazing and so is the presentation of the food. We also had a complicated allergy request for a guest and the catering manager contacted me well in advance to ensure they addressed my guest's needs. Jeff the owner also met with this particular guest during the evening to ensure she did not have any issues.

Our whole evening went on schedule, the meals were hot and the drinks were flowing! The ballroom is beautiful, spacious and not gaudy (as many venues in NJ are quite gaudy). This really fit our style. There are outdoor patios perfect for outdoor cocktail dining and late night cigar smoking. We decided to take our bridal party photos right on site on one of the patios before the reception - it was a nice alternative to a park to help us stay on schedule. We also took some formal pictures on grand staircase. Jess was my bridal attendant and she checked in with me frequently to ensure I had water or drinks. The night could not have been any better and everyone at the MWM exceeded my expectations!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 973-537-5454
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0