Meadow Wood Manor
One wedding at a time
    107 Reviews
461 Rt 10
Randolph, NJ 07869  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (107)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We just had our Wedding at Meadow Wood Manor and we had a fantastic day! When we were looking for reception places this one stood out to us and we loved it. We decided on the Tailgate and Fajita stations at our cocktail hour. Everyone loved them and we kept getting compliments on how fantastic the cocktail hour was. The staff was great and friendly from the moment we walked in. Beckie my bridal attendant was Awesome. She was there asking us if we need anything throughout the night. The whole night was just so awesome ! I hope I am able to come back to Meadow Wood Manor!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mabel 2 Reviews
The staff was wonderful. Our Matre D was very attentive to our needs and they went above and beyond for us. Beautiful venue, great food, great people. No complaints at all!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Amazing and so helpful!! Highly recommend!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was held at The Meadow Wood Manor on June 29, 2014, and we could not have asked for a better wedding venue! We had our ceremony and reception at the MWM, and we cannot help but rave about the service, food, facilities, staff, and owners! We worked with Danielle to book our wedding, and she was absolutely wonderful! Danielle made sure all of the details were perfect, and she was amazing when returning our calls and getting us the wedding of our dreams! Our wedding day flew by and everything was seamless! The MWM made sure to keep the men downstairs (and they were very happy playing games, hanging out, and enjoy refreshments), while the ladies went upstairs to get ready and for me to put on my gown. We had our first glance on the stairs, and it was absolutely magical. Our wedding party was lined up on the stairs, and the entire process was extremely touching and beautiful. Our ceremony took place on the outside patio, and the MWM had a gorgeous set-up for our 170 guests! Jeff and his wife, the owners, were there every step of the way making sure the wedding was perfect. It was extremely comforting having them, and the two maitre'ds, catering to our every need and helping keep the wedding so organized! The ceremony was magical, and after our guest enjoyed our signature drink of strawberry mojitos. The cocktail hour was absolutely fantastic! My guests are still raving about how delicious all of the food was! The prime rib, tuna, and our Beach Station (50's station themed) were huge hits! We then moved into the gorgeous reception room, where the staff did an incredible job with the decorations! I made a lot of DIY's for the wedding, and the MWM did such a great job displaying all of our crafts and personal touches! We had the most amazing wedding, and all of our friends and family are still raving about how magical the day was! Our videographer said our wedding is in the top 10 weddings he has ever taped in his 25 years of experience! BOOK your wedding here!!
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our photographer recommended we check out Meadow Wood Manor and we are so glad he did. We were ready to book with another place till we met with Meadow Wood. Their enjoyment for what they do made it an easy choice to go with them. The beautiful setting didn't hurt either. The rooms from the moment guests arrive to the cocktail hour and then banquet made it feel like you were somewhere special.
They worked with us to come up with a package that we wanted and in a price range we were comfortable with. And they definitely found one that we were happy with. They were easy and pleasant to work with for coming up with decorations, food options and other services for the day.
We got married on a Sunday and they let us arrive in the morning to get ready and take pictures before the ceremony at our church. Our photographer was able to use several locations there to get some great shots.
Our guests were greeted upon arrival by a beautiful grand staircase, a friendly staff and a drink.
For the cocktail hour, the layout of the room and the courtyard gave our guests plenty of room to move and sit but still had a nice cozy feeling. The food choices were great and varied a lot. We selected the 50's Diner as one of our stations. They mentioned that we could have fun and redecorate it. Both being Virginia Tech alum, we turned the station into a VT tailgate party. They did an amazing job with the props we provided and even added to the props with their own pieces. It surpassed what we expected. The mini milkshakes, sliders and mac'n'cheese were a huge success.
Throughout the evening, the staff was friendly and very attentive to our needs. It allowed the two of us to relax and just enjoy the time with family and friends. Our guests are still raving that it was the best food they've had at a wedding.
We look forward to going back next year to the anniversary event they hold for couples.
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Meadow wood manor made our wedding a dream come true!! They took every detail very seriously and kept me in the loop at all times. They were incredibly organized from signing the contract to food tastings and picking cakes and linens to day of details. It was a huge relief to not have to worry about anything on our wedding day because MWM had everything under control.
The venue is stunning, the garden where we had our ceremony is beautiful and the food is out of this world! What more could anyone ask for??
MWM helped us personalize our cocktail hour and they made every guest feel important. I am so happy we chose this venue and I hope to return there for an event in the future! Jeff and his staff will not let you down!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have been happier with our ceremony and reception at Meadow Wood Manor. From our very first meeting with Danielle and Jeffrey we knew these were the people for us and the place for us and they did not disappoint. Meadow Wood Manor is a beautiful venue, the food is absolutely outstanding in both selection and quality but what really made our day over the top was the people. Jeffrey, the owner, was there the whole time, from start to finish, making sure everything ran smoothly. The two people that really made our day awesome was Becky (our bridal attendant) and Donald (our maitre d), they were absolutely amazing, waiting on us the entire day. We did not have to do anything the whole day, just show up, they handled everything else and we enjoyed the day. Becky and Donald were perfect at making sure they were there when we needed them but were not overbearing. Everyone that came to our wedding had an awesome time, and most of them say it was the best wedding they have ever been to. If good food is something that is really important to you for your wedding then Meadow Wood Manor should be at the top of your list to check out. One word of advice when working with Meadow Wood is that they may seem to not be very attentive before your wedding, for instance, we went months without communicating with them but what we realized afterwards is that they do this every day and they have everything under control. They were however, very responsive when we had questions, and very flexible in meeting times, etc. In hindsight it was nice not having to deal with them over and over, we met with Danielle a few times and we trusted she would handle everything for us and she did, we didn't have to worry about a thing. We can't say enough good things about Meadow Wood, we are only hoping that we get invited to weddings here in the future so we can enjoy it all over again and enthusiastically recommend Meadow Wood to anyone.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cannot express how amazing our wedding was because of the Meadow wood manor. Everyone raved about the food, and place for days. They did such an amazing job, the service was impeccable. From day one they were great with us and worked with us and what we wanted. Our wedding was a THURSDAY WEDDING!!! The place was packed, i invited 150 people and 175 people came. Everyone loved it!!! Yes people, Thursdays weddings are indeed a success!!! Don't let the fact that its a weekday intimidate you!!! Will always recommend this venue to everyone. I was told that our wedding was one of the best weddings people have been to.
Wedding: 05/15/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allison 3 Reviews
Meadow Wood Manor made our wedding dreams come true. They were very flexible and the food was amazing!!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our sons wedding here n May 4, 2014. We can't say enough about how wonderful the wedding was. From the moment we walked in to the moment we left everything was perfect. My friends and relatives have not stopped calling to tell us that it was one of the best weddings they have attended. Thank you again, for such a lovely event.
Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding day was perfect! Meadow wood was there in every way! The staff was amazing. We had nothing but awesome feedback from our guests in how it was one of the best weddings they had ever been too. My only regret is that my husband and I didn't get to enjoy the amazing food. Looking forward to being invited back so we can eat up:) we were to busy the day of:)
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Meadow Wood Manor was the perfect fit for our wedding!!! We couldn't have picked a better place, the staff and owners are absoultley amazing always asking if we need anything or what they could do to make it perfect! The food was out of this world as well, they go above and beyond for everyone!! I would highly recommend the Meadow Wood Manor to everyone!!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot possibly say enough about how amazing the Meadow Wood Manor is. I was treated like a queen every time I walked into the place. Every question I ever had during the planning process was answered promptly, and my salesperson Mary Ellen was so attentive. The staff and service is impeccable. All of my guests commented on the quality and quantity of the food. I cannot recommend any venue besides the Meadow Wood Manor. My husband and I have been to many weddings in the past 6 years that we've been together. I'm being so serious when I tell you that NOTHING we've experienced is anything like the Meadow Wood Manor.

I can 100% guarantee that you will not find a staff as professional and attentive as this. My bridal attendant Becky was always near me, and did not let me lift a finger for anything-she was amazing!!

You really need to come check out the Meadow Wood Manor. I'd be shocked if you didn't book your wedding here after stepping into this venue. It's beautiful, classy, delicious, unreal--so many different ways to describe one incredibly amazing place. GO BOOK YOUR WEDDING NOW!!
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ryan 5 Reviews
We had our ceremony and reception at Meadow Wood Manor, and everything could not have been more perfect. The staff was extremely attentive to all our guests, the food tasted amazing, and the venue itself was just set up perfectly. Our ballroom literally felt like a scene from a movie. I also loved the fact that the owners (Nancy and Jeff) were there as well. They made sure everything went exactly how we planned as well as made sure every single one of our guests was taken care of. I must have had a dozen or so relatives and friends tell me this was the best service they've had at a wedding ever. Honestly, the night was just perfect! Thank you so much Jeff and Nancy as well as everyone else at the Meadow Wood Manor!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brianna 3 Reviews
From the moment we stepped into the Meadow Wood Manor, we knew this was where we wanted to have our wedding. When first meeting with Mary Ellen, our sales representative, we knew this place would be perfect. She had asked me what no other venue up until that point had asked me, "What are you looking for?" Where most venues provide set menu options with grouped packaged pricing, the Meadow Wood Manor was able to give us a completely custom menu and pricing for our wedding. They also offered the exclusive 'One wedding at a time' feature that most places do not offer at the price point we were looking to stay within. The owners treated us like family and we truly appreciated that. All of our guests raved about the food, service and venue. This place is by far the best bang for your buck providing menu options, napkin color choices, custom ice sculpture, custom wedding cake etc. The staff at Meadow Wood Manor really helped make our wedding unique. We loved working with everyone at Meadow Wood Manor and will be back for our 1 year anniversary dinner.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

We could not believe the amazing night we had at our wedding at Meadow Wood Manor!

People area still talking about our wedding and what a beautiful place we chose and what amazing food there was!! ... The variety and bounty of the cocktail hour, dinner, and dessert was incredible and unforgettable!

Everything was absolutely perfect and the staff was so wonderful throughout the night!!
People say your wedding night may not be perfect, but worth it-- I feel Meadow Wood Manor made ours PERFECT and WORTH IT!!


Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 973-537-5454
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0