Mayflower Park Hotel
    19 Reviews
Seattle, WA 98101  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 150
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (19)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 2 Reviews
Andrew Harris and the magnificent staff at the Mayflower Park Hotel made our wedding weekend as seamless and enjoyable as possible. We hosted a happy hour reception on Friday, wedding and reception on Saturday evening and a bagels and lox brunch on Sunday morning. The food was amazing and the staff was attentive and just "on it" in general. (Special shout-out to Mark and Patrick!) Andrew made planning the weekend's events as stress-free and enjoyable as possible and even surprised us with gorgeous linens. Leslie Womack was wonderful to work with; she helped me figure out all of the room reservation details. Our wedding guests raved about literally *everything* and *everyone*. It was beautiful, elegant, delicious, well organized and FUN! We can't wait to return for our one-year anniversary!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
To say that our wedding was flawless - from the planning to ceremony to reception - would be an understatement for Andrew and Team at the Mayflower Park Hotel. Since the moment we met with Andrew (a year prior to the wedding), we were assured over and over again through his professionalism and sincerity that we've entrusted our wedding to the right person. Andrew worked with us on every details - the food, the accommodations, the valet, the set up, the desserts - and was very accommodating when we wanted to add our unique touches to the wedding - our specialty drinks, personalized napkins, memorial table, one-of-a-kind dessert, a dove release, even a drag performer! Through the planning stages, I don't remember Andrew ever saying no...at least not without a much better alternative to what we want.

The wedding was amazing. Andrew took care of coordinating all the vendors. If there was a problem, we certainly did not hear about it. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the wedding, and they are still talking about it a week later. Even our other vendors - photographer and videographer - are commenting about the wedding on their Facebook pages!

One thing that set Andrew and Team at the Mayflower Park apart is their genuine care for our wedding and for us. Not once did they push us toward something that we don't need to "sell" us more services. We appreciated that immensely and ended up coming under budget for our elegant wedding.

Thank you Andrew and Team. You're truly the best of the best. We are grateful for all that you do, and we hope to work together with you again soon.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow, where do we start? From the beginning, Andrew and his crew were awesome in helping us organize our wedding ceremony and reception. We looked at several other places, but this was the best for us, as they are much more personable and have excellent price points. Our guests stayed at the hotel and loved it, as the location was central and access to the train to the airport - so they did not need to rent a car. Plus, they were able to get a discount rate. The restaurant is fantastic, and the bar, Olivers, is well known in Seattle. The logistics were extremely well coordinated by Andrew, Craig and Dante and staff. It is without hesitation that we would recommend the Mayflower and their crew. In the end, we were a happy married couple with a lot of warm heartfelt memories.
Wedding: 05/09/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very vintage and historic hotel. The food is delicious and the bar was fabulous. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue. Andrew, the event coordinator is simply the best at what he does. He practically makes perfect weddings even more perfect. We will celebrate our anniversary every year at the Mayflower.
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andrew Harris was amazingly warm, professional, and enthusiastic. He understood the kind of event we wanted. The flowers and table setup were beautiful. The food was terrific. And we were so pleased to have free valet parking for our guests, as well as a free night in the bridal suite included.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The MayFlower Park Hotel: This hotel is extremely beautiful! it is older but elegant and classy and thats what gives it, its beauty. From the Chandeliers to the wall paper, when you walk in you feel the mood and the mood is relax but fun. The rooms are beautiful I believe it was my first time ever seeing hotel rooms with two bathrooms in them! The rooms we used for our wedding Amazing!!!!!! Everything I wanted and then some!!!!


The Food: When it comes to weddings some people don't really think that the food is important but in some cases thats how some people will remember the wedding is by the food. The food was amazing countless times I heard how amazing the food tasted and that we had picked the right place because of the food!!

Catering Manager: I don't think I can say enough good things about Andrew Harris to help him get the full acknowledgment he deserves. Andrew Harris is very Passionate about his job and when there is passion we all know the wedding will go great! From the first time I talked to Andrew over the phone I knew the May flower was right for me. I had talked to a few venues in the area before finding the May Flower and none of them would really share or answer questions until I was locked into a contract. Andrew went above and beyond to make sure all my questions were answered and his main concern was not getting me into a contract right away! I started talking to Andrew in February once I had talked to Andrew over the phone for a few weeks we signed a contract. Living out of state made it a little difficult to plan but Andrew was right there helping me from the first phone call until the wedding day! Andrew made a stress free wedding day for me and that is something I really appreciate. Andrew made sure I was doing ok with stress levels days before the wedding he met up with me two or three times to make sure I was doing great and show me everything! Andrew Harris did an amazing job for my wedding!! Thank you so much Andrew!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 10/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Planning a small wedding, we chose the Mayflower Park Hotel in Seattle. Our first contact was Andrew Harris, the hotel’s Catering and Events Manager, and everything went smoothly from there. He was always responsive to any need, easily accommodating us as the wedding became larger than we had anticipated and another couple decided to join us to marry in the same ceremony. There is no way that we can express enough gratitude for his professionalism, organizing abilities, and attention to the smallest detail, even remembering that my partner does not drink alcohol when he brought us drinks for the toast. In addition, his calm demeanor gave us confidence during the entire process from early plans for the dinner to the final processional. His recommendation of Annemarie Juhlian as the officiant was also a perfect choice.
The Mayflower Park is a beautifully renovated and reasonably priced hotel in downtown Seattle, close to Pike Market and next to the monorail that took us to Chihuly Gardens and the Space Needle in less than two minutes. It is the perfect place to stay for several days while hosting friends in a suite or at the superb on-site restaurant, Andaluca. The old charm of the almost 90-year-old lodging can’t be matched, and the service at the hotel and for the wedding dinner was faultless from the concierges to the chef and the waitpeople.
As an older lesbian couple marrying after being together for over 44 years, we were concerned about how people at the hotel would react to us. Much to our surprise and delight, everyone—both staff and guests—were excited for us. Not once did we feel out of place, and the entire event went off without a hitch.
Comments from our guests: “The entire event was magical.” “The food was delicious and cooked to perfection.” “The staff was exemplary, the location perfect, and the rooms lovely.”
Everything about the wedding was far more than the five stars allowed for this review!
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was nearly a quick flight to Seattle for a ceremony at the courthouse but thank heavens our dear friends Nel & Sue (see their review) invited us to have our ceremonies together at the Mayflower Park Hotel. It was wonderful. With less than a month before the wedding, the MPH worked with us to accomodate all needs. Andrew Harris is the best! We loved him & working with him. The hotel is grand, historic and so wonderfully convenient for a downtown location. We flew in from Alaska and took the light rail downtown and did not miss having a car. The rooms were fabulous, the food at the reception was exceptional but the best part of the experience at the MPH was the staff. They were all so friendly and professional from the very first person we dealt with to the very last. We too had worries about how well-received a middle-aged lesbian couple would be but are worries were totally unfounded. Everyone we encountered in Seattle (yes, everyone!) was friendly & excited for us. It was a magical experience. The Mayflower Park Hotel has become our go-to place for downtown Seattle. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We used the MPH for our wedding in June. We could not be more happy with the event! The wedding coordinator for the hotel, Andrew Harris, was so professional and friendly, we felt like he was our own personal wedding planner. Andrew took the time to get to know our personal style, vision, and budget. He made suggestions for the layout, schedule, and vendors that took all those things into account. He did a fantastic job adjusting to the changes we had to make at the last minute due to a higher number of RSVPs than we expected. On the day of our wedding he greeted us shortly after we checked in, oversaw the setup of the cake, wrangled my brothers who were responsible for the music, and generally put us at ease.

The food served at the reception was absolutely delicious. Our guests raved about the presentation and flavor. All the other hotel staff were also friendly. We felt really well taken care of during our short stay. As a same-sex couple, we felt absolutely welcome at the hotel.

We don't have any criticisms but a few suggestions for other couples should they choose MPH, and they should!! Make sure to get a room block. We didn't because our wedding was so small, but the hotel booked solid so only a few of our guests were able to stay. Also, the cocktails are no joke! You will get your money's worth of booze! We weren't expecting them to be so strong and we both felt a little woozy, even after just one. Since most of our guests were staying elsewhere, a lot of the drinks went unfinished as people were worried about driving. It did make for a roaring party, though!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The Mayflower Park Hotel was classy, elegant and simply beautiful. I cannot say enough about Andrew and his crew! They were attentive to every detail and made the evening's activities seamless. We have nothing but praise for everything involved in my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception, from the initial planning process through to the evening's conclusion. Andrew handled the many changes we threw at him with patience and grace and basically relieved us of any worries. He worked well with our other vendors and helped us navigate through an overwhelming number of decisions--often coming up with solutions before we even knew the right questions to ask. The support crew was very professional and maintained stellar communication with one another throughout the event. What a wonderful and memorable evening! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elisa 1 Reviews
Great DJ, easy to work with and communicate, funny was abel to ready the crowd and kept the party lively and fun. Lots of nice comments from the guests! Would definately refer and use again!!!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: DJ, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our reception at the Mayflower Park Hotel, and we could not have been happier. Andrew was our coordinator, and he made sure every detail was taken care of for us, so we could enjoy everything for ourselves instead of worrying. The catered dinner was great and the venue was beautiful. The hotel took care of every request, and we got a free bridal suite for the wedding night too!
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I simply can't say enough good things about our wedding at the Mayflower Park Hotel. The service was exquisite, from our first meeting 'til our last guests from the East coast checked out with smiles on their faces. We are a traditional couple that don't go for the über-mod, trendy kind of thing, and the Mayflower Park whispered "classic elegance" when everywhere else we looked seemed to be yelling about mason jar cocktails and food truck catering. Andrew Harris, their Catering and Events Manager, was patient, responsive, and real - I can't imagine having planned our wedding with someone who was constantly trying to "spin" or upsell everything! He seemed confident in his hotel's ability to meet and exceed our hopes and expectations, and let me tell you, he was absolutely right! My family are die-hard East coasters, and everything on this side of the country is starting behind the eight ball in their estimations, but everyone agreed that it was perfect. And that really tells you what you need to know: if you want flashy and "unique," then by all means look around - Lord knows there's plenty of that in Seattle! But if you want impeccable service without stuffiness and pictures to die for, visit the Mayflower Park!
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andrew is wonderful! He attended to every detail and went above and beyond. Our guests were very impressed with venue and had a great time.
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful venue!!! We highly recommend the Mayflower for a wedding and reception. Very knowledgeable staff. Very convenient to have wedding and reception in one location. Andrew did a fantastic job helping us plan everything. And, the food was GREAT!!!
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are many reasons why the Mayflower Park Hotel is a fantastic wedding venue, but for us the main reason we chose to have our wedding here was ANDREW HARRIS - the hotel's Catering & Banquets Manager. After meeting with Andrew, my husband knew that he was our guy and the Mayflower was the place. He helped us from beginning to end, Andrew guided us through all the steps of the wedding planning process. He made sure that all our questions were answered promptly and all our concerns addressed. In our first meeting, Andrew met with us at Oliver's Lounge - it was a very relaxed setting. Unlike other vendors, he was not aggressive to make the sale. He listened to what we envisioned our wedding to be - and gave his feed back accordingly. We found that where other venues had red-tape and extra charges to execute what we wanted for our event - Andrew's approach was always "Let me see what I can do." Andrew made sure that our wedding reception was a COLLABORATION of our ideas, executed impeccably. He respected the tradition and culture we wanted to incorporate into our wedding. He was always HONEST on what was realistic and from his DEEP EXPERTISE, he guided us through all the possibilities (buffet or plated? candles or flowers? open bar vs. cash bar?) that meet our specific needs. He was FLEXIBLE to our changing event needs. When we started we didn't plan to host alcohol, then as the wedding came closer, we could partially host - he was ACCOMMODATING to those adjustments. Even our other vendors (photographer, decors, baker) told me how easy it was to coordinate with Andrew. He definitely SURPASSED OUR EXPECTATIONS - we felt that he valued how important this day was to us, and worked so hard to make the reception SEAMLESS and PERFECT. I was so impressed at how he always went ABOVE and BEYOND what we asked, and deliver something better than what we thought. Andrew's good humor and positive attitude also helped relieve the stress I was feeling as a bride the weeks leading to the wedding.

LOVELY VENUE - The Mayflower is just a beautiful hotel - it is unlike any other in Seattle. The historic feel is apparent the moment you walk in to the lobby, the atmosphere is very elegant. We loved the Plymouth Room because it had a very romantic vibe with the soft light and the ceiling mirrors. The hotel has it's own lounge bar, Oliver's, so your guests are able to have a drink before your wedding or after. It has its own restaurant, Andaluca, as well. The rooms where you and your guests can stay are very cozy.

DELICIOUS FOOD - We have received the most positive reviews from our guests about the food at our wedding - it was evident because as the bride and groom, we did not get to partake because they were devoured and so popular. The appetizers during cocktail hour were divine. Our plated dinner options were so flavorful.

BUDGET-FRIENDLY - For all that we received as part of our wedding package, the Mayflower was the best-priced hotel we found - that was still high-quality. It was very important to us to stay within our wedding budget, which was a little more conservative. We worked with Andrew to see what we could get, given the realistic finances we set aside for this event. It was amazing that despite being more affordable than its competitors, the Mayflower provided us with a beautiful venue, quality food and drinks and a good place to stay.

SUPPORTIVE STAFF - Beyond Andrew, everyone who worked at the Mayflower was so helpful and nice to us, and our guests that evening. The banquet servers were very well-trained and cheerful. The concierge and front desk staff were always so polite. We have found that the employees at this hotel love working for the Mayflower.

OVER-ALL EXPERIENCE - We loved having our reception at the Mayflower, and if we were given the choice again, without a doubt we would have our event here. We were so well-taken care of, not only as the bride&groom, but as guests staying at the hotel, as customers of Andaluca. It was so convenient that our venue was so close to downtown for our guests who were visiting Seattle, to get wedding photos.

One of our best decisions as a couple, aside from getting married was trusting Andrew and the Mayflower with our event. Our reception was beautiful and our guests raved about all aspects of it.
Mayflower Park Hotel responded with the following comments:
The two of you were such a delight to work with! You were a beautiful bride, your families both kind and welcoming. A true pleasure.
Wedding: 04/29/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 206-382-6991
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0