Matthews Wedding Photography
Galloway, OH 43119  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (12)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband(as of 7/4/12 :)) found Matthews Wedding Photography online. We were looking at a few others at the time, but decided see what Matt had to offer. We are SO glad we did! Matt went out of his way to meet with us when we needed him and make sure all our questions were answered. He even did our engagement shoot on his birthday!! He always got back to our emails and calls quickly and always put us at ease. And the deal he gave us was perfect and worth EVERY penny! He and his wife work well together to make sure things run smoothly and you get the shots you want. Just ask him and he'll make sure to get it! We haven't met up with him for all the pictures yet, but he posted some on Facebook for us and they are beautiful! He did a fantastic job and I'm excited for the rest of them! And may I recommend - do the photo booth at your reception! Our guests absolutely LOVED it! Plus copies of the photos were put in a scrapbook that became our guest book. The photos are a riot!! Matt is wonderful and I recommend him whole heartedly - you can't go wrong!
Wedding: 07/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not speak highly enough about Matt and his wonderful photography skill! My husband and I used Matt for our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos. Matt was so wonderful, we immediately felt so comfortable and had so much fun! He did such beautiful pictures for us and we are so grateful for his eye and capturing the memories of our big day!
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt and his wife were absolutely wonderful! They were really great to work with and very responsive. Matt was also very time sensitive when it came to staying on our "time line" so we were not late to the reception. I would highly recommmend Matthew's Wedding Photography to any future brides!
Wedding: 12/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt was a great photographer. His wife is super helpful, she even had to hook my dress because no one else could get it! They have a lot of great ideas about different pictures to take. He was very helpful during the actual ceremony too! He signaled each girl for when it was her turn to start walking down the isle. He is very easy going and flexible. I would definitely recommend him!
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There is no one else I would have considered to photograph our wedding! Matt was the photographer at my sister's wedding a few years ago. Through that experience as a bridesmaid, I knew that Matt and Karen would make sure that Chas and I were as relaxed as possible for our special day. Karen keeps things moving with getting people organized for all those traditional type wedding pictures while Matt never misses an opportunity for a spontaneous shot. Matt has so many great ideas for wonderful pictures as well as making sure he got everything we wanted. You can tell that Matt loves taking pictures; he is very professional but also is fun to work with. We received our disk of pictures in just a few days, so we were able to upload them quickly so that family and friends could order pictures. We are now trying to narrow down the ones we want in the album he is making for us; which is difficult because all the pictures are awesome! We would recommend Matt to anyone looking for a photographer. Thanks Matt and Karen!
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matthews Photography did a wonderful job at our wedding.
We had such Awesome candid shots. They are very professional.
The price was right. And I'm looking forward to having them do our family portraits in the future

Thank You Matthews Photography
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a wonderful experience with Matt and his wife. They were extremely considerate and very helpful throughout the day. They are a fun duo, and we loved having them share in our special day. Matt captured so many amazing moments. And, he is so quick to post pictures after the event...we can't stop looking at them!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have asked for more from a photographer. He is so fun, easy to work with and makes sure you get all of the shots you want. He went above and beyond on our special day and our images came out beautifully!
Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt was a pleaseure to work with. He made the whole process easy from start to finish. He was very professional, but not controlling. By this I mean he gave us alot of ideas during our engagement and wedding photos, but gave us the final say. Matt was very helpful when it came to putting together our wedding album & what other photographer would chase down Archie Griffin in a golf cart to see if he'll take a picture with the newlyweds!
Wedding: 08/16/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My whole family love love loves Matt!! He is great to work with, he always makes you feel comfortable and makes the experience a lot of fun!!! The pictures are always great! I definitely would recommend Matthew's Photography for any occasion.
Wedding: 06/07/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We love Matt, he and his wife are always a lot of fun to work with. Our e-pics with them turned out really well. Matt goes above and beyond to make sure you are happy and get what you want for photos. He’s open to suggestions and is really good at going with the flow, as well as keeping things on track if they appear to be veering off. With in two days of the wedding he’d already put together 35 photos for us. He went out of his way to meet me in order to give us a few DVDs with our photos on them. He also surprised us by printing off a copy of each of the photos because he was getting these photos ready for us to take with us on our HM since one of our stops on the cruise was in the City my Grandmother lives in who was not able to make the trip for the wedding. He knew we were tight on time that week and figured it would be difficult for us to get the photos printed in order to show her. He’s such a great guy and always thinking of others!
We were really impressed with the quality of his photos and even more impressed when it came time to put together our wedding album. Matt worked very hard to make sure the album was just as we wanted it to look and creates a beautiful final album. We just love ours!
Wedding: 05/03/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt and his wife were wonderful. We were comfortable the second we talked to him, and knew we made the right decision for our wedding photography. He was open to our ideas for pictures, like our Abbey Road picture. He made sure we covered all the pictures on our list. He met us at our convenience to drop off the CD with all of the photos, and our photo album when it was complete. We had a hard time narrowing down our choices to go in the album because there were so wonderful. I would recommend Matthews Photography to anyone.
Wedding: 10/27/2007
Services Used: Photography
 614-403-5525
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0