Marti's Floral Designs
305-A Washington Ave
Newport , KY  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
beautiful work and so easy to work with!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved working with Marti! She really listened to our vision, accommodating changes throughout and really working to stay within our budget, and produced beautiful bouquets and arrangements for our ceremony and reception. But she also went above and beyond for us, sitting in on planning meetings and helping to pick out linens,tables,and chairs that matched the feel we were attempting to achieve. She was wonderful!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marti was able to help me and my husband out 10 days before the wedding, when another florist dropped the ball. I had originally talked to Marti in the planning stages of the wedding but had naively thought she was too expensive. Looking back on the process, I had asked her to give me a price for the world, and that's what she had given me :) When it came to serious crunch time and all I had was a budget, I told her what my budget was and she told me what was possible. What was possible was beautiful beyond my imagination.

We had so many compliments on the flowers, bouquets and centerpieces. She was even able to do a custom dog collar for my pup for pictures :) She was able to bring my spring garden suggestions to life, within a completely reasonable budget and better than I could have imagined!


Thank you so much Marti!! M+C



Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Marti was a delight. She listened and interpreted our vision to a "T"!! SHE made the room look beautiful for our daughter's wedding reception with her gorgeous centerpieces, floral table runners, candlelight, small accent arrangements for the bar area and more. There isn't anything she would not have done for us. Thank you, Marti, for helping to make Alicia and Dan's day so very, very special!!
Wedding: 12/31/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marti was perfect, and the flowers were perfect! She was responsive, flexible, creative, and affordable. Highly recommended!!
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marti provided all the flowers for the wedding. Her work is phenomenal. It is no wonder she has been featured on website such as Style Me Pretty!! She doesn't work from a look book which might not work for everyone BUT she will take inspiration pictures and design the look around that. I was so amazed when I walked into the room for the first time and saw the centerpieces. It was exactly what I had wanted! She is amazing.
Wedding: 05/07/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marti did such a beautiful job decorating my wedding!! Marti took everything that I wanted and made it that much better and special for us! Marti not only saw my vision but she made it come to life! Marti truly loves what she does and she show's it in every work of art she makes!
She was so fun to work with!!!!
Wedding: 03/26/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Perfect Florals for My Perfect Day.......

My experience with Marti's Floral Designs was a 10 out of 10! From the moment I met with Marti, I knew I would be working with her. She instantly got the concept of what I was looking for and even offered great suggestions on enhancing the overall feel and look of the wedding. During the planning process, she was timely and responsive. On the day of our wedding, she was early, delivered and setup everything just as we had discussed and when I saw the reception, I was comletely overwhelmed at how beautiful it was. I would recommend Marti's Floral Designs to any bride planning their perfect day! This was one of my best vendor experiences and even though we are not planning any weddings anytime soon, I plan on working with Marty on other events in the future!
Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marti was wonderful to work with, super creative, and the out come of the day wouldn't of been better without her!! She's amazing and you should hire her because she's super talented and have a great eye for decor. She not only did my bridal parties bouquets and boutonniere but she did the entire decor, which turned out BEAUTIFULLY!! She can definitely take on a whole look for the entire day, something out of the box and make it work!! She's amazing, easy to talk to, and get got the job done wonderfully!! I couldn't rave enough about her!! :D
Wedding: 09/26/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marti is absolutely fantastic! Super easy to work with, has a creative mind, and is incredibly responsive and helpful. She was really a joy to work with, and responded to our needs above and beyond. I would recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marti was great to work with for our wedding. She was both responsive and accommodating with my visions for our wedding. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous and very unique. We received many compliments on our arrangements. Thank You so much for helping to make our day special and memorable.

Mindy and Garrett
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marti not only provides superb service as a florist, she has the creativity of a designer that sets her apart from any other florist in Cincinnati. I had a blast working with her, and together we created an unforgettable ambiance that I will forever cherish!
Marti's Floral Designs responded with the following comments:
I had a blast working with you as well! I am sad that our time came to an end. Many merry wishes to you in the start of well the second part of your marriage!
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marti was OUTSTANDING to work with. She provided me with the most gorgeous dahlias for my wedding day and went to great lengths to do so. She was so responsive to all of my questions, did a wonderful job of reassuring me that things would be just as I wanted them (which is exactly what happened!), and was so fun to work with! Seeing my flowers for the first time as I arrived at the church was such an exciting moment--they were perfect. I have to say that Marti was most certainly a big part of making my wedding day so memorable--I highly recommend her!
Wedding: 09/17/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marti was fantastic and she worked with me on my needs. Her work was beautiful and something everyone was talking about. She really is very talented.
Wedding: 09/04/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I contacted Marti after a disappointing meeting I had with ANOTHER florist; The other florist shot down all of my ideas & gave me every excuse as to why I shouldn't do it the way I had dreamed. After I contacted Marti, I briefly told her what kind of flowers I envisioned for the wedding & Bridal party, she immediately responded with the perfect ideas! It was like she Read my mind, she even picked all of my favorite flowers! Everything was gorgeous, the Flowers were Fresh & Vibrant! And she took the time to make our table arrangements Look Perfect. My Husband & I were in awe when we first entered the reception room! Word got out & all of the employees at the venue had to stop by the room to see the amazing work she had done! We had so many compliments on the flowers & look of our wedding.
Marti was so great to work with, very professional and artistic.
I would highly recommend her business to anyone looking for an amazing florist!
Marti's Floral Designs responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for the amazing review! It was a great working with you. I love it when I have clients that step outside of the box and want things that are different and unique. That is how I feel about all of my clients. They are all different and I want that to be reflected on such an important day!
Wedding: 09/03/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was thrilled with the flowers for my wedding day. They were truly my favorite part of the wedding. Marti took my ideas for my wedding flowers and elevated it to more than I could imagine. I got so many compliments on the bouquets and centerpieces. On top of that, Marti was great to work with. She stepped in four months before my wedding when my other florist disappeared (with my deposit!) She responded to emails quickly, was really helpful and flexible with changes/new requests, and worked with my budget. I couldn't have asked for more and would definitely recommend Marti for other Cincinnati area brides!
Wedding: 05/15/2010
Services Used: Flowers
 513-238-2677
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0