Lilly Photography
    48 Reviews
Chicago, IL  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (48)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 2 Reviews
We worked with Lilly Photography's associate photographer, Missy and second shooter Stephanie. They were both awesome; very professional, a pleasure to work with and gave great direction!

Jiho was also great when we first met with him to go over everything and was very quick getting us our pictures back!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 1 Reviews
It has been such a pleasure working with Jiho (Lilly Photography) as our wedding photographer! We have received countless compliments on both our engagement and wedding photos. He captured every moment perfectly and by far exceeded our expectations. Jiho is a phenomenal photographer and well worth the investment. We will cherish these photos for years and years to come – THANK YOU Jiho and Ellie!!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Becky 2 Reviews
Everything was above average! The quality of our pictures was outstanding. We loved working with Jiho's associate photographer Missy and her assistant Ellie. They were awesome. :)
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 1 Reviews
Outstanding service, always responds to emails and calls ASAP, the constant professional that is there for the customer. It was amazing what Jiho and his team created...true works of art.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We worked with jiho for our engagement session and wedding. When we first met jiho he brought a "suitcase" full of examples of his work. He is very professional and very easy to work with. As first timers, looking for a photographer he stood out with his kindness and knowledge and made it easy for us to feel confident in choosing him. His website has hundreds if not thousands of photos of his work and they're all excellent. I must say that he knows what he's doing and knows how to interact with his customers. And he also responds to emails fast!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
Jiho and Missy were flexible, fun, and took amazing photos!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Silvia 1 Reviews
My fiance and I spent long hours searching for just the right photographer for our wedding - we ultimately narrowed our choices down to Lilly Photography and another photographer. We were initially drawn to Jiho for his creativeness and "architectural" eye (we loved the way he used space and noticed architectural elements) and Jiho's enthusiasm during our initial Skype meeting sealed the deal. We were thrilled to be able to book him (he books early and quickly!) and I'm still so glad we did - I have nothing but good things to say about our experience. Jiho was always very professional - quick to answer questions/emails, timely, and also clearly very experienced with photographing weddings (he was efficient and captured everything beautifully). He's also so fun to work with - multiple members of the bridal party (including my parents) commented on his great energy/enthusiasm and I couldn't agree more - you can tell he loves what he does. The final products were also stunning. We loved our engagement photos and we loved our wedding photos even more. Jiho and his assistant Stephanie (who was the sweetest!) were able to capture so many lovely moments and expressions. The standard shots were all covered wonderfully and Jiho's signature style resulted in some gorgeous and unique shots that we will always treasure. As far as pricing goes, having thoroughly researched the wedding photography market in the Chicago area, I thought pricing was reasonable and on point for the quality of Jiho's work. We can't thank Jiho and Stephanie enough for their great work and will definitely be recommending Lilly Photography to our engaged Chicago-area friends!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mindy 1 Reviews
Jiho and his assistant were wonderful, we hardly even noticed they were there, yet they captured amazing photos. Couldn't be more pleased with their service and professionalism.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meredith 3 Reviews
My husband's and my biggest priority was our photography for our wedding. We both enjoy photography as a hobby - not only taking photos but viewing others, so we had a fairly high standard of what we wanted. Jiho and the staff at Lilly Photography blew our expectations out of the water. The composition was perfect and they got all the right shots.

In addition, we had a winter wedding and they were extremely accommodating with not only dealing with the freezing temps, but getting those amazing snow shots.

Lastly, Jiho and his staff were efficient and responsive. We planned our wedding from 1,000 miles away and everytime I emailed Jiho I had a response within hours (usually minutes, but I did have a few middle of the night emails). The website and services used for viewing pictures was great too.

If you're looking for someone who can really capture the emotion, fun, and overall day, definitely go to Lilly Photography!!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I consider the photographer the most important wedding vendor so when looking for one I was super picky! No joke, looked at least 50 photographer's websites! I stopped on Lilly's Photography's page and absolutely loved his (Jiho) work. He was a little above our budget, but in the end I knew it would be worth spending a little more. Not only is he hilarious on Facebook, he is very professional when it comes to his work. Jiho also did our engagement pictures and they turned out great. He is extremely creative and it is AMAZING how all his pictures turn out.

Jiho also made sure he was prepared for our big day by setting up a call a week before to go over our expectations. On the day off, we was on time and was professional at all times. And most importantly, he made sure we were on schedule and not late going back to the reception, as we had limited picture time. I watched a video sent from a wedding guest of our reception entrance and we saw Jiho moving around us like a ninja (lol) - seriously though he was great at being hidden and not interrupting us.

We also had a second photographer which was a "second photographer." She was good for the "posed" pictures, but I felt she was not very creative and at one point I was a bit frustrated with her because she took about 15 minutes to take a picture of our (mine and bridesmaids) shoes. And on any wedding day you do not have 15 minutes to spare! Other than that, working with Lilly Photography went smoothly. No complaints about Jiho, except he did reject our tray of sliced cake pieces to take home. LOL

Jiho posted a couple pictures from our wedding on Facebook and we cant wait to see more!!! If we could do it all over again, we would definitely choose Jiho as our photographer!!! BEST CHOICE EVERRRRR!!! THANK YOU JIHO!

- Janice and Joe
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I’ve wanted to use Lilly Photography ever since he shot my best friend’s wedding in 2011. Her pictures were AMAZING! So beautiful, creative, fresh and timeless. I could tell Jiho had a great eye and on top of it I was impressed at the lengths he would personally go to get the right shot. When we got engaged, I knew there was only one photographer for me – Lilly Photography. Jiho was literally the third piece of my wedding that I booked. We had our engagement pictures in September of 2012 and I was beyond thrilled. He is so comfortable to work with and really puts you at ease right away. We really got some fun, unique and innovative shots. Exactly what I was looking for! Flash forward to our wedding in September 2013, again I was beyond thrilled to work with him and his second shooter Jessica. A few weeks before the wedding, Jiho and I chatted and walked through the flow and format of the entire wedding day. For a crazy planner/control freak like me that was just what I needed to make sure that everyone knew where to be, when, and what to expect. On the actual wedding day, Jiho and Jessica were a dream to work with. I didn’t realize how busy they were until I saw the final images weeks later. They captured so many wonderful, candid and memorable moments. I can’t help but smile when I look through all of my pictures. I don’t know how they did it, but they really captured the love and the warmth of the day. Everyone glowed! Pictures were one of the most important things to me and I’m so happy I made the decision to go with Lilly Photography. Jiho is one of the nicest people I met through the whole wedding planning process. He (and Jessica) really captured the essence of the day and have made me so happy with each and every wedding picture they gave us. And I know they will make me happy for years to come – which is exactly what I wanted! This is one of the best decisions I made for our wedding. Thank you Jiho and Lilly Photography!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hands down the easiest and best decision we made for the wedding. Highly highly recommend.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allison... 5 Reviews
Jiho and Missy were amazing people to work with! They were so patient with our group but managed to get so many amazing pictures while keeping our schedule. I still don't know how they pulled it off since we went to several locations for pictures. They were really respectful and professional and we would highly recommend them for your event! Thanks guys!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jiho is an incredible photographer. He puts 110% into his work and you can see it in every picture. Our package included an engagement session, and every photo you seriously say "Wow, how did take that?" Him and his staff are extremely personable and professional. Lilly Photography is worth every penny and more. Thanks again for the great jon you did for us! We felt like valued clients, we were comfortable, and every one from our wedding is astonished at the quality of your work. People would seriously be crazy not to use you for their big day!
Thanks Jiho!!!!
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jiho and his staff do unbelievable things with a camera!! After a lot of research, Jiho responded to emails the fastest and provided answers to all our questions, but more importantly his work is outstanding. Remarkable creativity and goes to the extreme to get the coolest shots. Your photos are more artwork than just a picture. Great value for the product - we could not be happier with the way our engagement and wedding photos turned out! AND he has a great sense of humor so working together is a lot of fun!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jiho and Missy were just wonderful on our wedding day! They were both incredibly kind, professional, and they made taking our photos so fun and enjoyable! We got so many compliments on both of them and we have had astounding reviews on the sneak peek photos we have see so far! Jiho is INCREDIBLY talented and you will most definitely regret it if you do not book him as your wedding photographer. We love his journalistic style and all of the "little moments" he captures. My husband and I know that when we look back on our photos in 20 years, we will be so very thankful that we had such an amazing photographer to capture the biggest day of our lives! We can't thank you enough for your amazing work Jiho and Missy!!!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
 630-386-3451
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0