Lilly Photography
    39 Reviews
Chicago, IL  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (39)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meredith 3 Reviews
My husband's and my biggest priority was our photography for our wedding. We both enjoy photography as a hobby - not only taking photos but viewing others, so we had a fairly high standard of what we wanted. Jiho and the staff at Lilly Photography blew our expectations out of the water. The composition was perfect and they got all the right shots.

In addition, we had a winter wedding and they were extremely accommodating with not only dealing with the freezing temps, but getting those amazing snow shots.

Lastly, Jiho and his staff were efficient and responsive. We planned our wedding from 1,000 miles away and everytime I emailed Jiho I had a response within hours (usually minutes, but I did have a few middle of the night emails). The website and services used for viewing pictures was great too.

If you're looking for someone who can really capture the emotion, fun, and overall day, definitely go to Lilly Photography!!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I consider the photographer the most important wedding vendor so when looking for one I was super picky! No joke, looked at least 50 photographer's websites! I stopped on Lilly's Photography's page and absolutely loved his (Jiho) work. He was a little above our budget, but in the end I knew it would be worth spending a little more. Not only is he hilarious on Facebook, he is very professional when it comes to his work. Jiho also did our engagement pictures and they turned out great. He is extremely creative and it is AMAZING how all his pictures turn out.

Jiho also made sure he was prepared for our big day by setting up a call a week before to go over our expectations. On the day off, we was on time and was professional at all times. And most importantly, he made sure we were on schedule and not late going back to the reception, as we had limited picture time. I watched a video sent from a wedding guest of our reception entrance and we saw Jiho moving around us like a ninja (lol) - seriously though he was great at being hidden and not interrupting us.

We also had a second photographer which was a "second photographer." She was good for the "posed" pictures, but I felt she was not very creative and at one point I was a bit frustrated with her because she took about 15 minutes to take a picture of our (mine and bridesmaids) shoes. And on any wedding day you do not have 15 minutes to spare! Other than that, working with Lilly Photography went smoothly. No complaints about Jiho, except he did reject our tray of sliced cake pieces to take home. LOL

Jiho posted a couple pictures from our wedding on Facebook and we cant wait to see more!!! If we could do it all over again, we would definitely choose Jiho as our photographer!!! BEST CHOICE EVERRRRR!!! THANK YOU JIHO!

- Janice and Joe
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I’ve wanted to use Lilly Photography ever since he shot my best friend’s wedding in 2011. Her pictures were AMAZING! So beautiful, creative, fresh and timeless. I could tell Jiho had a great eye and on top of it I was impressed at the lengths he would personally go to get the right shot. When we got engaged, I knew there was only one photographer for me – Lilly Photography. Jiho was literally the third piece of my wedding that I booked. We had our engagement pictures in September of 2012 and I was beyond thrilled. He is so comfortable to work with and really puts you at ease right away. We really got some fun, unique and innovative shots. Exactly what I was looking for! Flash forward to our wedding in September 2013, again I was beyond thrilled to work with him and his second shooter Jessica. A few weeks before the wedding, Jiho and I chatted and walked through the flow and format of the entire wedding day. For a crazy planner/control freak like me that was just what I needed to make sure that everyone knew where to be, when, and what to expect. On the actual wedding day, Jiho and Jessica were a dream to work with. I didn’t realize how busy they were until I saw the final images weeks later. They captured so many wonderful, candid and memorable moments. I can’t help but smile when I look through all of my pictures. I don’t know how they did it, but they really captured the love and the warmth of the day. Everyone glowed! Pictures were one of the most important things to me and I’m so happy I made the decision to go with Lilly Photography. Jiho is one of the nicest people I met through the whole wedding planning process. He (and Jessica) really captured the essence of the day and have made me so happy with each and every wedding picture they gave us. And I know they will make me happy for years to come – which is exactly what I wanted! This is one of the best decisions I made for our wedding. Thank you Jiho and Lilly Photography!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hands down the easiest and best decision we made for the wedding. Highly highly recommend.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allison... 5 Reviews
Jiho and Missy were amazing people to work with! They were so patient with our group but managed to get so many amazing pictures while keeping our schedule. I still don't know how they pulled it off since we went to several locations for pictures. They were really respectful and professional and we would highly recommend them for your event! Thanks guys!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jiho is an incredible photographer. He puts 110% into his work and you can see it in every picture. Our package included an engagement session, and every photo you seriously say "Wow, how did take that?" Him and his staff are extremely personable and professional. Lilly Photography is worth every penny and more. Thanks again for the great jon you did for us! We felt like valued clients, we were comfortable, and every one from our wedding is astonished at the quality of your work. People would seriously be crazy not to use you for their big day!
Thanks Jiho!!!!
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jiho and his staff do unbelievable things with a camera!! After a lot of research, Jiho responded to emails the fastest and provided answers to all our questions, but more importantly his work is outstanding. Remarkable creativity and goes to the extreme to get the coolest shots. Your photos are more artwork than just a picture. Great value for the product - we could not be happier with the way our engagement and wedding photos turned out! AND he has a great sense of humor so working together is a lot of fun!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jiho and Missy were just wonderful on our wedding day! They were both incredibly kind, professional, and they made taking our photos so fun and enjoyable! We got so many compliments on both of them and we have had astounding reviews on the sneak peek photos we have see so far! Jiho is INCREDIBLY talented and you will most definitely regret it if you do not book him as your wedding photographer. We love his journalistic style and all of the "little moments" he captures. My husband and I know that when we look back on our photos in 20 years, we will be so very thankful that we had such an amazing photographer to capture the biggest day of our lives! We can't thank you enough for your amazing work Jiho and Missy!!!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about Jiho and Lily Photography. He has an incredible eye, amazing sense of style, and ability to capture the perfect moments. Jiho and Lilly Photography were by far, next to our wedding planner, the single best purchase of our entire wedding. We were his first gay wedding and he handled our event with the utmost respect and professionalism. Quite frankly I think he was more concerned with capturing the perfect moment than we were... and he by far exceeded every expectation. Our friends, family, guests, and everyone that has seen initial photos have been in awe!

THANK YOU JIHO!!!!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jiho was absolutely amazing to work with. His photographs retold the story of our wedding day so perfectly. We have gotten so many people (even some who I never would have assumed looked at our link), that made it a point to tell us how amazing our photos from the wedding are the next time they saw us. Besides his amazing work behind that camera, he is very friendly and easy to work with. I can't imagine working with anyone else.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Jiho and Missy did our wedding on 10/18/13, and I couldn't be more pleased. Jiho was very professional, flexible, and responsive VIA emails leading up to the big day. Our wedding wasn't super traditional, as we did not have a wedding party, and Jiho was so amazing at accommodating us with everything. We've only seen 2 preview pictures on their Facebook page so far, but they were amazzzzing and we cannot wait to see the other shots they got!

Missy was absolutely hilarious, and made us both feel right at ease. Neither of us like being the center of attention, and Missy had a way of making us feel comfortable.

Jiho is so talented and creative, and really thinks outside of the box with his photography. We are so excited to see everything they got from our big day, and will be happy to recommend them to friends and family in the future!
Wedding: 12/19/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When planning my wedding, the photographer was my biggest concern, so I interviewed numerous companies looking for the style that felt most like "us" and I knew I had found that when I met Jiho. Everything from his dedication to his passion and his creative style of photos assured me that we would end up with beautiful wedding photos which we absolutely did. He captured so many unforgettable moments that I will be sure to treasure forever. I would absolutely recommend Jiho's services to anyone getting married!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jiho is absolutely amazing! I was referred to him from a friend who had Jiho as her wedding photographer. He is so easy to get a hold of and work with. We just got our engagement pictures back and we have so many favorites, it will be very difficult to choose! He was so creative and he did a great job of capturing us as a couple, his work is just amazing! Jiho took a lot of time with our engagement session and after we were finished, he made an additional stop and took time to take pictures on my fiance's college baseball field, which my fiance appreciated SO much. We are so excited to have Jiho capture all of the moments at our June wedding! I highly recommend Lilly Photography if you are shopping for a wedding photographer :)
Wedding: 10/16/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I first saw Jiho's work on facebook. These amazing engagement pictures showed up on my news feed of a couple I didn't even know, and I was completely hooked. We booked Jiho right away and I didn't even meet with any additional photographers. His work is just completely amazing and honestly speaks for itself. He is so creative and talented. He insisted on us doing an engagement session and I couldn't be happier that we did. The pictures we got out of our first photography session are ones I will cherish forever. When the wedding day came along this past September 2012, he was amazing. Focused, direct, fun, and creative, he captured our day in a way that my husband and I had only hoped for. We are so happy that we have these pictures to look back on for the rest of our days. Jiho and his second photographer were so great to work with and did such a great job. I would and HAVE recommended Jiho of Lilly Photography to anyone looking for unforgettable pictures that are priceless. Thank you so much Jiho, for creating such a work of art from our first day as husband and wife. You are absolutely AMAZING!
Wedding: 09/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jiho and Audrey did a fabulous job at our wedding. We were impressed with their vision and creativity, which were reflected in the pictures. They were able to capture special moments that we couldn't plan for. They provided us with more than just pictures from our wedding. They provided us with works of art that we can enjoy for years to come. They were able to do the same thing for our engagement sitting. We would definitely recommend Lilly Photography to anyone who needs an artistic photographer.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We really enjoyed working with Jiho. It was obvious that he had a lot of experience with photographing weddings and helping to create a timeline prior to the wedding. He is very creative and we loved all of our photos!
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Photography
 630-386-3451
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0