The Lighthouse - Wedding Events Center
Gorgeous Lakeside Weddings on Old Hickory Lake in Hendersonville TN
    11 Reviews
133 Sanders Ferry Rd
Hendersonville, TN 37075  | map
Services: Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Renee 2 Reviews
Thank you Danielle and the staff at The Lighhouse for the fabulous job you did for my daughter's wedding. It was beautiful and perfect in everyway thanks to you! I can't thank you enough for all you did to make it everything she wanted it to be. You all are truly the very best!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thanks to Danielle, Margaret, Lori, and the staff at The Lighthouse my wedding day was everything I dreamed of and more. Our guests a still informing us of how beautiful everything was and how much they enjoyed being a part of our day. The venue itself is very beautiful with a prime view overlooking Old Hickory Lake. After my first site tour, I knew this venue best fit my personality and wedding ideas. The Lighthouse is very spacious with an outdoor set-up for the ceremony and indoor set-up for the reception. Since the ceremony, cocktail hour/reception, and formal dinner are all held in separate areas it gives guests a clear division of these events in the wedding all without having to go off site. There is ample parking for the guests so one less thing to worry about when planning. The Lighthouse has an "all-inclusive" feel, making it easier to find wonderful vendors (i.e. florist, DJ, photographer, cake designer, caterer, etc.) The food was delicious and plentiful.
As my coordinator, Danielle exceeded my expectations. She always made me feel as if I was her only client, even though I know that was not the case. With every interaction, she made sure that my questions and concerns were addressed. I was able to bounce ideas off of Danielle and her creativity and knowledge of event planning is astounding. I truly felt pampered on my wedding day, allowing me to live in the moment and not be a stressed bride. My husband and I are both very happy that we chose The Lighthouse to our new lives.
The Lighthouse - Wedding Events Center responded with the following comments:
Thank YOU, Michelle!! We all throughly enjoyed working with you and your husband, as well!! It was such a pleasure to help make your wedding vision and dreams come to life! You are right, it was such a beautiful day and we thank you again for choosing The Lighthouse to be a part of of such a special event! Congrats to you both!!
~The Lighthouse Team
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Lighthouse was a perfect location and has a beautiful set up looking over the lake. I fell in love the first time I checked it out. There's honestly not enough words to express how amazing The Lighthouse did prior to the wedding and on the day of! I was constantly changing my mind how I wanted things to look so when I needed to get ahold of them it wasn't an issue . I couldn't thank Danielle enough for all the work she did on my wedding day. I can honestly say it went perfect. She was on top of everything!!! And she made sure everything was going smoothly throughout the entire day. She always had so many ideas and she so easy to get along with! Her and Margret were amazing to work with and such sweet ladies. They truly love what they do and make sure you're fully taken care of. I would highly recommend this place..it made my wedding so much easier!
Wedding: 05/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
5 stars is absolutely not enough for Lighthouse! As a wedding photographer, I have worked at many venues, but the Lighthouse staff absolutely blew me away. My brother and sister-in-law were married at the Lighthouse in April 2013. Danielle and Margret were absolute gems! They were easy to work with and always easy to get in touch with. The entire staff worked SO hard to make this day amazing despite the nasty weather. The indoor ceremony was breathtaking, food was incredible, and the party was a blast. We absolutely have nothing negative to say about this group! I would highly recommend them to future brides!
The Lighthouse - Wedding Events Center responded with the following comments:
THANK YOU!!! Again, we can't tell you how much fun we had too, you all were great to work with!! Looking forward to working with you in the future!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a great staff to work with! They did a wonderful job and very professional!! The DJ they had were excellent and a blast to have. The food was wonderful and Danielle was the best wedding coordinator along with the owner of the venue made sure all went smooth. I highly recommend this venue!!! Thank so much!
( mother and father of the bride )
The Lighthouse - Wedding Events Center responded with the following comments:
Thanks for the kind words! We had the BEST time helping you all celebrate the marriage of your amazing daughter!!!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Wonderful and friendly staff! As an Event Consultant, I welcome the opportunity to work with vendors who will help make an event great from start to finish!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After searching the internet for locations then looking and meeting with people at prospective venues all over Nashville (downtown and farms), Hendersonville, Franklin, Brentwood etc. I finally found Latham’s in Hendersonville. The minute we walked in my son’s Bride said this is it!!! I was so glad she was happy and I felt exactly the same way she did. It could not have been more perfect in every way possible! The first thing that you see are the stunning views of the lake when you walk in, then you get to meet Margaret Latham, she is so incredibly nice and genuine and she wants you to have the perfect day and does everything she can to make that possible. We decided on one of the all-inclusive packages which included pretty much everything we need for a perfect day, linens, chair sashes, china, stemware, mirrored table center piece’s and all kinds of options for table decorations, at no extra cost; she even has vases you can use to do your own flowers if you want too, plus I think there was a pkg. that include flowers but not positive on that. A lot of places we looked at that were all inclusive still charged tax and gratuity at the end of the night, NOT at Latham’s all inclusive is exactly that, tax and gratuity were included in the package. Also it is wheelchair accessible for both up and downstairs and there is plenty of parking. I can’t imagine a more perfect place in the Nashville area to have a special event! I almost forgot to tell you about the food and staff. My son and his bride chose the prime rib and herb roasted chicken, asparagus and potatoes. I had the prime rib and can honestly say, it was the best tasting prime rib I have had and I had several of the guest make the exact same comment about it to me and the asparagus was so good it was fresh and cooked perfectly as were the potatoes, it came with a salad roll’s soft drinks, water and tea as part of the package I paid in advance for 24 bottles of wine to be served with dinner which they broke down into red or white per what people drank, it worked out perfect for us. We also had a bar downstairs were the dance floor and stage area is. The stage is perfect for the DJ to be able to set up. They did want a DJ so we went that route but Margaret also has the place wired so you can hook up an I pod and there are speakers inside and outside and a wireless mic. if you prefer not to have a DJ.
Vaughn Skow was the DJ and master of ceremony that we chose and again I could not have been happier, he was very professional. He had a very thought out form on line for them to fill in with what they wanted etc. and just really made the night flow from announcing the wedding party in the beginning to having everyone up and dancing till the last minute! He was great !!!
We got a thank you note from our son and his bride this past week thanking us for helping them make their wedding day so incredible. To quote him he said “it was 200 times better than they imagined. “
My Thank you is to Margaret Latham for having such a beautiful place and making it affordable so everyone can have a wedding day of their dreams!!!
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
While I did not have a wedding at Latham's Lighthouse, I did use the venue for a very successful fundraiser in September of 2011. Margaret Latham was everything I would hope for while planning any special event, and I would highly recommend her venue for anyone planning a party, a wedding, or a reunion of any kind.

She was very accessible, and made herself available for us to visit the venue several times prior to the event so we could envision the intricacies of our event. She helped to make the location of our event the easiest part to finalize, and it was perfect in every way.

We had approximately 500 guests at our event, who came and went over the course of a few hours. Many lingered outside, where we could hear the music that was being performed on the stage indoors. The weather was perfect so we were able to open the large doors, making the downstairs lakeside room overflow onto the large patio and back yard.

I got to see the room decorated for a Sweet 16 birthday party the night before our event, and it looked incredible. What a versatile location--very much worth checking out.
Wedding: 09/11/2011
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We celebrated our 20th Wedding Anniversary at the Latham Lighthouse Events Center with a full ceremony and party afterwards, and we are so happy we did.

It was a pleasure doing business with Margaret Latham. She was easy to get in touch with both through phone and email and was very flexible in meeting with us as often as we needed in the planning phase of our event. She was gracious and generous in allowing us to use the amenities she had on hand but was also willing to let us bring in all the "extras" that we wanted to make the night uniquely ours. She was respectful and considerate of our budget and worked with us to provide exactly what we wanted even though it didn't fit into a standard "pre-packaged" plan.

The space was perfect for the size of our party - nearly 100 guests - and was intimate but comfortable for both our ceremony and our party complete with dancing and a large buffet of various desserts. Since it was winter, we chose to do everything indoors, but we had easy access to the back lawn, which was beautifully lit, and guests spent time both outside and in taking pictures and watching their children have room to run and play. The entire downstairs is covered in lights and is simply beautiful, especially at night.

There was plenty of parking and the convenient location was a huge factor for us. It is easy to access if you are coming into Hendersonville from any of the surrounding areas, but if you live in Hendersonville, it is simply minutes away from all the residential areas.

The only drawback I was aware of was that the desserts and especially the drinks were not labeled on our buffet tables so some of the guests were not aware that the large silver containers held not only coffee and tea, but also water and delicious hot apple cider and some of the desserts were passed over because the guests did not know exactly what they were. The buffet was beautiful and tasty; I just believe that if it had been labeled, it would have been more fully enjoyed.

Mrs. Latham and her staff accommodated my every request, met my every expectation, and even went above and beyond to make our event a night that would be special for us. I would absolutely recommend Latham's Lighthouse Event Center for your anniversary, wedding, or personal event.
Wedding: 12/02/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The Lighthouse went through several renovations between the time we contracted and the time we had our wedding. We were satisfied with the venue prior to the renovations but the improvements were fantastic. We were sad that we didn't get to use the new pergola since it rained pretty much all day but they did work with us to make sure out indoor option was everything we wanted it to be. They did all the additional decorating indoors at no additional cost to us, which was wonderful.

The management of the venue also changed during that time from Margaret to her daughter-in-law Danielle. Both were fine to work with and were able to answer questions. I will say that I wish the venue manager would have work something nicer to our wedding (she was in jeans). It didn't ruin the night by any means but given that the guest were dressed up and she was pretty visible during the event it would have been nice if she was a bit more professionally dressed.

We loved that everything was "all inclusive" when booking the venue but with the changes I believe the pricing structure was also one of the things that changed after we contracted. They can still do everything but was no longer bundled as packages.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
1.4 out of 5.0
1.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  1.5
  • Flexibility:  1.5
The venue itself was pretty. The food was very good. The one server I interacted with was very nice. The bartender knew exactly what I was drinking and always had a drink ready for me whenever I came to the bar. Now the bad: The handle to the bridal 'suite' was falling off, we did not feel comfortable leaving our stuff in there. Unfortunately I did leave my wedding gown bag and hanger in there, and when I went to get it near the end of the night, it was gone. When we first looked at the venue and met with the owner, Danielle, she was very responsive and eager to please. But once she got the remainder of our money it was extremely difficult to get a meeting with her. Our biggest problem was at the end of the night when we were ready to leave, all but 3 of the cards that were left to us were gone right from the very room the owner -Danielle- and her staff were working in yet, no one saw anything. There was over $2000 in gift cards, cash, and checks in those cards. Yes the money is one thing, but the cards and well wishes of our guests were also taken from us. All of our guests were downstairs with us doing our sparkler send off. This one thing ruined what was supposed to be the best day of our lives so far. I would not recommend this place to anyone. It is not worth the money nor the hassle we went through.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 615-347-3158
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0