Larkfield
East Northport, NY 11731  | map
Services: Ceremony
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (49)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
So far so good!! such a gorgeous venue!! Can't wait for the wedding!!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 2 Reviews
This place is amazing. Everything from the food to the staff. Our parents constantly are being told by people that this is the best food they have ever had at wedding. The cocktail hour space is something you don't see at most venues. The size of the inside is huge along with access to the gorgeous courtyard. Most place have small bar carts, not Larkfield. The bar in the cocktail hour and the main room are fixtures in the room. We never saw a line to get drinks and it also helped to keep people out of their seats and close to the dance floor. Wish we could do it all over again.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
So pleased with the venue. Recently renovated and very well done. Very elegant and classic looking. The staff was wonderful. They really kept us on track all day. My husband Ryan and I felt like royalty all night. Anything and everything we needed was taken care of, many times before we even knew we needed it! The table napkins were white and should have been blue. I casually mentioned assuming it was too late to fix. The staff was amazing and folded 140 napkins in 20 min! They really aim to please. My guests raved about the food. There was so much of it and it was all delicious. Highly Recommend!
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked at Larfkfield years ago for five years. I have always wanted my wedding to be there one day. Finally my dreams came true July 18, 2014. I could not have asked for anything better. They exceeded our expectations by far Larkfield works very hard to accommodate all of their clients. Every time my husband and I see guests that attended our wedding, they still rave about how beautiful Larkfield was, how excellent the food was, and how much we had!!! The staff there is also amazing and very helpful. It is a wonderful family owned venue that just gets better and better when I thought it wasn't possible any more!!! Would definitely book another affair there without a thought!!
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at Larkfield on June 21, 2014. It was a fairy tale. Everything was perfect. The food, the service and the ambiance. We are so happy we chose Larkfield. The renovations and food blew all of our guests away! The bridal attendant, Felipe, was so helpful and made us feel like royalty. There was another wedding at the same time, yet we never saw the other guests or bride/groom.

The dance floor is large, the ceilings are high, the lighting made the night so much fun. Our viennese hour was way more than we expected.

Highly recommend this venue to those who are on the fence.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 10 Reviews
FANTASTIC! Everything was so over the top I don't know where to begin! They were extremely accommodating, and the food was sensational - especially the cocktail hour! And the place is just BEAUTIFUL!

What more can I say? I want to do it all over again!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the most incredible wedding at Larkfield, where do I even begin. In short, the owners treat your wedding as if they are throwing a wedding for their own family. They go above and beyond and the hospitality is wonderful. I can't stop hearing from our guests about our EPIC cocktail hour. The amount of food and types of food is just insanity. I also heard that the dinner was of course fantastic and that guests couldn't believe they came around with seconds! The venue is gorgeous and the reception room, first class. I almost teared up when the maitre'd brought us in to see it at the wedding, it was so beautiful. The service throughout our planning was equally impeccable. Marianne was amazing to work with, she really made us feel like we were taken care of. We couldn't be happier with choosing Larkfield as our venue!!! I highly recommend it to anyone having a Long Island wedding. Nothing but class.
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Larkfield is a beautiful venue with amazing food! Our wedding was amazing there. Everyone continues to talk about how great the service, food and place was. The cocktail hour was amazing!! I hope that I get invited to a wedding here soon so I could enjoy it all over again
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't have been happier with Larkfield. It is a beautiful venue and was reasonably priced. We booked before we could even see the finished product because of the honest and trustworthy staff. They were easy to work with and made the entire process a lot of fun. My guests are STILL talking about the cocktail hour and how great all of the food was! GO TO LARKFIELD!
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 2 Reviews
They did an amazing job on my wedding considering the snow everything we
nt really smooth the food was wonderful and the place looks so beautiful since they have redone itI would definitely use them again I loved Larkfield manor

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Can't believe how awesome everything was. Food, service, and professionalism. The only complaint I can think of is that we don't know when we will get to enjoy it all again!
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything about Larkfield was over the top amazing, from the food to the venue to the service...if I could do my wedding all over again I would do exactly the same thing!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

nella 5 Reviews
the staff was wonderful. After renovations but everything came out beautiful. The bridal attendants were great. The Marta'd kept everything rolling smooth. My friends were even impressed that they allowed the guest to bring the cocktail hour food into the main dining.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Everything was absolutely amazing.....!!

The only thing that was a HUGE negative was that they broke one of our toasting flutes and never did anything about it for us :/
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5
We booked Larkfield 2 years in advance. They were a great venue, and were renovating to be even better. They were not put off or confused about our specific needs, due to being 2 brides. The communication was great and we were totally pleased. Our contract included our 2 bridal suites and that we would be the only wedding- 2 brides is enough for one day!!
Later, we found out they booked another wedding that started at the same time as ours. After discussions, we agreed to a few stipulations, mostly to protect us AND our guests on our day: Our guests wouldn’t be inconvenienced by their guests, we wouldn’t see the other bride, we agreed to different suite arrangements, their cocktail hour music would not impact our ceremony, etc. On the Monday before our wedding, we found out that they had re-sent invites to all the guests of the other wedding. Their cocktail hour would now start at 530PM. Which meant their reception would start at the SAME TIME as our ceremony.
The day of: During our line up (we didn’t know until afterwards) our guests were RUSHED into their seats, and even sat at PATIO TABLES due to the other party’s cocktail hour being in OUR CEREMONY SPACE!!! So they had no time to set up properly!Then,their DJ played “Blurred lines” during our I DO’s -- so loud that EVERYONE- including ME—turned their heads.I really feel like they made a genuine mistake, but in trying to correct it and “save face” for themselves, they hurt our wedding (the larger party, who had booked 17 months sooner).
Cocktail hour & Reception: Absolutely AMAZING. The amount of food seemed crazy, even though we had seen the list a million times, in person it was so much more. Out of towners thought the cocktail hour was a buffet dinner! Dinner was so good- NO ONE was disappointed in their food!Then they came around with seconds. Overall, our guests felt so special & impressed. The timing, setting up of our DIYs, and day of staff were great!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
2.0 out of 5.0
2.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
Very disappointed in LArkfield Manor. The day of our wedding 09/15/13 I found out they had booked another wedding when I was in the lobby of Larkfield taking my photos and the other wedding guest started walking in and I was rushed out of the lobby from taking my photographs. When we moved to the outside the other wedding vendors were cutting thru my pictures. The worst part about the whole day was during our ceremony outside at Larkfield when we were doing a moment of silence for my deceased mother and my grooms grandfathers we heard the other wedding party music blasting so thats all you heard during my ceremony and was picked up on my video as well. We were advised prior to singing by Pete that we would be the only wedding that was not true. When my guest arrived my guest book was not put out in the lobby where my guest could see it and sign it so i have no signatures in my guest book. Also my guest seating cards where not out yet either. During the ceremony the unity candle went out and neither the maitre’ de or the bridal attendent was around we had to stop and ask one of our guest for a lighter. There was so many other mishaps that night of our wedding I dont have enough room here to write them up. Make sure everything is in writing with them and I would not suggest holding your ceremony there or wedding if more then one party is there that day Also we were advised by Pete and Harry that our vendors and kids are ½ price our contract did not indicate after a min neither did they say that. So You will be paying full price for vendors and kids. Larkfield renovations came out amazing and I was so excited about our wedding and my guest said food was good but I can never have my wedding ceremony given back to me and things like my guest book. They did give me a $600 check back for the ceremony fee but $600 will never make up for ruining the most important day and they were not appologetic in thier response back to my complaints at all. Totally disappointed.
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
 631-368-4422
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0