Larkfield
East Northport, NY 11731  | map
Services: Ceremony
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (50)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
So far so good!! such a gorgeous venue!! Can't wait for the wedding!!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

Private User 4 Reviews
This review is currently being verified This review is currently being verified.
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 2 Reviews
Overall, AMAZING venue and service! We were so impressed with how the new renovations turned out. It was definitely everything and more that the owners described as they were building. The staff was always extremely helpful and accommodating to our wants and needs. The day of our wedding we were in such great hands. Everyone new what they were doing and the day went without any issues! Our matre d , Marie, was outstanding. She was always one step ahead of us and really catered to our every wish! She took charge and that was a great thing! The bridal attendants were so sweet and made us feel like royalty the whole night...exactly how you should be treated on your wedding day. The food was outstanding! Everything was delicious and all our guests were facing about it afterwards. This place definitely stands by their reputation for great food. I wish we could do it all over again the exact same way because everything was perfect. My husband and I got to really fully enjoy our night because the staff did their jobs!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 2 Reviews
This place is amazing. Everything from the food to the staff. Our parents constantly are being told by people that this is the best food they have ever had at wedding. The cocktail hour space is something you don't see at most venues. The size of the inside is huge along with access to the gorgeous courtyard. Most place have small bar carts, not Larkfield. The bar in the cocktail hour and the main room are fixtures in the room. We never saw a line to get drinks and it also helped to keep people out of their seats and close to the dance floor. Wish we could do it all over again.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
So pleased with the venue. Recently renovated and very well done. Very elegant and classic looking. The staff was wonderful. They really kept us on track all day. My husband Ryan and I felt like royalty all night. Anything and everything we needed was taken care of, many times before we even knew we needed it! The table napkins were white and should have been blue. I casually mentioned assuming it was too late to fix. The staff was amazing and folded 140 napkins in 20 min! They really aim to please. My guests raved about the food. There was so much of it and it was all delicious. Highly Recommend!
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked at Larfkfield years ago for five years. I have always wanted my wedding to be there one day. Finally my dreams came true July 18, 2014. I could not have asked for anything better. They exceeded our expectations by far Larkfield works very hard to accommodate all of their clients. Every time my husband and I see guests that attended our wedding, they still rave about how beautiful Larkfield was, how excellent the food was, and how much we had!!! The staff there is also amazing and very helpful. It is a wonderful family owned venue that just gets better and better when I thought it wasn't possible any more!!! Would definitely book another affair there without a thought!!
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at Larkfield on June 21, 2014. It was a fairy tale. Everything was perfect. The food, the service and the ambiance. We are so happy we chose Larkfield. The renovations and food blew all of our guests away! The bridal attendant, Felipe, was so helpful and made us feel like royalty. There was another wedding at the same time, yet we never saw the other guests or bride/groom.

The dance floor is large, the ceilings are high, the lighting made the night so much fun. Our viennese hour was way more than we expected.

Highly recommend this venue to those who are on the fence.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 10 Reviews
FANTASTIC! Everything was so over the top I don't know where to begin! They were extremely accommodating, and the food was sensational - especially the cocktail hour! And the place is just BEAUTIFUL!

What more can I say? I want to do it all over again!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the most incredible wedding at Larkfield, where do I even begin. In short, the owners treat your wedding as if they are throwing a wedding for their own family. They go above and beyond and the hospitality is wonderful. I can't stop hearing from our guests about our EPIC cocktail hour. The amount of food and types of food is just insanity. I also heard that the dinner was of course fantastic and that guests couldn't believe they came around with seconds! The venue is gorgeous and the reception room, first class. I almost teared up when the maitre'd brought us in to see it at the wedding, it was so beautiful. The service throughout our planning was equally impeccable. Marianne was amazing to work with, she really made us feel like we were taken care of. We couldn't be happier with choosing Larkfield as our venue!!! I highly recommend it to anyone having a Long Island wedding. Nothing but class.
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Larkfield is a beautiful venue with amazing food! Our wedding was amazing there. Everyone continues to talk about how great the service, food and place was. The cocktail hour was amazing!! I hope that I get invited to a wedding here soon so I could enjoy it all over again
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't have been happier with Larkfield. It is a beautiful venue and was reasonably priced. We booked before we could even see the finished product because of the honest and trustworthy staff. They were easy to work with and made the entire process a lot of fun. My guests are STILL talking about the cocktail hour and how great all of the food was! GO TO LARKFIELD!
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 2 Reviews
They did an amazing job on my wedding considering the snow everything we
nt really smooth the food was wonderful and the place looks so beautiful since they have redone itI would definitely use them again I loved Larkfield manor

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Can't believe how awesome everything was. Food, service, and professionalism. The only complaint I can think of is that we don't know when we will get to enjoy it all again!
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything about Larkfield was over the top amazing, from the food to the venue to the service...if I could do my wedding all over again I would do exactly the same thing!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

nella 5 Reviews
the staff was wonderful. After renovations but everything came out beautiful. The bridal attendants were great. The Marta'd kept everything rolling smooth. My friends were even impressed that they allowed the guest to bring the cocktail hour food into the main dining.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Everything was absolutely amazing.....!!

The only thing that was a HUGE negative was that they broke one of our toasting flutes and never did anything about it for us :/
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
 631-368-4422
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0