Larkfield
East Northport, NY 11731  | map
Services: Ceremony
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (40)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.4/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 2 Reviews
They did an amazing job on my wedding considering the snow everything we
nt really smooth the food was wonderful and the place looks so beautiful since they have redone itI would definitely use them again I loved Larkfield manor

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Can't believe how awesome everything was. Food, service, and professionalism. The only complaint I can think of is that we don't know when we will get to enjoy it all again!
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything about Larkfield was over the top amazing, from the food to the venue to the service...if I could do my wedding all over again I would do exactly the same thing!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
the staff was wonderful. After renovations but everything came out beautiful. The bridal attendants were great. The Marta'd kept everything rolling smooth. My friends were even impressed that they allowed the guest to bring the cocktail hour food into the main dining.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Everything was absolutely amazing.....!!

The only thing that was a HUGE negative was that they broke one of our toasting flutes and never did anything about it for us :/
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5
We booked Larkfield 2 years in advance. They were a great venue, and were renovating to be even better. They were not put off or confused about our specific needs, due to being 2 brides. The communication was great and we were totally pleased. Our contract included our 2 bridal suites and that we would be the only wedding- 2 brides is enough for one day!!
Later, we found out they booked another wedding that started at the same time as ours. After discussions, we agreed to a few stipulations, mostly to protect us AND our guests on our day: Our guests wouldn’t be inconvenienced by their guests, we wouldn’t see the other bride, we agreed to different suite arrangements, their cocktail hour music would not impact our ceremony, etc. On the Monday before our wedding, we found out that they had re-sent invites to all the guests of the other wedding. Their cocktail hour would now start at 530PM. Which meant their reception would start at the SAME TIME as our ceremony.
The day of: During our line up (we didn’t know until afterwards) our guests were RUSHED into their seats, and even sat at PATIO TABLES due to the other party’s cocktail hour being in OUR CEREMONY SPACE!!! So they had no time to set up properly!Then,their DJ played “Blurred lines” during our I DO’s -- so loud that EVERYONE- including ME—turned their heads.I really feel like they made a genuine mistake, but in trying to correct it and “save face” for themselves, they hurt our wedding (the larger party, who had booked 17 months sooner).
Cocktail hour & Reception: Absolutely AMAZING. The amount of food seemed crazy, even though we had seen the list a million times, in person it was so much more. Out of towners thought the cocktail hour was a buffet dinner! Dinner was so good- NO ONE was disappointed in their food!Then they came around with seconds. Overall, our guests felt so special & impressed. The timing, setting up of our DIYs, and day of staff were great!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
2.0 out of 5.0
2.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
Very disappointed in LArkfield Manor. The day of our wedding 09/15/13 I found out they had booked another wedding when I was in the lobby of Larkfield taking my photos and the other wedding guest started walking in and I was rushed out of the lobby from taking my photographs. When we moved to the outside the other wedding vendors were cutting thru my pictures. The worst part about the whole day was during our ceremony outside at Larkfield when we were doing a moment of silence for my deceased mother and my grooms grandfathers we heard the other wedding party music blasting so thats all you heard during my ceremony and was picked up on my video as well. We were advised prior to singing by Pete that we would be the only wedding that was not true. When my guest arrived my guest book was not put out in the lobby where my guest could see it and sign it so i have no signatures in my guest book. Also my guest seating cards where not out yet either. During the ceremony the unity candle went out and neither the maitre’ de or the bridal attendent was around we had to stop and ask one of our guest for a lighter. There was so many other mishaps that night of our wedding I dont have enough room here to write them up. Make sure everything is in writing with them and I would not suggest holding your ceremony there or wedding if more then one party is there that day Also we were advised by Pete and Harry that our vendors and kids are ½ price our contract did not indicate after a min neither did they say that. So You will be paying full price for vendors and kids. Larkfield renovations came out amazing and I was so excited about our wedding and my guest said food was good but I can never have my wedding ceremony given back to me and things like my guest book. They did give me a $600 check back for the ceremony fee but $600 will never make up for ruining the most important day and they were not appologetic in thier response back to my complaints at all. Totally disappointed.
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
3.0 out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
Larkfield manor is a beautiful venue. Unfortunately we were not very please with one of the employees helping us on the day, as he was a little harsh and rude to family. For example, he raised his voice to my g-mother for "holding up the line", gave me attitude when asked him to bring my wedding band to the groom, rushed us out of the ceremony without letting us have a receiving line, and shut the reception door before half my bridal party got to enter the room when announced. He He did not make us feel on ease, that's for sure. On a better note, the bridal assistant, Kate, was phenomenal the whole day.
Again unfortunately, I have to say I was disappointed with the process leading up to the wedding.
-poor communication and follow-up. Their response would be "come in to discuss" even though we didn't live in the area.
-Was told we would have a tasting when we booked.. there was no tasting.
-told there would be a garden area for photos.. No garden area, and the venue would not admit this until the night before the wedding.
-venue served the top of the cake.. A wedding venue should know the tradition of saving the top of the cake for your 1st anniversary.
-cake was included in our package but when I asked what we needed to do for the details, they sent us to the local bakery to PAY for another cake. Careless communication.
-we repeatedly requested Magners Cider served, and explained to have a lot as it was an IRISH wedding.. They provided a 12 pack only..
-they will not email what you need to provide vs. what they can provide. No check list until the night before.
-sent us name cards but didn't even send enough-too lazy to check our head count.
-two weddings at once so spent lot of time "hiding" from other bride.
After knowing we were so upset, there was still no apology. They got their money and that's when the service ended..
But.... Beautiful venue and good food, yes. They just need more staff to backup their expanding business.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Celeste 5 Reviews
Larkfield is a beautiful venue filled with staff who are more than willing to work with you to make your day the best ever.

We specifically loved working with Marianne. She was sooooo sweet and took heed to every single detail and she worked so hard to make sure that our day was amazing.

Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tara 2 Reviews
AWESOME!! We were the 6th wedding at the new Larkfield.....they didnt skip a beat!E Everything was amazing...and I am not just saying that I am being truthful!!!! The food was AMAZING!!!! they were very responsive to all my questions....but the day of! they were amazing, nice, and it was simply perfect.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Marissa 2 Reviews
Lots of great comments from our wedding guests. A few small things prevented our day from being perfect, but being the second wedding after larkfield's renovations, we didn't have any expectations going in. It was as close to perfect as we could have hoped for.
Wedding: 07/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best there is! I had my wedding reception here. I have no complaints at all, I dealt with Marianne, she's a sweatheart, absolutely love her! the food was amazing, delicious, the staff is very pleasant, their prices are the best! I would recommend this venue to anyone!
Wedding: 10/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I have always loved the Larkfield Manor... We planned all of our Blue/Gold ceremonies there and they always provided the cub scouts with a great price and the spread they put out was amazing.. So when I got engaged, this was when my husband was still living in another state, I decided I would start looking at venues and get pricing.. I remember it was a Sunday afternoon and I remember speaking to my husband and telling him there was three places I wanted to look at for the wedding.. Later on that afternoon I decided to head over to the Larkfield Manor and start my search.. Within a half hour of speaking with Peter and going over the menu and looking at the room, I decided there was no reason to go anywhere else.. We were married on October 13, 2012 -- one of the last few weddings, before they renovated.. The staff was incredible, the maitre d was on top of everything, he got us through the whole wedding wihout a hitch.. My only problem was -- as many of you might know the day went by so fast and was so packed with everything that up until the cocktail hour I barely had a bite -- so during the cocktail hour -- which consisted of so much food, I basically stuffed myself.. The food was delicious and the nice waiter was sweet enough to bring me my own tray of little mini beef wellingtgons into the bridal suite.. By the time dinner was served I couldn't even eat a bite.. but, of course they send you home with a doggie bag.. two full dinners and we ate like a king and queen the next evening watching the Giant and 49ers game..
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
PERFECT, PERFECT, PERFECT!

My husband and I were married here on 10/12/12. The staff at Larkfield was always a pleasure to work with and we never had any issues. My maitre d' Marie was excellent - she helped us with whatever we needed and was so nice. I had two bridal attendants, I don't remember the girl's name but my attendant Felipe was the best! He made me feel like royalty. The food was soooo good, the alcohol flowed, and the place was beautiful. So many of my guests have come to me raving about how our wedding was the best one they've ever attended.

I was so nervous about my wedding day, but everything was spectacular and not a single thing went wrong. You wont be disappointed with Larkfield!
Wedding: 10/12/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
0.5 out of 5.0
0.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.5

Private User 1 Reviews
I worked at this catering hall for quite some time before they renovated the place. Ill just start off saying that they underpay their staff horribly. They try to hire Spanish people as their waitstaff/kitchen staff of course to save a buck. Larkfield re re uses food for different events. they re heat the food for the next party. The managers George/Harry are the nastiest men that I have ever encountered. They are so rude to their staff, but of course none of their guests see that. George and Harry take large percentages of tips from the matre'd and the bridal attendant making it not even worth working. It's hard to survive working at this hall. Think about where your going to have your wedding or party a little bit harder, and if you really want to support Larkfield manor's terrible secrets
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 11 Reviews
I was very happy with Larkfield Manor. They were very helpful and the prices were very reasonable. All the guests loved the food, the service, the huge dance floor, and the bar. I had my ceremony outside at Larkfield Manor, which I loved - the outside area is beautiful!! The only thing that I was upset about was that they said they were going to include a floral centerpiece at the table when you first walk in (where my escort cards would be) and when I got there on my wedding day there wasn't any flowers on the table. So it looked really bare and plain where my escort cards and guest book were. Also, they said the ice cream bar was Haagan Daz...and when I got my proofs back from the photographer there was a picture of the ice cream bar and I guess the staff didn't do a very good job at sitting the ice cream containers in the bar cart so the containers were sticking out, and on the side of the container I can see how it says Jack and Jill...not Haagan Daz like they said.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 631-368-4422
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0