Lake of Isles
    34 Reviews
1 Clubhouse Dr.
North Stonington, CT 06359  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   Events   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Picture your perfect wedding day - everything exactly as you wanted it, running on time, guests happy and smiling, and friendly faces there to help you throughout the evening - and that is what you will get with Lake of Isles. The magic of this place rests with Sheila Graham and her amazing team who will stop at nothing to make sure that your wedding day is everything you imagined it and more. As someone who works in events professionally, I can honestly say she is the BEST I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Every single vendor we contracted with knew and loved Sheila and seemed as excited to work with her again as we were. From our first meeting, Sheila impressed me with her kindness, graciousness and earnest desire to make sure my wedding day was exactly what I had imagined. Her meticulous attention to detail, responsiveness, and calm demeanor made planning the wedding what it's supposed to be - fun and exciting - instead of stressful. Every time I had a question, she had an answer; every time I had a concern, she had already thought of it and come up with a solution; and every time I was about to email her to ask what was next she had an email waiting for me with my next steps. Like I said - the BEST I have ever worked with. Bethany was our on-site coordinator for the day of the wedding and equally outstanding. Not only did she make sure everything was set up exactly as we had specified during the walk-through, but she kept things moving throughout the night, checked in repeatedly to make sure we had everything we needed and assisted guests with any of their needs. Like Sheila - she is completely calm and gracious under pressure. Perfect example - when a torrential downpour hit unexpectedly during our cocktail hour Bethany got everyone inside, had hairdryers circulating and people laughing within about 10 minutes. What could have been a disaster turned into a hilarious memory for all of our guests. Trust me - you want to work with this team!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lake of Isles is a gorgeous location with a top notch staff. Sheila was extremely organized and helpful throughout the entire planning process. The day of, Bethany was friendly and flexible and pulled everything (including a photo slideshow and video) without a hitch. I knew that we would get the best service from hearing other reviews, but I also didn't realize how extremely personable the staff was. They made us feel like we were the only wedding they had booked the entire year :) If you're looking for an amazing staff, clean and beautiful location and some of the best wedding food you will EVER have - then Lake of Isles is your spot!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alicia 2 Reviews
I could not have been happier with our choice of the lake of isles! Everything was perfect from the ceremony to the cake to the reception. Everyone that I had the pleasure of working with was so professional and made sure our night ran smoothly!
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the first day we visited Lake of Isles, my husband and I loved everything about the venue, from the beautiful lakefront deck where we later held our ceremony, to the bright and open reception room, to the pristine golf course where we took many of our pictures. Sheila was extremely professional from our first meeting and throughout the planning process. She always responded to my emails quickly and in great detail, no matter how many random questions I had for her. On the day of the event, Bethany took charge and made sure that everything went smoothly. We didn't have to worry about a thing, which was exactly what we wanted. The food and cake were a priority for us, and they were both excellent. We decided to get a couple of extras, including ice cream truffles to accompany our cake and late night pizza/burgers--both were big hits. Many of our guests have told us that ours was the best wedding they had ever been to. From the food to the staff to the atmosphere, we would highly recommend Lake of Isles for a beautiful wedding day!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Lake of Isles in North Stonington, CT on Sunday August 31, 2014 at 5:30pm. We had our ceremony on the outdoor deck near the lake and our cocktail hour and reception in the gorgeous banquet hall. All I can say is that the evening was as perfect as it could possibly be. The weather held out for us and the pictures we got on the deck and then on the golf course are breathtaking. Our guests raved about the food (we offered the filet mignon and stuffed shrimp) and full open bar. Sheila was a great sales woman and answered all of our questions promptly. Bethany the event coordinator was amazing and really made the event spectacular. She kept everything on time, lead a wonderful rehearsal and made sure that the bridal party was taken care of at all times. Please take a look at the Lake of Isles if you are planning a wedding. You will love it!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would reccomend the Lake of Isles to anyone planning a wedding. I had my fairytale wedding. The staff were professional, proficient, and very organized. The lake ceremony was perfect and the reception was beautiful. Sheila Graham made the planning process so easy as was organized and always available for questions. The cake and food were delicoius. I got so many compliments of how smooth the wedding was. :)
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married at Lake of Isles on August 9 , 2014 it was perfect!! I called and spoke to this enthusiastic lady on the phone named Sheila Graham ..We ended up being late for an hour for some reason which was so embarassing because we aren't like that and it's not really a good first impression however Sheila was very nice and understanding. She walked us throughout the property and we fell inlove with the venue. Sheila was a big part of us booking the place. She made it soo easy because she was fun, energetic and professional at the same time . We knew that moment it is the perfect place! We booked it the same day. Sheila walked me through the whole process of planning my wedding . I would email and call her atleast 3 times a week about silly questions I had and she would respond immediately... She gave me vendors that she knew that's as fabulous as her and will deliver an excellent job. On our wedding day Bethany the assistant was with me the whole time and made sure everything runned smoothly. Bethany was there along with Sheila the moment I stepped out of the car , walked down the isle , cater to my wedding party while we were taking pictures.. passing hors d'oeuvres , drink or anything that we needed . Our wedding night was absolutely PERFECT !!! Our guest kept coming to my husband and I giving us compliment about Lake of Isles.. They said the place is beautiful , the service is excellent and right on the money, and most importantly the food was fabulous!!! They said the best wedding food they've had by far!!! They can cut through the filet mignon with a fork.. It was truly Outstanding. I can't thank Sheila and Bethany enough for the helped and service they have provided.. It was absolutely incredible.. From the bottom of my heart THANK YOU and I will surely miss you guys especially Sheila that I grew to love throughout this process. My husband and I are forever thankful to you! With all our love Mr and Mrs Palladino :)
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Catering, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Can't say enough great things about this venue so will try and keep this short. We had other venues in mind and from the start weren’t happy with the lack of responsiveness. As soon as we spoke with Sheila we were impressed. We went and saw LOI for the first time and decided not even to look at other venues.
From day 1 when we called to inquire about the venue we noticed the professionalism and enthusiasm from Sheila. This continued throughout our time working with her up until the wedding. She responded to any call or email in a timely manner and was always able to answer our questions. She was able to find times to meet with us when needed despite our busy schedules it always worked out. We cannot say enough good things about Sheila.
Along with the great service we received throughout, the venue is beautiful and the food is amazing! We had great feedback from all of our guests about the venue. A couple perks for us is everything was handled in house so everything we did (cake, food, ceremony) went through Sheila. Cake came out perfect, both visually what we imagined and also tasting amazing. We also received a complimentary round of golf for the 2 of us with the package. It was a great day and added to the time we were able to spend with our families & wedding party.
We HIGHLY recommend this venue to anyone thinking of getting married!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 2 Reviews
Lake of Isles was absolutely amazing. Both my sister and I were married at Lake of Isles because of the gorgeous venue, incredible staff, beautiful outdoor cocktail hour setting, and the incredible grounds. My wedding was the most incredible day and it would not have been the same if I had not trusted Lake of Isles to host my event!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lake of Isles proved to be the absolute perfect venue for our wedding. From the moment we arrived to look at the venue, we felt comfortable and knew it was the perfect place for our reception. We were greeted by Sheila Graham, who was by far the best wedding coordinator one could ask for. She was attentive to our every need from the moment we walked in all the way through our wedding day. I never felt nervous about planning my wedding out of state because I knew Sheila was on top of everything! She is extremely organized and remembers even the smallest details. For example, she highly impressed my parents when she greeted them by their first names upon our second meeting. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Sheila.

As our day approached, my husband and I never felt nervous about how the reception would go. Our food tasting went wonderfully, and we chose the Filet Mignon and chicken. The food was absolutely delicious. I truly believe every guest thoroughly enjoyed their meal. Almost every table commented on how delicious the good was.

My husband and I were very appreciative that the open bar charge was factored into the per person price. The bartenders were excellent!

One of my favorite parts of the wedding was our cocktail hour reception on the back deck. It was truly exquisite! It provided for a wonderful setting on a beautiful afternoon.

I highly recommend Lake of Isles for a wedding venue. I would never have chosen another place! Honestly, every little and big thing about that day was PERFECT!!



Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Staff was first class as well as the view, food, drinks, cake, etc. Best day of my life enhanced by a beautiful venue!
Lake of Isles responded with the following comments:
Hi, Amanda,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your Lake of Isles experience with other brides on weddingwire.com! I so appreciate all of your kind words, and most of all, that you and Mark were happy with your Wedding day. Best wishes to you both! :)
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lake of Isles was the perfect place for our wedding reception. Sheila was extremely helpful leading up to the big day. She helped us stay on track and was a sounding board for any ideas we had. She was very responsive and quick to answer any questions. It was a pleasure working with her. Bethany was our onsite coordinator the day of the wedding and it was great to have her. She kept everything in order and helped to make sure the evening ran smoothly while making sure that we had everything we needed. The staff at lake of isles is extremely professional and I would highly recommend the venue to any brides/grooms.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had our reception at Lake of Isles last Saturday and we were more than pleased with our experience. Sheila Grahm (the catering director) was extremely helpful throughout the whole experience. She was flexible, knowledgeable and professional. She responded immediately through e-mail or by phone whenever I had a question, which was multiple times per day as we got closer to our wedding date. Bethany Paquette (the banquet manager) was also extremely helpful and oversaw everything the day of our wedding to make sure things went smoothly. Her pleasant, calm and professional demeanor made my husband and I feel at ease throughout the whole day. The food was delicious and the dining room looked spectacular. The cake was also made by the chefs at Lake of Isles and was absolutely beautiful, not to mention delicious! I would highly recommend Lake of Isles as a venue for your wedding...you will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
I can't say enough about the Lake of Isles event team! Sheila worked with me throughout the year, helping with ideas, giving suggestions, and making sure everything was personal to my husband and me. When the day got closer, meetings went smoothly, Bethany was introduced to help with the day of, items were tracked and organized. The venue itself provided with absolutely beautiful backdrops for the ceremony and especially for pictures. The day of the wedding, things couldn't have gone more smoothly! If anything went wrong, I didn't know, I still don't know, about it. Bethany could not have been more helpful. Everyone on the team were incredibly helpful, one guest saying that she felt even the waitstaff were invested in making the evening special. And the food!! People are STILL talking about the food 3 months later! :) Thank you Lake of Isles for making our wedding so special and perfect!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The perfect venue for a wedding. You can have your ceremomy on the beautiful deck overlooking the lake. The food is fantastic, and the staff is excellent, they catered to our every need. We had a few guests who had special dietary concerns and they were well taken care of. Sheila and Bethany are the most professional, organized, and personable people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. When the big day finally came, everything was perfect and well coordinated thanks to the staff. The bride and maids were well taken care of in a special room complete with snacks and drinks...champagne. They even made a signature cocktail for the reception, they make their own cakes which was fantastic, tasty and beautiful! I cannot say enough! a+++
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lake of Isles was by far the most amazing experience we could have had for a venue. Where to start? The location itself is amazing, it is Foxwoods Resort and Casino's golf club, with the ballroom and clubhouse as unique and exquisite as anything I have ever seen. So romantic and beautiful, everything about the building was perfect.

Sheila is outstanding. Her professionalism, and flexibility was amazing. I must have spoken to her 5 times a week for a year straight, and every time (even with the silliest of questions from me!) she was so great. She makes the wedding experience at Lake of Isles truly special.

Bethany was great as our day of event manager, she got everything all set and went off without a hitch!

the food is HANDS DOWN THE BEST food we have ever had at a wedding. Everyone kept coming up to us during the wedding and the next day saying how they have never had such good food at a wedding before. From the butlered hor d'oeuvres to the main courses, it was perfect. I am not sure if I will ever taste filet that was that amazing!

We were originally supposed to get married on the beautiful lakefront ceremony deck, however rain forced us to go inside. Although I was a big bummed about that, their plan b was just as beautiful!

Everything about this location is perfect. The scenery, people, food, everything. We also got a complimentary suite at MGM grand a foxwoods for our stay - it was beautiful.

I highly recommend this place for your wedding! They are so organized and amazing to work with it is a great experience. Also, LOI only does 1 wedding a day, so no matter what, you are their top priority (didn't feel like a place that just does weddings, felt way more intimate and special)
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 888-475-3746
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0