Lake of Isles
    20 Reviews
1 Clubhouse Dr.
North Stonington, CT 06359  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (20)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
I can't say enough about the Lake of Isles event team! Sheila worked with me throughout the year, helping with ideas, giving suggestions, and making sure everything was personal to my husband and me. When the day got closer, meetings went smoothly, Bethany was introduced to help with the day of, items were tracked and organized. The venue itself provided with absolutely beautiful backdrops for the ceremony and especially for pictures. The day of the wedding, things couldn't have gone more smoothly! If anything went wrong, I didn't know, I still don't know, about it. Bethany could not have been more helpful. Everyone on the team were incredibly helpful, one guest saying that she felt even the waitstaff were invested in making the evening special. And the food!! People are STILL talking about the food 3 months later! :) Thank you Lake of Isles for making our wedding so special and perfect!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The perfect venue for a wedding. You can have your ceremomy on the beautiful deck overlooking the lake. The food is fantastic, and the staff is excellent, they catered to our every need. We had a few guests who had special dietary concerns and they were well taken care of. Sheila and Bethany are the most professional, organized, and personable people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. When the big day finally came, everything was perfect and well coordinated thanks to the staff. The bride and maids were well taken care of in a special room complete with snacks and drinks...champagne. They even made a signature cocktail for the reception, they make their own cakes which was fantastic, tasty and beautiful! I cannot say enough! a+++
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lake of Isles was by far the most amazing experience we could have had for a venue. Where to start? The location itself is amazing, it is Foxwoods Resort and Casino's golf club, with the ballroom and clubhouse as unique and exquisite as anything I have ever seen. So romantic and beautiful, everything about the building was perfect.

Sheila is outstanding. Her professionalism, and flexibility was amazing. I must have spoken to her 5 times a week for a year straight, and every time (even with the silliest of questions from me!) she was so great. She makes the wedding experience at Lake of Isles truly special.

Bethany was great as our day of event manager, she got everything all set and went off without a hitch!

the food is HANDS DOWN THE BEST food we have ever had at a wedding. Everyone kept coming up to us during the wedding and the next day saying how they have never had such good food at a wedding before. From the butlered hor d'oeuvres to the main courses, it was perfect. I am not sure if I will ever taste filet that was that amazing!

We were originally supposed to get married on the beautiful lakefront ceremony deck, however rain forced us to go inside. Although I was a big bummed about that, their plan b was just as beautiful!

Everything about this location is perfect. The scenery, people, food, everything. We also got a complimentary suite at MGM grand a foxwoods for our stay - it was beautiful.

I highly recommend this place for your wedding! They are so organized and amazing to work with it is a great experience. Also, LOI only does 1 wedding a day, so no matter what, you are their top priority (didn't feel like a place that just does weddings, felt way more intimate and special)
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our Reception here during the winter and I have to say of all the vendors that I used Lake of Isles by far received my best rating. They completely surpassed my expectations of what this night would be. From start to finish the night was a dream. Not only did the room look beautiful, but entire building was decked out in Christmas decor, it was absolutely breathtaking. The food was world class; in some cases I think guests would have licked the plate if they could.

Hands down the best part of the service is Sheila and Bethany. I could not have asked to work with a better team. Working full time at a high demand job, often times planning my wedding took a back seat and Sheila was able to keep me on track and be flexible when I was slow to get back to her. On the day of the wedding Bethany made sure that there was order to the evening. I didn't expect that I would be so excited and lose track of time, I don't know what I would have done if she wasn't there to make sure the night ran smoothly and everything that needed to get done did. I would absolutely recommend this venue to anyone that is getting married. I could not have asked for it be more perfect!
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 8 Reviews
Beautiful Location, Amazing Staff! Highly Recommend!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lake of Isles was the perfect venue! I was drawn to them because they only do 1 wedding per day so you get one on one attention but it is also absolutely beautiful. Sheila and Bethany were AMAZING. They made sure that everything ran smoothly. We were hoping to use the deck for our cocktail hour as the location is just beautiful but it poured. Despite the rain they drove us out to the bridge for pictures in the pouring rain. They were such troopers! The food is the best I have ever had for a wedding and the cake was included in our package which was also delicious. Lake of Isles made sure everything was taken care of and I did not have to worry about a thing. They made everything easy. I can not say enough good things about Lake of Isles and the service they provide. Not to mention the location right next to the casino makes for an excellent afterparty! I can't imagine having my wedding anywhere else!
Wedding: 10/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 13 Reviews
Lake of Isles is a beautiful venue that sets itself apart with the quality of service that is provided. Sheila, director of catering, is the utmost professional. She knows weddings and is able to provide guidance to ensure that your day is perfect but she is not pushy in anyway. The entire wedding planning process was a breeze, they did everything in their power to accomodate our requests. Sheila would always respond promptly to any number of crazy questions we had, always professional.

The venue itself is breathtaking with a private ballroom overlooking the lake with beautiful decor and large windows. The ceilings are very high which make the room feel even more open. The entire building is well maintained. We were able to take pictures on the grounds which are stunning. I want to stress that the ballroom is very private from the other parts of the clubhouse, you don't have another wedding going on nor do you run into other people.

We received so many compliments on the quality of the service and the food. On the day of, Bethany was there by our side to ensure our vision was executed. A late call had to be made on whether we should have cocktail hour indoors due to weather, it was important to us to have it outdoors but ultimately Bethany and her team quickly transitioned it indoors when the weather changed.

We could not have been happier with our choice of venue, it was an amazing day and experience! Lake of Isles is a one of a kind establishment in Southeastern CT/Southern RI that we are thankful we found.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
A MUST VISIT! I don't know where to start. Everything from the team to the outside grounds to the venue inside was beyond our expectations.

Above all I think it was the "little things" that truly made a difference... The teams' organization, the check-ins leading up to our wedding day, the private room for our wedding party, the staff dedicated to serving drinks to just my husband and I on our wedding day and the attention to detail throughout the entire time. I do not have a single complaint.

To the month's leading up to our March wedding, their event coordinator was so organized that it was like having my very own wedding planner to work with and plan the event; what a huge help!

Prior to our wedding we met with the Lake of Isles team with all our decorations and did a walk-through of how we wanted everything to look and the order of events for the day. It was a great feeling to have such confidence and know there was a team behind the scenes making our day unfold.

We also knew the Grand Ballroom was breathtaking, but on the day of the wedding, with our centerpieces in place, and up lighting illuminating the pillars it made such an impact and had a real "Wow Factor". (I highly recommend additional lighting - the room is perfect for it!)

I should also note that prior to the wedding day we participated in a showcase at the venue where we sampled & selected hors d'Ĺ“uvres for our cocktail hour. (we also found our lighting vendor and band here). Even better, we also got to sample the cake! I have a plate of 4 different cakes, frosting and fillers and was able to try various combinations before we finally settled on a vanilla almond cake with lemon filler and butter cream frosting - YUM!

Must see. Must visit. Five Stars!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely incredible. This place is top notch in every way. The grounds are beautiful, the food is wonderful (and there is plenty of it!!!). What I would like to comment on most is the staff. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. Sheila and Bethany go above and beyond to make your wedding absolutely perfect. I am a type "A" perfectionist and I can honestly say my husband and I both enjoyed our day because they took care of everything. I still have no idea if there were any problems. In the months leading up to the wedding Sheila walked you through everything and didn't miss a beat. She answers emails so promptly I couldn't keep up with myself. This place is classy, caring....it has all the frills without being stuffy. I would recommend this WITHOUT Hesitation. Well worth everything!!!!
Wedding: 07/15/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Morgan 2 Reviews
I might be a little biased, but I had the most beautiful wedding ever at Lake of Isles. Everyone there is so amazing. Sheila and Bethany were fun to work with and made sure that everything went smoothly. The ceremony and reception were flawless and the food was wonderful. Everyone said it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to!
Wedding: 07/31/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lake of Isles is by far the best wedding reception spot in all of New England. Everything is taken care of for you and carefully planned. Well worth every dime. Sheila and Beth are amazing people that would do anything to make your day that much more special. I highly recommend every aspect of Lake of Isles.....let them create memories for you like they did for me!!!!
Wedding: 03/20/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have been happier with our wedding at Lake of Isles! We had the perfect day, the staff went well above and beyond to make our day special and memorable. I can't say enough great things about it. The facilities are gorgeous, the staff are the best that I have ever dealt with and it is well worth every penny! The event coordinator and banquet manager were amazing, I am so happy that they were there to help us through the planning process, it made it very easy, our day was stress-free and ran smoothly. We keep getting compliments from our guests on everything from the food, to the staff to the ball room itself.
Wedding: 09/19/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at the Lake of Isles was absolutely amazing! They did a fantastic job with every aspect of our wedding, and we could not be happier.
Wedding: 02/21/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't have asked for anything more from Lake of Isles. At the last minute we had to move our ceremony indoors because of the rain - but everything was seamless. No one even knew that indoors was "plan B"!
Wedding: 09/06/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely LOVED Lake of Isles! The place is gorgeous, the staff is friendly and accomodating, the food was delicious, and overall, my wedding was a night I'll always cherish. The event coordinators - especially Sheila - were just a joy to work with. I wholeheartedly recommend Lake of Isles to any bride!
Wedding: 10/27/2007
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenna 3 Reviews
I recently had my wedding here. It was absolute perfection. I know that the professionalizm and the experience of the staff made this possible. My guests are still talking about it!
Wedding: 08/28/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 860-312-2105
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0