Lafayette Club
    10 Reviews
2800 Northview Road
PO Box 128
Minnetonka Beach, MN 55361  | map
Services: Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 600
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (10)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Caroline 1 Reviews
Lafayette Club was fantastic! I had always heard great things about the venue and they delivered on all accounts. We enjoyed working with Brenda during the planning phase to ensure that all of our requests were setup for the day of our wedding. We worked with Andrew on site and he was truly a pleasure to work with as he was very professional and responsive to our requests. As an event planner in the hospitality industry, I really appreciated how seamless the process was and how everything came together just as we planned. I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful location or better service.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Brenda, Nicole, Andrew and the entire staff at Lafayette did an outstanding job! The attention Andrew gave to everyone was unbelievable! The servers, bartenders and valet were very professional and attentive. The food was fabulous! We are still hearing rave reviews about the food. You must be very proud of your talented chefs.! We were very thankful for Brenda's support and advice during the planning process. The day was perfect and Tyler and Melinda's dream come true. We sincerely appreciate your kindness and service!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anne Marie 10 Reviews
We could not have chosen a better place for our reception, they treated us like royalty and were soooooooooooooooooooooooo accomodating, we are very greatful for everything. The food was amazing so much so a lot of people were upset that they got full because we had their Pasta buffet and people really wanted to eat more! They provide a complimentary honeymoon suite as well which was just lovely, they were very detailed and just great to work with, connected with me every step of the night to make sure we were happy. We are very greatful to all the staff that worked our wedding and to the event coordinator from the lafayette club on our wedding day June 21st 2013 thank you again to everyone it was trully a magical night!!!! ~ Anne & Jason
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Molly 1 Reviews
Lafayette was more than any bride could imagine for their special day. I was overly impressed with their professionalism, responsiveness, their amazing food and the top notch staff. I would give Lafayette easily 5 + stars out of 5.
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Phenomenal service, food, and venue! It had always been my dream to be married at the Lafayette Club, and it was an amazing experience all around. Their guest rooms are phenomenal as well.
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food was DELICIOUS! All great reviews from the guests, many said that it was the best food they've ever had at a reception! I loved the venue. It is beautiful. The staff was great, very quick to respond to my numerous questions and made the reception flow flawlessly.
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Lafayette Club is a fabulous venue for a wedding reception! Situated on Lake Minnetonka, it has old world charm and grace while maintaining a modern food selection. I highly recommend this venue.
Wedding: 09/07/2007
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It doesn't get much better than the Lafayette Club. The ballroom(s) offered are fit for a Queen. Once we decided on this location as our reception site, the manager met with us personally and we picked out the meals, appetizers and explained exactly what we wanted. They didn't miss a step; it was perfect. We ended up renting both ballrooms and used the smaller room for the cocktail and appetizer hour and the bar... and then the larger ballroom was for the dinner and dancing. It worked out nicely and the guests were allowed access to the (huge) balcony via the smaller ballroom. Honestly, it was PERFECT. I highly recommend this venue to any bride wanting to feel like a princess!
Wedding: 09/02/2005
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The prices were high but that's what you get for a wedding in this area. The food was amazing-our guests said it was the best food they'd ever had at a wedding! Brenda, the catering manager, was very prompt with answering all of my questions. The staff worked to make this a flawless event, everything flowed together perfectly. The Lafayette Club was the vendor I was most impressed with and if you can afford it, I'd recommend it to ANYONE!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Catering
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
To start out, the venue was georgeous and in pristine condition! It made for excellent photographs! The planning process was also fairily pain free and well organized. We didnt have to worry about much on our wedding day.
One thing we were dissapointed with was the service. The head tables had to ask the servers multiple times before our glasses of wine/beer would get refilled! THey needed to allow for more servers, or allow the wine bottles to be placed on the tables.
Wedding: 08/14/2010
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 952-471-8493
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0