La Luna Banquet Hall
La Luna ... Come Celebrate Your Life!
    19 Reviews
4610 Bensalem Blvd
Bensalem, PA 19020  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (19)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
Outstanding! Our special day was made PERFECT with very little effort from us... La Luna made everything so easy and smooth! Loooooovvvveeeee it!!!
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
Mark and Karen are so great to work with. The space is beautiful. The food was delicious!!! We used the house DJ, Pete, who was also a wonderful vendor to work with. I can't say enough about how great everything was! We keep getting compliments of "that was the best wedding I've ever been to". We didn't have to worry about a thing, and as far I know, everything went smoothly. Special thanks to everyone La Luna provided (cake, DJ, catering, florist) for making our day the best day of our lives and something we will always remember.
La Luna Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:
Hi Laura and Eric, thank you for the fantastic review! We loved the elegant feel of your reception, from the lovely centerpieces to the elegant cake to the elaborate first dance! Congrats and thank you!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sal 1 Reviews
We just had to share our experience about our recent wedding at La Luna. The owners, Karen and Mark, were more than accommodating and a joy to work with. Karen worked with us hand in glove to help us in having the wedding of our dreams. In addition, all the staff who worked on our wedding, including Gilberto's catering, exceeded our expectations. Our guests continue to rave about the atmosphere and courteous service. The food was phenomenal and the venue was picture perfect. We really couldn't have asked for anything more. We would definitely recommend, and already have, La Luna to our friends and family :-)
Again, we'd like to thank La Luna for a job well done and exceeding our expectations!!!
Jill & Sal

La Luna Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:
Hi Jill and Sal,

Thank you so much for the glowing endorsement! What can we say? This was an EPIC wedding celebration! So happy you and all 240 of your close family and friends enjoyed your big day! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of it! With much love, Mark & Karen and La Luna staff
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Patti 1 Reviews
La Luna was an absolutely amazing place to have a wedding. From the first meeting until the big day, we were treated as though we would be the only couple to have a wedding there. They were over the top in friendliness and accommodation. Our big day was absolutely perfect, nothing at all went wrong and everyone told us it was the best wedding they had ever been to!!! Mark and Karen know what they are doing and they do it so well!!! I would recommend that anyone have their wedding there!!! I can't possibly say enough good things! I found La Luna on the Knot.com and it was the first place we looked at and the one we picked. So glad we did!!!
La Luna Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:
Hi Patti and Frank! We are also so glad you picked us! And you both won everyone over with your warmth and friendliness! Wishing you many years of love and happiness together! Fondly, Mark and Karen and La Luna staff
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Justine 1 Reviews
Mark and Karen make sure all of your needs are taken care of.
La Luna Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:
Dear Justine and Alex! We had so much fun working with you and planning your "peacock" wedding! We were so happy to see how excited you were at the wedding! With your permission, here is the Thank You note we received from you by email today:

Thank you so much Mark and Karen,
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!... Our Wedding Day was Fantastic! Everything was done exactly the way we had hoped it would be. From the decorations all the way to the excellent food and service of your courteous staff ....my guests still can not stop raving about everything! Alex and I believe our day would not have been so worry free for us if it were not for you two. Words can not express how grateful we are that you truly made our Wedding Day a day we will never forget......
Always Grateful,
Alex and Justine Hammond
P.S. The pictures you took are wonderful I'll be adding them to the collection....feel free to post them or my Thank you note wherever you like!
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at la luna was everything we wanted it to be. A banquet hall which allows external caterer is hard to find and we were glad to have found La Luna. After attending and loving a wedding of our friends here a year ago , we were glad that we picked the same venue as well.
Karen was great to work with. She was very responsive to all my requests and helped all vendors to work together.
We also got very lucky with the weather and were able to have a beautiful outside garden ceremony.

- Vera and Gary

La Luna Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:
Hi Verochka and Gary! Thank you so much for a wonderful feedback! Your wedding was so beautiful, and I agree all the vendors did a great job working together. We really enjoyed the wedding planning with you and your family! Congrats again!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dawn 2 Reviews
I planned this wedding in four months and it turned out BEAUTIFUL!!!! Mark and Karen were extremely helpful with all the planning. Even after our wedding Mark and Karen sent all the pictures that were taken at the wedding to me on email and they were great shots! The hall looked wonderful and the food was incredible!!!! I would recommend La Luna to anybody planning any kind of event! Our wedding was perfect thanks to La Luna!!
La Luna Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:
Hi Dawn and Brian! So glad you enjoyed the photos, all those little details you put into the wedding did look amazing! It was a great part-e as well!Thank you so much for your nice feedback! Hugs, Karen and Mark
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathy 1 Reviews
Our wedding reception was everything we wanted it to be. We had so many compliments on how great the servers were and how delecious the food was. Mr DJ, who is the house DJ was very entertaining and had the dance floor packed all night.
La Luna Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:
Hi Kathy and Jason,

We are happy to hear the reception was everything you ever imagined it would be! Thank you so much for your kind words! We loved hosting your wedding! Could you send us a few photos to be included in our album please? Thanks again!
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 1 Reviews
Everything turned out excellent! I couldn't have asked for a more perfect day! The decorations and details turned out perfectly!! Thank you Mark and Karen!
La Luna Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:
Hi Kelly and Joe! Thank you so much, we appreciate it! You and your bridal party looked simply stunning!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenny 1 Reviews
We had both our ceremony & reception at La Luna on June 21, 2013. I can honestly say it was GREAT!!! The venue is beautiful, the owners & staff were wonderful, and the food was delicious. They have the best hospitality, I have seen in a very long time. Our guests LOVED EVERYTHING. Our guests could not stop talking about how great the service was, and how they enjoyed everything from the moment they were greeted to the moment they left. I will definitely recommend La Luna to all of my friends and family and anyone else who may ask. I would not have changed anything. I can honestly say that I would definitely use La Luna again. Thank you soooo much for making our special day one of the best days of our lives.
La Luna Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:
Hi Jenny and Jonathan! Thank you so much for your heartfelt words! We absolutely loved having you as clients! Thank you again, we appreciate it!
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love love love la Luna! Mark and Karen did a wonderful/great job to make my wedding a BEAUTIFUL ONE! I loved EVERYTHING! Thank You to you & your Staff....Hopefully one day a baby shower will be there too...lol
La Luna Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:
Hi Joanna! How are you and Tom? The time sure flies ... it seems like your wedding was just recently but now I realize it's been more than a year now lol Thank you for being so wonderful to us! And we'd be honored to host a baby shower some time in the near future :) Thank you for your feedback!!! With love, Mark and Karen and La Luna Staff
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I do not even know where to begin raving about La Luna! From love at first sight, to easy planning and expert service you cannot go wrong in choosing La Luna for your wedding day! Meeting with Mark was a pleasure he is very personable and makes the hall tour enjoyable without being pushy at all. We fell in love with the decor and space it truly is a beautiful hall, it is unique and modern. Once we booked Mark gave us a clear game plan of what to expect and timelines for everything. The prices are amazing and you receive great value for your money. You will swear you are paying a lot more per head once you see the final result, it is amazing! The food was delicious and everyone loved it. We did the ceremony there, used their DJ service (Pete was awesome!) used their bakery (I had an amazing custom zombie cake made thank you Hornbergers!!!) and floral services were provided. I feel like I hardly did anything to pull off a great party! I worked with Karen the day of the wedding and she is to die for! She treated us so good and she made me feel like we had known each other for years! All in all I cannot say enough great things about La Luna, they will make your wedding dreams come true!
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We never could have found a more perfect place to have our wedding reception. It was at first sight just on the website that I knew we had to see it. I loved everything about it, La Luna is NOT like any other place in our area that we saw, I just knew it would be fabulous and it most definetly was. We have the best day of our lives and we thank all of you for making that day come true. Thank you Mark and Karen.
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Malinda 5 Reviews
La Luna is all around the best! Mark, his wife and their entire staff were exceptional. They took our ideas and made them work to the 'T'. I'm so happy that we choose to go with them! Their DJ and caterer were amazing and everyone loved both!! Our wedding was the best day of our lives because of them!!

Thanks again Mark! - Malinda & John Little
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a place with ambiance, LaLuna is the place to book. It has a very Mediterranean feel. Mark and Karen are absolutely fabulous to work with.
Wedding: 02/20/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
La Luna provides a very nice wedding at a fair price. There was plenty of delicious food and all of the staff were very friendly. The day ran very smoothly thanks to their planning skills. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone for their wedding or any other event they would be hosting.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 215-633-8395
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0