Konditor Meister
    518 Reviews
Braintree, MA 02184  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake, Pastries
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, Pickup, Tastings
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (518)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My cake was beautiful and delicious. I showed them a picture of what I wanted-and they made it look just like I wanted it.
They called a week in advance to confirm my cake delivery and were very nice and professional.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I would use them again-- cake was as I specified, and it was the best tasting cake I found. Plus, Konditor Meister was the most reasonable out of all the bakeries I did tastings at.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary L 5 Reviews
You cannot have a better cake than one at Konditor Meister. It was so delicious. The cake itself was a piece of art. If you live in Massachusetts there is no better choice you could make.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Konditor Meister did a wonderful job! I've been a fan of their bakery before my wedding so I knew the quality was great. They were personable and listened to exactly what we wanted our cake to look like. It was beautiful!!! I could not have been happier with the outcome. Plus, it's delicious! I can't wait for our 1 year anniversary so we can dig into the top tier! The icing on the cake, so to speak, is getting a half dozen cupcakes after your tasting :)
I would recommend konditor meister to anyone, for any reason!

-caitlin and Chris, Quincy, ma
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I sat down and showed the bakers at Konditor Meister the look I was going for with our wedding cake and they delivered EXACTLY that! They are so talented, not to mention that their cakes are absolutely delicious! I couldn't be happier with their service, presentation and responsiveness. I will continue to order cakes from them in the future, not matter how far the drive. Order your wedding cake from them, you won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake tasting was so fun! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The actual cake for our wedding was beautiful and delicious! Everyone was telling me after the wedding how much they loved the cake!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
excellent on every level, can't find a more professional bakery!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW we loved every minute of our experience with Konditor Meister! First, our tasting was so much fun. The woman who worked with us (can't remember her name!) was fantastic. Knew EXACTLY what she was talking about, was confident and friendly. Made it so simple for us to customize a cake. Gave us huge pieces of cake to try, 10 in total. Absolutely delicious- even my fiance (now husband!) thought so and he doesn't even like cake! On the day of the wedding, I could not staring at how beautiful it was- it was everything I was hoping for and more. We chose to use ribbon around the bottom of each tier with ribbon I had bought, and added our wedding flowers- tulips to the sides and top tier with the help of my florist and with KM's recommendation. Absolutely gorgeous and delicious- thanks so much KM!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just had my wedding and the cake was tremendous. Working with Konditor Meister was more than I expected. When we went down to Braintree for the tasting, we were seated in a show room of cakes and no question was off limits. We talked about all of the offerings and then tried a large sampling. Everything was so good it was difficult to decide. We talked about the color scheme and theme of the wedding and a general overview of the layering, then we left it to the hands of the baker. For someone wants to control every detail, you might have a bit of a problem, but I just gave my guidelines and let the decorator be creative. And it was fantastic. It looked beautiful and more importantly, it tasted even better.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Our cake was beautiful and delicious! It was a 3 tiered cake with 2 different flavors, and it was way bigger than we expected. Many guests commented on how tasty it was, and it came exactly as planned/discussed with our consultant.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The cake was beautiful and tasted great. The cake tasting was one of the best experiences of the planning process , very fun!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was the maid of honor helping the bride while her future-hubby was overseas. I also had the cool responsibility of picking out the cake to surprise the couple!

The Konditor Meister was amazing: delicious cake AND amazing service. We had endless amounts of cake to choose from and had a very attentive cake assistant, who gave us quiet time to try the cake without her hovering.

We picked the cake a year prior, but had to make one change a month before. Karen was amazingly helpful -- in fact, we were quite stressed out that day and she was just so pleasant, she made our day better! Thanks, Karen!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great staff. They were so helpful. They let you go and have a cake testing which was awesome! Their cakes are delicious and so beautiful!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
YUM YUM YUM! Was such a delicious cake! The delivery was seamless, never heard a peep about a problem regarding it. Dropped my cake topper off a week before so they had it to put on the cake prior. Recommend doing this because they built up around it so it didn't fall off :)

Perfect and beautiful!!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved our cake. It came out beautiful and tasted excellent. They did exactly what we envisioned-- a snowflake cake to go with our winter wedding.

Our first visit (on a busy Sunday- Father's Day) wasn't the best and we asked for a second meeting. That second meeting (on a Friday afternoon) was completely different and so professional and helpful. The person helping us was excellent and really got what we were looking for. The next time my husband went in to pay the balance, they were super nice, informative and professional.

The cake came out perfect. We loved it and our guests had lots of compliments on it!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
The cake was absolutely beautiful and delicious. It was made exactly how we imagined it.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 781-849-1970
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0