Konditor Meister
    492 Reviews
Braintree, MA 02184  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake, Pastries
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, Pickup, Tastings
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (492)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved our cake. It came out beautiful and tasted excellent. They did exactly what we envisioned-- a snowflake cake to go with our winter wedding.

Our first visit (on a busy Sunday- Father's Day) wasn't the best and we asked for a second meeting. That second meeting (on a Friday afternoon) was completely different and so professional and helpful. The person helping us was excellent and really got what we were looking for. The next time my husband went in to pay the balance, they were super nice, informative and professional.

The cake came out perfect. We loved it and our guests had lots of compliments on it!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
The cake was absolutely beautiful and delicious. It was made exactly how we imagined it.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
my cake came out magical. Exactly what i asked for! perfect and delicious!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffany 5 Reviews
We tasted about a dozen flavors of cake, and all of them were delicious. We ended up with a four tier cake: 2 layers of yellow cake with Bailey's chocolate cream (my fave), and chocolate cake with an oreo cream. We picked a scrolled design from one of their sample books which came out prettier than I anticipated. I hope we have an excuse to drive out of our way to get another cake from them!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm fairly new in town...and finding the perfect cake for your special day...could be quite a challenge. I've been to many places...but they never had the whole package...when I thought I'd have to settle...I heard about this place...and.. they're simply THE ABSOLUTE BEST!!!.... from customer service...to quality and taste...Magnifique! Thank you! Now I'm a regular...and I'm pleased to say...I've never been disappointed...
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mallory 9 Reviews
DELICIOUS! Konditor Meister is a Boston-area institution for a reason. They executed my visual description of the cake perfectly and the flavor was, as always, exceptional. Their cake came with my package at The Seaport but I would have chosen to work with them anyways.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elaine 3 Reviews
The cake was delicious and tithe tasting was fun! We could customize our layers of cake- the tiramisu was great! The cake decoration was exactly what we wanted
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We went in with a picture of how we wanted our wedding cake, and they produced an even better display of exactly what we communicated to them. The wedding cake consultation was a great experience with them! All of our guests commented not only on how much they loved the appearance of the cake, but also how good it tasted! I would recommend Konditor Meister any day of the week! A+++ in our book!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Oh my goodness! My cake was gorgeousssss! And it tasted so good! The whole experience was a dream with them. The cake was included with my venue and while it was an hour drive to go cake tasting, it was worth it. They brought out 10 samples for me and my sister in law to try out. I knew that I was going with carrot cake before I even got there, so I was elated when I tasted theres and it was the best I've ever had. They even gave me a togo box to bring home to my future groom. Everything about the cake was just as we had designed it. So beautiful! I keep getting compliments on how good it was! Thank you so much!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Konditor Meister is the absolute best!! I always buy their cakes and would buy it to celebrate the opening of a Coke bottle. Their cakes are melt in your mouth delicious and very affordable.

Cake tasting was amazing and they have so many varieties and so many different styles. I went in once and didn't have to worry about at all. The day of they just came and dropped it off and it was absolutely jaw droppingly beautiful.

Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy with how our cake turned out! The design and decorations looked exactly like what we asked for, and the cake itself (three tiers, each a different flavor, with buttercream frosting and rolled white chocolate) tasted amazing! Our guests were incredibly impressed. The process of ordering the cake was simple and convenient, and the Konditor Meister staff were super nice about the fact that we had our tasting and ordered the cake only about a month before the wedding. I would absolutely order cake from them in the future.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Konditor Meister is the way to go! Hands down some of the best cake I have ever tasted and I have used them for other events prior. We went with their signature Strawberry Grand Marnier and though we got more than 20% more cake than guests all of it was eaten before the end of the night. We don't want to wait a full year to defrost our top layer.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dave 6 Reviews
Delivery was on time, and the cake was everything we had envisioned. Tasted delicious, and our guests loved it as well.

Thank you to the staff at KM - it was awesome!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Konditor Meister was GREAT!! We were late getting to our appointment and when we showed up 45 minutes late they still sat down with us and went over every small detail!! The cake looked beautiful the day of the wedding and the guests absolutely LOVED it! I highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

G 2 Reviews
The cake was absolutely GORGEOUS! It was also absolutely delicious. Can't wait to have it in another year for our anniversary.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 4 Reviews
Extremely satisfied with my experience at Konditor Meister. The tastings went well, the service was great, price was right, and best of all, the cake was beautiful and delicious!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 781-849-1970
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0