Justice of the Peace - Mike Backer
A Justice of the Peace for all seasons and all reasons.
11 Reservoir Drive
Southborough, MA 01772  | map
Services: Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (110)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bill 2 Reviews
This was the second marriage for both of us and we both had already done the big wedding with all of the family, friends, etc... and wanted to keep things small and simple this time around. We were looking for someone who could help direct us and sort of put our ideas down on paper. After meeting with Mike it was quite clear that he was our guy. Mike welcomed both of us into his home for our initial meeting gave us several ideas how to make our wedding special. After the meeting we were able to put together ceremony that was absolutely perfect that included us and our children.

On the day of the wedding, Mike brought just the right amount of humor, love, and professionalism to the ceremony. He helped to make our day very special for all and left us with a great memory for us and our children. My wife and I could not have been more satisfied.
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am not a hard woman to please, but my mother is. After our ceremony she had nothing but the most wonderful things to say about JP Backer. She wasn't the only one either. So many of my guests came to me throughout the reception to share how lovely and warm the ceremony was, and how Mike's humor added a lightheartedness to the event. He made me and my now husband at ease. He cracked a few jokes. Made all my guests laugh and cry (ok maybe not all….but a lot of them).

The entire time working with Mike was wonderful. He gave great suggestions, had a wonderful array of material, and he made the whole process seem so personalized. His personality is fantastic! I cannot recommend him enough!!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bill and Beth 1 Reviews
JP Michael Backer helped to make our ceremony a wonderful experience. He was absolutely delightful and performed our ceremony exactly the way we wanted it. We couldn't of wished for anything more. We were just thrilled with the way our Wedding turned out. We highly recommend Justice of the Peace Michael Backer.
Wedding: 01/01/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Extremely professional and dependable. Drove in a snow storm to the wedding. Very accommodating.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
He did an excellent job, the ceremony was light, personalized, and special. We couldn't have asked for a better JP.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sandra 1 Reviews
Mike was wonderful as our wedding officiant! Such a nice guy, and he made us feel comfortable throughout the process. He has a great personality for this kind of thing, and was able to make jokes where needed, and carry the mood and command a presence that made our ceremony really special. He was also very kind about reading the crazy script I had written. He has a great selection of suggestions for readings and script options, but in the end was really emphatic about it being about what we wanted, which we really appreciated. We didn't have to worry about him showing up or being on time, or any of the little things-- he truly did a great job, and we owe him many thanks!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brian 3 Reviews
There is no need to call anyone and stop your search for your officiant! Why? Mike Backer is phenomenal!!

Our wedding was two (2) months ago and all our family/friends we have seen during the holidays STILL talk about Mike... Yes, about the JP!! He was that amazing!!! He interacted with the guests perfectly, had them all laughing and smiling! The service was beautiful, short and delivered with such professionalism. Absolutely perfect!!!!

Without hesitation, call Mike to be your officiant and you will not be disappointed!!!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike was wonderful! He took time to get to know us and understand what we wanted out of a ceremony. Mike's guidance helped us build our own ceremony that fit us perfectly! We would recommend him to anyone looking for a jp.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Mike was a pleasure to work with! He was very easy to talk to and immediately put in effort to get to know us and make sure we had all of our questions answered. He guided us through a very well-organized process of customizing our ceremony and responded to any questions or requests within a day (if not hours or minutes). He put the time in to do a rehearsal, and was helpful and flexible. On the day he put us at ease with the appropriate balance of seriousness and fun. Many guests commented on how personal and natural our ceremony felt. We would definitely recommend him!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 1 Reviews
From the very first meeting my husband and I had with Mike, we knew he was going to be the perfect officiant for us! We lived out of state and due to delays at O'Hare, had to reschedule our first meeting a few times and Mike was more than accomodating. He welcomed us into his home and was very professional and friendly. We booked him that week!!

Mike has a binder system that makes your ceremony completely customizeable, we were able to pick and choose and edit all parts and make it our own.

For our rehearsal, Mike was in a pinch with another wedding but managed to handle both of them easily! He's a pro!

The wedding ceremony went off without a hitch and is something I will always remember!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Officiant
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laurie 2 Reviews
Mike was great. He was able to make last minute changes and was available to us near the wedding. It took some time for him to get back to me months before the wedding, but he more than made up for it when we needed him most. He even brought his wife who helped us line up correctly and go!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
Mike was the nicest, most organized, and down to earth officiant we could have asked for! He kept things light, and helped to make our special day exactly what we had hoped for.
Thank You Mike!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Officiant
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike was very flexible to meet with us multiple times prior to our wedding date. He was very personable. Our guests commented on how great he was, too. He worked with us to make sure that our wedding ceremony was exactly what we wanted and we were very specific with our needs. We would absolutely recommend him to others.
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I used Mike for our ceremony at Foster's Pavillion on Rowe's Wharf and could not have been happier with everything. Mike was always readily availble by phone anytime we had a question or concern. He is a really great guy and all of our guests really enjoyed his sense of humor. He made the experience so easy and stress free and we highly reccomend him!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hillary 1 Reviews
We gladly had JP Backer as the officiant for our quaint, backyard wedding. He was excellent! We stumbled upon his services here on wedding wire and hit the jackpot! Our ceremony was so personalized; not only was he open to incorporating all we had in mind, but he had some great suggestions himself. JP Backer helps you plan your ceremony down to the very last, very important detail, things you wouldn't even think of! Once hired, he provides you with a priceless binder that includes options for each section of the ceremony (intro, vows, rings, declaration, etc.), but certainly has no problem straying from the samples/suggestions. He was also extremely helpful when it came down to logistics, like obtaining a marriage license, etc. JP Backer is such a nice, nice man; he included just the right amount of humor, helped ease some inevitable chaos the morning of, and even hand delivered my bouquet of flowers to me before the ceremony. We wouldn't change a thing! Thank you!!!
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Diane 1 Reviews
I would highly recommend Mike Backer as a justice of the peace to any couple planning a wedding and looking for an officiant. Our wedding day was perfect, and our ceremony was wonderful and memorable. Mike helped us plan our personalized ceremony, and offered us many wonderful options to help us. At our first meeting, he was kind, warm, informative and instantly made us feel excited and prepared for our wedding ceremony. On the day of the rehearsal and the wedding day itself, his friendly nature and sense of humor helped everyone feel at ease. A+!! Thank you so much for everything Mike :0)
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 508-481-7338
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0