Justice of the Peace - Mike Backer
A Justice of the Peace for all seasons and all reasons.
11 Reservoir Drive
Southborough, MA 01772  | map
Services: Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (142)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

JoAnna 1 Reviews
We had the pleasure of having Mike as our wedding officiant this past weekend, and he was GREAT. The amount of accolades he received from our families and friends at the reception further solidified how great our decision was to work with Mike. He was funny, kind, organized, and overall wonderful to work with. He made the whole process incredibly easy (his binder of ceremony ideas is really helpful!) and answered any questions we had in a detailed way and very promptly. Thank you, Mike!
Wedding: 11/15/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 1 Reviews
we had mike As our officiant and he was great! He made both my husband and I feel so comfortable and was so flexible on what we wanted in our ceremony! We worked with us every Step of the way! He was such a great help! I would recommend him to all my Friends! He was wonderful!
Wedding: 11/09/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 1 Reviews
From the beginning of planning, Mike was so helpful and knowledgable about applying for our marriage license and creating our ceremony. We loved how he listened to what we wanted and took our personalities into consideration during our ceremony. Mike made us feel so comfortable as we stood in front of 120 guests and read our own vows. He provided just the right about of comedic relief while keeping it professional and serious. After our ceremony, we had numerous friends approach us to get Mike's information so they could use him for their wedding! Mike Backer comes highly recommended, you will not regret it :)
Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Officiant
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 2 Reviews
Mike was very organized which made it easy for us to plan the ceremony. He shared great reference material with us to guide us in planning the ceremony. Mike was very responsive every time we contacted him. We highly recommend him!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very pleased with Mike as our officiant. He was professional and helped guide us to plan a ceremony we thought was perfect. The binder he provided us with made planning our ceremony readings, vows, etc a piece of cake and it was exactly what we wanted. He spoke loud and clear and I know the guests in the back could hear.
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike was awesome! He was so helpful from day one! He answered all of our questions, and helped with everything! He has an incredible personality, and eased out nerves during the planning process. Mike provided us with a book of ceremony options and we were able to take pieces and put them together. The rehearsal was fun, and he made everyone comfortable. The ceremony was flawless, sentimental, and funny! We wouldn't change a thing! If you are looking for a j.p, Mike is absolutely the man you're looking for!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kevin 1 Reviews
Mike was available when we needed him to answer questions. He allowed us to develop a ceremony that we wanted while always providing guidance. There are not many things that someone would say "I woul go back and do that again". But I would marry Michelle 1000 times and have Michael provide the service to every si he ceremony.
Wedding: 10/10/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Justin 1 Reviews
Mike was great to work with, very professional, listened to what we wanted and he was funny. He is the best!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Mike did such a great job officiating my renewal of vows! We have been in contact for a year in preparation as he is very quick to return your inquiries. I would absolutely recommend him.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
JP Mike Backer was just the right person for the job for our wedding! My husbands family is Jewish and mine is Protestant, though neither him or myself practice a faith. Mike was able to create a beautiful ceremony that friends and family have given only great reviews, plus both my husband and I were very happy with everything!!
Thanks Mike, we loved it all!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike Backer did an amazing job as the officiant of our wedding! He is clearly experienced and adds uniqueness and a touch of humor to the ceremony. Mike was easy to work with and always easy to get in touch with. Mike kept us calm and made the process for us comfortable. We got so many compliments about our Justice of the Peace and and we could not be happier with our decision to have Mike officiate our wedding. Thank you!!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
JP Mike was such a wonderful addition to our ceremony. From the moment that we met him in his home, he was welcoming, straight-forward and open to anything we wanted to suggest to make the ceremony truly ours. He offers a binder to help with the process, and it sure made everything easier! Each section of the ceremony is broken down into different sections, and each section offers multiple suggestions. And, of course, he welcomes your own additions. During the rehearsal JP Mike was friendly and engaging with our family and friends. He put everyone at ease. During the ceremony he was funny and his warmth really stood out. We had many compliments on his ceremony.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Mike is a friendly, professional JoP that I recommend without reservation.

Planning: Mike has gathered a binder full of stuff for the ceremony. We were able to go through past ceremonies, readings, and vows and put together something that we both liked. You can get a license in any town, and Mike knows which city halls are the least expensive and most competent.

Before the ceremony: Mike came very early to set up. He talked with us about a few last minute details and provided each person who was doing a reading with a handout. While setting up the sound system I overheard him tell the folks from the hotel, "I can use my own equipment if this is going to cost the bride and groom anything."

The ceremony: Mike kept things going at a pleasant pace, inserted some humor in a few spots, and finished the ceremony exactly on time (when the bars opened); I recommend him without reservation.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 3 Reviews
Mike was simply great. Professional, warm, kind, organized. If I could do it all again I wouldn't change a thing. He allows for anything from you writing the show or options from a binder if you want the work done for you Would recommend Mike to anyone in need of a great JP!!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
Mike Backer was a phenomenal officiant. At our first meeting he was very informative about the entire wedding process. He reviewed things such as how to obtain a wedding license, the general flow of a wedding, and gave us "THE BOOK." The book, made by the JP himself, contained basically every introduction, poem, prayer,and vow you could ever dream of. It was clear, very organized, and basically made organizing the content of the ceremony a complete breeze. Over the months prior to the wedding Mike kept in touch, answered emails promptly and professionally and was an excellent resource. On the big day Mike came through with flying colors. He gave my husband and I exactly what we wanted and more. I had family and friends come up to me after and ask me if he was a close family friend (which he is not), that is how well he captured the essence of what we wanted this wedding to be! I couldn't be more thankful to have Mike Backer as a JP and I would recommend him to anyone!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael 1 Reviews
We had a last minute cancellation and were referred to Mike Backer to be the Officiant of our wedding ceremony(3 days before the big day). Looking back on the event it was one of the best things that could have happened, friends and family are still raving about the job he did with the ceremony. Even though we met him for the first time right beforehand, people were commenting that it seemed as though he was a life long friend.

Mike was responsive, flexible and couldn't have done a better job! We highly recommend working with him.
Wedding: 06/25/2014
Services Used: Officiant
 508-481-7338
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0