Justice of the Peace - Mike Backer

Justice of the Peace - Mike Backer

Southborough, MA
508.481.7338   Visit Website   Email Vendor
 
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service
5.0
Responsiveness
4.9
Professionalism
4.9
Value
4.9
Flexibility
5.0
5.0

We could not have had a better experience with Mike Backer! We had to contact him last minute to organize a private wedding and he was very accommodating and flexible, able to work with us just two days before! He has a great spirit and humor, while remaining very professional. He listened to what we wanted and needed and was willing to change or add to the service based on what we wanted. I couldn't be happier with his services!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
05/02/2015
5.0

Mike Backer was an excellent wedding officiant for our wedding. He walked us wedding newbies through the whole wedding ceremony process during a pre-meeting and a rehearsal. Mike is a confident, experienced, responsive, and humorous justice of the peace. Though I don't know how his prices compare with others, he is definitely someone who can get the job done and the job done well.

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Amber
2 Reviews
05/02/2015
5.0

He worked with us to customize our ceremony. He provided a book of ideas to chose from which was very helpful. His work is very professional and prompt. When asked to add or change anything, he was fast to respond to our wishes. At the ceremony he made all of our friends and family very comfortable. He added humor and put us all at ease! We couldn't have asked for a better person to make our special day be the best it could be! Highly recommended!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Lisa
1 Review
04/11/2015
5.0

Mike was our JP for our wedding in April 2015. He was very responsive to all of our phone calls and emails. At the last minute we decided to add a few things to our ceremony and he accommodated it with no questions asked. It was a gorgeous day and we were able to do the ceremony outdoors. After I mentioned that I wanted to stop up the road and take pictures on the train tracks. He walked us through a small section of woods to a section of the tracks that were no longer in service and we were able to get great pictures overlooking the reservoir! We can't thank him enough for making our day so special!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Erin
1 Review
03/21/2015
5.0

Very nice man. He was flexible and met with us to discuss options and possible ideas for our wedding ceremony. Payment was easy. The wedding service was beautiful. He showed up on time and in professional attire, and the ceremony went without a problem. He was all smiles and made it an even more un-forgetable evening.

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Lutz
1 Review
02/28/2015
5.0

It was a very warm and personal experience!!!!!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
Recently Married
5.0

Mike was very attentive and friendly with all the guests. He arrived early and when it became apparent that we were running late, he had no problem spending the extra time that was needed. He was well prepared and knew how to orchestrate the ceremony. He was perfect!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
Recently Married
5.0

Michael Backer was truly amazing!! I strongly recommend him!! We could not have had a better Justice of the Peace to marry us. We got many compliments about him after the wedding ceremony. Throughout the planning process, Michael was extremely helpful and responsive. We were very lucky to have the best JP for our wedding. Your weddig ceremony could not go wrong with him!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
JoAnna
2 Reviews
11/15/2014
5.0

We had the pleasure of having Mike as our wedding officiant this past weekend, and he was GREAT. The amount of accolades he received from our families and friends at the reception further solidified how great our decision was to work with Mike. He was funny, kind, organized, and overall wonderful to work with. He made the whole process incredibly easy (his binder of ceremony ideas is really helpful!) and answered any questions we had in a detailed way and very promptly. Thank you, Mike!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Mike Backer walked us through every step of creating a ceremony that was perfect for us. He was very prompt in corresponding with us. We wrote our own vows, and he helped Sarah with polishing hers. At the ceremony, he was professional yet had a welcome sense of humor. Both of our families were happy with the service he provided. He gave us a binder containing our entire ceremony, and he promptly submitted our marriage license to the town clerk. We highly recommend Mike Backer as an officiant - he did an exceptional job.
Kindly,
Mark and Sarah Articolo

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Sara
1 Review
11/09/2014
5.0

we had mike As our officiant and he was great! He made both my husband and I feel so comfortable and was so flexible on what we wanted in our ceremony! We worked with us every Step of the way! He was such a great help! I would recommend him to all my Friends! He was wonderful!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Christine
1 Review
10/25/2014
5.0

From the beginning of planning, Mike was so helpful and knowledgable about applying for our marriage license and creating our ceremony. We loved how he listened to what we wanted and took our personalities into consideration during our ceremony. Mike made us feel so comfortable as we stood in front of 120 guests and read our own vows. He provided just the right about of comedic relief while keeping it professional and serious. After our ceremony, we had numerous friends approach us to get Mike's information so they could use him for their wedding! Mike Backer comes highly recommended, you will not regret it :)

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
Recently Married
4.5

Mike was very organized which made it easy for us to plan the ceremony. He shared great reference material with us to guide us in planning the ceremony. Mike was very responsive every time we contacted him. We highly recommend him!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

We were very pleased with Mike as our officiant. He was professional and helped guide us to plan a ceremony we thought was perfect. The binder he provided us with made planning our ceremony readings, vows, etc a piece of cake and it was exactly what we wanted. He spoke loud and clear and I know the guests in the back could hear.

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
Recently Married
4.4

Very organized and has many helpful well organized resources to plan out the perfect ceremony.

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Mike was awesome! He was so helpful from day one! He answered all of our questions, and helped with everything! He has an incredible personality, and eased out nerves during the planning process. Mike provided us with a book of ceremony options and we were able to take pieces and put them together. The rehearsal was fun, and he made everyone comfortable. The ceremony was flawless, sentimental, and funny! We wouldn't change a thing! If you are looking for a j.p, Mike is absolutely the man you're looking for!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes