Justice of the Peace - Mike Backer
A Justice of the Peace for all seasons and all reasons.
11 Reservoir Drive
Southborough, MA 01772  | map
Services: Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (129)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 3 Reviews
Mike was simply great. Professional, warm, kind, organized. If I could do it all again I wouldn't change a thing. He allows for anything from you writing the show or options from a binder if you want the work done for you Would recommend Mike to anyone in need of a great JP!!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
Mike Backer was a phenomenal officiant. At our first meeting he was very informative about the entire wedding process. He reviewed things such as how to obtain a wedding license, the general flow of a wedding, and gave us "THE BOOK." The book, made by the JP himself, contained basically every introduction, poem, prayer,and vow you could ever dream of. It was clear, very organized, and basically made organizing the content of the ceremony a complete breeze. Over the months prior to the wedding Mike kept in touch, answered emails promptly and professionally and was an excellent resource. On the big day Mike came through with flying colors. He gave my husband and I exactly what we wanted and more. I had family and friends come up to me after and ask me if he was a close family friend (which he is not), that is how well he captured the essence of what we wanted this wedding to be! I couldn't be more thankful to have Mike Backer as a JP and I would recommend him to anyone!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael 1 Reviews
We had a last minute cancellation and were referred to Mike Backer to be the Officiant of our wedding ceremony(3 days before the big day). Looking back on the event it was one of the best things that could have happened, friends and family are still raving about the job he did with the ceremony. Even though we met him for the first time right beforehand, people were commenting that it seemed as though he was a life long friend.

Mike was responsive, flexible and couldn't have done a better job! We highly recommend working with him.
Wedding: 06/25/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Mike worked with us so that we were able to have exactly the kind of wedding we wanted. Since we're "older" we did not want the whole white wedding thing, we had each done that before and wanted a more inclusive wedding including our children and grandchildren.
I've known Mike since college and chose him as I knew him to be well able to handle any situation with grace and class.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike was very helpful through out the process from our first meeting to our last. The ceremony was perfect, he put his own spin on it and made it funny yet memorable and sentimental. We couldn't have picked a better Justice of the Peace for our special day.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Derek 1 Reviews
Can't express enough how instrumental Mr. Backer was making our wedding wonderful. Even out of state before our Big Day, Mr. Backer was in constant communication with us, making sure everything detail was addressed with impeccable professionalism and genuine optimism. Regards, Derek and Jessica Robinson
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike was great to work with. From our first meeting with him at his house through the planning process, he was extremely responsive to all requests. He was able to set the mood for what was a wonderful ceremony and reception. His playful demeanor worked perfectly for the crowd and ceremony. Through the rehearsal to the day of, Mike was extremely flexible with any last minute changes and made sure the day was about us. Without a hesitation we would recommend Mike to anyone looking for a Justice of the Peace.
Wedding: 06/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 1 Reviews
As soon as I met Mike, I knew his light hearted, humorous style would compliment well the seriousness of the vows we were taking that day. Mike is very easy to talk to, flexible when scheduling in person meetings and very easy to reach by phone/email if you have any questions about anything at all. He provided materials that made it easy to pick and customize our vows, and was essential in planning our perfect day. We are very happy to have found him and are very pleased with his services!
Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

KSmall to be 6 Reviews
Mike was fantastic, his easygoing, professional, yet humorous style - where we might have been clueless or nervous- was just great. It was clearly all about whatever we wanted in a ceremony, he would make happen. The planning reference book he provides makes it easy to choose selections, he was always available by phone or email if you have questions. Mike was a pleasure to work with and we loved the ceremony he helped us create. We highly recommend Justice Mike Backer. Thank you, Mike!
Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike was great to work with, he gave us a binder of suggestions/ideas which was very helpful. When we met him he explained the flow of the ceremony and was very open to personalizing it the way we wanted to. Our guests commented that he made them laugh and cry at the same time.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Mike Backer was the perfect wedding officiant! He was easy to work with from our first meeting- very friendly and professional with a good sense of humor. He was always easy to get in touch with and responded to any questions we had right away. He provided us with helpful information about all the paperwork necessary for marriage and also with lots of great ideas regarding how to structure the ceremony and what to include. Even when things got stressful during the wedding planning, Mike made us feel completely confident that he had everything for our ceremony under control. He performed a great ceremony for us, allowing us to design it ourselves but offering help as needed, and performing it with professionalism but also plenty of warmth and humor, which made it very enjoyable for us and our guests.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 3 Reviews
Justice Backer was the perfect blend of sentimental, funny, meaningful and professional as the officiant for our wedding last month! He made us feel comfortable the whole way through the process; from planning to the rehearsal to the actual "I dos." My husband and I are not religious people and did not incorporate religion into our ceremony, but were getting married in front of a largely religious crowd of guests. However, with Mike's help, we were able to create a meaningful and emotional ceremony, with some laughter here and there, that blew our guests away. A month later, our parents are still getting emails about how poignant and perfect the ceremony was. And, Justice Backer was great about keeping us on schedule and reminding us of what needed to be done in the planning stages when we were in the midst the craziness of so many deadlines from all of our vendors. We couldn't have been more pleased with our decision for Justice Backer to marry us! Thank you for making our day one we will remember forever... and for all of the right reasons!
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meagan 1 Reviews
Quick responses to emails , always there to answer questions. Overall great job, would reccomend to anyone .
Wedding: 05/22/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Thomas 1 Reviews
Mike was a fantastic officiant!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 1 Reviews
The venue we chose to be married at recommended Mike to us. We could not have been more pleased with the entire process and ceremony. Mike was so helpful to us, made sure we understood the process well in advance, and made us feel comfortable with what can be a stressful and anxiety filled event. Mike also has this amazingly helpful binder that helped us to organize our thougts and we could contact him at anytime with questions. We highly recommend Mike Backer as an officiant for any occasion.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lori and Dan 1 Reviews
Mike was wonderful. At our first meeting he made sure we both understood everything that needed to happen and when it needed to be done. He gave us the opportunity to personalize our ceremony so it was not just cookie cutter but reflected our marriage. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a jp.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Officiant
 508-481-7338
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0