jpb designs
Ellicott City, MD 21042  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (22)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Jenny is wonderful! She's very detailed, and really led the day, so much more than what I expected!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathryn 9 Reviews
We used Jenny as our day-of coordinator and she was wonderful! Our wedding was at the Howard County Conservancy which is beautiful but is really an educational center rather than a wedding venue so not all of their policies are conducive to weddings. We couldn't bring anything early or leave anything late, for example. Jenny was great with all of this - she and her assistant set up everything exactly as I described and packed it all up for us very efficiently at the end of the night. And we brought a LOT of stuff! She worked seamlessly with all of the other vendors and the whole day was really perfect. I can't even begin to think how busy and crazy the day would have been for myself and my family if we had not hired Jenny. All I had to focus on was saying my vows and having a blast.

Even before the wedding day, Jenny was extremely responsive and helpful with all of my email questions and concerns. She helped us find some wonderful photographers and did a great job keeping us organized at the rehearsal. She is very personable, a great resource, and extremely organized!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I fell in love with Jenny the day I met her. She was full of amazing ideas and she immediately put me at ease about my wedding. She stayed in contact with me and my vendors up until the day of the wedding. When the big day finally arrived I honestly did not have one single worry about ANYTHING because she had it all covered. I got to spend my wedding day talking to guests, eating and drinking (who ever gets to do that?) and enjoying my husband. I cannot recommend her enough.
Wedding: 10/05/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Salmah 1 Reviews
Jenny was recommended to me by Michele Goldberg at the American Visionary Art Museum, where I had my wedding.

At first, I was confused as to what a "day-of event coordinator" did because I've never known anyone in my community to hire one, but I soon realized that this was exactly what I needed.

Since I was getting married at the AVAM, I had to contract most of my vendors piece-meal. It was extremely difficult to coordinate the schedules and timing between the vendors, especially being the bride.

Jenny took care of all this for me. She coordinated between 12 different vendors the day of my wedding. She met with my sister and I twice before the wedding and called us frequently to ensure that all of the details were in place. She read through the contracts for each of our vendors and ensured that the proper goods and services were delivered the day of the wedding. She coordinated between the vendors before the wedding as well.

What was great about Jenny is that she truly opened her heart to understand our culture and customs in order to better understand the wedding ceremonies. Her questions were precise and intuitive and she had a great dedication to detail.

We had a Guyanese/Pakistani wedding with over 400 people. Jenny managed it all for us so that things could run on time and run smoothly. I am so happy that I contracted her services and I hope to contract her in the future for my sister's wedding as well.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask me at salmah.y.rizvi@gmail.com. :)
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 1 Reviews
Jenny of JPB Designs was my "day of" wedding coordinator at my September wedding at the American Visionary Art Museum! Since I chose a less conventional venue, I knew I would need help with the rehearsal, day of set up, etc. She was absolutely amazing and exceeded all of my expectations. She was so organized and contacted all of my vendors prior to the wedding date. Everyone knew exactly where to go and what to do on the day of. Even my vendors told me how organized my coordinator was! Jenny also organized and conducted my wedding rehearsal. I was so nervous about the flow of the ceremony, where to stand, when to walk, etc....Jenny took care of everything! Everything ran smoothly! On the day of the wedding, I was in contact with Jenny all morning leading up to the ceremony/reception. She was already at my venue setting up, decorating tables, and most importantly, letting my guests know where to go! I was able to relax and enjoy my morning because I knew Jenny was taking care of everything! She made sure my fiance and I didn't catch a glimpse of one another before the ceremony. Jenny stayed at my venue during the entire duration of the day. She even stayed to help clean up at the end. I love, love, loved working with Jenny Bartkus. She was worth every penny!
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jenny and Karla of Jpb designs were a breath of fresh air to work with. I hired them late in the game as a day of event planner and they quickly came up to speed on every last detail we had planned and helped us to figure out those decisions that we hadn't yet made or had forgotten about. They took care of running the rehearsal, decorating the day of, and ensuring that the wedding day ran smoothly. They adapted the schedule as needed as some things took longer than planned and also to make sure that guests were having a great time; for instance, to minimize breaking up the dance floor rhythm, they suggested moving the cake cutting up to after the father/daughter and mother/son dances, which worked wonderfully. They ensured that we had everything we needed throughout the evening and helped us to execute a perfect wedding day:) I'm not sure what I would have done without them!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Its a shame weddingwire won't allow me to give Jenny 10 stars because that's what she deserves! I hired Jenny because I just wanted someone to keep my all-over-the-place family in line and make sure they were all at the right place for the ceremony at the right time. That's all you need- right? WRONG! There are so many parts to a wedding (and we are pretty laid back people) that you have no idea until you go through this process. This woman is AMAZING!!! How she keeps everything so together I will never know. Jenny met with us for hours before the big day and went above and beyond the contract details. I had many separate components and handmade items for the wedding and she made it so everything had its place and everything was absolutley perfect. Our processional song was three parts long and sure enough if she didn't have the timing down so perfectly that I was at the alter at just the right part of the song. Her meticulous attention to detail and organization is incredible. I've seen many a wedding planner at weddings all wound up and crazy but not Jenny. Her sweet but get-it-done personality and professionalism was the perfect fit for us. Along with the event planner at LondonTown and Gardens and our photographer (hickokphotography.com), Jenny was the reason our wedding was absolutely perfect! Move over Jennifer Lopez, Jenny beats you hands down at planning weddings.
Wedding: 06/10/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jenny did so much setting up on the day of our wedding. She cut the flowers that went in the centerpieces, numbered the table number tags, set up our chalkboard seating chart, handed out the flowers and attached the boutonnieres, made sure everything arrived on time, bustled my dress! etc. She kept us on schedule and even though everything was fairly laid-back we still had pie-cutting and speeches, things we needed to do. I would have been worrying about all that if we didn't have her to keep track of everything. Also she was always super responsive. When our DJ cancelled on us a week before the wedding, she had suggestions and gave us options of DJs that were available. We ended up going with a friend's recommendation, but it was really nice that she was immediately ready to help. Also when I talked to my mom after the wedding, she was raving about how awesome Jenny was! The other thing is our rehersal would have been such a chaotic mess if Jenny wasn't there to tell everyone where to go and when! She's instructive without being bossy. She's just a really big help is what it is!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring Jenny was the best decision I made for my wedding and I honestly believe I wouldn't be married at this point if it wasn't for her.

My fiance and I decided three weeks before our wedding day that a day-of coordinator might be a good investment. We had already secured the majority of our vendors but were having a difficult time getting cohesion from everything. We had a vision of what we wanted our wedding to be like but we didn't know how to execute it. Add to that being swamped at work and I was stressed beyond belief and ready to elope. I have never been in a wedding before, never been a bridesmaid, never even been a flower girl when I was younger so we decided having a professional around would be in our best interests.

In three short weeks, Jenny was able to tie up all the loose ends, contact vendors, give ideas when necessary, expand on my own ideas, and make a master schedule accommodating everything we wanted to do into the ebb and flow of a traditional wedding. I was worried the ultimate wedding vision (traditional elements in a non-traditional setting) wouldn't work, or worse, be criticized, but Jenny made me feel comfortable from day one. She understood immediately what my fiance and I were going for and made us feel as though we were the only couple she was working with.

On the wedding day, from when the best man went MIA right before his toast, to when the photographer kept us well over schedule taking family portraits at the church, Jenny was able to rearrange the itinerary on the fly to keep everything I wanted to do included (cake cutting, bouquet toss, grand exit, etc). I never had to watch the clock or round up bridal party members myself. Without Jenny, I would probably still be wandering around the reception site without any idea of what to do next. Her assistant, Meredith, was equally as helpful.

It was so wonderful to not have to worry about all the little details on my wedding day and just focus on having fun. Without Jenny, that would not be possible. I would recommend her a million times out of a million. I really liked how she specializes in day-of coordination, as opposed to planning. Future brides, to keep yourself stress-free on your big day, hire Jenny!!
Wedding: 03/10/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't fully express to you just how grateful we are for Jenny and her team at jpb designs. They made sure that our wedding was absolutely perfect, and it was so comforting to have someone making sure nothing went wrong. I was so stress-free the week before and the day of the wedding. Jenny helped us confirm with vendors in the weeks leading up to the wedding, and also built out a detailed schedule so everyone would know where to be and what to do the day of. She and her team did an amazing job coordinating the set up of our ceremony and reception (in two locations 40 minutes away from each other, and working with several different vendors), and made sure that everything and everyone was where they needed to be. Every single thing that we had planned went exactly as we had planned it. And considering that NEVER happens to me (something ALWAYS goes wrong), it was an amazing experience!

I would absolutely recommend jpb designs to anyone looking for a coordinator. The peace of mind that everything will be perfect is worth the cost alone, and I honestly don't think we would have been able to pull off our wedding if we weren't working with jpb designs.
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jenny was one of the best investments we made for our daughter's wedding. She is organized, professional and affordable. I would highly recommend jpb desogns to anyone!
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jenny was an awesome wedding planner. We worked really well together throughout the whole process, I had her help me with picking vendors and extended planning, in addition to day of.

Having Jenny as the day of coordinator was exactly what I needed. Nothing is perfect obviously, but she was always right on top of it. Her team set-up all my decor and DIY projects exactly how I wanted, kept everything on time, never got in the way, but I knew she would be right there if I needed anything. We even got a compliment from the venue that we were one of the rare weddings to leave nothing behind, everything was packed and cleaned up as it should be.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jenny and her team were excellent! They were incredibly responsive throughout the whole process. This was all the more impressive as they were only doing day-of services for us. I loved that they made themselves available for my entire wedding weekend. Having Jenny and Karla at my rehearsal made all the difference when it came to execution of the wedding. Next to photography, this was by far the best money we spent on our wedding. I highly recommend JPB Designs.
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having Jenny and her assistant work with my daughter and me was the best decision we made! My daughter wanted a wedding in Baltimore, but she lives in northern VA. Jenny was so knowledgeable with our venue choice and local caterers/lighting/bakeries, etc.; that the planning process was a breeze. I am a professional 'manager' so working with me can be a challenge; however, Jenny could not have been more professional and patient. After our first meeting, the impression Jenny left was that of a true friend. In addition to being 'uber' organized, she was extremely creative and suggested original ceremony and reception ideas. It is very important for a wedding planner to be able to guide the bride and mother through the process and not be afraid to make constructive suggestions or changes to ideas that may or may not be the best. Jenny took charge of the rehearsal saving time and frayed nerves! But... I just cannot put into words how superbly she orchestrated the preparations for the wedding and reception! My daughter's wedding had 280 guests and every one of them had the time of their life! The success of the most important day of Casey's life was made possible with the guidance and capabilities of Jenny and JPB Designs! We LOVED her!
Wedding: 07/02/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so glad that we worked with Jenny to make our ceremony and reception as beautiful as possible! Jenny was great to work with . . . very professional and responsive. She was "on task" for everything and worked hard to make sure that there everything was smooth. She listened to what we wanted and took charge when she had to. I would highly recommend working with her!
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Her attention to detail put my mind at ease. She thought of everything, so I didn't have to.
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 443-878-5176
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0